BBB Accredited Business since

AutoNation Nissan Arapahoe

Phone: (303) 790-7333 Fax: (303) 790-0138 10030 E Arapahoe Rd, Centennial, CO 80112 http://www.autonationnissanarapahoe.com/index.htm


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoNation Nissan Arapahoe meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Nissan Arapahoe include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Nissan Arapahoe
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 1994 Business started: 06/09/1994 Business started locally: 06/09/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mike Fitzpatrick Mr. Adil Elomri, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mike Fitzpatrick
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Additional Locations

  • 10030 E Arapahoe Rd

    Centennial, CO 80112

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a 2003 GMC Yukon XL from this dealership back in January 2016. 3 days after driving off of the lot, the check engine light comes on. I take it back to the dealership, and was told that it was a catalytic converter code, for bad gas, and nothing else. Whelp, I later find out that I was lied to, because soon after, the check engine light came on again. This time, I take it to a local repair shop, only to find out that the entire catalytic converter was bad, and needed to be replaced. I had it replaced, at the cost of almost $1,000. After months of attempts to get a hold of the general manager, he finally emails me back. After a back and forth, he tells me that he will not reimburse me for the repair, because at the time we took possession of the vehicle, there was no check engine light. Basically telling me, oh well, you drove it off the lot...tough luck.

Desired Settlement: The dealership has a responsibility to refund me for the cost of the repair, due to shady business practices, and covering up the fact that the catalytic converter was bad at the time they sold it to me, and they knew about it at the time I took it back to them. It's also to note that the dealership does have a 3-day guarantee on all vehicles they sell, and at the time I brought this issue to their attention, it was within the three day window.

Business Response:

To the best of my knowledge we have addressed all of this customers concerns and have made adjustments accordingly. I cant tell when this was actually filed with the information provided, but I would imagine they just crossed. We consider this matter closed. We have completed, or scheduled the remaining agreed upon items to be repaired.

 

Sincerely,

 

******* *********** **

Business Response:

We are sorry to hear that Mr. ***** changed his mind. I will paste his response below, this was after the catalytic converter concern was addressed at length. Mr. ***** was 100% clear on the proposal and I am more than happy to share the entire file

Mr. ***********,

Sounds fair to me. Glad we were able to work this out. In looking at my schedule, looks like either Thursday, May 12th, or Friday, May 13th would work best for those repairs. Please let me know if either of those days will work.

It would appear he forgot he sent it, or is vindictive. After a through review it would appear to be the latter. AutoNation agreed to give Mr. ***** more that $2000 in good will adjustments. Please keep in mind this was over and above what he was promised. Mr. *****s had all the agreed to work completed at ZERO cost to him. Mr. ***** thanked my staff, and left by all accounts happy. Mr. ***** then proceeded to eviscerate the dealership online and with the BBB. I find the timing unfortunate as Mr. ***** didn't have any complaints until after he took full advantage of our generosity. AutoNation considers the matter closed, however in the spirit of customer service Mr. ***** is more than welcome to come see, or email me at anytime.

 

Sincerely,

 

******* *********** GM

 

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I would like to reject the offer of Mediation for complaint ID ********.

Regards,

**** *****

5/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 14, 2015, I went to AutoNation Nissan Arapahoe and cancelled the Nissan Security + Plus Vehicle Service Contract directly with ***** Jackson for the 2015 Nissan Rogue I purchased on May 4, 2015. It took ***** several days to respond to my phone calls and e-mail messages regarding the cancellation and he interrogated me on canceling. Now, almost 1 year later, I find out that the paperwork was never sent to Nissan Extended Services for cancellation. I also confirmed with my lienholder that the amount of $3189 (amount of warranty) was never credited to my account. The AutoNation, Inc. Product Cancellation Request dated May 14, 2015, indicated it would be applied to my SunTrust account.

Desired Settlement: Refund full amount of warranty of $3189 with accrued interest from May 14, 2015.

Business Response:

I am more than happy to look into the issue and apologize for any inconvenience. Please call or email me at the above email address with any additional details you can provide and I will speak with Mr. *******

 

 

Regards,

 

**** *********** GM

Business Response:

I understand completely and like I said previously, once we have the warranty cancellation resolved I will make an additional adjustment for our error, your time and expense. I need to resolve the cancellation first. I assure you I am more than fair and will resolve this to your satisfaction.

 

Sincerely,

 

**** *********** GM

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: 11414917

I am rejecting this response because:

Please notify me when AutoNation has forwarded the $3189 refund to my SunTrust account.

Sincerely,

**** ****

3/26/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: VIN: ***************** Issue No Heat Drivers Side. I have discussed the issue several times with service department and informed that it would be over $100 just for the to look at the issue, after doing my own research I discovered that the repair was covered under NTB11-048. I then went back to the dealer and was told that the repair had already been done on 12/30/11 and I would have to pay for it the next time at a price of $1200. I elected to do it myself, after getting the part out I discovered that this was the original part. (the quality mark was on the part that MFG put on them as they go down the assembly line). I have been up to the dealership twice about the issue, the first time the service manager was not there (understandable) the second time he did not have time for me and could I come back, I explained to them that I do not live close, answer call first. My complaint is that I spent $48.65 (invoice 247760) and over 2 days replacing something that AutoNation told me that they had already done. Also I came close to paying them $1200 for something that was never done. I am very sure Nissan's home office would not appreciate AutoNation turning in warranty paper work that was not done. Nissan might look at it as falsifying records.

Desired Settlement: At a min reimburse me for the part, but the way I feel AutoNation should pay me $1200 for doing the repair.

Business Response:

I sincerely apologize for any miscommunication and will follow up with my staff. We appreciate your business and would like the opportunity to serve you in the future. I am sending you a check for the $48.65. This should arrive at the address we have on file within 10-14 days. If you have any additional concerns please feel free to contact me directly.

 

******* *********** **

12/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1. The salesperson did not honor their Customer Referral Program as he promised. 2. Never return voicemails regarding after sales issues. I just bought a Nissan Frontier 2015 in September 2015. There are two issues I want to point out. 1. The salesperson whose name is ***** ******* never sent a $100 check to the customer who sent me to the dealership. After he got all information from me, he said he was going to send it as part of Referral program, but he never did. I emailed him reminders as well as chatted with Autonation online. They said they would correct it but never did. 2. The tax rate was miscalculated on the invoice causing a delay to get my license plate. DMV mailed the dealership a letter stating that they had to correct the tax rate and refund us the money. I called the dealership and was transferred to a person named ******. I left her two voicemails with questions, but she never returned my calls.

Desired Settlement: As a very frustrated customer, I hope the dealership will provide these individuals some trainings regarding business ethics and customer services skills so that they won't ignore their future customers' requests.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/11/14) */ I am more than happy to help resolve this issues please contact me directly. I have a business trip but will be back on Tuesday. We appreciate your business. **** *********** GM XXX-XXX-XXXX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/11/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Why must I call? I would think somebody should reach out to a customer if he wants to resolve any issues. This is not a customer's problem. Also I have already made enough unnecessary calls to the dealership. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2015/11/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not sure what you mean by filing a complaint on behalf of another customer. I am the one sitting in front of you and ***** negotiating on my white Frontier. If you can provide your email address, I will forward the email thread having the other customer information that he was supposed to send the check to. If you prefer, I can copy and paste the entire email thread in this complaint. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2015/12/01) */ Yes sir all I need is the customer name address and phone # I will send him a referral check. Thank You, **** ***********

11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have requested to receive a refund for the unused portion of my warrantt for a car that I sold. I bought a Mercedes at Autonation in 2013 and bought a 3 year warrantly with it. In February 2015 I traded in the Mercedes for a different car and began the process to get a refund for the remainder of the warranty that I purchased thru Autonation Nissan. I filled out paperwork and also sent them in the payoff letter from the loan holder. I was told it would take about 6 weeks to receive my check so after I did not receive the check I called to check the status and was told they did not know what happened but I would have to start the process over. My husband talked to ******** ******** and we again sent the information over to her on June 25, 2015. She acknowledged she received the information and would have it processed. We called to follow up this week 7/27/15 and were AGAIN told that they are not sure what happened but we would have to start the process over. At this point I want a full refund of the warranty. I have asked for the paper work and have not received it and this is absolutely absurd. I am so angry and do not want to wait another six weeks to wait for the paperwork to be processed as I can not even get anyone to call me back. I want the refund now.

Desired Settlement: I want my full refund of $3000.00 immediately

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2015/09/17) */ I am the new general manager and am happy to assist with your warranty cancellation. Contact me at your earliest convenience. Please note that if there is a payoff on the vehicle the product cancellations would be applied towards the outstanding balance, not as a direct payment to you. Regards, **** *********** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 18, 2015/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I tried contacting **** on 9/23/15. I tried calling at 11:05 AMto the number on the website XXX-XXX-XXXX I called 3 times and selected option 1 for sales and no one picked up then called another time to get someone who said they were going to transfer me and the phone got disconnected. All I want is my money back for the warranty that we started in March. I have documentation from March which I attached. As well as communication from June and July with associates from your organization. Please get me my refund. Final Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2015/11/06) */ I have my Director of Finance working on this. It shows that the policy is cancelled in the system pending prorated refund. We are researching the delay, and do apologize. Its important to note that these are not processed at a store level and we've sent the cancellation request. Please have client contact Bruno Vitale directly for additional information as it becomes available. We want this matter resolved also. **** *********** GM

11/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gap refund check took almost 6 months to receive. Issues with refinance and dual payments for same vechical weren't discovered by company. We purchased a 2015 Rouge 5/23/2015. We refinanced through usaa and canceled our GAP insurance on the 6th of July. At that point the finically manager ********* supposedly emailed our cancelation of GAP off and months later heard nothing. In fact it turned out that we had two open loans for the same vechical none of which were discovered by anyone in the finically department of auto nation nissan. As a matter of fact, both checks were cashed for the same vechical summing to over $64,000 on a $32,000 vechical, none of which were caught by auto nation Nissan. My wife and I have spent countless hours making phone calls and doing their work for them. Nissan motor acceptance coorapation and auto nation Nissan have done Hartley to resolve the problem and both parties points fingers at the other saying" they are responsible for that". There has been minimal follow up ( 2 phone calls in 6 months) and the rest has been on our due diligence. I would and will never purchase a vechical from Nissan or any auto nation dealership again. I will also advise anyone else from having to go through this headache. The lack of professionalism is embarrassing!

Desired Settlement: The resolution has been discussed, our " check" has been issued to lein holder on 7th of October. The lein holder revcieved it on the 17th of October and to date it hasn't been endorsed to us and it's the 27th of October and we've been waiting from the 6th of July. They supposedly expedited

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/11/06) */ According to my staff client has indicated he was rescinding his complaint and this matter has been resolved and closed. If that is not the case please call the store and ask for ***** ****** CFS Director. **** *********** GM

10/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed two different leases for the same vehicle due a clerical error. The dealership sent in a third lease and signed my name on it. On 7/3/15, I leased a new vehicle. The initial lease stated 1k miles per year. I was contactedon 7/23/15 by the dealership stating that they need my missing my initials on the contract. When I arrived there was a new lease that stated 15k miles per instead of 12k miles. I notified the finance agent she assured me that I was getting more mileage for the same payment. A few days later I received communication from Nissan Fiance stating 12k miles per year. I called the finance agent and she assured me that the mileage would be updated. A few weeks later the mileage still hadn't been updated. I called and left her messages that weren't returned. On 8/21/2015 I called Nissan Finance and explained my situation. That's when the phone rep informed that there wasn't two leases on file for me BUT three! So, I stopped in to the dealership and explained the situation to a leasing agent after 10-15 minutes he came back with the Finance Manager-*****. The finance manager acted as if they only had the copy of the first lease. So, I contacted Nissan Finance again and had them email the copies of the leases that they had on file for me. ***** printed the copies of the leases, but wasn't willing to discuss the fact that someone signed an electronic lease dated 7/27/15 with my name. He offered to update the lease to 15k miles per year of leave it at 12k and pay the per cent difference between the 12-15k miles per year. Frustrated about the forged lease, I left and told him I would let him know. Once I arrived home I emailed him the copies of the two leases I signed. Later, I requested to meet with the GM. After the missed meeting and a few days of phone tag; The ******* contacted me; he offered 5 years of identity theft protection and said he would have ***** update the mileage to 15k per year. I went in to the dealership and signed the identity theft protection plan. ***** assured me that the mileage would be updated. I contacted ***** and Mike through email on 8/26/15 about the update that same day ***** stated he would contact Nissan Finance regarding the update. As it stands on 10/6/2015, current mileage is still 12k per year.

Desired Settlement: Getting the necessary information to Nissan Finance indicating that my lease is for 15,000 per year (total contracted mileage should be 45,024), contract start date is 7/3/2015, return date is 7/3/2018, mileage on 7/3/2015 was 24.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/10/12) */ This matter was resolved with Ms. ****** in person on10/10/2015 and we consider the matter closed.

10/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: sold warrenty service as required for prurchase of car I have purchased 2002 nissan sentra on 08/26/2015 sell price of 2500. but on the final outdoor became 3800+ which include 499$ dealer handling 399$ for theft insurance. I have told for the sales person I don't need warranty because I have insurance, he told me warranty/dealer handling is requirement for purchase of car. but he can give me discount on the car and sold me for 3400$ out door. later when I go through the paper work, the warranty paper clearly stated warranty is optional and not required for purchase. I have called for sales manager and dispute the charge and refund the 399$ charge, he refused and said since I got good deal on the car I have to purchase the warranty. and the sell manager shouting and became rude. he said he can't do anything and told me I can't do anything also.

Desired Settlement: I need the refund of 399$. as I have never asked or needed warranty. it' is really a scam charging 1/6 of the value of the car on the name of warranty. warranty is a choice/option for any product. if you want increase the margin of your profit, increase the car sell price not adding unwanted service or product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/09/19) */ I have looked into this transaction and the customers statements outlined here, don't match up with his signed contract. I think there is some confusion with the difference between an extended service contract a theft protection product. An extended service contract in a cancellable item and the anti theft product he chose to purchase is not. Due to the confusion we will make a goodwill adjustment in the amount of $100 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) there is no confusion "extended service contract a theft protection" is not requirement for purchase for the car as their own document. there is not goodwill gesture here this is fraud to sell unwanted product mixed with legitimate transaction. the sells person lied about as requirement but their own document that is a lie. I need every cents of 399$ need to be return. I need the company to answer publicly here "extended service contract a theft protection " is a requirement to purchase the car. Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2015/10/14) */ As I have previously stated some products can be cancelled and some cannot. The contract, clearly signed by the customer does not match up with his statements here. Is he implying the contract was forged and its not his signature? The customer clearly chose to purchase the additional products and had buyers remorse after the fact. I offered the customer a goodwill adjustment even though we were under no obligation to do so. We consider this matter closed. If customer would like to come to the store and review his signed contract we are more than happy to pull the file.

9/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a used 2002 Toyota 4Runner from auto nation Nissan arapahoe. The car sputters and does not run properly. I purchased a 2002 Toyota 4Runner from auto nation Nissan arapahoe on May 30th 2015. Since the purchase the car has had numerous problems mainly sputtering and problems with acceleration. I took the car in twice for repairs and the problems are reoccurring. On my third visit for repairs **** informed me that they would not fix my car under the promised 60 day warranty because dirty water had gotten into the engine which they claimed was from large amounts of mud which it was not. The problems had been occurring since a week after the purchase but they have blamed it on the dirty water that got under the hood which they blamed on me. They also would not fix my squeaking brakes or the blown speakers because they claimed it was not covered by the warranty even though they promised me upon purchase that if anything went wrong with the car within 60 days that it would be fixed free of charge. All I want is for my car to run properly but the dealership refuses to repair the defective vehicle that they sold me for 12000 dollars. I also received a parking ticket because the registration was still under the previous owners name and because the dealership had written the expiration date in green ink when it was supposed to be black. They agreed to reimburse me after I payed the ticket which was entirely their fault but I am skeptical.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for this business to repair my car so it no longer sputters and stalls upon acceleration. I also want my front speakers and brakes replaced and my parking ticket to be payed for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2015/09/15) */ Mr. ******* came to the dealership complaining that the vehicle was still sputtering. After we had just repaired the issue on a previous visit to include new plugs and wires. One our technicians quickly diagnosed the problem. The entire engine compartment was covered in mud. To include the bottom side of the hood! This is impossible under normal driving conditions. At this point my used vehicle director contacted Mr. ******* and asked if he had gone mudding or if the vehicle had been flooded? Mr. ******* said no, but had no explanation for all the mud or how it got there. He was shown the evidence by the used car manager. This is clearly outside the scope of any service contract. It is my understanding he also went to one of our sister stores and was told the same thing. In the spirit of customer service Mr. ******* was offered a significant discount on the work which he declined. We consider this consider this matter closed. Regards, **** *********** GM

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Title Processing On 9 FEB 15, I purchased a 2004 Jeep Liberty from this dealership. As of 8 APR 15, I had not received the Title Complete notice i needed to register this vehicle. As a result, I was required to purchase and extended temporary tag at DMV. This cost me $6.22 for the tag and 1 hour of lost wages ($70).

Desired Settlement: Provide refund of $76.22 for the cost of the extended tag and my lost wages.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 23, 2015/07/08) */ Original Message From: ***** ******* (mailto:******@autonation.com) Sent: Wednesday, June 24, XXXX X:XX AM To: **** ***** Cc: ******, **** Subject: FW: Mail Me! Please see attached e-mails to ****** regarding the problem with getting this customer's title from a payoff-his paperwork was hand carried to the county and processed- title receipt attached- he will not receive a title -that is sent to the lienholder not the customer- he was advised on the 24th of March he would have to get an extension until I received the lien release from ****** to get a duplicate title Thanks *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 25, 2015/07/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a vehicle under the impression that it was safe to drive and it is not. I purchased a used Honda Pilot from*************************** with an additional service warranty as well as a 60 day/unlimited mileage guarantee on 7/2/2014 for $13,400 from **************. I had the vehicle for 57 days and the **** (*******************************) light came on as well as shuttering whenever the car made a right hand turn. When I called the ***************************** on 8/31/2014 to have the car looked at and fixed I spoke to the used car service manager ********** who informed me that they do not service Honda's. He stated the only type of services they do on Honda's are standard oil changes. He also stated that they did not have the proper diagnostic equipment to run my vehicle on. I told him that I wanted to bring the car in to ************************** because that is where I purchased the car and he refused to see my vehicle. He then referred me to their sister store ********** ********. I brought my vehicle in to ********** who informed me that I had not only needed a new tire sensor, but that the lower compartment bushings on the front of my vehicle were cracked and that I need a new engine motor mount. The total cost of these repairs was $500+. When I called ********** back to discuss the issues that were found with this vehicle he stated that they do a 135 point safety check on all of their vehicles and that cracked bushings and engine motor mounts were not considered safety issues. I then took it upon myself to contact several other mechanics who explained to me that cracked bushings were a very serious issue because if the bushings were to completely break off, the car would loose control and could veer off the road at any moment. I tried to contact ********** again regarding this issue on 9/1/14, but the dealership was closed due to Labor Day Holiday. On 9/2/14, I spoke to ********** again and explained to him that the cracked bushings were a serious safety issue and because they did not correct the problem before selling the car to me or inform me that there was an issue before I purchased the car, that*************************** should cover the cost of the diagnostic as well as the deductible I had to pay to use my service warranty. I explained to him that had his team done the proper check with the vehicle and remedied the safety concerns, then I would have never had to bring my vehicle in to be fixed. ********** said there was nothing they could do. I then contacted the general manager (**** ******) of **************** ******** and explained the situation to him upon which he said he would look into it. On 9/3/14, I still had not heard from the general manager and continued to leave messages for him for the following week. After leaving several messages, I finally was able to get a hold of **** ****** on 9/16/14 and re-explained my situation to him, letting him know that I was very unhappy with their customer service and that I would like to have a copy of the initial check that was performed on my vehicle prior to my buying it as well as the situation remedied by ********** reimbursing me for what I had to pay to **********. He proceeded to tell me that he would look into my situation and call me back on 9/18/14. When 9/18/14 came, I never received a phone call from **** ****** or anyone else at***************************. I tried to contact him on 9/19/14, and 9/22/14 and had to leave messages. It is now 9/23/14 and I have yet to receive any phone calls or compensation from anyone at***************************.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full reimbursement for what I had to pay to *********** I would also like ************************** to do another check of everything in the vehicle (tires, chassy, axels, sensors, engine mounts, fluid, lights etc.) as well as a complete diagnostic on the vehicle at no charge. I would like for ********** to fix any and all issues free of charge. If there are issues they can not fix, then I would like a full refund of my money or for them to pay so I can take it to a dealership that can fix the issues.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/01) */ Customer and Dealership came to resolution of $150.00 to be reimbursed to customer for the amount of deductable. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not agree with the dealerships above listed response. I would like a full reimbursement for the costs I accrued at ********** as a result of ************************** refusing to see my vehicle within the first 60 days for the initial problems I was having. In addition to the full refund, I would like ************************** to perform a full 125 point safety check on my vehicle at no charge. Upon completion of the safety inspection, I would like ************************** to repair any safety related issues that apply to my 2005 Honda Pilot at no charge. Until all of my requests are met to my satisfaction and to the complete standards of safety, I will NOT be closing out this claim. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2014/10/27) */ From: ************* Sent: Thursday, October 23, XXXX X:XX AM To: ************** Subject: Re: *** Complaint Case# 75229833 (Ref#XX-XXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXXX) *******, I had written a response to this claim on October 20,2014, and while ********** and I have come to an agreement, the complaint is still not resolved. I have yet to receive any kind of reimbursement check from them since my visit with them two weeks ago. Until I receive a check from them I would like this claim to remain open, as I feel they have not completely remedied the situation yet. It would be greatly appreciated if you would reopen the claim. Thank you, ************* Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2015/01/07) */ Per the request of the customer a check was mailed to the customer in the amount of $184.02. A followup call was completed to make sure that the customer had recieved the check. Also a full inspection was performed on the vehicle and the customer is satisfied with the outcome of the inspection and the reciept of the check.

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Nissan dealership was informed of a manufacture defect for vehicle. Did not inform me of this manufacture defect when purchasing vehicle. $7800 debt Nissan vehicles from 2005-2010 in pathfiner, Xterra, or Frontier have a manufacture defect. All dealerships and owners were informed of this defect. I was never told about this defect when purchasing the vehicle. The dealership never informed me of the class action lawsuit or claims to make. Nissan dealership request I pay 140$ for the diagnosis test they requested. It was concluded that the vehicle needed an entire new transmission from this manufacture defect. Nissan told me there was nothing they could do to fix it without me paying over $5,000 for the replacement of their mistake. They also claimed they are not responsible for informing me of this defect or class action lawsuit.

Desired Settlement: Replace transmission for their mistake. Compensation for money already put into the vehicle of $2800.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/01) */ Customer and dealership came to a resolution of customer paying $1500.00 and our store paying for the remainder of the cost to repair vehicle. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/10/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Resolved. Thank you

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cancelation of maintenance agreement On February 9, 2013 I purchased a 1999 Ford Expedition from Autonation Nissan. I purchased the vehicle with cash. That same day I purchase a refundable maintenance policy for $500 cash. I was told that at any time I could cancel this and get my unused portion back. In April 2013 I was,involved in an accident with this vehicle and it was totaled. On October 13,25,and 31 2013 I left messages for ****** and there GM. Since I got no phone calls I went in 11/1/13. Since then after they processed cancelation paperwork I have received no refund, all back or answers on wherr my money us!!!

Desired Settlement: Just my money back on maintenance cancelation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/26) */ The cancellation for the maintenance plan mentioned in the complaint was executed according to our company policy. The customer received the check (issued on Dec5,2013) and cashed it on Dec17.2013 The price for the maintenance plan was $186, the refund check was $108.10 Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/12/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Nissan Arapahoe
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)