BBB Accredited Business since

Boulder Nissan

Phone: (303) 443-8110 2285 28th St, Boulder, CO 80301 http://bouldernissan.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Boulder Nissan meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Boulder Nissan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Boulder Nissan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 26, 1990 Business started: 01/19/1994 Business started locally: 01/19/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Mr. Jason Purdum, Owner Ms. Jodi Bissell, Business Manager Mr. Ted Christiano, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Purdum, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Boulder Nissan has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealer did not fully honor the we owe you contract. I bought a used 2010 Camaro as far as the initial sale went everything was great our Salesman **** ****** was awesome to work with gave me a fair price on my trade and worked with me on the purchase price.But there were a few problems with the car, but no big deal because they were willing to list those problems as something they would fix on the "we owe you form"...... Wrong it was a big deal here is what was wrong, TPMS light on, Muffler Rattling, Front Tires need replaced all listed on the we owe you. Then a day in to having the car realize and report to them that the brakes are very noisy I am assured no worries we will take care of it while it's on for tires. 1st visit - come back to pick up car the new tires are on, rear brakes have pads and rotors replaced but the TPMS light is still on and I am told they don't have the right tool and I am told my exhaust rattle is actually in trunk and they won't do anything with that. I take the car home the brakes still squeak bad and I get under the car and find out the rattle is clearly in the muffler. 2nd visit - they reset the TPMS light and tell me the only thing they could do for the brakes were to soak them. I also got a call to say that the rattle is in the muffler which is too expensive so they are not going to fix it (mind you they put on the we owe that they would fix) I had to offer to pay for half of the cost to replace after market mufflers just to get my car fixed to what they already told me they would do. I took the car home and ordered the aftermarket muffkers and guess what an hour in to my first real drive with the car brakes are super noisy again. I immediately email **** (used car sales manager) and told him I believe the rotars need to be replaced, he emails me back and asked why I thought that so I told him why, then never heard another word about it. 3rd visit - I brought in the car to have the exhaust done and point out to **** in Service that the Rotors prob need to be at least turned he tells me the last inspection it went through prob determined they couldn't be turned ( now I'm furious that this wasn't already taken care of). I came back to pick up my car and *** gives me my check for half the mufflers and tells me that they looked at the brakes and the rotors are still good and that my brakes make a little noise at high speed..... What he doesn't admit or mention is that people inside the bldg can hear me come to a slow stop because they are so loud then. All in all I am furious and very disappointed that I am having to pay half the cost to fix something they said they would do and now I am going to have to put out more money to take care of the front brakes that should have been caught and repaired on a used car inspection prior to being sold. Above the 2k I put down on the car I am forking out $800 just to pay half the muffler and to do the front brakes the right way my self. Will never recommend this place very unhappy!!

Desired Settlement: Since I already paid half of the price to fix the muffler I would like for them to pay to have the front brakes taken care of. I was trying to be understanding about the cost of the muffler which is why I paid half the cost but had I known they were not going to fix the brakes the right way I would have never been willing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/13) */ Boulder Nissan would like Mr. ***** to be happy with the purchase he made and not feel he was wronged in any way. As you can see we rarely encounter any BBB complaints or negative online reviews. We value our reputation in the community and do our best to treat each customer fairly. We are concerned that Mr. ***** wrote about a negative experience with our dealership. We truly felt we had a mutual understanding that the vehicle was properly inspected and in safe operation. Boulder Nissan would be happy to replace the two brake rotors and brake pads in question in a gesture to satisfy Mr. ***** and ensure that ultimately, his experience ends on a positive note. Sincerely, *** ********** General Manager Boulder Nissan Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/08/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I would greatly appreciate that and would be completely satisfied with the purchase if Boulder Nissan is willing to correct the front brake issue.

6/16/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealer avoiding a we owe/you owe agreement. Upon purchasing a new vehicle, I received a we owe/you owe agreement stating the dealer would pay $867 or the amount above $4000 owed on the trade in vehicle. Agreement states must be completed within 30 days, but was advised by dealership to wait until I received the bill for the total amount owed before they would pay. I did not receive the bill. due to dealership providing an invalid mailing address to billing company. After finding out that the account had gone to collections for non payment, and contacting the collection agency about the bill, I went to dealer to ask for payment. They have refused to provide funds. The process has seemed a bit skeptical after finding out that the billing company was provided an invalid mailing address by the dealership and the dealership stating they did receive billing statements at the dealership addressed to me, yet they never contacted me about those bills. They did however contact me multiple times attempting to get me to make a new car purchase through them since then. I am concerned that actions taken by the dealership may be due to a dispute that I owed them a charging chord for the vehicle of which was never part of our agreement.

Desired Settlement: I would like a payment of $902.72, the amount over $4000 that is currently due to collections, as the reason the account is currently in collections is largely due to neglect of the dealership with failure to update the billing agency with the correct information, and/or contacting me when receiving my bills at the dealership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/06/10) */ The consumer purchased a replacement vehicle approximately one year ago. We had made several failed attempts to resolve this by phone after the initial sale of the vehicle. As a gesture of goodwill Boulder Nissan is willing to honor the expired original agreement and pay the consumer the amount of $867.00 Boulder Nissan will issue a check to the consumer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/06/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Boulder Nissan
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart