BBB Accredited Business since

Braman Colorado Imports, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 369-7800 Fax: (303) 743-5189 View Additional Phone Numbers 2777 S Havana St, Denver, CO 80014 http://www.milehighhonda.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Braman Colorado Imports, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Braman Colorado Imports, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Braman Colorado Imports, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 14, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Yury Ablin, General Manager William Kelly, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Yury Ablin, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Mile High Acura Mile High Honda
Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Braman Colorado Imports, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2004 Honda Accord Airbag Recall I brought my 2004 Honda Accord into Mile High Honda for an air bag recall on 8-22-15. After leaving the dealership and driving it the next day, I now have the airbag light on the dashboard that is coming and then going out and then comes on again at any given time. I have tried contacting the dealer and the person that answers the phone transfers me to the service department however know one answers. I have even emailed the dealership on a request on their website. I have received no responds. I called Honda Corp and they informed me that they are going to send a letter to the dealership and made them note that my wife is 29 weeks pregnant and if something would happen with the air bags, Honda can not say I did not inform them.

Desired Settlement: A phone call and have them fix whatever they did or forgot to do.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/09) */ Called customer immediately upon receiving complaint. Arranged delivery of loaner car and brought their car back to complete repairs, necessary to order parts for additional SRS system malfunction. Parts arrived and made necessary repairs to SRS system at no charge to customer. Car completed 9/9/15. Customer notified. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/09/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

3/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While sweeping snow off the roof I discover that they never secured the antenna that is mounted to the roof so it has been allowing water to leak into MILE HIGH ***** My sales man ****** was polite and did as I required and sold me the car I already knew I wanted, A Accord EX-L with Navigation black on black (In my mind it was the ******** Bat Mobile). I over paid happily because I felt I should spoil myself, seeing as I had the last car the entire time I was in the ARMY through both deployments to Iraq and Afghanistan. I chose the Accord EX-L because I wanted to feel safe since my duties in the army were to find IED 24/7 and my PTSD is triggered on the road 90% of the time. When I finally finished all the paper work my wife arrived in our rental to come see it and ride home with me in it. Right as she walked up to it she noticed a scratch on the gas cap, making me feel like a fool. It was a very minor scratch that I convinced ****** to buff out. We dropped it off the next day to buff it out and he did then brought it back to me dirty with one tiny super shiny clean spot and wax dust around the clean spot so i had him wash it. Maybe I was being nit-picky but I felt that when I shook hands with ****** that I was buying a car that was clean and scratch free and I just wanted to leave there with it in that condition. Within the first week I had noticed that the clear coat I opted for was peeling off so I took it back and had them reapply the coat. Shortly after this I notice bubbles and 2 tiny pin holes in the tint so I took it back to have it fixed. My wife used her day off to take the car in to have every window looked at and fixed if needed. After wasting her time there they return it and have only looked at and fixed one window. We had to reschedule for next week to come back and try to fix it again. The next week we return my wife drops it off on her day off and 4 hours later they say it is done. As I'm about to pull out of the parking space I see that the 2015 Accord EX-L I bought in Jan had almost every fault light on. I go back in they take it back into service and I find out they killed the battery while doing the tint. Their tint guy must have been blasting my sub-woofer the whole 4 hours. 2 visits over 2 weeks to fix tint and then they kill my battery.... Then don't replace my battery. While sweeping snow off the roof I discover that they never secured the antenna that is mounted to the roof so it has been allowing water to leak into the hole it is bolted though and now they are replacing the liner to my car. I bought a Civic in '08 brand new and in the 8 years I drove it I never took it to a mechanic. This car has been to the shop at least 5 times since it was purchased on Jan 16, 2015. My goal at this point would be to have Mile high Honda take possession of the vehicle their quality control has failed and allow me to start as I intended with a BRAND new 100% perfect Accord EX-L. Now mile high ***** is telling me there was no water in the interior to the car. I knew they would say this and decided to take my car to Kuni Honda before them to confirm the presence of water. Kuni confirmed the water and made a report to reflect this. They are saying they are not going to repair it now, because there wasn't water

Desired Settlement: My goal at this point would be to have Mile high Honda take possession of the vehicle their quality control has failed and allow me to start as I intended with a BRAND new 100% perfect Accord EX-L.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** 2015/03/18) */ Dear BBB, Upon receipt of Mr. *****'s complaint we have contacted him immediately. the vehicle was inspected by both Mile High Honda personnel and district service manager for American ****** Inspection determined that headliner was damp but was not permanently damaged. Regardless of the findings American Honda offered to replace the headliner as a show of good ****. Mile High ***** in its turn asked Mr. ***** what would it take for him to continue enjoying his new car and feel good about it. Mr. ***** requested installation of four door window visors, moon roof visor, all season floor mats, trunk tray, rear seat cover, and 4 free oil changes. All of the items were provided to Mr. ***** at no extra charge. During the follow-up phone call Mr. ***** stated that he was satisfied with the outcome and expressed his acceptance of solutions offered. We have now every reason to believe that the issue in this complaint is sufficiently resolved. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** 2015/03/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) as stated

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Honda recalled Sun Visors for 2006 Honda Civic LX in 2011. My visor was replaced under warranty. New visor broke again, defective, driving hazard. Honda recalled the sun visors as a result of a settlement in 2011 because they are defective, break, and are a driving hazard. I own a 2006 Honda Civic LX. My visor was replaced by the indicated Honda dealership, as it as well was defective. Since the repair/replacement, the visor has again split, does not return to the upright position, and is a major safety driving hazard since it hangs in my direct line of vision. The extended warranty has ended, however, the part is still defective even after fixed. How is a known defective part not continued to be warranted when it is a major driving hazard? When a car accident results, will it then be warranted?

Desired Settlement: Replacement of sun visor without charge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/06) */ Mile High Honda contacted Ms. ********* on 6/5/14 to make arrangements to replace the defective visor at no cost.

2/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CAR WAS NOT COMPLETED ON TIME AS TOLD BY SERIVE & MANAGEMENT My daughter car had to be towed to Mile High Honda-Aurora, CO due to a mechanical issue involving the acceleration cable sticking. The service department was promptly notified that the car was going to be towed to the location. I was told directly by the service department that the acceleration cable had to be ordered and would take two days for the arrival by UPS. Several calls had to be placed because I was told that the car would be completed at a specified time. Due to the lack of communication the service manager and general owner had to be contacted. Upon speaking to both of them I was assured that this was not how they conducted business transactions. I stressed that my daughter was using the car for college transportation and the wait was interfering with her schooling. My daughter was offered a loaner car but she was not of legal age. The service department assured me that the cable would arrive by Monday and I would be called on Tuesday to pick the car up. I did not receive a call until Wednesday by voice message stating "UPS failed to deliver the cable, they dropped the ball on it, and the cable would have to be ordered again. My daughter is still without a car for school. I have used Mile High Honda for years to service my vehicles and trusted their loyalty for customer service but this has completely changed my attitude to render service to them again.

Desired Settlement: SERVICE TO BE COMPLETED TIMELY

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/12) */ Dear BBB, This complaint have resulted from the third party's inability to timely provide Mile High with parts needed to complete repair. Since, we have completed the repair and to our knowledge customer is satisfied with the outcome. We believe this issue has been resolved. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was never provided the rental car for the inconveniences during the entire process. I finally got the car back a week and half later. She had to drive my car during the awaited maintenance period. During the process I was told to come down and a loaner car would be provided for me to driver due to the age of my daughter. A rental car could have been provided although she is under the age 25. However, this changed the loaner car was not available anymore. The dealership told me later that they would arrange a rental car from Enterprise Rental. I arrived at the dealership and waited around 45 minutes than was told Enterprise was taking too long therefore, Hertz rental was called and I was picked-up. Prior to leaving the dealership I was told the only thing I had to do was to the car was waiting and the only thing I had to was provided my "driver's license" when I arrived at Hertz. When I finally arrived at Hertz's I had to wait in line behind another couple. While I waiting the Hertz's customer service agent picked-up another telephone line and told someone "I need more car's here, I have more customers than I do cars." I was asked by the representative to show my driver's license and a credit card. I stated to him that Mile High had told me that the only thing I had to show was my driver's license. He demanded my credit card in which I refuse to provide. I immediately called Mile High Honda and relayed the message. I was told they had a loaner car that they would provide if I be there in 15 minutes. It would have taken 15 minutes for my daughter to pick me up and another 15 minutes to get down to Mile High Honda. A loaner car brought to my residents the next day. Since the maintenance transaction took so long dealership offered to discount the price for the repair but was surprised when I paying at the counter. Finally, it was arranged that I would receive a discount or a maintenance coupon. I accepted the coupon. I really did not receive the satisfaction that I wanted concerning this matter. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please see attached.

Desired Settlement: Please see attached.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/28) */ Dear BBB, We have investigated cuastomer complaint. The following are our findings: 1.The vehicle arrived at our service departement with the MIL light on, which indicates a system malfunction. After connecting the diagnostic equipment, a code P0507 (Idle Control Valve) was revealed. This code requires several steps and individual tests to accurately diagnose. The technician followed all of the required steps. The vehicle failed all tests wich indicated a faulty valve. It is not uncommon for a valve to stick and then un-stick (probably a reason for current absence of the engine light). It is likely that the MIL light will come back on in the future indicating a valve failure. We are confident that the diagnostics of the faulty valve were performed in accordance with manufacturer's standards and were accurate. 2. We have also dicovered that the technician and service advisor did not follow proper Mile High Honda protocol for recommending brake replacement. The recommendation was made based on the visual inspection instead of actual measurement required. For that we apologize. Both technician and advisor were counceled on the proper procedure to assure that such mistakes do not happen again. 3. We made an attempt to contact the customer. **** **** (Service Manager) had a brief conversation with the customer attempting to resore customer's confidence. Customer declined any further contact. We are convinced that there was no malice or deceipt in this service quote, however mistakes have been made. We again apologize for these mistakes, and are willing to offer the customer a full refund in the amount of $42.99 as a show of good will. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Regarding item 1, as January 31, 2014 the MIL light has not lit. If it failed several steps indicating a faulty valve on December 13, 2013, one would assume the light would have returned by now. Regarding item 2, I believe asking a consumer to pay $410.00 for a brake job based on a "quick and dirty" inspection is inexcusable. Perhaps, the Service Manager needs to review estimates that are non-routine, or over a certain dollar amount. Lastly, this Complaint was not about recovering monetary loss. I find the offer of a $42.99 refund, frankly insulting, as well as the spelling errors in the Response. In my view, the spelling errors show a disregard and lack of respect for the consumer. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/02/11) */ Dear BBB, Considering the fact that the customer finds our offer of full refund, as well as few unintentional spelling errors, insulting, we must once more restate our original response. We have made every effort to address customer's complaint. We are confident that our diagnostics were accurate. We have apologized for our technician not following proper inspection process, and we took steps toward preventing this from happening in the future. We are always open to a dialogue with our customers. Regretfully we are unable to have one in this case. Respectfully, Mile High Honda.

1/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They replaced my passenger-door window and detailed my car. The detail left part of the stripe under the window gone, and glass in numerous places inside the vehicle (all photographed). When you shut the passenger door you can hear glass rattling around inside the door. I called **** **** Service manager who said they would detail my vehicle again and remove the glass from inside the door. The original work was incredibly sloppy and took seven days at that. I told **** I didn't want them touching my vehicle and escalated my complaint to Honda Corp. Honda Corp just informed me that they cannot do anything about "workmanship issues". In that conversation I was told "sometimes glass works its way out over time." When I told the customer service guy that from the time I picked it up I could hear the crunch when I shut the door he said "sometimes glass is beyond the vacuum cleaner". I then responded with "so you mean to get the glass out they have to take apart my door? So its going to be costly both of my time and money?" I am a travel nurse who was on contract in Denver. Honda told me that Mile High said they would give me a free detail next time I'm in town. When I explained that wasn't a likely possibility, I was told by Honda theres nothing they could do. Mile High had offered me the same solution. I had the truck for a week and for $650 they did a job so poorly it has to be redone. The numerous mistakes they made resulted in my decision to never take my vehicle back to them. I want my money back so I can pay someone else to fix my window. As long as that doesn't cost more then the $650 I paid them, I just want my money back and to never deal with them again.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want my money back. As of now I have to have the glass removed from the door, and the sticker stripe re-done. I don't think thats an unfair deal considering they had seven days and then three months, and twenty plus phone calls, numerous e-mails, and a fax to Honda Corp to fix this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/08) */ Dear BBB, Ms. ******* came to Mile High Honda service on June 26th 2013. The passenger window was broken.Customer stated she had to break the window to access the locked vehicle. Customer requested to replace broken window and to detail the vehicle. The glass and run channel (damaged by broken glass) were ordered and installed in accordance with Honda specifications. Operation of of the glass was noted normal. Majority of the broken glass was removed by the technician with the vacuum. Some of the glass possibly remained lodged inside the door, but at the time of repair it was not evident. Customer picked up the vehicle on July 3rd, 2013. On or around August 1st - August 6th Ms. ******* exchanged sevral e-mails with **** **** (Honda Service Manager). Ms. ******* complained about "door crunching when it closes and there's still glass on the carpet". Mr. **** offered to re-detail the car, to remove the door panel and clean inside the door if necessary (at no extra charge) and to provide store credit for future services to compensate Ms. ******* for her inconvenience. Customer refused all offers. We believe that every effort was made on our part to rectify the situation. We have not received any cooperation from the customer. As to the charges, customer was charged $519.23 for parts and labor on replacement of the broken window. Window was properly installed in accordance with factory satandard and operated normal. There is no refund due for that portion of the invoice. Customer also paid $105.00 (at 50% discount from regular price) for a detail which seems to be in question. We are willing to refund this amount as show of goodwill. Please advise accordingly. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/01/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I believe this to be fair since I will have to pay to have the door taken apart to remove the glass that is in the door and now scratching the glass when the window is rolled down. It has taken six months and the BBB to get this resolved. Hopefully in the future they will taken much better care of their customers so complaints can be promptly resolved. Currently I am on contract in TX which is where the refund can be mailed: ********************** ********************************** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/28) */ As per your request, and in the final effort to resolve this issue, as well as to demonstrate our good will, we will be willing to reimburse the customer for the labor charged in the amount of $315.64.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Braman Colorado Imports, Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart