BBB Accredited Business since

AutoNation Honda 104

Phone: (303) 578-6112 2999 West 104th Avenue, Westminster, CO 80234 http://www.autonationhonda104.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoNation Honda 104 meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Honda 104 include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Honda 104
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1978 Business started locally: 01/01/1978
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Janice Serum, General Manager Mr. Matt Hall, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Janice Serum, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AutoNation Honda 104 has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2999 West 104th Avenue

    Westminster, CO 80234

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/5/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a used Honda Crosstour on 1/20/2016 from your dealership (AutoNation Honda 104, Westminister, CO). After just two days of driving it, we found that the car was not working very well. It is not running smooth and is shifting on the right side. In addition, we did not get a call from the Services department to fix the issues we were promised would be fixed, including but not limited to: • Front windshield broken • Oil change required • Back seats don’t stay upright but fall down • Replace tires • Replace brakes This left us feeling very uneasy and we decided to return the car. We had a 3 day / 150 mile return guarantee. We called the sales person who we had worked with and told him we were coming down to return the car. He did not ask why or mention that they will fix the open issues. When we got to the dealership, ******, the sales person calculated the mileage difference. His calculation was 28804 – 28635 = 231 miles (We took a picture and sent it to Autonation’s General Manager). If you actually calculate the difference, it is 169 miles. How does a person change 169 to 231? Why would a person do this? And more importantly what kind of person lies and cheats and does something like this? ****** kept insisting that the difference it too high and he will not take the car back. We explained that we leave 35 miles away and just to go home and come back to return the car alone will put 70 miles on but he was not willing to listen. We also itemized how much we have driven the car. The details are below: Date Day Trip Miles 1/20/2016 Wednesday Dealership to Home 33.8 1/21/2016 Thursday Home to airport 26.7 1/21/2016 Thursday Airport to home 26.7 1/22/2016 Friday Home to kids school 1.4 1/22/2016 Friday Kids school to home 1.4 1/22/2016 Friday Home to dealership 33.8 Total Miles: 123.8 At this point, we asked to speak with his manager. ****** refused and said he himself was a manager, manager of online sales. When we asked to speak to his supervisor, he reluctantly brought *** out as his manager. *** had made up his mind even before he spoke one word with us. He did not bother to check the calculations. He pulled out a carfax report from 4 days before we brought the car and said that the calculations were wrong and he needs to gives us 40 miles back. But then he went on to say that even with that, 231 minus 40 would be a difference of 191 which is way too high and so he will not take the car back. Our point is, even going by your numbers, the difference is 169 and you said we need to take 40 more miles off so that brings it down to 129 miles, way under 150 miles. Also, this number, your number of 129 miles is actually very close to 123.8 miles, the number of miles we calculated and are shown in the table above. So, we are under 150 miles and within 3 days, as per the agreement. Manager *** is the one who identified the 40 mile error. We are really not sure why *** and ****** are refusing to take the car back. My husband also offered to pay for rental for 3 days but they would not listen to that either. *** was very loud and very rude. I asked for his business card. He said he did not have one. So, I asked for his contact information and he refused to give it. I then asked for his manager. He said she was in Florida. We told *** and ****** that we were leaving the car and the keys there. I also asked *** for his manager’s contact information and business card and he said he will get it and then both he and ****** left to get it and went in their room and did not come out. We waited several minutes and then went to get the GM’s number and again brought the calculation errors up but instead of listening to us, *** threatened to call the cops on us!! The receptionist was very helpful, more helpful than “Managers” ****** and ***, and connected me with the voice mail of the actual Manager, ******* I left two messages with her on Friday night itself. In addition to summarizing what had happened in the voicemail, I had also indicated that we have left the car on the very first parking spot right off of the front door and had given the keys to *** and ******. After leaving 3 voicemail messages, we got an email from ****** and we set up a time when we could talk over the phone. She did not call. Since then we sent another email, left a voicemail and called three more times – all of which went straight to voicemail. We have several more statements that were made by the people we interacted with but our goal is to come to a resolution. We are appalled and mortified at the way we were treated by the employees. Even though they committed the mistakes, they refused to admit to them or listen to reason, and do the honorable thing by taking the car back. Apologizing for their multiple mistakes would be too much to ask. In the meantime, we are without a car. We cannot buy another car since we don’t know if we are going to get our money back or not. My family and my children are being greatly impacted.

Desired Settlement: We want Autonation to honor their agreement and issue a full refund so we can buy another car. They already have the car!

Business Response:

We have resolved this issue with customer several weeks ago. The transaction was cancelled and customer stated they were removing the complaint from the better business bureau. Please let me know if any additional information is needed.

Thank you,

****** *****

 

12/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Will not return money collected for city sales taxes erroneously. Told we must wait until Adams County refunds the money to them. We purchased a 2013 Honda CRV from AutoNation Honda 104 on August 31, 2015. We are pleased with the car but have two major issues with the sales department. The salesman promised he would obtain a second key for the car. However, 4 weeks later, after several telephone calls, we went to AutoNation Honda 104 and spoke with the salesman and the director of finance. The salesman claimed that he had not made this promise, could not get this key and walked away from the conversation. The second issue is when we went to Adams County to license the vehicle we were told by the Adams County Clerks office that AutoNation Honda 104 had overcharged us $810.49 for city as we live in unincorporated Adams County. When we took the paper work to the financial officer, he refused to refund the $801 saying that we would have to wait until Adams County reimbursed AutoNation Honda 104, thus punishing us for their mistake. He then walked away. Numerous calls to the General Manager have gone unreturned.

Desired Settlement: We are asking for a second key to the aforementioned automobile at the expense of AutoNation Honda 104. We are asking an immediate refund by AutoNation Honda 104 of the overcharged city tax of $810.49.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2015/12/03) */ We collected the taxes that showed applicable at the time of purchase based on the tax information provided by the city and county. We refunded the customers overpayment once we received the funds from the county, and the customer has received that check. There was not an agreement for a 2nd key, the customer can refer to his purchase documents that state no further items were agreed upon it is listed on the We Owe. Thank you.

9/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My windshield was cracked while replacing driver and passenger airbags due to a recall. I have left 5 messages with 0 response. 8/14/15 my Honda Civic was droped off in the morning for recall replacement of both airbags. I picked up my car 5mins before closing. When I got into the sunlight the crack caught my eye and I called **** about 10 mins after I left and left a message about it. No return call. Next I called a supervisor he was out of the office according to his message and gave a name for the person covering while he was out until weds the 19th. I called that number and left a message. No response.

Desired Settlement: Replace broken windshield broke while installing new airbags.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/31) */ Replacement of Air Bag does not have any relation to the windshield. In light of customer satisfaction dealer will contact and review. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Horrible Customer service I have been trying to get some documents over to the financing department for a refund on my gap insurance and I made an attempt to go at the dealership to drop off the appropriate paper work and waited over an hour for no one in financing to help me, then I tried to call to speak with someone so I can just fax or email them over, well I was transferred to everyone in the world, and had no answers, so I decided to make another trip to the dealership to get this resolved and waited until Brad from financing started helping me then the computer system was down. He assured me that I will have the documents emailed to me 6-10 no response . so then I called and was on hold for over a half hour to speak with a manager. then I was able to speak with someone come to find out the people that were supposed to do the paperwork were off and that I would have the documents by 9 am well still no call, email nothing I called the dealership where i Had to leave another message. This is horrible customer service, and after buying 2 vehicles there I WILL NEVER PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM THEM AGAIN

Desired Settlement: All i want is the Gap refund paperwork to get processed and get confirmation that this was done so I can get my refund for what is owed. That is all

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/07/14) */ From: ****** ****** (******@autonation.com) Sent: Thursday, July 09, XXXX X:XX PM To: '***********@bureaudata.com' Subject: FW: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) Hi ********* I have tried several attempts at accessing the site to respond to the complaint. Are you issues with your online system or maybe it is on my end. I will try again tomorrow, please do not close as we would like to respond to this complaint when access is achieved. Thank you, ****** ***** General Manager AutoNation Honda *** XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/07/30) */ We apologize for the frustration and inconvienence. However *** ******** cancelled the service contract on 4/15/2015 and was informed that the cancellation could take approximately 6-8 weeks to complete. At that time the finance department additionally notified *** ******** the gap cancellation for a lein with Honda Financial Services is completed directly with them and we could not assist with that cancellation and the reimbursement would be handled directly with Honda Financial Services. In checking the status from his Honda Care Service Contract states cancellation complete on 7/9/2015 and refund will be issued from Honda. Please request *** ******** contact Honda to check on status. Thank you.

8/18/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought my vehicle, failed emissions, check engine light came on, then the oil light came on. There was NO OIL in the vehicle! I purchased a 2002 honda crv from autonation honda, the vehicle failed emissions 3 days after the purchase, I called to speak with someone and I was told no one was available. So I left a message for **** ******, the salesman who sold me the vehicle. I called again the next day, left multiple voice mails with multiple managers including ***, *** and others. 4 days after purchase the check engine light comes on and the car dies. It restart only to make it a mile before the oil light comes on. I called honda again. Over 30 times to speak with someone, and I was told "we are busy no one can help you". Finally after another 10 phone calls, I contacted *** in service. Who agreed to have it towed in and look at it. We are now 8 days into owning this car. After honda having my car for one day *** in service calls me and says "your car was low on oil I will let you talk to the tech". The tech goes on to tell me the car was multiple quarts low on oil, and that they changed the oil before I purchased it and some how didn't put enough oil in it, but it's full now. I went to honda to ask if they could do a 30 day guarantee on the engine since they were the ones who did not put oil in it. The manager *** said "we sold 10 million cars, not one was low on oil". I told him his tech said they shorted it on oil. He called the tech in to ask along with the service manager ***. Both agreed the car had left with little to no oil. *** giggled and said "well we put oil in it now, it's a used car, nothing you can do" while smiling.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to take responsibility for them not putting oil in my car and selling it to me. They are a big dealership and *** was laughing saying "it's a 7k dollar vehicle what do you expect". I expect my car to have oil in it when you service it! I want a guarantee that them not putting oil in my motor did not hurt it! 30 days? 60 days? Anything! But what I got was laughed at for not having money to buy a "new car"

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/07/27) */ The vehicle was fully inspected and had the proper level of oil. We value *** ***** as our customer and we are currently working with *** ***** on resolving the issues with his vehicle. Thank you.

6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A routine oil change caused further damage to the vehicle by breaking my rear seal by overfilling the oil. Service will not repair damage they caused. I took my car in for a routine oil change at AutoNation Honda in Westminster. During the service the technician caused further damage to my 2005 Honda Pilot. When I left the lot after the oil change I drove about three miles before my oil lamp came on indicating that I did not have any oil in my car. I returned to the dealership where I was told by the service manager, Brandon, that I had a faulty filter. They supposedly replaced the filter and refilled the oil, and cleaned the engine. Somehow that simple process took another three hours. When the service manager returned he admitted that there were "issues' and gave me three coupons for future oil changes and a car wash. I returned home after spending my entire day at the dealership to find that I now have an oil leak, which I did not have when I brought the car in for service prior to the oil change. When I brought my car back to the dealership on Monday to take a look at the leak, they claimed that I now had a leaky transmission seal and that it would cost me $1800.00 to repair it. When I mentioned my issues from Saturday the service manager referred to it as an "unfortunate circumstance". They refuse to claim any wrong doing about what happened and when on and on about how long the repair would take and how expensive the hourly rate is for the service tech. I took my car to master tech at another dealership and he told me that my leak is a rear main seal for the oil, not transmission and that it was obviously caused by overfilling the oil, which stressed the seal and broke it. In addition, my engine was never cleaned as claimed by the service manager. I have called the service department back to demand a repair and they still refuse to stand behind their repair and fix the damage that they caused.

Desired Settlement: I want AutonNation Honda to repair the damage that they caused when they completed the oil change. The repairs would include a replacement of the rear main seal to stop the oil leak.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/06) */ As the Service Director, I reviewed the last service visit with my Express Manager Brandon. According to the best of his recollection it did take a lot longer than expected on the customers return visit. Our findings were once the area was cleaned from the oil filter leak that the rear main seal was leaking. Brandon attempted to explain the situation to the customer. The rear main oil seal is on the back of the engine between the engine and transmission. In the explanation this may have been lost or confused in translation of terms. We do stand behind our work. In this case it did not have anything to do with a defective oil filter. In light of customer appreciation, we did offer to perform the repair at a discounted rate. A faulty oil filter would not incorporate an oil overfill condition, likely the opposite.We would like to review repair order / invoice from the other dealership and validate findings from thier master technician / service manager. It is not uncommon for a rear main seal to start leaking on a vehicle which is 10 years old and has 154,781 miles onit. I was notified this afternoon that the customer has contacted American Honda Motor Company consumer affairs. I have returned the call at 1:20pm and have left a message for them to contact me as well. If there is any possible assistance from the manufacturer side I will inform you and the customer as we move forward. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/05/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The so called "discounted rate" that the dealer offered was an overestimate of 13 hours of technician time to repair the seal at the cost of $1300.00. After conducting some research online the repair should run anywhere from $871 - $1150 That is a significant difference from the "discounted rate" that the dealership wanted to offer me in good faith. Based on what I have been through with the routine oil change that took 6 hours, faulty filter mishap, and the resulting oil leak, which in my opinion, resulted in further damage, I think the dealership could at least meet me half-way on the costs of the repairs. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/05/30) */ Request on meeting half way on repairs. Would like to offer to do the repair - replace rear main seal at a price of $ 595.00 for customer. Customer would pay $ 595.00 (five hundred ninty five dollars ).

6/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned a faulty car following the 3 day return policy. The dealership was supposed to refund in 3 days, but has not done so for more than 2 weeks. I purchased a 2003 Honda Civic for my son with close to 138000 miles from this dealership on 4/18/2015. The sales manager *** ****** promised that some parts including the timing belt had been replaced at 86000 miles. However, when I took the car to another Honda dealership(Frontier) after purchase, they told me that all those parts were original and none had been replaced. I returned the car back to Auto-nation Honda within the 3 day return policy. The finance manager promised to refund my money within 3 days. However, it has been more than 2 weeks that they drag their feet and refuse to refund my money. I contacted the sales person and gave him till Monday 5/4/15 to refund or I will file a complaint. A director named *** left me a voice mail message and threatened to delay processing the check if I filed a complaint. I have since tried to call and speak with a manager multiple times. However, they refuse to answer my calls and hang up on me.

Desired Settlement: My purchase check cleared my bank within 2 days from the date of the purchase. The dealership has no excuse and no right to hold my money beyond the 3 day refund they promised. I would like to get a refund plus penalty and interest for everyday the dealership has held my $6442.30 after the 3 day the car was returned..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/05/27) */ Mr. ****** purchased a 2003 ***** ***** on 4/21/2015 and returned 4/23/2015 under the 3 day AutoNation return policy. This policy is only for the return of the vehicle and does not state return of funds in 3 days. Mr. ****** used a personal check for $6642.30 as means for his purchase. The check processing company NCT allows for 10 business days to complete processing of the EFT (electronic funds transfer) thru all banking institutions and return of funds. Mr. ****** was fully informed of this at the time of return and funds were refunded to him within the 10 business days as agreed. We respectfully accepted the return of his vehicle and completed the business transaction in the proper time frame. There are no penaltys or interest due to Mr. ******. Thank You.

1/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: High Pressure sales. Deceptive/scam practices used. Refuse to respond to phone calls after purchase & will not return my duplicate key for vehicle. Nov. 8, 2014 I purchased a new Honda CRV. They were offering "2 years free oil changes & tire rotations." Everyone FAILED TO DISCLOSE one could purchase additional oil changes for a price. I was reviewing my paperwork & noticed a line item fee of $509 for oil changes. I called Ben, finance man, to point it out so he could remove the charge. He didn't answer so I left a msg. No return call. Saturday I stopped by to speak w/him, was met by sales mgr. Told her what happened & needed to speak w/Ben. She said he was busy. Told her I would wait. She said it would be a long wait. Asked if I may speak w/another finance man. She said they were all busy. Showed her the fee on my paperwork. She said it was a fee for the ADDITIONAL oil changes thru 2019 that I had purchased. That was news to me! Said I hadn't purchased any oil changes & I would not finance oil changes. She said, "you will probably want to keep them because oil changes on a CRV are expensive." No one disclosed that additional oil changes would be added to my purchase. This is a scam! Ben also never mentioned it at closing. When I bought the car he said, "so do you want the oil changes?" I said, "well yes, they are free". That is all. Sales mgr said she would have Ben call me. No call received. Called sales mgr again left msg, no return call. Called Honda Financial Services where my loan is & explained it to them. They tried to do a 3-way call w/Ben but receptionist let her go. Ben came on the line. I explained the $509 charge & that according to the sales mgr I had purchased additional oil changes through 2019, without my knowledge. I told him to remove them. He would not & said I had signed the paper. Interesting how the free oil changes & additional ones are all on the same document! I agreed to free ones nothing else. This is a scam! He also charged me a $1 service fee for the free ones. Told him again I did not purchase them & asked he removed it. Still refused to do it. He said I signed an "FNI". I don't have a copy & don't know what it is. He said they don't give one to the public. Wonder why? I quoted him what we said when I signed the docs to purchase the car. He said he didn't remember our conversation. I told him I remembered it & he never asked me if I wanted to buy any oil changes. By then I was angry & said they were "dirty dealers" & hung up. Had I known about this charge before the 3 day return policy was up I would have returned the car. Called the sales mgr again & left msg about my conversation w/Ben. Stated I would contact an attorney & BBB if no one responds to resolve this. Also requested my duplicate key. It's Dec. 4th, still no response after multiple requests. 2nd issue, salesman had taken key to new CRV to put gas in it & never returned it. The next day I noticed I didn't have it & called to ask where it was. He said they had it & would mail it to me along w/my CD that was left in my car. Week later, I still did not have it so called him again. They had mailed it to my old address, no surprise. Ben had my old address on half of my paperwork. Steve said to rest assured that he would get me my key. I have received no call. Tried calling Steve the week of Thanksgiving. No response. Called his cell again, no response. Called the store, they said he was on vacation. Called & left another msg w/sales mgr telling her Steve was on vacation & if she could check on the status of my key & please call me. No response. Tried Steve again on Monday, Dec 1st no ans, left msg on his cell. No return call. I called the store before closing, receptionist said she would have him call. Purchased my vehicle Nov 8th & its Dec 4th & still I have no key & no one has returned ANY calls. I am requesting that my purchase agreement be rewritten & the $509 be removed or refund me the $509 along with the exact amount of interest I would be paying on that amount for the life of my loan. I am also requesting that my CD and duplicate key for the new vehicle be returned to me now.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that they return to me my CD and my duplicate key for my new CRV. I am also requesting that they either rewrite my purchase agreement and remove the $509 fee for the additonal oil changes that they failed to disclose to me and scammed me on OR refund me $509 PLUS the interest amount that I would be paying on that amount throughout the life of the car loan for the oil changes. No one that I ever talked to when purchasing my vehicle ever asked or disclosed to me that I could purchase additional oil changes for $509. I did not agree to this and this was done without my knowledge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2015/01/14) */ ***** ********'s documents were reveiwed and all products and final purchase documents have customers intials and signature acknowledging her informed purchase of the $509 extension of the maintenance program. In addition, AutoNation utilizes a full disclosure menu, this is signed by the customer indicating her knowledge of any and all charges for products purchased. As per our policy she had a 3 day-150 mile guarantee and was able to return the vehicle and cancel the purchase transaction during that time frame. ***** ******** did not contact the dealership and/or request cancelation of the purchase during the 3 days. When she contacted the dealership 1 week after the purchase, it was explained that her contract had been completed with the lender and that we were not able to make any changes to the original contract. The cancellation could be completed and the refund would be sent to the lender and applied to her loan balance. Via email with the customer we completed the cancellation for $509 and the refund has been sent to her lender. Customer has also received the 2nd remote key. We are providing the customer with a $25 check that would cover any interest she may have incurred on her finance contract for the additional $509. We have completed all customers concerns.

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Extensive undisclosed hail damage. Extensive undisclosed hail damage. Dealership acquired vehicle from Honda of Greeley and sold to me with hail damage 02/23/14. Discovered 09/29/14 when car was in hail storm in Centennial, CO. Three (3) body shops have identified extensive damage that was repaired poorly and is now causing rusting. The rusting on the car will probably be an ongoing issue because repairs were done poorly. I would have never purchased damaged vehicle. It should be dealership responsibility to make sure vehicle they are selling is "new", the way I purchased it

Desired Settlement: Repair of extensive damage and or replacement of vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/14) */ Vehicle was purchased thru Automotive Avenues an automotive Broker. We located vehicle requested by Automotive Avenues thru Honda of Greeley. There was no damage on the vehicle when customer took delivery or any disclosed by trading dealer. Customers vehicle was involved in large hail storm that she stated had over $4000 hail damage in September 2014 during her ownership. There is no record of any hail damage, hail repairs done, or any indication of prior hail damage to the vehicle before being purchased by ********* *****. We would be happy to assist customer with purchasing a new vehicle and providing a fair trade value, not a replacement. The exsisting hail repair on her vehicle would need to be covered by her insurance for her current claim.

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charged sales tax in Colorado when both parties knew I was moving to Virginia therefore I will be forced to pay tax in two states. First, Autonation told me they were financing with American Honda financial. They then proceeded to use Chase without informing me. They changed the length of the loan from 72 to 84 months without my knowledge. They charged me sales tax in CO knowing that I am in process of moving to VA. Now I will have to pay sales tax in both states to obtain a valid license plate. I could go on with the issues with this company but those are the biggest issues.

Desired Settlement: Refund me the CO state tax they charged, apologize, and return my calls.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/14) */ After talking to Mr **********, it was clarified that he did not pay sales tax for both CO and VA; only for the address in VA. He apologized for his misunderstanding. When the customer decided to add the Service Contract, GAP protection, and Tire and wheel protection, he circled the 84 month term at 5.74%. After getting an approval from JP Morgan Chase bank the dealership was able to secure a lower intrest rate for the customer. After talking to customer he informed us that he would like to cancel the service contract. He was informed that because the loan was already finalized a check would be sent to the lienholder for the amount of the cancellation. This would keep the payment the same, but shorten the loan by approximately 6 months. At the last conversation with the customer he seemed satisfied with the resolution.

3/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last week I bought a car from AutoNation Honda 104-- Westminster, Colorado. I found out the car was never inspected or serviced. I do understand I purchased a used car--As Is. However now it needs close to $1100 worth of repairs, these are things that would have been checked during an inspection of a traded in vehicle. I have only been ably to drive the car for 3 days--- the check engine light went on two hours after my 3 day return period ended. The service team wants to help me and the sales team is not helping at all. I don't understand how a business could provide such horrible customer service and sell bad cars! I am going to do everything in my power to let others know how awful it has been to do business with AutoNation. I would like others to know to stay away from AutoNation! Product_Or_Service: Kia Sorento EX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund At this point I want to return the car, but would be happy if AutoNation Honda104 would help cover all or at least some of the costs of repairs. This is definitely an error in their sales staff.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/02/10) */ ************* puchased a 2004 Kia Sorento on 12/23/2013. She was given a 3 day/150 Mile Money Back Guarantee Policy, our standard Autonation Policy, which would have expired on 12/25/2013. We had extended this policy to her thru the 12/27/2014, to allow her to obtain a mechanic inspection as she had requested, and to receive her funds thru her credit union. The customer had completed her transaction with no concerns by 12/27/2013. The vehicle was not brought to the service department until 1/2/2014, with a check engine light on. The service department advised customer on estimated repairs, and she requested no work be done on the vehicle. We had allowed the customer adequate time to have the vehicle inspected and address any concerns. She purchased a previously owned vehicle with no warranty. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/02/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I still think a car company should not be able to sell a car that had not been inspected. Also the service department was wanting to help me with the repairs and admitted that it was an error from the dealer. However the sales department was not willing to accept any responsibility! Also the information provided in the response from the dealership is inaccurate. I had until Thursday 12/26/13 not Friday the 27th. And the check engine light came on 2 hours after signing the paperwork on the 26th-- not the January 2nd. I am not satisfied on how this has been handled. I have had the car repaired-- by my mechanic. And I am not expecting the dealership to pay anything-- but I would like other people to use caution when buying a vehicle from this company. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/03/11) */ She purchased a previously owned vehicle that was sold without warranty and was clearly indicated as such. We did allow her an additional day as requested by the customer to have the vehicle checked by her own mechanic, and also due to the christmas holiday on the 25th. The first time the vehicle was taken to the service department and documented with an issue with the vehicle was on 1/2/2014. We apologize for any inconveinence, however we maded several attempts to assist the customer with this matter. We are unsure what the customer is requesting as she has stated the issue has been corrected with the vehicle.

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase a CPO Veh. Was told that it was accident free. Discovered that it had been involved in an accident. Management has refused to call me back. Last Winter I purchased a Certified Preowned Vehicle and was told it was accident free. When I had warranty issues I was told that it had in fact been in an accident. I contacted a sales manager, ********** and he advised me that he would try an find a comprable vehicle to trade it with. He never called me back. I left multiple messages, but he would not call me back. I then called *********, the GM and he too would not return my calls. I then contacted Honda Motor Co. and made a complaint. Several days later I received a call from the service manager and when I explained to him the problem he assured me that he would contact ********************** and advise them to call me. Once again no one called me back. It is important to note that when you call the dealership and ask to speak with the GM, they refuse to let you go directly to him, you have to go through their chain of command first. However, at the end of the day, it doesn't matter, as no one will respond to my concerns. Today I tried to reach out to the owner, but I was told by "*******" the receptionist, that no one knows who the owner is. When I asked to speak with the on-duty sales manager I was once again sent to voicemail of ************ and again was not given a call back. In reading other complaints made against this dealership, it appears that I am not the only one who has experienced these types of problems. If I cannot get some sort of resolution to my problem I believe that I will have no choice but to contact the Adams County District Attorneys Consumer Fraud Unit and file a complaint. Any assistance that your organization can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund, due to the fact that they lied to me about the condition of the vehicle, then stated they would exchange it for something comprable, then completely refused to return my calls and in effect refused to try to come to some sort of resolution with me. At a minimum their practices are unethical and worst case scenerio may potentially be criminal.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/11) */ *********** did purchase a CPO from us last winter. He drove the car for a few months and had an issue with a headlight. He took the Pilot to another Honda dealer to have the car repaired. The other dealer denied the claim under warranty. We contacted the dealer and paid for his car to be repaired. After this ************ contacted me and told me the other dealer said the Pilot had been in an accident. *********** was provided with a clean carfax at the time of purchase. To the best of our knowledge at the time the vehicle left here it had not been in an accident. He asked us to find him another car exactly his. I did tell *********** I would look for a comparable Pilot for him to trade him in to. He gave me very stringent parameters that I have not been able to meet yet. I have left him a message one time about two months ago. He did not return my call. He has never left me a message since that conversation. ************ has indeed try to call the dealership on 9/6/2013, looking for the GM and looking for information as to how to contact the GM. Unfortunately the GM was not here and when the call was attempted to be answered by a manager, ************************** hung up. We have not tried to avoid ************ for any reason. We do have it on our service records that the vehicle passed the very in depth Honda Certified inspection which includes a history check and it all came back great and was indeed "ok'd" to be sold certified. We would be happy to try and find ************ another vehicle to purchase and trade his. Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2013/10/15) */ From: ***** ******** Sent: Monday, October 14, XXXX XX:XX AM To: ******* ****** Subject: BBB Complaint Case#75204365(Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) Hello *******, I'm sorry for the late delay in responding to your email reference my complaint, BBB Complaint Case#75204365(Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX), but I had been out of the country and then had other obligations. Without taking a lot of your time I would like to address a couple of things that were submitted by Auto Nation Honda's response to my complaint: "Mr ******** did purchase a CPO from us last winter. He drove the car for a few months and had an issue with a headlight. He took the Pilot to another Honda dealer to have the car repaired. The other dealer denied the claim under warranty. We contacted the dealer and paid for his car to be repaired. After this Mr. ******** contacted me and told me the other dealer said the Pilot had been in an accident. Mr ******** was provided with a clean carfax at the time of purchase. To the best of our knowledge at the time the vehicle left here it had not been in an accident. He asked us to find him another car exactly his. I did tell Mr ******** I would look for a comparable Pilot for him to trade him in to. He gave me very stringent parameters that I have not been able to meet yet. I have left him a message one time about two months ago. He did not return my call. He has never left me a message since that conversation. Mr. ******** has indeed try to call the dealership on 9/6/2013, looking for the GM and looking for information as to how to contact the GM. Unfortunately the GM was not here and when the call was attempted to be answered by a manager, *** ********* Mr. ******** hung up. We have not tried to avoid Mr. ******** for any reason. We do have it on our service records that the vehicle passed *** very in depth Honda Certified inspection which includes a history check and it all came back great and was indeed "ok'd" to be sold certified. We would be happy to try and find Mr. ******** another vehicle to purchase and trade his." Mr. ***** stated in his response that I gave him "very stringent parameters" to work with in regards to exchanging my vehicle. The only parameters that I had were that the vehicle was similar in mileage and features. I even explained to him that I would be willing to look at other models, not just the touring model (which is what I have). I am sure that a review of the inventory that Auto Nation Honda has had since my initial request was made will show that they not only had these types of vehicles, but they also had touring models, as I had personally seen them on their website, which is what caused me to continue to request some sort of resolution, as Mr. ***** was not calling me even though these vehicles were in their inventory. Mr. ***** went on to say that I never left me a message, while the fact of the matter is that I not only left multiple messages on his voice mail, along with messages that I left with the receptionist. In addition to this he claims that I "hung up" on Mr. ******** when he answered the phone. This statement is beyond absurd. If we are to believe this, then why in the world would I have gone to such lengths to contact the Honda Motor Company complaint line, the Better Business Bureau, Mr. ****** Mr. ****, and Mr. ********* only to hang up once he answered? This claim makes no sense, as I have spent a lot of time and energy trying to get this matter resolved, only to hang up on a person who would be in a position to help me. In addition to this, what adds to discrediting this claim by Mr. **** is the fact that as of today (October 14, 2013), I STILL HAV NOT BEEN CONTACTED by Mr. ****** or anyone else trying to place me into another vehicle, or to give me a refund. The only person who has contacted me during this whole process is the service manager and this was only after I had made complaints with Honda Motor Company, who in turn notified the dealership (service manager) about my complaint. As I mentioned, I have yet to be contacted by Mr. ***** or anyone else within the sales management staff, which only validates my complaint...that no one will contact me about this matter. If Auto Nation Honda were being honest with the Better Business Bureau, they would have already called me, but it has now been months and months since I made my initial outcry and they continue to refuse to contact me. Please advise if there is anything else that the Better Business Bureau can do to assist me, or if I will have to contact the Adams County District Attorney's Consumer Fraud Unit in order to file a criminal complaint of consumer fraud. Your attention in this matter is greatly appreciated. Regards, ***** ******** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/11/07) */ I have contacted Mr. ******** and given him options to trade out of his vehicle. He said he will contact me if he decides to pursue this option. Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2013/11/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was advised by Mr. ***** that HE would be contacting me when he would get vehicles similar to mine in stock. As a result it is his responsibility to contact me, not for me to contact him. I do not know what vehicles they have at any given time, which is why he agreed to contact me. It should be noted that since our conversation that took place weeks ago I have yet to get a call from Mr. ****** In addition to this, based on his response to the BBB I am lead to believe that he has no intentions of contacting me in the future. This is completely unacceptable. Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2013/11/13) */ I am confused by Mr. ********'s response. We talked for a few minutes and discussed his options for trading his Pilot. He stated he was unsure of what he wanted to do. He said he would "let me know". I have not heard from him until this response. As customer service is of great importance to our dealership we would be happy to discuss any options available in the future. Consumer Response /* (4200, 22, 2013/11/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) That is correct, we did speak about my options and the fact that I could trade my vehicle in for another, but as I mentioned in my previous response, Mr. Tutor was going to contact me, as I do not know at any given time what is in his inventory that is similar to what I have. As a result it was his responsibility to monitor his inventory and when he sees something that fits what I have, he was going to let me know and see if it was something that I would be interested in. This is why I never called him back.

7/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2013 Honda CR-V from dealership (Go Honda 104) on May 4'th (Sat) for 30,932.52 (OTD price). I went to the dealership to test drive the car and ended up buying one on the same day. After I reached home, I realized I had over-payed for the car and the vehicle was not very much for my liking (excessive road notice). Go-Honda-104 has a 3-day money-back guarantee for full refund. It is a contract that is signed by their sales manager and myself at the time of purchase. Realizing I was within return policy terms and conditions, I took the car to the dealership on May 6'th (Monday) to return the vehicle. They would not take it back. Their sales manager would not even talk to me. He sent one of his associates who just said he cannot take it back ... sorry. When I asked them for a letter explaining the reason for refusal to take back the vehicle, GoHonda said they would not issue one. I felt helpless and cursed myself for not doing my home work before stepping into the dealership. The dealership would not return any calls and it's not impossible to talk to them anymore. It seems like the moment the car is sold and the person is out, they are less concerned.Now it's past 3 day return period. I'm not driving the car but parked in a closed garage hoping I will get justice and I can return the car. Please help.The contract that I signed is below (stripped out irrelevant parts and entered gist to save space).NEW & USED VEHICLE 3-DAY/150 MILE MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE POLICY - If you are not completely satisfied with your new/used vehicle, bring it back to this location within 3 days from the purchase date and with less than 150 additional miles on it and we will give you a refund of the purchase price.The money-back guarantee policy is subject to certain terms and conditions described here.1. Purchaser must return the vehicle to the same location of purchase.2. Vehicle must have driven less than 150 miles.3. Purchaser must return all documents before the expiration date. Product_Or_Service: Honda CR-V SUV Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Take back the vehicle and refund the money. The vehicle is still under 100 miles.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/28) */ We do offer a 3day/150 mile return policy to our customers as a convenience. The policy does state that it does not qualify for the 3day/150 mile guarntee if the vehicle is a dealer trade for the customer which this was. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/05/29) */ I read the response from the Dealer and would like to add my comments. Their return policy (previously attached) does not mention anything about Dealer trade. I have clearly checked small print as well. After all what's a dealer trade? It's just swapping of vehicles between two friendly dealers. I think it's inappropriate to say the dealer would not honor his return policy due to dealer-trade. As a buyer I look at the dealer as a "seller" and I would not expect him to have different policies depending on where he acquired his vehicles. At the least I would expect him to mention this in the return policy if anything of this kind existed. Very shady policy. Thank you!! Business' Final Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/07/02) */ We allowed the customer to return the vehicle for a full refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Honda 104
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart