This business is not BBB accredited.

Brandon Dodge on Broadway

Phone: (303) 794-4205 View Additional Phone Numbers 5600 S Broadway, Littleton, CO 80121 http://www.brandondodgeonbroadway.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Brandon Dodge on Broadway include:

  • 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Brandon Dodge on Broadway include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Brandon Dodge on Broadway
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2010 Business started: 07/21/2010 Business started locally: 07/21/2010 Business incorporated 07/21/2010 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brandon Moreland, Vice President/General Manager Mr. Doug Moreland, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brandon Moreland, Vice President/General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Brandon Dodge on Broadway has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5600 S Broadway

    Littleton, CO 80121 (888) 319-7512 (303) 794-4205

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I bought my dodge at Brandon dodge. The finance guy, ******* told me I had to buy a bunch of warranties if I wanted gap insurance. November 2014. The finance guy, ******* said if I wanted gap insurance I would have to buy a bunch of warranties. It added about 6000 dollars to the prices of the car. I was not aware that I could get it through my auto insurance. I called the general manager, ******* *****. He basically said they don't tell people that and everything is disclosed. I also have not been able to use any of the warranties. The tire I was having trouble with, they wouldn't replace because they said they couldn't find anything wrong, I tried to use the key replacement and the replacement company said I need a work order, and Brandon said I have to have the information from the company first so I was getting the run around, I tried the roadside service and couldnt.

Desired Settlement: I either want to be able to trade into another car, or take the extra off.

Business Response: We are more than happy to help *** ********** trade out of her vehicle into a new one. The only conversation I had with *** ********** was about her statement that she was told she "had" to buy a bunch of warranties. I informed *** ********** that are no time do we tell customers they "have" to buy extended warranties. Every customer has the opportunity to purchase or decline a service contract. I also informed *** ********** that she signed numerous different disclosures stating that the service contract was optional and not a requirement for financing. On the disclosures it also states that the service contracts are non cancelable.

Consumer Response: I went to try to trade my car in like the manager said and they wouldn't do it without a giant down payment. When I went in there they had a different amount than I am paying for the car and we called the bank and they have the higher amount, so it was definitely added on at the dealership. I have still not even able to use the warranties that I was coerced into buyimg. I also still am trying to get a tire fixed that has been a problem for me since day one. They are telling me I have to used the road hazard warranty, shouldn't that be a manufacturer warranty, since it has been a problem from the beginning?

10/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* Dodge sold me a car with issues and will not do anything to fix the problem. They want me to pay for everything. I have taken my van into Dodge a number of times because of a few issues. The biggest one is that the car has been pulling to the right and the front tires are wearing really quickly on the outside of the tire. I have paid for two alignments and a third one was done but I was not charged for it. I was told I needed new tires and that would fix it, but it did not. I was told today that it's been pulling to the right because the struts are gone because I have been driving it too hard. I leased a brand new car and it has been having issues almost the entire time and I continue to be told that I need to pay to fix it because it's not covered by the warranty. I went today to talk to the sales manager there and his only options for me were to lease a new car for up to $150 more per month or pay $5000+ to buy out of the lease. The only options I've been given are to continue to pay them more money. I have had issues with the passenger **** door as well and it has never been fixed despite them trying 2-3 times, one of those times they made it so bad that I couldn't even use the door without it making an awful grinding noise. My van needs these things fixed but ******* Dodge has yet to fix it and they only want more of my money. The van also makes a really high pitched squeal when we're driving on long road trips in the summer. They told me that they couldn't replicate it so they weren't going to try to fix anything.

Desired Settlement: I want my door fixed the way it's supposed to be and I want whatever is going on in the front of my car to be fixed and paid for by ******* Dodge. I also want the high pitched squeal to be fixed so I don't have to listen to it for hours on end when we're driving it in the summer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/05) */ we welcome the customerr to bring the vehicle in so we can re-visit the concerns. with permission of coarse, we will contact the customer to make arrangements. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/10/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I will bring it back in to be looked at, but I cannot go without a car for a week at a time (as has been the case in the past). I have five kids and my husband travels so I need a minivan and I do not think it is fair for me to have to pay for a rental when these issues still have not been taken care of. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2015/10/15) */ I would like to re-open this case. Nobody from Dodge ever contacted me about bringing the car back in. I accepted their response because they said they would contact me and they never did, so I feel I need to re-open this case. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2015/10/16) */ We apologize. We wanted to make sure we had permission to contact Mrs. ********. We will make contact today and make arrangements.

10/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was conned into a car by Brandon Dodge. I bought a full extended warranty and when I found issues with the brand new vehicle, they argued with me. I leased a new Dodge Dart with an extended warranty and free oil changes. When I left the lot, I noticed it had a few weird problems that needed to be looked at, I have tried to make this apt. for months but they say it will take a couple days, they will only work on it between M-F and they wont give me a loaner vehicle in the mean time. I ask repeatedly for appointments and they are horrid and rude "that's your problem" responses when I explain my predicament. Dodge Corporate tells me to "go to another Dodge dealer" to avoid the horrendous service, the lies they sold me to get me to buy this vehicle as well as the backtracking on the promises the warranty and Brandon Dodge assured me I had. I feel swindled and now they called this morning and told me "Do not come back, you are not welcome at Brandon Dodge." When I asked Dodge to intervene on my behalf, they said the woman who told me off said I used profanity and basically lied about me until she was off the hook with management. I feel like these people tricked me, and have stolen from me each month. They take my car payments but do not honor the warranty or provide a loaner vehicle which they are required to do in the event of a service repair. I did not expect a defective vehicle when I purchased it brand new, I didn't expect to get a hassle when I have free oil changes and an extended warranty. I want them labeled for their terrible treatment of a 2-time Dodge customer. I think its a shame and I do not want other people being swindled as I was.

Desired Settlement: Everytime I have tried to go in person, or call to speak with management they hang up on me or say he is not there and will call back, which he never does. I want to be treated fairly and I want my warranty honored by this company. I want my service call that has been needed for months to be addressed and I want a loaner vehicle while they do it because I shouldn't have to "take the shuttle" as they so eloquently suggested when I did nothing to deserve this treatment. This vehicle has serious issues that need repair and I have been trying to be taken care of since I purchased it in FEBRUARY! Please help!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/16) */ ******* Dodge has reserved the right of not allowing Mr. ******* to step foot onto our property or have any contact with us due to his sexual harassment to one of our female employees. He uses horrible language and sexual comments that are so bad that no one should talk the way he does. To make this matter worse he uses this language with our female employees. If anyone heard the comments he makes they would be disgusted. His sexual comments are so vulgar that I cannot even mention them on this response. ******* Dodge will not allow any customer or employee to talk to another human being as Mr. ******* has. Any contact that Mr. ******* has with any of ******* Dodge employees or our customers will result in ******* Dodge having to take legal action for his sexual harassment to our employees. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/10/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I would like that you prove that. I want the tapes of this supposed "sexual harassment" reviewed by the BBB. I know what I said and clearly you guys need to protect your already tainted reputation as the worst dealership around by throwing an innocent person under the bus.

6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle and left with the car. I also left with a contract. They claim i didnt have financing. i was threatened ito return car on May 9, 2015 I purchased a car. I left with the car and a sales contract. My sales contract states a price a interest rate and payment amounts. At no time during the process nor on the paper work does it state that i do not have financing. They simply call you up and start maiking claims that it wasnt approved. then they tell you that you have financing at a higher interest rate and payment amount.

Desired Settlement: The dealership wasnt up front with full disclosure and took them an entire week to start claiming there was an issue, I spent my car payment money on another project. I want to be reimbursed $550.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/22) */ Our customer was contracted at time of delivery at a rate we felt would be sufficient enough for lender parameters. Based off previous deals at our store and all legal disclosures she signed, she was more than understanding this loan was not finalized and would be subject to reviewal ofher monthly income. Unfortunately, due to her recent debtload adds of recreational vehicles since her last purchase, our lenders were more reluctant to take the risk without a higherscore, more income and additional cash down to offset her inequity. She was contacted on numerous occasions by our sales professional, our finance manager, our finance director and our owner. In each of these conversations, she hung up the phone on us out of fury even though we were trying to help the situation out and make her feel more at ease. She was fully aware the loan was not approved at time and we would be contacting her regarding any additional stipulations that banks requested in a timely matter. Regarding the threats, she is the only person who made malicious claims and demands to our salesperson and management staff and childishly hung up the phone every time we tried to explain the lenders decision in a professional matter. After being hung up on 4 times, and our salesperson receiving multiple text threats and demands, our owner eventually spoke to her in a cordial matter trying to resolve her confusion in a respectful way. It was at that point she gave more threats and demanded we give her $1500 for her time. She did not put any money down, she returned the vehicle and was not charged any additional fees for using our vehicle for 10 days without approval, and we gave her trade in back to her in a professional matter. She was a previous customer of ours that we did everything we could to obtain financing and ultimately obtained an approval, but she was very aggressive in her demands and eventually it would be best if we got our vehicle back and parted our separate ways. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) they are lying about portions of the situation. I was never advised that i did not have financing. they waited a week to contact me

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sales Rep did not disclose a one time, up front fee of $399 to enroll in a payment assistance plan. Sales person presented the Smart Payment Plan as a way to pay off my vehicle sooner than the loan term due to application of additional principle. What was not disclosed is that there was a one time, upfront fee of $399. The paper states "$399 from Payoff Acceleration" it does not say it is a one time, upfront fee that is taken out before any additional payments to principle are applied. I checked with the Smart Payment Plan people and they verified this, they also are not making payments every two weeks as they collect my money. Their reviews on the internet are not good. The are taking my money and holding it in an account, which is probably gaining interest, then making my payment for me once a month. I can do that, I don't need them for this. The product presented to me is not what I anticipated it to be, nor is it what I understood it to be. I feel the finance representative that worked my file deceived me into this program. I have requested my $399 back from the dealership as I feel they are responsible for me enrolling in this program under false pretenses.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that I receive $399 from the dealership that was taken from my bank for the one time, upfront, enrollment fee that I was not fully made aware of. It is the dealerships responsibility as they misrepresented the product to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/05) */ Ms. ******** first brought this to our attention last week, and was addressed immediately by all parties involved. She was confused about the $399 acceleration charge our vender, SmartPaymentPlan, charges in accelerating a loan payoff. She spoke with myself, and two other finance managers that addressed her concern instantly. We reached out to SmartPayment Plan to speak with Ms. ********, explain her confusion, and ultimately they refunded her the full $399 from March 2014. Because it was an outside vender whom we represent, they took instant accountability and called Ms. ******** and refunded the full $399 confusion. Ms. ******** was fully aware ******* Dodge represented the product and did our due diligence in addressing her concerns fast and efficiently by making SmartPayment Plan take accountability. It is our understanding she was very satisfied with the quick response and told us she would remove this complaint being that SmartPayment has addressed her concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/03/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Brandon Dodge handled this situation in an outstanding manner. They went the extra mile and saw that I was satisfied. They impressed me with their prompt responses to my phone calls. They did what they said they would do and that is rare in our society these days. I thank them very much for their willingness to listen and satisfy me. Highly recommend this company.

10/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* Dodge failed to acknowledge a service plan they sold me, but did the work anyway. Then held my vehicle hostage until I paid them. I bought a new 2011 Dodge Ram 1500 truck in February 2011. At which time ******* Dodge sold me a oil change plan- 5 oil changes for $64.95. I had used 3 of these oil changes on that vehicle without issue. In 2013 ******* Dodge sent me a direct mail advertisement saying there was a "Trade in your keys event." I found a 2013 Dodge Ram 1500 truck that I liked. During negotiations I had asked about warranty, guarantee's, etc... I was assured by my sales person that everything would be ok and that I wasn't "losing" anything by trading in my old truck. I assumed this included my oil changes. When I took my new 2013 truck in for the first oil change it was complimentary. When I returned on 9/3/2014 to redeem one of my 2 remaining oil changes I was told that they couldn't "find me in the system." After working with the cooperative maintenance crew we pin pointed that they were attached to my 2011 truck. I explained that my salesman said nothing would change. The maintenance crew was very professional and escorted me in to speak with the sales staff. As I did so they proceeded to change my oil. I spoke to a person named **** who told me "that's too bad and that he had to also learn the hard way. I explained to him that my salesman told me everything would carry over and that I felt misled. **** was not empathetic nor accommodating and told me its "only $50, what's the big deal?!" I explained that it was a big deal to me and I shouldn't be treated like this as I am a customer (repeat customer). He then looked me up in the system and offered to honor one more oil change. I then asked about the 2nd and he repeated that he would be willing to honor one more oil change and that would be it. I accepted it but wasn't happy about it. When I attempted to provide him with feedback saying "your salesman used the old bait and switch and labeled it as fraudulent, **** became upset. Telling me not to attack his salesmen and, in short, that he didn't appreciate my attitude. At which time **** was ready to close the conversation. I told him I would not be doing business with ******* Dodge in the future. Once I returned to the waiting are of the service department, the maintenance crew said they spoke to **** and he was only willing to take $12.00 off the cost of the oil change. Mind you, my truck was already on the rack, drained and receiving new oil. I explained to the serviceman that is not what **** and I agreed to. He contacted **** and stated "that is all **** is willing to do." I said that I refused to pay, as I was not told what the charge would be prior to the work being done and that it would be cheaper to go somewhere else. I now had to go and speak to **** again! **** told me (summarized) "because I decided to attack his best salesman and have an attitude that he would only be applying a $12.00 credit." ******* Dodge and **** held my vehicle hostage. I said I would call the police. **** said "do it and I will call the cops on you for trespassing!" I called Littleton Police Dept. They took my name and number and said an officer would contact me. After waiting over an hour, I threw in the towel, paid the bill and said my peace to ****. **** nor anyone else at ******* Dodge seemed to care. ****'s final words were "all of that over $50.00." To which I replied "exactly, way to lose a customer over $50.00, pride and ego." My issue wasn't so much that they refused to recognize the oil change plan they had sold me. Rather that they performed the work with out informing me of the cost, demanded payment and held me & my vehicle hostage until I paid them. This felt like a shakedown, using bully tactics to achieve ******* Dodges desired result.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be compensated for the price of 2 oil changes. Apparently these oil changes cost $45.00 a piece. I have 2 oil changes left on my plan. I refuse to do any additional work at ******* Dodge and would like a check for $90.00. Also I would like an apology from ****, in person, for the way I was treated.

6/26/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Payment disputes On May 5th, 2014, my family & I went into Brandon Dodge to have another key made for our 2012 Dodge Ram 2500. We arrived at 4:45pm. I went into the Service department to inquire about a new key to be made. The gentleman behind the counter advised that i should go out to the Service area & advise that i needed a RO built. I proceeded to do so. Mike Geyer (service advisor) roughly advised me of the pricing to do so: $*** for the key fob, $** for the key itself, and another $** to program. Then he advised that he would begin. Upon waiting thirty plus minutes, I proceeded back inside the part center to pay the balance-the service order was not ready they advised. Another service advisor stated that they would let me know once the vehicle was ready. Another 15 minutes went by- the service advisor found me walking the lot & advised that the price would be $***. & that they would cover the remaining balance (this I assumed was b/c of our long wait- 45minutes)I thanked the advisor. When it was time to pay, they advised me it was $*** and some change. I advised I was told a different price, Mike Geyer than said "Oh tell me your not trying to get something for free" i looked at him in disgust & asked for his card-he refused to do so, until i then asked for the managers information so that i could file a complaint. He gave me his card and said "have fun" i find this behavior highly unacceptable. if I was told a price by the advisor, i should be guaranteed that price. Both prices were verbal. i had nothing in writing until i paid the full bill of $***.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the refund in the amount of $***. for the overages I was charged. I am paying for customer service. I feel I have been duped. If someone tells you a price they should honor it. I cant help if they "told me" incorrectly or advised me incorrectly. This is something they should train for. Or maybe even not advise pricing to any customers, and let the billing department do so.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/06/24) */ on the date in question we had two customers arrive close to the same time. one customers estimate was $****** and the estimate for ************* was $******. two different vehicles. two different keys.two different service advisers. Jon, the service adviser for the customer with the $199.00 key confused ****** with the other customer. ****, ******** adviser, quoted $****** and we have a customer write up document to support the amount. the conversation that **** had with ****** was not a plesant one but ****** knew the amount before the work began. as far as the time involved, we could have declined performing the service because of the time late in the day but we decided to take care of both customers. Brandon Dodge will not refund the monies demanded by ******. Sincerely, Ken Baker, Service/Parts Director Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2014/06/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I was out waiting to be called by the advisor. *** came out and said $*** for the key, went to pay at the counter was then told $***. He shouldn't have advised anything if he didn't know what was going on. I didn't like to tone I received from the advisors. It was only 330p. The service department didn't close until 5pm, however my family and I were there for 1 hour. Since the advisor came out stating the price was $*** I was thrilled since I had been waiting for an hour to have the service completed, he was the same service provider who minutes before said that I will come find you once you are ready to go. I feel duped.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 2006 Jeep Cherokee was repaired by ******* *****(referred from another mechanic) twice for the same problem. First time it was in the shop for almost 3 weeks waiting on a front end module as this was the result of the $200 diagnostic test they performed. $1026.10 later they advised the car was repaired. The car started acting up a week after getting it back. Problems start with all of the lights on the dashboard flashing and the speedometers drop to 0. I called ******* ***** and spoke with ****(service)again and had the car towed in as the check engine light was on and the car would not start. He advised me 3 days later after and additional diagnostic test($180) that it was the starter and it would cost me an additional $500. That this was not the same problem and he sees it in the "older Although I told him the car was doing the same thing as it did with the first repair he said diagnostics said it was the starter. However he gave me a $50 coupon to make it better. I paid and addition $450 for a new starter. So $1500 later I am still experiencing the same problem and called Chryslers corporate office. They have referred me to ano0ther dealership. HELP do I not have any recourse against this dealership after paying them all of this money and the problem is not resolved. They have totally blown me off and told me that there are obviously additional problems. The Car is doing the same thing as it was doing originally when it was taken in. I thank you so much for any help you can offer againsta HUGE dealership with a lot of money. I make an honest living and these guys have raked me across the coals making a fortune. Product_Or_Service: 2006 Jeep

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund for parts replaced that were not the problem to begin with, They misdiagnosed the problem. As they told me they cant take the parts back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/09) */ ***** and ****** Auto Repair brought said vehicle to ******* ***** on September 24 2013 for the following issue: CUSTOMER STATES THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON AND THE TRANSMISSION WILL NOT SHIFT TO 3RD GEAR. Diagnosis charge was authorized by ***** and ******. Diagnosis revealed the front control module bad as well as the wiring/connectors. The module was on national backorder but onlt took w week for it to arrive. We attempted to repair the wiring/connectors but eventually had to replace all of the conectors to the tront conrol module. ***** and ****** authorized $1025.75. ***** and ****** paid for the repairs and picked up the Jeep as well. On November 21 2013 Ms. ********** had the Jeep towed to ******* ***** for a "no start" condition. We diagnosed a failed starter. We received and authorization November 24 2013 from Ms. ********** for the amount of $453.00. The authorized amount included a new starter, labor for installation and diagnosis. As with any repair provided by ******* *****, parts and workmanship are warrantied for 12 months or 12,000 miles. We do not charge additional diagnosis fees if in fact the return issue is the same. We do advise our customer that there could be a diagnosis charge if the concern is not related to the warrantied repair. To my staffs knowledge, we have not had any communication from Ms. ********** since the starter repair. We welcome Ms. ********** to discuss the issues with her Jeep and reslove this issue. Regards, *** ***** Service/Parts Director ******* ***** On Broadway Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/01/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I stand firm on my rights as a consumer. I was treated unfairly. You misdiagnosed the problem not once but twice. You had two opportunities to fix this problem charging me both times for the diagnostics. You had my car a total of almost 5 weeks, a huge inconvenience for me to commute back and forth to work. I was kind and understood because the explanation(first round) provided was that you had ordered three front end modules and the first two did not work because they were defected. That was not true. After consulting with a master tech I realized you took the short cut at my expense. On the car's second visit to your shop, I ask you did you disconnect all sensor modules because I was advised the occurring problems were byproducts of the true symptoms. Your words were "no it's the starter" I trusted you and yet again my car is in the shop (been there almost 3 weeks now). Do you think this is really acceptable service? It was not until I contacted the Better Business Bureau that you offered to take a look at the car at no expense as I know Chrysler Corporate had spoken to you to get the problem resolved and you "were firm on your word" with them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/01/27) */ ******* ***** is firm in our decision. As stated previously, ******* *****'s repairs are warrantied for 12 months or 12000 miles from the original repair date. We would have looked at this current concern and had we found the original concern to be present, we would have continued to look for the cause at no expense to the customer.

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealer lied about finance when asked not to up my rate they did. They lied about the price of the car and lied about verbal promises made. I went online to look for a vehicle a few weeks ago. On 11/12/13 I found Brandon's Dodge. They emailed me a picture and stock # of a vehicle and said it was 14,500. ******* **** then called me up and said 13,500. When I went in there ******** manager I believe **** was his name cam in and said that was a deal only available on 11/12 and that because I did not come in the deal is now 15,500 plus I have to trade in my car valued at 4000 for $500.00 (a 2005 Suzuki Forenza with 116 k miles on it. I had to argue with them for 2 hours to get the deal right. They then said they would do it for 14900 which was for a new car. The new car was a 2013 Dodge avenger which ended up having 1000 miles on it not 37 miles on it , not a new car and was a demo car which I just found out. They then said sign tonight and we will lower the rate from 7.99 but just in case sign at 7.99. I signed and asked ***** and **** to please not mark up my rate and they said I had their word. Later the next day I found out ***** marked up my rate by 3 points and told me if I did not like it to refinance. At this point I did not take delivery of the vehicle. The vehicle also had several stains in the back seat but claimed this car was new???? I was unhappy about the lies in sales and then they lied about the financing. They also lied and said they put tint on the car and never did because when I asked for the work order they said they lost it. I also agreed to one year of free maintenance which turned into one free oil change (SOUND FAIR???). I complained before delivery and **** said he would unwind the deal. He said I could have until the next morning to decide. I called him 11/14/13 to tell him to cancel the deal as promised and he said he couldnt but could sign a new contract at the correct rate. The correct rate was 2.79 but he said that they had to mark it up to 5.79 still lower then 7.99 because of the acquisition fees the bank charged them and because they supposedly lost on my deal. If they lost why would they not gladly cancel the contract? They lie and cheat there customers. I have pulled up 54 complaints on this company. Many they do not respond to and only respond to the good reviews. I also spoke to ******* who is supposed to be the G.M and Dealin Dougs Son. He threatened me and said if I did not take delivery of the vehicle he would park it out front and if someone broke into it it would be my fault. They also use foul language at their dealer, they yelled at my mother. ***** said it any moment he would loose it making it sound like it he get violent towards my Mother when we were there. SOUND LIKE A DEALER YOU WANT TO GO TO? Horrible experience, never shop there and bear in mind this was all in front of my daughter and niece. Wow way to treat your customers, lie to them, cheat, steal, threaten. Sound about right? NEVER SHOP THERE EVER PLEASE, you will get ripped off.

Desired Settlement: The dealer promised they could unwind the deal. I just wish to cancel the deal and contract. If they have a better suited option that can meet and or exceed this situation for both of us I am willing to talk but I do not trust this dealership, they lie about everything from sales to finance very dishonest people. They also threatened me and made comments that sounded as if they would get violent such as "I AM GOING TO LOOSE IT" when speaking to my Mother. I want to cancel the contract they also advised me to lie on the contract when it came to my self employment income and stated that when banks charge acquisition fees the always pass those on to their customers. This is illegal in the state of colorado.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/05) */ Customer has committed a felony by Colorado State Law. He gave a check that the bank is telling us it is a fraud check. Customer owes us $5,000 or we will press charges. Plus the customer told the bank he did not have the vehicle in his procession when he actually did. Customer is not reliable and has shown numerous accounts of not telling the truth. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2013/12/09) */ In Response to the below. Brandons Dodge is once again lying. They also have 24 complaints all over the web including on there facebook, their website, Dealer reviews, and also on the b.b.b. To their response of them not cashing the check they have processed the check and it is showing funded. They are trying to get us to pay them twice because they like to rip customers off, see the below transaction from the bank showing that the check was indeed cashed. Here is the check information from my statement showing it has been cashed. also they did not sell the vehicle new. IT has stains, scratches, and was a demo model not sold as new. 11/18/2013 Check CHECK # **** BRANDON AUTO INC CHECKPAYMT BOC ID: XXXXXXXXXX Link to more information in a new browser window. $5,000.00 Customer has committed a felony by Colorado State Law. He gave a check that the bank is telling us it is a fraud check. Customer owes us $5,000 or we will press charges. Plus the customer told the bank he did not have the vehicle in his procession when he actually did. Customer is not reliable and has shown numerous accounts of not telling the truth. Final Business Response /* (4000, 23, 2014/02/06) */ The customer ended up correcting the situation and did bring us a cashiers check to replace the check that bounced.

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Forced change of contracts- we were asked to sign a new contract & were forced to purchase a warranty. We were lied too & want it fixed. After THREE purchases with this dealer, we are disgusted to find out that the Finance Division is willing to blatantly lie on their contracts to make money for themselves and only themselves. Recently we traded a beautiful 2012 Dodge 2500 for a 2013 Dodge 1500. During our visit at ******* Dodge on 09/02/2013 we originally signed our contract being promised that we had everything lined up correctly. We received a call ON 09/12/13 from ******* Dodge asking us to come down and sign a new contract as they had found us a "Better Deal", so they claimed. We happily sat down to sign the paperwork and when we got to the extended warranty discussion we were told and I quote "The bank will only do this deal if you take the warranty". Of course it was the top of the line $4000 warranty... Our original contract did not include a warranty, however it was made clear to accept this contract we had no option but to accept the warranty with it, oh and we are not allowed to cancel the warranty either per the "Banks" request, but it can be transferred at time of sale, so they said.... Being that we had done business with them several times we elected to trust them. LITTLE DID I KNOW THAT ******** (********************) WAS LYING TO US!!! Recently the financing bank Partner Colorado CU called to introduce themselves to us and thank us for our business. When the banker asked us if we would like to put an extended warranty on the vehicle, you can only imagine how surprised I was to find out that the bank was not aware of the situation... We have spent the last two weeks trying to get ******* Dodge to fix this unacceptable situation. They not only refuse to do anything, they actually tried to get us to purchase a more expensive vehicle by promising to make it up in the sale. Our complaint was regarding the warranty forced upon us, not my truck. Clearly we did not want the warranty and made sure to be very clear of this during the first negation as the warrenty was NOT ON THE ORIGINAL CONTRACT. We have contacted the warranty company directly to see if they would cancel the contract. In speaking with the warranty company this warranty is 100% cancelable but is at the "Dealers Discursion and must be canceled by the dealer themselves. Reality to this is that ******* DODGE FORCED THE WARRANTY UPON US AS A BAIT AND SWITCH TACTIC AND ARE 100% ELECTING TO PUT US THROUGH THIS NIGHTMARE! THEY MADE THEIR MONEY AND IT'S COSTING US $4000!!!! I personally own an Insurance and Financial firm. I cannot believe that a dealership that claims to respect their clients and truly appreciate their clients would elect to do this. This practice and this situation is unacceptable! We did THREE deals with this dealership. We STUPIDLY TRUSTED they were there to help us and guide us through the financing portion of this process. We have never purchased a NON-Cancelable warranty, nor have we ever re-done our financing paperwork. All of this was at the Dealers request- NOT OURS. We trusted what we were told, and well this is how ******* Dodge feels their client's deserve to be treated... WE ARE BEING ASKED TO PAY A HEFTY PRICE FOR DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM.. We simply ask that the Dealership cancel the warranty and return 100% of our payment as we did not request a warranty nor was it on our Original Paperwork.

Desired Settlement: We simply request that the Dealership cancel the Warranty and refund 100% of the $4000 payment forced upon us. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/15) */ Please know that Mr. and Mrs. ******* have bought several vehicles from us and have been treated like family each time. Each deal is worked directly with our GSM in the sales tower while I explore every possible option to obtain financing for them. They have been here countless hours and each time treated with the utmost professionalism, which is why this comes to us as a slap in the face. Unfortunately, obtaining an approval for them was not easy and required more exceptions than usual based on their specific requests and needs. At time of their original contract, they were specific in requesting $9000 cash back. Once we received the final approval, we brought them back to our dealership and gave Mr. and Mrs. ******* the parameters of their approval. Our GSM directly quoted payments and amount financed based on the approval, including the warranty and gap, along with their $9000 cash back. Structure was important for the only bank to approve them and both Mr. and Mrs. ******* knowingly purchased this truck with warranty and gap as they planned to keep it forever. Their original contract was at higher amount financed and was not cashable based on their cash back requests. Knowing the efforts put forth in obtaining the approval and giving them $9000 cash back, both Mr. and Mrs.******** accepted, agreed, and signed the contract, service contract, and disclosures which we can happily provide proof of. By no means was this a bait and switch tactic. Alike all our customers, we strive to make their buying experience as pleasurable as possible. However, because of their personal relationship with our GSM and rest of dealership, they have always received even more VIP treatment than others. Whether it would be us buying them lunch, making exceptions to get banks approval, or even going against store policy and releasing their $9000 cash back before title was received, we constantly made sure they were comfortable and happy in doing business with us. Sadly, this all comes to us as a shock based on the personal relationships we have all developed with the Johnson family. Both Mr. and Mrs. ******* knowingly knew and signed for the coverages provided. At time of purchase, they realized the tremendous loss the dealership had to take in order to secure financing and happily agreed to the service contract which certainly was not forced upon them. Please let me know if you would like us to fax signed copies showing their contract was agreed upon and non cancellable from both of them on a) Carefree car protection service contract, b) Moreland Delivery agreement, or c) non cancellable disclosure. At******** Dodge, we greatly value the opinions of our customers. We work extremely hard to maintain a reputable name, satisfying our customer's needs, but more importantly develop long term relationships for future purchases. A dissastified customer is rare for our dealership and we take feedback very seriously. Please understand that Mr. and Mrs. ******* knew exactly what was included in their purchase, and is well documented in the event copies are needed. Feel free to contact anyone at the dealership for anything further.

10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This dealership has screwed up the entire trade in and purchase of my new truck from the poor deal they made me on the trade in to the title work. They put the wrong name on the ownership, that cost me $100.00 to fix with the bank, to not getting the title work done correctly that will cost me another $100.00 to fix this, as a result of not having the time before the temporary tag expires. And when contacting them about this they showed complete arrogance and an unwillingness to fix it for me.

Desired Settlement: I need to be refunded for the added expense their incompetence has cost me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/19) */ On our paperwork we show that ******** ****** and ***** ******** are on the loan contract together. We were never notified by the bank or the customer that the names were incorrect. We have no idea why they would have to pay $100 to the bank for their loan paperwork to be changed. As far as the the title paperwork to their trade, we did send in the wrong form to Jefferson County. We were notified that there was a mistake and sent in the correct paperwork to Jefferson County on 8/7 and their temporary tags were good till 8/15, so we are also not sure why the customer would have to pay $100 again. We have received all correct paperwork from the county and they say everything is correct on our end. There was one mistake we made and we corrected right away. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/08/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The names were always wrong, ***** ******** is the Buyer and *** ****** is the co-signer. it cost me $100.00 to refinance the loan with the correct information, the dealer was told this at closing that that it needed to be fixed, which they never did. Because of their mistake I had to get new temporary tags because they had expired, this cost me an additional $100.00. I will not be satisfied until I get paid for their mistakes, and bad business practices. *****

8/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: money was not credited to a car loan after parts were cancelled. I bought a brand new 2013 dodge from here. The dealership never helped me with the car issues. The car turned into a lemon had numerous repairs and over 4 dodge service places. I have an open lemon law file with the State of CO for this car. I finally made contact with the dealer store for credits to the loan of the car. They authorized the credits on May 31st and gave me the run around as to when it would be processed. 2 weeks turned into 30days and now its gong on 60 days and the bank has said that no money was refunded yet. I can never reach the general manager of the store. I am starting to suspect if they even have a general manager or any manager as one never seems to be available or never returns customers calls. I met with a person named **** J prior to July 1st regarding my vehicle. I tried to get a followup since that time He has not returned any calls. It is unclear if this person actually worked there. No one is being accountable for anything there. It;s like a circus when you go in the dealership. The left side doesn't know what the right side is doing.

Desired Settlement: ******* ***** owes me a refund check ASAP that is from the cancelled parts of my loan made on May 31st. This aforementioned check needs to be mailed to the bank financing my loan (CSI logic) so the adjustment can be made to the payoff of that loan on this lemon vehicle.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/22) */ I am sorry if you were unable to speak with me. I have been in the hospital for the last month. I talked with both our Service Director who states that himself and his top techs are unable to duplicate the problem that the customer is saying is wrong. From what we understand she has taken the vehicle to a few other Dodge dealerships and they also cannot duplicate the problem. Every tech we have talked to about her Avenger says they cannot find anything wrong with the vehicle. As far as crediting her loan back for parts she bought, we are not sure what she is talking about. The customer had purchased ** **** which is installed on her vehicle. She did not purchase any parts with her auto loan. She did purchase extended warranties, maintenance plan, and GAP insurance in her loan. We would love to help service her vehicle but we are unable to find anything wrong with it. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/08/02) */ Consumer called the BBB to say she received her check and is happy.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Brandon Dodge on Broadway
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart