This business is not BBB accredited.

Boulder Hyundai

Phone: (303) 442-1114 2555 30th St, Boulder, CO 80301 http://www.boulderhyundai.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Our mission is to be the number one go to automotive dealership in Boulder and its surrounding cities, with a reputation for having the highest level in customer service, offering great deals, servicing and selling high quality new and pre-owned cars


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Boulder Hyundai include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Boulder Hyundai include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Boulder Hyundai
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 15, 2013 Business started: 08/07/2013 Business started locally: 08/07/2013
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Baca, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Baca, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Advantage Motors LLC
Products & Services

Sell New Hyundai Vehicles
Sell Certified Pre-Owned Hyundai Vehicles,
Sell many makes and models of Quality Pre-Owned Vehicles
Service and maintenance for new and pre-owned vehicles
Sell Parts and accessories for Hyundai

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales)

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2555 30th St

    Boulder, CO 80301 (303) 442-1114

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BOUGHT SPOILER BASED ON LISTING IT WAS WRONG WENT TO THIS DEALERSHIP TO BUY A CAR NO PROBLEM I TOLD THEM I WAS GOING TO BUY A SPOILER I LIKE SPOILERS . WELL I BOUGHT THE SPOILER BASED ON THEIR LISTING THE COLOR WAS WRONG AND WHEN I TALKED TO THEM ABOUT THEY STATED THEY HAVE A DISCLAIMER THAT THEIR DON'T HAVE TO BE RIGHT SO NOW I HAVE A $200 DOOR STOP THE ONLINE COMPANY WON'T TAKE IT BACK BECAUSE THEY PAINTED IT WHAT I ASKED FOR BASED ON THE LISTING . YOU KNOW I BUY FROM DEALERSHIP'S BECAUSE I DON'T WANT FLY BY NIGHT CORNER LOT DEALERSHIP RIP OFFS I GUESS THERE'S SOME IN DISGUISE . I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THEM AGAIN BEWARE

Desired Settlement: MONEY FOR SPOILER

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/06) */ Mr Almodava states he bought a car from us "no problem" Thats because there were no problems.His issue is with the aftermarket company he purchased the spoiler from. Our third party website provider uses a VIN decoder to publish the discriptions of the cars listed on our site. their disclaimer states "The features and options listed and may not apply to this specific vehicle" Mr ******** will need to to contact the company he bought the spoiler from to exchange the spoiler.If he had the spoiler painted to match the car then his issue is with the paint shop. His transaction with Boulder Hyundai seems to be satifactory. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I ORDERED THE SPOILER BASED ON THEIR AD IT STATED THE COLOR WAS GRIGIO GRAY . I HAVE NO PROBLEMS WITH THE COMPANY I ORDERED THE SPOILER FROM BECAUSE THEY JUST PAINTED IT AND SHIPPED IT TO ME BASED ONCE AGAIN " ON WHAT BOULDER HYUNDAI HAD IN THEIR AD " I CANNOT SEND IT BACK BECAUSE ONCE IT'S PAINTED THERE'S NO RETURNS . IF THEIR 3RD PARTY IS PUTTING WRONG COLORS AND WHO KNOWS WHAT ELSE I WOULD BE CONCERNED ABOUT USING THEM IN THE FUTURE.UPSET CUSTOMERS CAN'T BE GOOD FOR BUSINESS . THE WEIRD THING IS I TOOK THE CAR TO ACURA AFTER THIS INCIDENT AND WHEN THEY SCANNED THE VIN THEY CAME UP WITH THE RIGHT COLOR " POLISH METAL METALLIC " I'M SURE BOULDER HYUNDAI IS GOING TO SAY I SHOULD HAVE WENT TO ACURA FIRST , BUT I DIN'T THINK THERE WAS A REASON NOT TRUST THEIR PROFESSIONALISM.