BBB Accredited Business since

AutoNation Subaru Arapahoe

Phone: (303) 792-0330 Fax: (720) 895-0840 9955 E Arapahoe Rd, Englewood, CO 80112 http://www.autonationsubaruarapahoe.com/index.htm


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoNation Subaru Arapahoe meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for AutoNation Subaru Arapahoe include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Subaru Arapahoe include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Subaru Arapahoe
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1978 Business started locally: 01/01/1978
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Business Management
Mr. Matt Smith, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt Smith, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AutoNation Subaru Arapahoe has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9955 E Arapahoe Rd

    Englewood, CO 80112

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 20th, 2016 my husband and I went to Autonation Subaru to try to purchase a vehicle. Salesman Syed came out to help us. Asked what lender they mainly did business with and was told ******* *** was the main lender they go through for their customers. My husband and I agreed to try only through ******* *** since we have been receiving pre approvals from ******* ***. Before we agreed to go through the process I asked the sales man how many times would our credit be pulled and he said once for the dealership and once again for ******* ***. We agreed and mentioned that we only wanted to go through ******* *** and if we didn't get the approval from ******* *** we were going to walk away from the purchase. We went through the process for the vehicle and we were told that ******* *** would not finance the vehicle due to the amount of the vehicle, so then offered to put us into another vehicle at a lower price that ******* *** would finance us for. So my husband and I agreed and sat down to fill out paperwork to go through ******* ***. I asked the salesman how many times our credit would be pulled and he said that it wouldn't since they already went through ******* ***. Again we agreed and continued with the process of purchasing the vehicle. After 30 mins the salesman came back to us and said ******* *** wanted a $1000 down payment. My husband and I thought about it and said we would be back and we would discuss if it was something we were able to do. Left the dealership and returned back about 30minutes later with the down payment for the vehicle. Proceeded to the paperwork and when it was time to sign the contract we noticed on the contract it showed JP ****** ***** as the lender who was financing the vehicle not ******* ***. Asked why there was another lender and the finance man said "Oh we will fix that" , so my husband and I signed it trusting their word. Then after signing the contract and over looking everything before we left we noticed there was no down payment recorded even though they took the down payment. Since we gave our down payment in cash we asked why again it wasn't on the contract and if we could have a receipt showing what the cash was for. Received a receipt and was told everything was done. We left in our vehicle and went home. Sunday morning I received a credit alert on my ****** ***** and went to go look and it showed that I had 13 hard inquires on my credit. I went to go look at the details and it was all from the day we went to purchase the vehicle. Asked my husband to look at his credit report to see if his was the same, sure enough he had 13 as well. The next day my husband received a call from the finance man that did our contract and ask if we could go back to sign the updated contract. We went that same day to sign the "correct" contract and was told he forgot to have us sign the GAP protection we purchased. So we signed the new contract with it showing our down payment which ended up with our payment being lower like it was suppose to be when we started the first contract. After signing the contracts I asked the finance man why was our credit pulled multiply times and at that there was duplicates for the same lender. He told me he couldn't give me an answer because he doesn't do that part. I asked who would be the appropriate person to talk to about the ****er and told me the Director of Fianace. As he was telling us this another Financial person walks in and asks if there is something he could help told him we didn't understand how we had so many inquires, when we specifically told our salesman we only wanted to go through one lender and if the lender did not approve us we were going to walk away from the vehicle. He simply tells us that they try to get their customers the best deal even if it's not through the lender the customer wants to go through. So I tell him so pretty much your telling me you don't listen to the requests your customers ask and just do whatever you can to make the sell. He had nothing to say and said he apologized for the issue and that for me not worry about it because in 90 days the inquires would consaludate as one and my credit score would go up but as far as the inquires that would take 2 years to fall off, and walked out of the office. We left very upset that answers weren't given and made it out to be like it wasn't a big issue. The next day I tried getting in contact with the director of finance but no answer, left 3 voicemails and still have not received a call back.

Desired Settlement: Would like to have the hard inquires that we did not give permisission to be pulled to be removed from both mine and my husbands credit report.

Business Response:

 

  I want to apologize  about the number of  inquiries that the ********'s got during this sales process. I know that our intentions were to get them approved on the first car that the ******** had picked out.  What happened when we submitted the information and finance amount of just over 40K to ******* ***, they actually  turned them down for the loan.  In an effort to get the customer their first choice of vehicle we then sent it to another source who also turned the loan down.

By switching to a less expensive new vehicle, we resent "Submitted" the new car and loan back to ******* *** who then approved the amount to finance.

By doing so it was another inquiry.

Again, our goal is to make the fewest steps possible to get someone approved, unfortunately this one took two cars and some extra work.

I'm sorry it didn't go as simple as one would like. Sorry for the inquiries.

**** *****

Business Response:

 

  I will  prepare a $300.00 check to you to use in anyway you would like. This would be my goodwill apology from us for the number of inquiries we ran to get approved.

 

Thank you

****

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

We thank you for the accommodation and we will accept the $300. When can we pick up the check? If you need to contact us please call us at either phone numbers. 

******* ###-###-####     ******** ###-###-####

 

 

 

8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Autonation promised me my money back within 2-3 weeks. It is now end of week 6 and I still have not received my refund. I purchased a 2014 vehicle with Autonation Subaru Arapahoe and upon taking it home and reading the owner's manual, realized it did not have cruise control. I took it back within the 3 day money back guarantee time frame, was treated very rudely throughout that process. I was told I would be returned my down payment ($4000.00) by check in the mail within 2-3 weeks. It is now the end of week 6, beginning of week 7 and not only have I not been returned my $4000.00 but I have called the Finance Manager multiple times (3-4) and left several voice messages and those messages have not been returned.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back, as promised. I was told I would get my 4000.00 dollars back and have not. I want it back immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/27) */ We here at Autonation Subaru are required to use a 3rd party check guarantee company. Before a check can be refunded to a customer this company must have placed that money into our account. This process can take 3-4 weeks by itself. Then a request must be placed to our corporate office out of ****** As of today 07/27/2015 a check has been cut for this customer and will be placed in fedex today. We realize it is an inconvenience to the customer however we did extend our 3day money back guarantee to Unwind this deal for the customer. This is not something we are required to do but did it to make a customer who is not buying happy.

6/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a vehicle that broke down on the way home. Returned it the next business day and they are not honoring their 3 day money back guarantee. There are so many things wrong with this dealership from poor/lack of customer service to selling 'lemons' and unsafe vehicles to not honoring their own 3-day money back guarantee. We purchased a used vehicle on Saturday 2/7 from ** at AutoNation Subaru Arapahoe. Within an hour of driving it the 'check engine' light came on and within minutes the car would not accelerate. That evening I emailed Mo to let him know and he stated that they would guarantee my satisfaction and to bring the car in on Monday to get it looked at. We brought the car in first thing (7am) Monday morning. Having not heard anything by 2pm I contacted the service department who stated the car was sent over to another dealership. I reached out to Mo to see if he had an update which he did not but stated he would have an answer for me that day. Never heard from anyone. On Tuesday the service department contacted me that it was something with the transmission and that the General Manager, **** *****, would be calling me. **** nor ** contacted me. Not sure if the 3-day guarantee is business days or calendar and Tuesday being the third calendar day I emailed both ** and **** asking to be credited back for my purchase. **** never responded, or called through this whole process. Mo did reply 4 hours later that they would fix the vehicle in which I was not interested. On Thursday(2/12) morning after not receiving the credit back on my credit card or hearing from ** or **** I reached out to AutoNation Corporation in Florida, Sherry, who stated she would look into it. That evening I received an email from Mo that I would be receiving a credit for the vehicle. On Friday, I still had not received the credit, nor did I hear back from ******* Besides poor customer service and unethical practices and treatment there must be something illegal with this process. You can't advertise a "rigorous 135-point safety inspection" and then the vehicle breaks down. Have a 3-day money back guarantee and then not call the customer back within the three days so they can't get the guarantee, and then state your giving a credit and not give it. Maybe they just take advantage of women, or single moms,or they truly just lack ethics. Note to others: Verify the Odometer Disclosure Statement before you sign it. As part of the guarantee included not going over 150 miles. We couldn't drive it so this didn't come into play but it was off 50 miles.

Desired Settlement: I feel they should pay the $100 towing fee, however at this point I just want the $11,180.65 that I paid for the car credited back to my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */ ******* did receive her refund as soon as we were able to do so. It did take a few days to refund. I apologize for the break down of the vehicle, It's mechanical, and things can break on any vehicle. Again I apologize for the trouble we have caused. Our goal is the same as our customers, that is to provide a high quality vehicle as well as experience. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 26, 2015/06/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) It took 6 days (more than a few) to refund and no offer to reimburse for towing. Beware of this company, and their advertising. I understand cars are mechanical, but they advertise a 3-day/150 mile no questions asked return policy and should have honored it without me having to file a complaint and wait a week. The 15 weeks to reply to this complaint should say something about them too.

6/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: "Added Security" vehicle contract cancelled in Oct 2014. Refund due has not been paid after multiple requests. In Oct 2014, Subaru of America sent a cancellation letter to Autonation Subaru Arapahoe for the Added Security contract (#XXXXXX) purchased with my new car on Sep 1, 2014. The letter stated that (1) a customer refund of $1,645 was to be submitted to the lien holder (at that time), and (2) the cancellation would appear on Autonation Subaru Arapahoe's "October 2014 Added Security Monthly Report." The refund was never submitted to the lien holder. I contacted the Autonation Subaru Arapahoe multiple times and was assured that the refund was forecoming. I paid off the auto in Jan 2015, informed Autonation Subaru Arapahoe of the pay-off and sent a copy of the pay-off letter. I also advised Autonation Subaru Arapahoe that I expected to receive the contract refund by Feb 13, 2015. I have not received the refund.

Desired Settlement: A refund of $1,645 sent to me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2015/05/27) */ Mr. Multrie was issued a check for his warranty on 02/24.2015. This money was in our accounting office since Sept. Due to an error in that accounting office a check was not issued promptly. The dealership has been in contact with Mr. Multrie who is satisfied with having his check for a solution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 26, 2015/06/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Refunded has been received.

3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 16 September 2014 I took my 2006 Subaru Outback in to have rotors resurfaced. I requested a multi-point inspection at that time. I was told this was completed. According to the multi-point inspection everything they checked was in good condition, including the battery. I returned home that day and left my car for one hour in my garage. When I tried to get my car to start it was dead. I called AAA to start my car and lo and behold the battery was so severely corroded that the end terminal had been completely destroyed by the battery acid and I needed a new battery as well as end terminal. I have photos to show this and a documented visit from AAA to prove this. I also have a paperwork completed by the mechanic at Subaru documenting that everything on the inspection was in good condition, including the battery. I have contacted Subaru three times regarding this matter as to why their mechanics are falsifying documentation on vehicles and how I could be assured that any work was actually completed on my car on that date. So far I have left messages for the service rep responsible for the car that day, the service manager, and the general manager and I have not received a call back. I have no faith that any work or inspection has been carried out on my car and the only thing I know for certain is that the battery was NOT inspected and that documentation was falsified on their paperwork. In addition, I was quoted $600 for the rotor resurfacing by one service rep, and then ended up paying $346 from a quote I received from another service rep in the same office. Almost double the price for the same work from the same company. Product_Or_Service: Subaru Outback 2006

Desired Settlement: ******************** Other (requires explanation) I would like a thorough inspection of my car by a reputable third party mechanic to see if the work was completed and to find out whether or not my car actually does pass * multi-point inspection and expect Subaru to pay for this. I would like an answer from their manager as to a) how their mechanics are able to falsify documentation and no-one is checking their work (or apparently cares since no-one returns my calls on this)b) Why service reps are inconsistent in pricing

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** 2014/09/30) */ Contacted the customer and offered customer a $350 credit on what she paid twards any Parts and Service purchases for any miss understanding. customer stated my nopt get back with us till late October. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** 2014/10/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I spoke with Fidel Parra - the service manager - today. He had left a phone message with me on 09/29/14 and I had returned his call the same day explaining that I would be out of town for a week or so and if we were not able to connect on the same day I would need to talk to him on my return. He did not offer me the $350 credit at that time but just left me a message asking me to call him. That said, we spoke this morning. He said their only offer is to offer me $350 credit towards any future service or parts I purchase from Subaru. His explanation for the mechanic failing to complete work ordered on my car and falsifying documentation to the contrary is that "everyone has their off day". He says he cannot refund me for $346 I paid them as the General Manager **** ***** says that is not their policy to provide refund to customers. I explained that I do not want to continue to use their service department since I have had such a bad experience AND I still have no evidence that they actually completed the multi-point inspection. Again, Mr Parra states that is their only offer: a credit towards future service and parts. I cannot understand why they fail to understand that I do not want to continue to spend money with them, even if they are offering me a partial credit towards future parts and services. Again, I would like a refund so I can use this money to spend with a third-party mechanic who can inspect my vehicle to make sure it is in good working order and to inspect the work Subaru mechanic claims he completed. Final Business Response /* ****** *** 2015/01/20) */ This concern should be closed. The customer was concerned about a free inspection that was performed and we have talked over the phone already. Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** 2015/01/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No I do not accept their 'rebuttal' since they haven't actually made one! They have failed to contact me since my rebuttal 10/21/14. They have never contacted me either by email or by phone since the one very unhelpful conversation I had with Mr Parra that predates this time and which I complained about in my 10/21 rebuttal. The suggestion that they have contacted me since my rebuttal 10/21/14 is an outright falsehood on their part AGAIN and I challenge them to provide evidence to the contrary. And I can see from the rebuttal history they have failed to respond to the multiple requests from BBB to respond as well. Sadly I am not surprised. Sorry a case doesn't get to be closed just because they want it to go away... More evidence of their cavalier attitude to customers. Another reason all consumers need to be very careful having dealings with this business.

1/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my Subaru and agreed to pay $160 for diagnoses. They did the work that I d=id not authorized. The mechanic found spark plug, coil, plug wires and idle controller need replacement. I agreed to replace the idle controller and paid for it as I asked him to order the controller on July 21. I embarked at the shop on July 22 to have the controller installed. I found out that they did the plug wire was done without my authorizaion on Julky 21. I told them that is not acceptable and I do whatever it takes to get my money back. This is an example of devious practice.

Desired Settlement: I want them to install the idle air controller without additional charge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/31) */ Customer was contacted and it was discovered on documented repair orderes and the customer invoice that all prices were quoted and authorized by documentation on the repair order. The customers invoice reads that the following visit would cost the amount the customer would have to pay so that the customer would have the documentation aswell. Autonation Subaru agreed to pay for the labor of this reair to meet the customer half way for any missunderstanding or confution they may have had. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did not authorize this work as I was seeking solution(s) to the original issue, Air Controller. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2014/11/05) */ the change of spark plugs and wire were not authorized by me.I took the car in for diagnoses. Final Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2015/01/14) */ I have send responses a long time ago and this should be closed.

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my Subaru with the understanding from 2 employees that my certified Pre-Owned Agreement, could be used in Hawaii. I was misled by 2 people. When I bought this car in January, I gave them $1000 cash& they gave me $1000 for my Honda Civic.I was asked if I wanted this warranty and I said no. When I was signing the contract, I saw, they gave me a Certified Pre-Owned Agreement. I told ****, I didn't want that. She told me it was too late. Unfortunately for me, it took me 5 days to go through all the paperwork they gave me. It was then I realized, I could have cancelled everything within 3 days, too late, my mistake.I then realized, they took the down payment of $1000 and the trade in value of the car ($1000) and used that to buy this warranty which I never wanted. During oil changes and getting a clear bra put on my car, I asked if the contract worked in Maui, Hawaii. I was told by 3 people it would be okay in Maui. Yesterday, I called Subaru direct(X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) to ask them if it works in Maui, and they said no. Because Subaru US is different than Subaru Pacific. Misled again by employees at Surbaru Autonation.I was talking with Subaru direct at Autonation and **** (Finance at Autonation) told me to hang up, I was calling the wrong number. It wasn't the wrong number, I put my phone on speaker, and **** heard the lady at Subaru direct say, "yes, this can be cancelled". It was cancelled, however, with the deduction of $200 from the original cost of $1995,from what I should have received. The contract could have been cancelled in 90 days from date of purchase. However, I was misled that I could use this in Maui Hawaii. Something I never asked for, tried to get out of, and never used this policy for repairs. The people at Subaru US Direct, told me the policy didn't work in Hawaii b/c that is considered Subaru Pacific. The current contract would only work at Subaru US. I am moving to Hawaii, and this agreement doesn't work there. Once again misled by the employees at this business. Now they will deduct $200 from the original cost of the Certified Pre-Owned agreement, which is ($1995).There is a clause that said I could cancel the contract within 90 days, but believing the employees saying it worked in Hawaii...., was another bad mistake. I lost my opportunity to cancel this contract. All I can say, if you buy a car from this business, you'd be best to bring a lawyer with you or a financial consultant. I was scammed !!!!This has been the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. I was totally scammed. Learn from my experience !!! Don't let this happen to you.

Desired Settlement: The $200 they are deducting for getting out of the certified Pre-Owned Contract. As I was misled, by three people telling me this contract would work in Hawaii.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/18) */ Attached are the documents ********* ****** signed. The smart choice sales menu shows trade equity of $1000.00 and $1000.00 cash down. This matches the contracts she signed. Finance menu options were presented and she signed that she chose warranty, maintenance and GAP. These all match the contracts. The car was purchased on 1/13/14. ********* did not ask about cancellation until 7/22/14. She was confused between AutoNation Value Care (maintenance) and Subaru Added Security (warranty). She was asking AutoNation cvustomer service about her Subaru Added Security contract and they are sepaerate entities with different numbers. On 7/22/14 I filled out, and she signed, warranty and maintenance cancellation request. These have been submitted and are being processed for refund. She will get back the pro-rated amount for both minus cancellation fees stated in the contracts. Her leinholder (Suntrust Bank) will receive a total of $18720.75 ($1645.75 for warranty and $175.00 for maintenance). Thank you. **** ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/08/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First of all, I disagree with ****'s saying,I was confused. I asked when they said they were giving me the warranty, if it worked in Maui and ****,and ***** said it would work in Maui.I WAS MISLED from the beginning.As I told them I didn't want the warranty and **** told me it was too late to change my mind. I believe **** is confused because my lienholder is not SUNTRUST. After all, I have a copy of the product cancellation worksheet which **** filled out which states Red Rocks Credit Union is my lienholder. She needs to get things straight. RED ROCKS IS MY LIENHOLDER. Another mistake made by **** in Finance. Please have her set her records straight. As SUNTRUST, is no longer in the picture. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/08/22) */ My aplogies, the original leinholder was Suntrust bank. The customer refinanced with Red Rocks Credit Union. The refund will be sent to Red Rocks CU. If a customer requests a cancellation at any time, it is done. I never told her "it was too late". Every Subaru warranty is cancellable at any time at the customer request. This is stated in the contract, as well as the cancellation fee and proration process. The amount of the refund is calculated by time and miles. As you see by the documents sent this calculation is done by Subaru Added Security and that is the amount to be refunded to the customer. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2014/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Subaru Arapahoe
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart