This business is not BBB accredited.

Centennial Chrysler Jeep

Phone: (303) 790-9300 9980 E Arapahoe Rd, Englewood, CO 80112 http://www.centennialchryslerjeep.com ! There is an alert on Centennial Chrysler Jeep !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Centennial Chrysler Jeep
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Carl Ventsam, Owner Mr. Doug Moreland, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Carl Ventsam, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9980 E Arapahoe Rd

    Englewood, CO 80112 (303) 790-9300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2014 Jeep Cherokee. Under warranty. Dealership did some warranty work which included a compression and leak down test. Cylinder #3 has 20% leak down and 120 psi compression other cylinders are 3% leak down and 150 psi compression. I filed a complaint with Jeep. They stated that in "Jeep's World" these are acceptable. My claim was denied. I talked to a professional mechanic and he said to have Jeep provide a new engine. Most people say 5-11% leak down is acceptable. I am questioning the longevity of an engine with worn out cylinder leak down and compression values. I would like this replaced or repaired. BTW. the dealer has been fair with warranty work,

Desired Settlement: Proper compression values at all cylinders

5/17/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a 2012 Kia Sorento January 21st 2016. At the ***e of the negotiaton for the vehicle, we were told that the vehicle had no active or previous recalls. We also noticed that the audio controls on the steering wheel were inoperable and were told that the full audio package is covered under warranty up to 60k miles. The vehicle had 51k miles at purchase and we would have to contact service to set up repair of the audio controls that include radio controls, Bluetooth and hands free cellular phone use. We called back into Centennial Jeep on or around February 9th and was advised that we would have to contact a KIA dealer as Centennial Jeep do not service KIA's. WE contacted Arapahoe KIA and set up an appointment and got the vehicle in there in late February. After the KIA service diagnosed the problems, it was found that this vehicle had a recall that was in effect for the past 6 months and were advised by KIA that it is illegal to sell a vehicle with a known recall and Centennial Jeep should of never sold us the vehicle without fixing it. The recall was an issue with the vehicle possibly rolling out of gear when parked. KIA fixed the recall. They had to special order a new steering wheel with audio controls to repair which took another 10 days to get in. KIA then replaced the steering wheel with audio controls but found out that it was actually the stereo that was defective and that it is not under warranty as Centennial Jeep claimed it was up to 60k miles. The repair would cost us $500 to $800 to fix. I explained that Centennial Jeep specifically told us that it was covered. I contacted Centennial Jeep and had to leave a message several ***es for a floor manager and it has now been more than a week and no callbacks from anyone. I am upset that Centennial Jeep would mislead us on the above concerns.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Centennial Jeep to repair the stereo so that all audio controls are functional as they implied is covered by original warranty. The recall was already fixed even though Centennial Jeep sold the vehicle illegally by not disclosing the recall or repairing it.

Business Response:

I would like our customer to know that if they are experiencing engine concerns to please contact our service department asap to schedule an appointment. As far as the stereo replacement and warranty related concerns, we are experts in manufacturer warranty questions that pertain to our Chrysler and Jeep brand. We strive to provide our customers with the most accurate information possible as it pertains to warranty related questions on non Chrysler/Jeep brands. It looks as if my finance manager had accurate information regarding the manufacturers warranty from Kia when he was talking to our customer about other options for coverage available at the ***e they were finalizing their transaction. He went over the fact that the warranty for audio coverage was only available the first 3 years or 36000 miles and he also pulled the in service date ( the date that the Kia was originally sold so he could provide accurate information regarding what coverage was still in effect ). We offered a service contract to our customer to provide additional coverage for a cost, as we do with all of our customers, but they declined.

I would be willing to split the cost of a new stereo with our customer as a good will gesture.

Business Response:

My offer to split the cost of a stereo replacement is still available. The customers claim that he has paperwork from the sale that states we provide warranty coverage for 90 days with 100% of parts and labor is true to some extent. The claim being made that it is for ANY repair is untrue. The warranty coverage we provide is limited in nature but clearly states what is covered for the first 90 days. It is for engine, transmission etc. I will gladly help with what I feel we are responsible for as long as the customer can provide to me in writing that we were to fix a stereo. I am confident that there is nothing in writing but felt the right thing to do was to offer to pay for half of the cost to replace the stereo as a good will gesture.

Consumer Response: I strongly disagree with the response, I don't feel we should have to pay further out of pocket to have what was to have been equipped with the vehicle which in nature is a safety feature,  hands free calling and audio controls.  No there is not a written item about the stereo because your sales person was advised of the non working controls and your finance manager stated if we did not buy the expensive extended contract that our audio system would on be covered up to 60k and thats it.  We have paid 15k for this vehicle and i dont think that your dealership putting out 500$,  or whatever the exaxt cost is,  seems unfair. This issue has dragged on since January and is unacceptable.  Our experience with Centennial Jeep has pretty bad and would not of done business with Centennial if we had to do it over again.  We sincerely hope that you will stand behind your product and replace the stereo at your expense.  Once again your dealer sold us a vehicle with known recall which is illegal and your sales person claimed there were NO recalls. This recall was active in the database for 6 months.  At this point we would like to hear back on a resolution to this issue to make this sale right after almost 4 months.  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

*** *********

5/14/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First when we bought the car, we test drove a car that we were suppose to buy and they switched it on us from the won we bought. A bait and switch. Then we got a rebate and the paperwork with a rebate on it but our payments do not reflect that. I have tried with the lender and the dealership to resolve this over payment each month neither will fix it.

Desired Settlement: For my loan to reflect the rebate.

Business Response:

After reviewing the complaint, I had my business office retrieve the original documents from our storage facility. The customer actually purchased this vehicle in May of 2014. I'm not sure that I have everything I need to respond effectively as the contract that I have, signed by the customers on 5/26/2014 clearly states that they received a rebate in the form of down payment of exactly $1000.00. The customer would certainly have a copy of this document as well but in the event they have misplaced their paperwork, I would be more than happy to provide them with another copy.

4/29/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a new vehicle from here, and purchased an extended warranty. Then 4 years later and only 52,620 miles into our 7 year 70,000 mile extended warranty, we traded the Jeep in at another dealer. We expected to get a pro-rated refund on the extended warranty that we never used, but to our surprise "This" dealer does not allow warranties to be refunded even if the car is traded in to a dealer. I was also told that the Warranty is only transferable to another individual and not another dealer, so as soon as we traded our car to ***** * ****** ****** the Warranty was done and over even though almost 18,000 miles and 3 years of coverage was remaining on it. The $2600 we spent on an extended warranty was completely useless and a waste of our money. My general consensus from friends and family is that almost all dealers in Colorado will refund a pro-rated amount on extended warranties but not Centennial Chrysler Jeep. I feel this is extremely fraudulent activity, and if an unused portion of an expensive warranty is unused it should be refunded in a pro-rated manner.

Desired Settlement: Refund a Pro-rated amount of the extended warranty.

Business Response: The dealership has already been in contact with the customer regarding their desire to cancel the service contract and be refunded a pro-rated amount.  At the time of purchase it was explained that all of our service contracts are non-cancellable.  It is stated on the contract from JMA and to make certain that the customer does not misunderstand we also have them sign an addendum that clearly states that this is a non-cancellable policy.  Contrary to the customer's friends and family consensus this is the case with many contracts sold in the State of Colorado.  The dealer can not change the terms of the contract.  We must treat all of our customer's equally and within the confines of the signed contract.  No refund will be issued as this remains a non-cancellable coverage.  I have scanned into this response the copy of the contract, signed by the customer, stating that they understand the service contract may not be cancellable.  I have also scanned in the addendum where the customer acknowledges they have been advised that this coverage can not be refunded except in cases of repossession or total loss.

12/14/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car, an $2900 warrantee and a $400 gap insurance coverage that I did not want. Both have 30day cancelation but they wont return my calls I went in and looked at a car that I wanted to purchase on October 7, 2015. I went back in and looked at it again on the 13th and said that I wanted to purchase it. They started a loan application and added a $2900 warrantee and a $400 Gap coverage that I did not want or approve. I called them and asked for it to be removed. When I went in to pick up the car on Nov. 17th they said it would be removed and asked to see the paperwork before I took possession. Because the loan was not correct I refused to take possession. Later that day they called me and said that they would redo the paper work. I came back in on Friday October 23. They would not show me the paperwork and finally said the paperwork was in the glove box. I looked at the paperwork and the warrantee and gap were still there. I went in told them that I would not take possession until it was removed and left. They called me again and said that they would redo the paperwork. I went back in again on November 24. They had a finance manager redo the paperwork with me and I took possession of the car. I now have a copy of both sets of paperwork. On Monday November 2 I received a call from the finance department that said that they needed an additional $500+ to be paid to the dealership for taxes. I called back and left a message asking for them to call me back and explain since I already had paid taxes that were included in my loan. They never returned my call. My loan also still reflects the $2900 warrantee and $500 gap coverage included in the loan. Since November 2 till now November 19th I have made several calls and left messages every 2-3 days and they will not answer my calls or return my messages. The temporary tags expire on December 4th. In the paperwork the Gap coverage and the warrantee have a 30day cancellation period. All of the paper work is dated from October 7, 2015 even though I did not take possession until October 24, 2015. I have call both companies with the Gap coverage and the Warrantee and both said that dealership must initiate the cancellation- I cannot cancel it myself. I would like for them to do what they have promised and remove the warrantee and gap coverage to either reduce my loan by this amount $3300 total or a rebate in check for this amount. I would like to know why they are collecting additional taxes.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to do what they have promised and remove the $2900 warrantee and $400 gap coverage to either reduce my loan by this amount $3300 total or a rebate in check for this amount. I would like to know why they are collecting additional taxes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/28) */ This case has been resolved directly with Mr. *****. We have processed the refund of $2760.67 to his lien holder. This is the sum of the warranty and the gap less the Colorado Springs city taxes that we had to collect on behalf of El Paso county. I have provided Mr. ***** with a copy of the check and the itemization.

11/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership would not honor the website price, saying it was for leasing only. The website does not say for leasing only. Website price indicates $35,198 in big numbers next to a picture of the vehicle and then right below it in small letters it says "Final Price". There are no asterisks nor subscript numbers referring to any notes. The VIN and stock number are listed. At the dealership they say that price is for leasing only. The website does not say it is a price for leasing. I have a printout of the full webpage and it has some fine print at the very end in tiny letters that says "You may not qualify for the offers, incentives, discounts, and/or financing. Offers, incentives, discounts, and/or financing are subject to expiration and other restrictions. See dealer for qualifications and complete details". At the time I read that I took it to mean I would have to show my military ID for the military rebate, and that I would have to have good credit to get the good financing deal. It says nothing about the price being a lease price. Here is the URL http://www.centennialchryslerjeeponline.com/new/Jeep/2015-Jeep-Grand+Cherokee-Denver-f3d888ca0a0e0a173bd3674fe55c1d10.htm?sid=XXXXXXX&channel=paidsearch&bid=undefined&KWID=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX&KWNM=jeep+grand+cherokee+incentives&TR=1

Desired Settlement: Two requests: 1. That they correct their website to clearly state the price listed is for leasing only and not for outright sale. Specifically replace the words "Final Price" with the words "Lease Price" 2. Post a sincere apology for "misleading potential customers" on the front page of their website for a week.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/11/11) */ I would like to apologize for the delayed response as I was out of town. In response to this complaint, on our website most of our new vehicle inventory is priced with a discount. It discloses the MSRP of the vehicle, below the MSRP it says Dealer Discount* with an asterisk. When you click on the vehicle of interest, the disclosure for this asterisk is below the Detailed Pricing which states verbatim, "Note valid on previous purchases or ad units. Prices valid only in our internet department. O% APR in lieu of rebates. Dealer retains all applicable rebates on discounted prices. (After this sentence, our font changes to a bold type and continues with) You must qualify for all factory rebates that may include Returning Chrysler Lessee, TDM offers, Military, Conquest Lease, Lease Cash & may have to finance or lease through Chrysler Capital or **************. (Then the font changes back to normal and says) See internet Department for details. It seems the potential customer that complained picked up on a general disclosure at the very bottom of the web page but the disclosure for Dealer Discount* is present below the Detailed Pricing. Our intent is to provide the customer with the best way to save the most money. As factory incentives change, so does our overall discounts. They happened to be offering a large rebate (discount) if the customer Leased the vehicle through **************. The customer does in fact receive all discounts and can turn around in 30 days and purchase the vehicle from **** and discontinue the lease without penalty. We have had numerous customers take advantage of the incentives and savings this opportunity provides. Based on our disclosers, I don't feel the customers desired resolution to be valid or appropriate.

11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Employees made false misleading statements about the goods, services, with intent not to sell them as he had presented. On February 21, 2015 my husband and I walked into the dealership of Centennial Chrysler & Jeep after finding a vehicle online. A 2013 KIA Sorento LX, VIN **********XXXXXXX. In ****'s office (Financial guy) during their misleading/dunning communication. I knew I wanted to purchase GAP insurance, and somehow was completely blind sighted/ mislead/ taken advantage of I feel I was victimized. I was never fully explained what full extent or what the Warranty program included, nor full cost, it was never discussed that the warranty is non-cancelable (none of this was disclosed during sales presentation)or that this is a 3 part warranty totaling to $4k+ . I was handed a fidelity warranty service brochure that showed minimal benefits of vehicle Protection Plan. **** outlined what you get this and this and drew a line by the Powertrain Coverage Plan and that marking is still there to this day. The Powertrain Coverage Plan was the minimal of the 5 plans offered, but **** charged me $3200 for the Platinum Plan without my knowledge. This Protection Plan is through ************************** was $3200 which voids after 3 years or at 86,073 mi- Then after thoroughly reviewing the contract, an additional Maximum Protection Plan was added without my knowledge. This Protection Plan is for windshield, key replacement, painless dent repair and another emergency road side service for $500 -Good for 5 years. This was never disclosed. And Third was added without my knowledge a Tire and Wheel Protection plan for $595 good for 60 months. This again I would have a have never signed up for if I had known the associated costs. I would have paid out of pocket for anything wheel tire related or windshield, and double coverage for emergency road service. These were all separate costs totaling $4295. That was slipped right into the contract, without my full knowing exactly what I was paying for; I put my trust into these two grown men whom have families. I was in a time of need; and need to be guided. I was victimized, taken advantage of, misdirected, and mislead. Finally, I was told that I should do the biweekly payment plan, no one said it was an additional $1.95 charge each transaction,that goes to the dealer. On 10/13/15 I placed a call out to **** and left a voice message and he called me back and I stated that that I was unhappy after reviewing the contract and I want to cancel these items and I did not authorize and he continued to go off in his unprofessional way stating people don't think about these additional issues that can happen with cars. He asked how much I pay for car insurance I stated $$$ , then he went on how we pay bumper to bumper but what about the internal parts of the vehicle He asked when did you purchase this car back in February and your just now looking at the contract? . I stated I want them cancelled and he said they are non-cancelable. I asked well what if I get the lien holder involved; he said they can't do anything. He has the some list checked off where they went (discussed) everything. I told him I have nothing further to say to him. He went on how he did me a favor by getting me a good rate and saved me about $1200. I again stated I had nothing more to say to him. Call was disconnected. On 10/14/15 I placed a call out to Centennial Chrysler Jeep and asked to speak with ****** the financial manager, I was told they don't know who ****** is I asked if possible she was at another facility, she placed me on hold and said she would page her and if she is she is not available she could take a message. The girl came back and said that it doesn't look like ****** has come in yet but ****** is here. I asked what ******'s title was and the receptionist stated Finance manager, no finance assistant, I said go ahead and connect me to her. I received ******'s VM I left a message with my name and phone number and asked for a call back. I have not received a call back.

Desired Settlement: These Employees made false misleading statements about the goods, services, with intent not to sell them as presented. I was told one thing that was outlined in the brochure by ****. **** deceitfully included additional services that were not discussed to me nor the outstanding amounts of these services. They knowingly made false misleading statements of fact concerning goods and services. The 2013 KIA is not even an LX model that was stated in the original advertisement its an EX. They did NOT promote full and fair facts about the transaction. They mislead necessary information to promote a wise shopping decision that has left me in financial harm by the employees of Centennial Chrysler Jeep. They should have told me as a buyer everything that is important about the sale before this sale was consummated, including any terms, added plans, and conditions to which I as the buyer may be subject at a later time. These are unfair deceptive business practices and abusive business practices to any consumer. I ask for a complete full refund on the all plans. On the back of each contract it states Contracts are cancelable at any time, if you cancel after (60) days a pro rata refund of the service contract will be made and FWS will charge a fee. Remaining amount will be made to lienholder. Contract states "contact the dealer".

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/24) */ I am writing in response to the consumer compliant for Ms. ***** ******. Ms. ****** is the co-applicant on a loan that was originated in conjunction with ***************** on February 21, 2015. In her complaint Ms. ****** states that she was misled during the presentation of optional protection packages during her purchase process. I pulled the file and have had an opportunity to review the documents along with interview the finance manager, **** ******. At the time of purchase the customers were presented a menu of optional products (attached) that could be added to protect their investment. Included in this menu, under preferred package, **** gave them the option to purchase a vehicle protection package (service contract) with a platinum level of coverage. I spoke to **** as to why the line would be drawn on the pamphlet by the powertrain coverage and he stated that was to show that they are not getting the minimal amount of coverage, rather that they were getting the most comprehensive coverage. All of our finance managers are trained to offer the platinum coverage to make sure that the customer is completely protected from unforeseen mechanical failure. The second option on the menu was a maintenance plan that the customer did not choose. On our menu it is scratched out as the customer had declined that option. The third option on the menu is the MAG windshield repair and replacement. It explains in brief that this coverage include the windshield, key replacement, dent and ding repair, and emergency roadside. The final option on the menu is the road hazard tire. It also briefly describes the coverages. Finally we wrote in the GAP cover under the list of options as the customer had already stated they wanted to add that to their protection package. This menu of options shows two different payment options for a 78 month payment and an 84 month payment. The primary applicant then signed the menu to accept these terms and the payment exactly matches the signed purchase order. The purchase order itemizes all of the items and is signed by the both applicants in triplicate. To ensure there is no confusion we also have the customer sign a delivery agreement (attached) which states that the dealer has presented all of the optional programs for which they may be eligible. It states they are not required and they are non-cancelable except as outlined on the contract. We also have the customer sign a separate disclosure (attached) to state that the service contracts (which are the platinum coverage and the MAG) are non-cancelable unless the vehicle has been deemed a total loss or repossession. This is also stated next on the contracts themselves (back of contract attached). If the customer would like to receive a refund for the cancelable options, road hazard protection or the GAP, we can process this cancellation immediately. The customer need to complete a cancellation request form. I would be happy to email one directly the customer so I can ensure it is processed immediately. The service contract and MAG will not be cancelled. Finally the customer stated that she had signed up for the bi-weekly payment plan. She is welcome to cancel that at any time. The actual charge for that is deducted from the interest savings that come with making a bi-weekly payment. These are collected by Smart Payment Plan, the service provider, not by the dealership.

12/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THIS DEALERSHIP COMMITTED TO FIXING A HAIL DAMAGED CAR WITHIN A WEEK. 3 WEEKS LATER THEY HAVE MADE NO CONTACT WITH ME I BOUGHT A NEW 2015 GRAND CHEROKEE WITH HAIL DAMAGE. THEY COMMITTED TO FIXING THE DAMAGE WITHIN A WEEK, IT HAS NOW BEEN OVER 3 WEEKS. ALL CONTACT HAS BEEN MADE BY ME. SERVICE MANAGER HAS YET TO RETURN 4 VOICE MESSAGES. GM CALLED ME BUT HAS NOT LIVED UP TO HIS COMMITMENTS. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR A PURCHASE THIS SIZE IS UNACCEPTABLE. PURCHASE DATE 10-25-14.

Desired Settlement: FIX THE CAR IMMEDIATELY

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/01) */ Our customers car is currently having the hail damage repaired and is almost complete as of 12/1/14. This is our first experience with a hail storm of this size and we have had a few issues with scheduling that we hope will not be an issue in the future. We apologize for the delay and have paid for a rental car for our customer to use while the repairs are being completed.

12/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased brand new vehicle with pre-approved loan. No paperwork received, Purchased brand new car. Very excited about the purchase. I had a pre-approved loan with my credit union. The finance women was very rude and had a horrible attitude when we wouldn't pick up their financing or extended warranty. After 2 months we still have not received financing. After calling her again, she implied that she doesn't make mistakes and she would call me the next day that was two weeks ago. I went to the bank and they are trying to straighten this out. The answer we keep getting is, the car is paid in full. This is the worst experience I have ever had. I have bought 4 vehicles from them over the years but now would have bro rethink ever buying or recommending the Moreland group of car dealers to anyone after this experience. We can not register the vehicle. This very exciting experience has turned into a nightmare. I would love a free car but that wouldn't be right.

Desired Settlement: A prompt resolution and apology

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/20) */ Our customer called me on the 18th of November to describe her concerns. Within a few hours I was able to get everything corrected and resolved.

10/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The business advertises on the website prices and discounts that the have no intention of honoring with reasonable conditions. The business advertises extremely low prices and large dealer discounts that they have no intention of honoring. For example, they advertised a "10,300" discount in purchase price for a vehicle. If you telephone a salesperson, they will repeatedly ask for your phone number to contact you after the "look up" the details of the relevant discount. They then ask you to come to the dealership. In this case "$6,500" of the discounted price was only accessible if you lease through them. This is clearly a bait and switch, or other form of dishonest advertising, since leasing does not involve purchasing the vehicle. A search on other consumer complaints reveals that similar practices are an inherent characteristic of their business. This appears to prey on unsophisticated buyers who don't understand lease agreements.

Desired Settlement: They should be forced to sell their inventory at their advertised prices, now and in the future. I will be one of the buyers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/10/08) */ In response to the consumers complaint, I reviewed our website and disclosures. When a consumer visits our website and finds a vehicle with a discounted price, below the price is a button that says VIEW DETAILS. This button is provided by the Manufacturer (in this case Chrysler) and is uniform across all Chrysler dealers. When a consumer clicks VIEW DETAILS a disclosure for any rebates being applied to the discounts provided for that particular vehicle are clearly disclosed. In this case, the disclosure says (in bold type) verbatim, "You must qualify for all factory rebates that may include Returning Chrysler Lessee, TDM offers, Military, Conquest Lease, Lease Cash & may have to finance or lease through Chrysler Capital or Ally Financial. See Internet Department for details." We feel that the disclosures provided are clear as to how we arrived at the final price. In this particular case, you have to lease the vehicle through Ally in order to qualify for the final price. However, recently we had a hail storm at our location that has allowed us the opportunity to discount our vehicles substantially without having to lease a vehicle through Ally. I would like to offer this individual the opportunity to take advantage of this windfall of potential savings before the vehicles sell out. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank You Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2014/09/26) */ To make this a formal complaint, the company should allow me to purchase a vehicle of my choice at one of their advertised prices.

6/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We started off looking for an 04 *** ****** and I found a lot of them at random *** ***** **** dealers that were selling them as is without any warranties so that definitely wasnt for me. So , I Stumbled across ******************** Jeep and found a ****** sti 04 with low miles, just like I was wanting, and I thought to myself " wow, a good car dealership, this will be a breeze." Before the test drive ****, the salesman that he informed me personally, he had taken this trade in and assured me nothing but the best of this car without any mechanical issues and the only issue that we were aware was a small rust spot on the back quarter panel. **** proceeded to tell us that this car had passed **** a **. **** **** Inspection, for their used cars which I was under the impression and told there was nothing wrong with the car mechanically whatsoever and if there was it would not have passed ***** **** **** Certified Used Car Inspection. During the test drive we didnt' notice any issues because we were listening for the engine and how the car ran itself which was great. So we proceeded to buy the car, with a Power Train ******** just in case there were any issues down the road. As we get home, we notice there is only one speaker int eh car so I called them back, and asked them about that and was told "****** *** don't come with ****** systems, which is true in most cases but I know for a fact this car came with speakers or it wouldnt just have one. The next day we hear a knocking as we are pulling in the drive way coming from the back pasenger side, so we call Centennial and let them know about the noise and we beleieve it is a strut issue, so we take it in and the tell us its faulty rear struts and not covered in my warranty or the gold seal, so after bickering they agreed to replace my struts with factory OEM ****** rear struts and I would pay $*** of that portion so I pick up my car and notice they had put USED struts NOT OEM on my car adn no one will provide me with any paperwork stating differently. Product_Or_Service: 2004 ****** ***

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like for Centennail Chrystler Jeep to provide me with information about WHAT STRUTS WERE PURCHASED FOR MY CAR AND ORDERED and if they can't do that, then I need to have my old factory STI OEm struts that were sold to me broken back on my car and a full refund of the $350 so I can go elsewhere and get them replaced. This is beyond rediculous and when I pulled up and looked through the wheel well I could visibly tell they are not factory struts that do not match and seem to be used.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/15) */ Our customer notified me on 5/8/2014 of the issue described in the complaint. His concern at the time was he felt we had put used struts on his vehicle. I told him I would check into it and call him back. I spoke with my Parts manager and asked to see where the struts came from. They were brand new struts from napa auto parts. I called our customer back with the good news that we had in fact put brand new struts (not used) on his vehicle. He was very upset that we didn't put factory OEM struts on his 2004 Subaru and that he had contributed $350.00 towards the new struts only to find out they weren't factory struts. I offered to refund his $350.00, plus return his old struts that we removed at his request. He accepted this offer so I had a check ready for him, as well as his old struts, to be picked up on 5/8/2014. It's my understanding that our customer is satisfied with the outcome.

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: VEH PURCH 04/13. HAS BEEN IN SHOP 7 TIMES REPAIRS ENGINE, TRANMISSION, ELECTRICAL, FLUID LEAKS, BRAKES, SUSPENSION, IGNITION EXT BELIEVE ITS A LEMON. WE PURCHASED A 2006 WHITE JEEP COMMANDER CERTIFIED 04/2013. SINCE THE PURCHASE OF THE VEH WE HAVE HAD THE CAR IN SHOP MULTIPLE TIMES FOR MAJOR ISSUES 05/13 VEH HAD HEATING ISSUES AND NOISE IN ENGINE. 100 DEDUCTABLE PAID TO HAVE ENGINE PUT IT. 06/25 VEH RETURNED FOR FLUID LEAK REAR WINDOWS NOT ROLLING DOWN USB PORT NOT WORKING PAID 115.00 FOR DIANOSTIC. 07/03 VEH RETURNED ELECTRICAL PROBLEM EXTERNAL AND INTERIOR LIGHTS FLICKERING ON AND OFF REAR WINDOWS STILL NOT WORKING. 01/24/14 VEH TOWED IN FRONT SUSPENSION LEAKING WATER PUMP BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS WORN VEH WONT ACCEL, TRANSMISSION LEAK PAID 100.00 DEDUCTABLE. 02/04/14 VEH RETURNED ELECTRICAL ISSUES LIGHTS ON DASHBOARD FLICKERING ON AND OFF HEAT SHUTTING OFF TURNING COLD WHEN BUTTON IS ON HEAT. HEAT NOT EVEN COMING ON AND HEADLIGHTS SHUTTING OFF. VEH WAS RETURNED TO ME ON 02/08 SPOKE WITH SERVICE MGR ***** ******* DISCUSSED MY CONCERNS WITH THE MAJOR REPAIRS AND REPEATED VISITS TO THE SHOP. HE ADVISED THAT PROPER AND INSPECTION WAS NOT COMPLETED ON THE VEH AT TIME OF PURCHASE AND THE VEH SHOULD HAVE NEVER MADE IT ON THE LOT.HE ADVISED THAT HE LOOKED AT THE HISTORY OF REPAIRS DONE TO MY VEH AND WAS CONCERNED WITH WHY THESE THINGS WERE NOT TAKEN CARE OF BEFORE I PURCHASED THE VEH. LEAVING ME WITH THE UNDERSTANDING THAT THEY KNEW THIS WAS A PROBLEM AND FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEH INSTEAD THEY CHECKED OFF EVERYTHING PUT THE CAR ON THE LOT AND LISTED CERTIFIED. WITHIN OUR CONVERSATION HE INFORMED ME THAT HE HAD WENT BACK THROUGH AND REPAIRED THE ISSUE ALSO STATED HE DROVE MY VEH 60MILES ADDING MORE MILES TO MY VEH. 02/21/14 VEH RETURNED SAME ISSUE STILL OCCURRING FROM 02/04/14 ISSUE DASHBOARD FLICKERING ON AND OFF MULTIPLE LIGHTS COMING ON I.E CHECK ENGINE LIGHT, TIRE PRESSURE,BRAKES LIGHTS, EVERYTHING ON DASHBOARD HEATING SHUTTING ON AND OFF. GOING COLD WHEN BUTTON IS ON HEAT.. HEADLIGHTS NOT TURNING ON. VEH SKIPPING/TRANSMISSION SLIPPING.SPOKE TO GM ***** FRENZY AND SALES REP RANDALL WAS TOLD BY ***** HIS BOSS ***** **** GENERAL SALES MANAGER ADVISED TO PUT US INTO ANOTHER VEH. 02/25 SPOKE BACK TO ***** FRENZY TOLD ME NOW THAT THEY WANT TO GIVE IT ONE MORE TRY TO FIGURE OUT WHAT IS WRONG WITH VEH I ADVISED NO SIX TIMES IN LESS THAN A YEAR MY VEH HAS BEEN IN SHOP I HAVE TWO SMALL CHILDREN THAT I TRANSPORT IN THIS VEH EVERYDAY I HAVE BEEN PACKING BLANKETS IN MY CAR TO KEEP MY CHILDREN WARM BECAUSE OF THE HEAT ISSUES I AM TERRIFIED TO PUT MYSELF AND MY CHILDREN BACK IN THIS CAR. VEH IS CURRENTLY STILL IN THE SHOP SPOKE 02/26 WITH SERVICE MANAGER ***** ******* WHO THEN INFORMED ME THAT HE HAS AGAIN GASED UP MY VEH TO DRIVE IT AROUND UNTIL IT FAILS. HE TOLD ME THAT NOW HE BELIEVES IT POSSIBLY A IGNITION PROBLEM. SAID HE WILL CONTINUE TO DRIVE MY VEH UNTIL THEY CAN FIGURE OUT WHATS WRONG.. THIS HAS BEEN A ABSOLUTE HORROR FOR US WE HAVE DONE EVERYTHING THAT WE CAN TO WORK THIS OUT WITH GM ***** FRENZY AND GENERAL SALES MANAGER ***** ****. ALL WE HAVE ASKED FOR IS TO PLEASE PUT US IN ANOTHER VEH AS THIS VEH IS UNSAFE. WE HAVE BEEN TOLD SINCE THE 4TH VISIT THERE THAT THEY WOULD HONOR PUTTING US INTO ANOTHER VEH HERE WE ARE 02/21 MY VEH IS BACK IN THE SHOP AND THEY STILL WILL NOT HONOR WHAT THEY HAVE BEEN TELLING US. I HAVE MISSED WORK, HAD TO PAY OUT OF POCKET FOR RENTAL CARS. EACH TIME MY VEHICLE IS SENT TO THE SHOP THERE ALWAYS SOMETHING ELSE WRONG WITH THIS CAR. IN CONVERSATIONS WITH BOTH GM'S THERE BLAMING THE OLD THE SERVICE MGR. WE HAVE GIVEN THE NEW SERVICE MGR THE OPPROTUNITY TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM AND NOT EVEN HE HAS BEEN ABLE TO DO SO.. SO THERE JUST HOLDING AND DRIVING MY VEHICLE AROUND UNTIL THE FIGURE OUT WHATS WRONG.. PLEASE WE NEED HELP..

Desired Settlement: IN REGARDS TO THE SETTLEMENT WE ARE SEEKING. WE ARE AND HAVE BEEN ASKING THAT CENTENNIAL HONOR WHAT THEY HAVE TOLD US AND PLEASE PUT US IN NEW VEHICLE. IF THEY ARE UNABLE TO DO SO WE ARE ASKING FOR A FULL UNWIND OF THE LOAN SO THAT WE CAN SEEK ANOTHER VEHICLE EITHER THROUGH THEM OR ANOTHER DEALERSHIP.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/12) */ Our customer is coming in on March 15th, 2014 to discuss getting her into a different vehicle. We have been unable to duplicate any of the issues that were stated by our customer regarding her Jeep Commander.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Centennial Chrysler Jeep
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)