BBB Accredited Business since

AutoNation Hyundai 104

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 460-0102 759 W 104th Ave, Northglenn, CO 80234 http://www.autonationhyundai104.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoNation Hyundai 104 meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for AutoNation Hyundai 104 include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Hyundai 104 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Hyundai 104
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 11, 1989 Business started: 04/15/1991 Business started locally: 04/15/1991
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Mr. Charles Clampitt, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles Clampitt, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Additional Locations

  • 1430 Wynkoop St STE 200

    Denver, CO 80202

  • 759 W 104th Ave

    Northglenn, CO 80234

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought vehicle at dealership where I was unaware that full coverage was needed. Dealership did not require proof of insurance before leaving the lot. I have never purchased a vehicle prior to this and was unaware that full coverage was needed to fufil the requirements of the bank. At no point during the sale did the dealership require proof before selling the vehicle. Now, 6 months later the bank is having me back pay for a lapse in insurance cocerage. I now owe the bank an additional $1,800 for a year, adding an additional charge of $157 on top of my agreed payment of $407.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the dealership pay for the $1,800. I have rectified my insurance to full coverage to meet the requirements of the bank and will continue to keep it until the vehicle has been paid off. But, to drop my monthly payment back from $560 to $407 the $1,800 is owed first. I am currently under an agreement of $560 for a year.

Business Response: WE do not show any records for this customer. Please verify store and phone number and more information such as vehicle and date of purchase, please.
******* ********

Complaint Response Date bumped because: Data Base Migration

7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Having to pay "end of lease fees" that were told I did not have to. Return of leased vehicle to purchase a new one. Asked specifically if there were any "end of lease fees" and they said no as long as we buy a vehicle. I did buy a vehicle, and then received a bill from****************. Tried to work with ************* (finance) and he said that because I did not finance a vehicle thru *************** I have to pay these fees. Do not understand why the omitted this. Also, why did they not use **************? This was false advertising to get me to buy a vehicle.

Desired Settlement: That ******* pay the end of lease fees, that I was told I did not have to pay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/06/08) */ *******************, leased a vehicle 3 years ago and in her contract it states, if the vehicle is turned in at the end of the lease, there will be a turn in fee to ******* unless she were to lease or purchase a new *******. We even went the extra mile to call ******* and attempt to have them waive the turn in fee, but due to the lease agreement, there was nothing we(the dealer) could do. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/06/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ************* TOLD me there would be no end of lease fees, and I had to pay end of lease fees. Sales deceived me when selling me a vehicle. Final Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2015/07/17) */ I have researched the check to ******* and attached a copy of the check. It was sent out on the 10th and waiting for ******* to process it. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 26, 2015/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Checked received to ******* Finance.

6/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased vehicle cash deal, dealer serviced it 2 days after purchase, 1 month later there is no oil in vehicle and the engines blown. Purchased 2001 Toyota Corolla on 2/13/2015 $4091 on 3/9/2015 vehicle starts making light knocking sound while driving home. Sound get's really loud by the time I get home, I park car and do not drive it again until I can get it looked at. On 3/21/2015 I ask my cousin who is a mechanic to have a listen to my car and ask what he thinks the noise is. He asked me if I checked the oil, I explained that I purchased the car a month ago and the dealer did an oil change before I brought the car home. He told me to check the oil, when I checked the oil, there was nothing visible on the dipstick, completely dry. He told me I would need to add at least 3 qts of oil so I went to ********* and got oil and added 3 qts. Let the car sit for about 20 mins then checked the oil and it is now full to where it needs to be. The following day I took the car for a test drive on a short trip, I got about 3 miles down the road and the car starts making the very loud knocking sound again and then dies out. I checked the oil after pulling over, the engine is very hot and the oil is black when I check it but still holding the 3qts I previously added. I was able to drive the car back home and park it. Since the day of purchase this car has been parked in my driveway, no visible leaks. The car has never ever blew smoke out of the exhaust, not even when the engine blew and on the loud drive back home. I contacted the dealer and told them of the problem, they asked me to bring the car in. They confirmed the engine is blown, but could not explain why there was no oil in the engine when I had checked it on 3/21. They are the only place to have serviced this car and even look under the hood since I purchase it, my mechanic and I believe they forgot to put oil in at the time of service, or possibly didn't put enough oil in or the wrong grade of oil. They can not explain where the oil went, but did confirm no evidence of oil leaks. Due to no oil in the engine my engine is now no good and I am without a vehicle that I purchased & the $4000 I spent on it. Went to the dealer on 4/2/2015, the salesman Chris called me on 4/1/2015 and told me they would be able to trade in my corolla at the PURCHASE PRICE. He told me they had plenty of vehicles for me to look at. I get there and they first tell me they don't have any cars for me to look at, they Show me the selling price of $2901 and tell me that is what they will give me on the trade value. I argue and say that is not what I was told by Chris. The sales guy comes back again and tells me that that now they can only give me the retail value of the car which is $2000 and the car would take $4800 to repair and that they were going to "eat that $4800" and I should be happy with the $2000 because that is all they can do. I argue and tell them that it is their shop that failed to put oil in my car and as a result my engine was blown less than a month of the purchase date. Then I show them my paperwork which they submitted to the state for titling and it states on the paperwork that the selling price is $3799. When they first came to me they said they would give me the selling price value which they said was $2901 but my paperwork shows the selling price was $3799, both which are less than the purchase price of $4091. I should not have to foot the bill for an engine that they obviously ruined. Their pre sale inspection shows the engine was in good condition but due to the unsuccessful and faulty oil change my engine is now trash. Yes I bought the car "as is" but this is not an "as is" case... it's a Service case, they serviced my car and as a result failed to put oil thus ruining my engine. I should be compensated properly for that since I only was able to drive my car for 25 days before it was no longer drive able. They have asked me to meet with them again to discuss #'s and see what they can do for me but with out getting a fair value of the engine they ruined I don't see this going very well.

Desired Settlement: I think it is only fair that they give me the value of which I purchased the car on a trade. Or a refund of my purchase. I'm asking for the full amount because dealer fees and an Appearance Protection Plan was added to my purchase price. This is shown as an option on my contract I signed but it was not explained to me that I would be purchasing this "insurance". There is now no value in this insurance because the car is no good to me anymore and I should be refunded. I went into this dealership trusting that I would walk away with a good vehicle which is intended for my kids to drive. I believe I purchased a good vehicle but due to their negligence I am left with a vehicle that is of no use to me or my kids. I should be refunded in full so I can take my business elsewhere, (this is preferred) or they should give me the purchase price value on a trade and I will purchase another vehicle through them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */ on April 4th 2015 we traded ********* ****** out of the 2000 Toyota Corolla she had purchased on February 13th 2015 and gave her the entire amount she paid for the car including sales tax, Appearance Protection and all fees at which time she purcahsed a 2005 Dodge Neon which her mechanic was with her at the time and inspected the vehicle. I personally worked with ********* and when she left our Dealership, she told me it was a great experience and she was completely satisfied.

1/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a Hyundai Genesis with a trade in assurance certificate and contract2012. We presented the certificate on Dec 15 Hyundai won't honor We have a trade in assurance certificate from Hyundai when we purchased our Hyundai Car in2012. It says if you trade in this car within 36 months they guarantee a trade in value of $22,000. On Dec 15 we went to buy a new car and use this certificate for our trade in value. The dealer says the car is worth less than that and won't honor the certificate until corporate Hyundai guarantees to pay him the difference. The dealer agrees Hyundai should honor the $22,000 trade in and that we have met our end of the contract points. However he won't honor the certificate until Hyundai agrees to give him the money since the car value is worth less than $22,000. We and the dealer have called Hyundai almost daily since December 15th and they won't respond. Our certificate will expire on Jan 7,2015 so we need to get this transaction purchased and our trade in assurance contract honored.

Desired Settlement: that Hyundai honor our trade in certificate to trade in our Genesis for at least $22,000 as soon as possible.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/01/14) */ We contacted Mr ****** on the 30th after receiving your complaint. This is a Hyundai program being the holidays no one was responding as to whether the vehicle was eligible after sending in the requested documents back on the 17th of December. Short story we delivered Mr ****** a new vehicle on the 2nd of January under the program guidelines, he is happy. So you can close this out he was going to recind the complaint don't know what happed to that request.

9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my car to their service to have it fixed, ended up with a scratched bumper and damage back tire, the repair also was not not properly. I took my ********************* for a warranty repair. The repair was only suppose to take a week and ended taking a week in a half after they had to send back three wrong seals for the trans-axle. Upon receiving the vehicle back I noticed that the tire had a bubble in it and was also damaged to a point where I had to have my spare put on, further inspection also showed that my car's front bumper had been clipped on the side. I took it back where ******* looked at it and simply told me "I did it because they can not cause that sort of damage and there is nothing he can do. I have been trying to be in contact with the Service manager who continues to ignore my calls and also left a voice mail for the general manager who also disregarded it. My ***** also has started making voice near the front end again which I took to another shop who found out it was the tie rods and never the trans-axle seal in the first place.

Desired Settlement: 127.00 for the new TIRE I had to have put on and 100.00 refund for the down payment on the warranty so I can get the car fixed properly. Also the costs of having my bumper repaired where they clipped it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/22) */ On June 30th 2014 the customer brought her vehicle in stating "they were told" the right hand axle seal is leaking and the Left hand CV boot is leaking. We did not do the diagnosis, we just performed the repairs that the customer had asked us to do. The left Axle boot was not covered under the warranty, we replaced the right hand axle seal which was covered under the warranty with a $100 deductiable. The damage to the tire in our opinion was caused by outside influence perhapes stiking a pothole or curb. The request for resolution of $127 for a new tire and the $100 refund of the repair that ******* ******* per the request "they were told the right hand axle seal is leaking" is being denied. The bumper damage no one was aware of until we received this complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/07/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The car was in for the oil change the week before I brought it in for the repair, I told the tech that the front end had been making a creaking noise and Autonation was the one that made the diagnosis. I have the paperwork attached with them stating that. The tire was not that way before I dropped the vehicle off and according to two other mechanics the damage was caused by overfilling the tire pressure and causing a rupture. As far as the bumper damage it was pointed out to Micheal when I brought the vehicle back for the tire and his response was "The lift might of caused that"


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Hyundai 104
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)