BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/09/2009

Courtesy Mazda

(303) 678-89501461 Vista View Dr, LongmontCO 80504-5243

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/09/2009

BBB has determined that Courtesy Mazda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Courtesy Mazda's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Courtesy Mazda

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
05/18/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

We purchased a car 62 days ago and there is a defect in the tire. They are blaming this defect on me and refuse to replace it.
I am livid at the service I have received from Courtesy Mazda. It took over 6 weeks to get my loan information, and I had to drive out there several times to remedy the delays. Additionally, getting any information during this period was difficult. I had to constantly initiate in order to get a reply which usually had absolutely no information on the situation.

So, I was not surprised that I am in this situation again. We purchased this car on January 9, 2015 and there is already a defect on the tire causing a bubble. They are blaming this on me and refuse to replace the tire, despite the purchase being so new and (as I told the woman on the phone) the horrible service we have received.

Desired Settlement
We expect and will accept nothing less than reimbursement as we have had to go elsewhere to purchase the replacement tire in order to drive safely.

Business Response
The customer called to complain about a bubble on the tire over two months after buying the vehicle. Our Service department did inform the customer that bubbles typically occur because of an impact to the tire. We offered to have the customer bring it in and we would be glad to look at the tire to determine if the damage was something that would be warranted by the tire manufacturer, however after inspection our mechanic determined that it looked as if the damage was caused by some sort of impact. Even though this DAMAGE, NOT DEFECT, was caused by some sort of impact that happened while in the possession of the customer, we offered to get a replacement tire for the customer at our cost and also offered to mount and balance the tire at no additional charge. The customer refused our assistance and has since slandered us online on multiple forums. We have reached out to the customer to offer to fix the problem with no response.
Even though the vehicle was delivered to the customer with all tires in good condition, the dealership would consider reimbursing the customer, but the remedy would require that the customer remove ALL slanderous reviews that she left online.

Consumer Response
This company has had my personal telephone number and email address since day one. No attempt has been made to remedy my concerns.

As I stated to them, all interactions must be handled in writing as it is the only way I can track what they say and hold them accountable.

Additionally, slader implies that anything I said was untrue. All of my reviews, and this complaint include the accurate information of my experiences, and I will continue to update my reviews with their replies.

Please reopen this complaint as it has not in any way been resolved by Courtesy-Mazda.

Final Business Response
We have made numerous attempts to contact the customer to resolve this issue, with no reply directly to us. The customer's only correspondence is in the public forums in the form of negative reviews. The customer has stated numerous times in numerous places that we aren't willing to do anything to help her and that we haven't attempted to contact her. This statement is blatently false. We want nothing more that to resolve this matter quickly and have tried to contact the customer via numerous media, including phone, facebook, and email. The customer continues to ignore our attempt to resolve the matter. We would be happy to provide copies of our attempted correspondence with the customer to the BBB to help resolve this matter in a more timely manner. We tried to contact within minutes of the original post to facebook, and since then the customer has done nothing but write negative comments about us. The customer will not engage in communication with us directly to resolve this matter. As a result, we won't be able to do anything to help the customer.

09/09/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/01/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 09/09/2009Business started: 07/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

Type of Entity


Business Management
Principal: Mr. Brian Langer (General Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Courtesy Mazda

1461 Vista View Dr

Longmont, CO 80504-5243

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1461 Vista View Dr 

    Longmont, CO 80504-5243(303) 678-8950

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Courtesy Mazda is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.