BBB Accredited Business since

AutoNation Ford Littleton

Phone: (303) 578-6106 Fax: (303) 738-4454 8252 S Broadway, Littleton, CO 80122 http://autonationfordlittleton.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoNation Ford Littleton meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for AutoNation Ford Littleton include:

  • 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Ford Littleton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 07, 1971 Business started: 01/01/1960 Business started locally: 01/01/1960
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Business Management
Robert McMann, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Robert McMann, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AutoNation Ford Littleton has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8252 S Broadway

    Littleton, CO 80122 (303) 578-6106

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I purchased my brand new truck I paid with a check ($500) for gap insurance in full. I paid off loan through original finance company dealer provided me the very next month and I requested to cancel gap and get my money back. I called finance manager ******* ******** in February 2016 and he emailed me documents to fill out. I filled out everything and have an email chain proving the communication was received and all paper work was submitted. I was told they would mail me check in 6 weeks and after a few months I reached out to see if they had any information. Its now been 8 months since I started this process and I still never received a check I have tried emailing and leaving voice mails with dealer multiple times and nobody will respond to me anymore.

Desired Settlement: Pay me the money that they owe me

Business Response: I apologize for the delay in payment to Mr. *********, the refund was sent to the financial institution instead of the customer.  ****** ******* our Finance director is working on it and has been in contact with him to get him his refund as soon as possible.

7/3/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a vehicle from AutoNation Ford Littleton. In the process of buying the vehicle we went through the process of doing paperwork and the payment agreement. I put 2 thousand dollars down so they would not sell the vehicle. I came in on a Friday to pick up the vehicle and pay it off in full. We finished up the paperwork process and sign the contract. They did the calculation and told me what the total amount due was on the vehicle. I gave them all the money that they told me was due and then went about my day. 2 Days Later I was contacted by AutoNation Ford Littleton saying that they messed up the paperwork and I owed them $500 more after I paid them 26 thousand dollars. I was going over the paperwork to try to see where the problem had occurred and I seen that they threw in a $499 delivering and handling fee that they were trying to collect after the vehicle was paid off in full. I asked for them to have the manager call me so we could resolve the problem. I never received a call from a manager they did call me back to tell me I owe them $500 and that they had lost the paper work on my security agreement. I thought I was purchasing a vehicle from a legitimate company. I finally got ahold of the manager and he said he's going to take me to small claims court if the amount was not paid. I had purchased two vehicles from AutoNation Ford the first vehicle I had a pleasant experience the second vehicle made me never want to do business with them again.

Desired Settlement: I would like AutoNation Ford Littleton to do the right thing and give my 500 dollars back.

Business Response:

We sold the vehicle to Mr. ****** for our advertised price which was $25,802 plus tax.  The breakdown on the purchase order shows the sale price of $25,303 + $499 D&H for a subtotal of $25,802 (advertised price) plus his taxes of $1,032.08.  So to reiterate the vehicle was sold for the advertised price including dealer handling charge plus tax only.  When we collected the total payment from several different methods we were $500 short.  We brought this to Mr ******'s attention and he wanted us to just eat the difference.  We told him that these are the figures that he agreed to and that he did in fact owe the balance due of $500. At that point when he was upset our General Sales Manager **** ***** got involved and told him that if he was unhappy that we would take the vehicle back, unwind the deal and refund him all of his money.  He then paid the balance that he owed to complete his transaction. We will not be refunding him anything as he is not due anything.

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: autonation ford did the math and gave me a price to pay that I paid in full. I'm not sure how they could forget 500 dollars and then go after me to get it days after. I think if your a financial department you should have competent individuals doing basic math and giving their customers the right numbers the first time.


Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response: He did not pay in full as he states he did, that is why we needed to collect the balance due.  If we overcharged him $500 on his credit card I am absolutely sure he would want the money refunded and we would honor that immediately.  This is no different, he owed the money, we collected the balance, end of story.  If he really thought he did not owe the balance, he would not have come in to pay it.

3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Ford truck from Autonation Ford in Feb 2015 along with an extended warranty. I submitted the necessary information via email to the Autonation Ford Finance contact (*** *****) on 9/9/15 to cancel the warranty and receive a refund. I received no responses to my initial or follow up emails. I placed a call into *** on 9/22/15 and was told he had everything to process the refund. I sent an email on 12/8/15 to *** asking for a status update, as I had not received the refund. That email was ignored also. I sent another email on 12/17/15 and *** indicated he would look into it and get back to me that night. I received no further emails from *** or followups, even after further requests for status updates. I placed a call into the General Manager on 1/8/16 and received a return call from **** ******* shortly thereafter. **** indicated that no work had been done on my refund request, but that he would process it. It took until 1/11/16 for **** to send a form to me, that had not been requested before from Joe, in order to submit the cancellation. I returned it to him that same day. **** indicated on 1/11/16 it would take 3-4 for the refund to be processed, which would put the completion around the 1st week of February. I received no followups from **** and on 2/5/16, I asked **** for a status update. I was told on 2/8 they were waiting on Ford to credit them before they could issue the refund to Ford Credit (since I have a loan on the truck). On 2/10 I was told that a check should be cut to Ford shortly, but I have yet to receive credit in my Ford account. It has now been over 5 months since I originally submitted the info to cancel the warranty and 6 weeks since I engaged with **** and was told it was a 3-4 week process. I have yet to receive my refund. I also have not received timely status updates nor has there been any apparent efforts to expedite the payment as could have taken place.

Desired Settlement: I would like for my refund to be completed to my Ford account, and I would also like Autonation Ford to compensate me for the time I have had to take to follow up with them and ensure the refund gets processed.

Business Response: I have followed up with the request for cancellation and it has been completed.  The amount of $2,920.05 was credited to the Ford account for the cancellation of warranty on 02/22/2016.  I apologize for the delay in cancellation and if there is anything else that I can do please call me directly at *** ********

1/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband bought a vehicle in May of this year. They said they have wrong title. Can't get plates. Dealership won't call ur help us. We have been to DMV twice. Paperwork is supposed the sent TO DMV in 60 days. We called dealership who said they don't have the right title to our car. They panicked and have yet to return a call or help us not drive a car with an expired temp tag. Even if they could get us another unexpired temp tag until they resolve this issue. Nothing. Please help! Sincerely, *** *** ****** *****

Desired Settlement: See above

Business Response: We are working with the customer that traded the vehicle in to get the proper negotiable title to the vehicle. We have recently given the ******* a loaner vehicle until this is completely sorted out. As we do not have a resolution yet I will keep all parties informed.

Complaint Response Date bumped because: Data Base Migration

7/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The vehicle purchased has been broken since purchased and is unrepairable, contrary to what I was sold **** **** ******** purchased in February 2015. Ongoing problems that are unable to be repaired and new problems developing weekly. Certified **** dealer/service says the vehicle is beyond repair and I should get a refund. Autonation will only offer to buy back at a discount or trade for another of their vehicles (which may also be damaged). I was defrauded into believing this was a vehicle in good repair when it has been broken since I bought it. I want a refund of the entire purchase price and compensation for the time I have wasted trying to repair the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: I have not been able to drive the vehicle I purchased. I request a full refund and compensation for the money wasted on registration and insurance, as well as compensation for the mental anguish (documented) and time I have spent trying to repair the vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ The dealership has been in contact with the customer regarding his pre-owned **** **** ******** he purchased on February 03, 2015 with XXXXX miles on it. The customer has described issues with the vehicle that are warranty type issues that should be able to be repaired at any certified Jeep dealership. The customer stated that he has had problems scheduling service with the Texas Jeep dealership that he has chosen to take his vehicle for service. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have take the vehicle to certified **** dealerships over 10 times in the last 4 months while in ****** and the problem remains unresolved. I have involved ******** who is also unsure what to do other than allow a dealership to keep my vehicle for extended periods and not fully fix the vehicle. Original problems still exist with the vehicle and Autonation had a duty to inspect the vehicle before sale. Which if they would have done, they would have at least found the dog food under the back seat when I cleaned the vehicle days after purchase. I've tried to sell and trade the vehicle, but any amount offered are so low that it amounts to paying for a luxury car over the last few months - which this vehicle falling apart is not. As the seller, Autonation's response is inadequate and does not even offer any solution, and merely places the burden to someone else. Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */

5/21/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold an extended warranty set to expire in 2018. Ford indicates it expires in 2016, we have nothing to back up their claim. We purchased a used 2008 F250 on 4/20/2015. The salesman told us the warranty was up on the vehicle. So we purchased a bumper-bumper including electrical extended warranty for $2450.00. The salesman typed up the document stating it ended in 2018 or 50,000. he then scratched out the months and bumped it up to a 7 year 100,000 mile to cover us during the duration of the loan which was 6.5 years. When I called to schedule for a service, the mgr indicated our contract expires in 2016. I spoke with the Finance Manager and he told me there was nothing he could do about it as Ford dictates the service and it automatically reverts to 2016. I asked him to honor the contract in full or refund it in full. It is not our fault their employees sold us something that was not valid. They claim there were warranties on the truck and I have documents stating we bought it as is. I either want my $2450 refunded to I may purchase another extended warranty from another dealership or I want them to honor it. I called the Ford company and they indicated it was between myself and the dealership and cannot get involved if they are falsifying contracts and suggested I get an attorney.

Desired Settlement: I want the contract I signed to be honored in full until the date it expires or I want the entire cost of the warranty refunded to me as it was bogus warranty they sold us.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/07) */ I have spoken with ******* and we are working on an acceptable resolution. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Ford is working with ******* on fixing the warranty correction and should have it done before the end of this month.

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Warranty refund-attempted since Oct 2014. I traded my Ford 150 that was purchased from Autonation Littleton in Aug 2014 into a dealership in ** in Oct 2014. I have relentlessly tried to get my refund since then. I have re-processed documents to the warranty company directly that were originally sent by dealership and never followed up on. I has sat in limbo for months. I have only dealt with once person in this whole process and it seems that refund is not a priority seeing it is April 2015. I have even called the manager and left voicemails. I just want help.

Desired Settlement: I just want my refund due.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ There was an issue at our corporate offices and the check was never sent, I have spoken to ****** and the check will be overnighted tomorrow.

2/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Parts were damaged during repairs in their dealers service dept. I purchased the car on 12/09/13. Car had been in their service dept since 10/10/13 and where the axles and seals were damaged during the work on car. On 12/21/13 while on vacation road trip the seals began to leak. Car was looked at by two mechanics who said that parts were damaged. Repairs and cost on the road totalled $1000.00. I spoke with General Sales Manager **** ********** showed him all receipts and damaged parts. He said he would look into it and let me know what they could do. He will not return any calls and I have not received any info by mail.

Desired Settlement: I am expecting to be paid back for cost of repairs in the amount of $1000.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/14) */ ***** and I have met and discussed the issue and we have come to an agreement. The issue has been resolved and she has received the refund check. If you have any other questions please contact me. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/02/24) */ From: *************** Sent: Saturday, February 22, 2014 12:39 PM To: ************** Subject: Case#******** I filed a complaint against Autonation Ford in Littleton, Colorado. I have been unable to access this case to state that my complaint has been resolved and satisfied in full. Thank you, ***** *******

2/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sold me a truck that keeps having a cylinder 6 misfire. Took it to their shop they attempted to but didn't fix the problem. They Sold me a used 2002 Ford Ranger truck as is. They assured me it had been inspected and ran well. A day and a half after purchase it started having cylinder 6 misfires. I took it to their shop and they replaced the plugs and wires but charged me 200 dollars. The next day it had a cylinder 6 misfire. I personally changed the ignition module, throttle position sensor, and idle air control valve. The truck continued to have misfires. I took it to a family mechanic in a Colorado Springs and he found that cylinder 6 wasn't building enough compression. He quoted me 1,000 dollars to fix the problem. It could be a cracked head or a blown valve. Either way, those are issues that should have been caught at their inspection and don't happen overnight. I called *******, the salesman who sold me the truck, and he said I could bring it to their mechanics for a quote or he would work to get me in another vehicle. I don't want to drive the truck back to Denver for fear of causing more damage and I don't want another truck. When I told ******* I didn't want to bring it to Denver he said it's probably better to get it taken care of "down there" and he could offer me a tank of gas when I got it to Denver.

Desired Settlement: Partial or full refund of cost to fix truck.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/01/20) */ A resolution has been made with the consumer on 01/20/2014.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Ford Littleton
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart