BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoNation Dodge Ram Arapahoe meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Dodge Ram Arapahoe include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Dodge Ram Arapahoe
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 1988 Business started: 06/01/1988 Business started locally: 06/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Ben Vavra, Service Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AutoNation Dodge Ram Arapahoe has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10743 E Arapahoe Rd

    Centennial, CO 80112 (303) 578-6107

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Here is the e-mail I sent the dealer, This is for a 2009 Dodge 1500 with 35,000 miles on it. **************************************************************************************************************************** Seraj, I am contacting you and **** since you guys were so good to me with the truck we purchased from you on October 31st 2015. I am very disappointed with how this purchase has gone since we have picked up the truck on October 2nd 2015. Here where all of the problems starts. Took truck home on 11/02/15 had some vibration and noise while driving down the highway and the check engine light came on. I call **** on 11/03/15 and he had me bring it bake down on 11/05/15 for your service department to look at. ***** you called me back the afternoon of 11/05/15 and told me they balanced the tires for the vibrations and noise problem and the check engine light came on because either there was a problem in the exhaust system or because it had a aftermarket radio in it, but the truck was done and ready for pick up. That was not the case, I picked up the truck and within 20 minutes I call **** to let him know the front end problem is still there. And the next morning on my way to work the check engine light came back on. After a few conversations with **** I was to bring the truck back down 12/02/15, the service department experience that day was really bad, **** can fill you in on that part. I was informed that the check engine light was from an oxygen sensor and it need a new drive shaft for the vibration and noise we were getting. I picked up the truck on 12/11/15. Had to call back again because the vibration and noise was still going on so I brought the truck back down on 12/14/15. After weeks of having the truck they told me it was a half shaft on the front causing the problems. On the invoice from the service department the tech states that there is still a vibration from the aftermarket exhaust (this was on the truck when I purchased it) and from the tires. The say the tires have high spots but are balanced correctly. I picked up the truck on 01/11/16. Of course your service department had passed your dealer warranty. I also noticed since we have pick the truck up we are getting a popping sound from the front end, like a bushing or something isn’t tight like shock mount. I guess I am lost because the truck still has a vibration problem but they did not fix the tires or the exhaust. So this was under your warranty to fix these problems but it is still not fixed. So I guess I am trying to figure out why these other things were not fixed so the truck would enjoyable to drive. My understanding is if we found problems with the truck in the first 60 day’s your shop would repair. I would also like you to give me the contact information for the General Manager for your location. I would hope you would also share this e-mail with him. I would like to be able to get this resolved without contacting other sources. Please give me a call if you have any questions. As I stated in the beginning my buying experience with you, **** and ***** were great. It just all went all downhill from there. **************************************************************************************************************************** After I sent this e-mail ***** called me and told me the service department can not fix and wants me to trade the truck in but can not give me what I paid for it but would take 10% off another truck. I told him I would like the truck fixed that I purchase but he said they couldn't fix it and I need to remember it is a used truck and he would have a salesman try to find me something else. In their work orders to me it states that there is a problem with the tires and the exhaust and for some reason they did not fix under their warranty.

Desired Settlement: Let me take the truck to one of their other shops to get fixed and they pay the bill or let me take it to another Doge Dealership for repair and they pay the bill.

Business Response:

Good afternoon BBB,

1. On 11/12/2015 the vehicles tires were balanced to remove vibration from customer complaint.

 

2. On 12/11/2015 Upon customer request of a continued front end issue the front driveshaft was replaced to eliminate the vibration and the o2 sensor was replaced to solve the check engine light.

 

3. On 12/16/2015 Vibration was still an issue. Both half front shafts were replaced and the service dept. concluded that the vibration from the front end issues were now terminated completely.

 

On the last two visits the customer received a loaner vehicle for the entire time. The noise problem and any remaining vibration issues have now been diagnosed as the after market exhaust system and the tires (which are at legal tread depth) both were on the vehicle at time of sale at which point there were no issues with the customer and sold "as is". We have offered to trade them out the vehicle and will continue to reach out to the customer for a resolution if possible.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Consumer Response:


Complaint: 11112281

I am rejecting this response because: Truck was purchased on October 31st 2015 and could not take it home because it had not been through a vehicle inspection. Made comments to sales person about tires and they would be inspected when vehicle inspection happened. I told the service department the first and second time the truck was brought in that they need to look at the tires. same old runaround( we balanced them).

When the truck was brought in on the 3rd time even the mechanic states that the tires have high spots. High spots are caused from hit sitting for a long time not being driven. I told **** when he called me last week about this. I will rip out and replace exhaust, they can do the tires. and I was told tires are not covered by warranty. What I am learning through this is before you sign the papers make sure vehicle has gone thru inspection. Bad way to run a dealer ship.

Sincerely,

***** *******

4/1/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company misrepresented service work - said they inspected vehicle. Not the case according to service records. Fuel exhaust failure while I am moving. I purchased a Ram 1500 truck from AutoNation. They assured me they had completed a full inspection of the vehicle. I'm in the process of moving and am now stuck in Texas due to a fuel exhaust failure. The closest place to me checked the service records, and AutoNation never performed any inspection of the vehicle. It was last inspected by a different dealership. I received a quote to fix it of $2600. AutoNation says they will not reimburse for repairs and that I need to drive it back to Colorado or up to Houston for repairs but will not fix anything else that break as a result of driving the vehicle during the failure. I have to be in Florida by Sunday and cannot turn around to Colorado or divert multiple days to Houston. I'm in Amarillo. AutoNation refused to provide any alternatives or take responsibility for the defective product they sold me just a few short weeks ago.

Desired Settlement: I would like AutoNation to pay for the repairs to my truck in the amount of $2600. Had they actually performed the inspection they claimed to have done, they would have found this problem and would have been either required to fix it or disclose it to me.

Business Response: Dear BBB,

Unfortunately I have not been able to find a vehicle purchased under the customer's name or telephone number. If the customer could get us the vehicle identification number of the vehicle that was purchased, we will be happy to assist in resolving the customers concern.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They have this information because their service manager *** called us when the complaint came in to tell us that they did fully inspect the truck. Unfortunately, we were broke down in texas and looking at 8500 repair costs from metal shavings in the gas tank and poor maintenance. In addition, when we finally made it to Florida we learned the A/C did not work a bad sensor. I wonder how you can do such a great inspection and not check the A/c?

Per their request VIN # *****************

Thank you for your help with this matter
*****

2/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car was there for 5 weeks for repair. General Manager and Service Manager agreed to reimburse me for a rental car while repairs were being done I needed some type of transportation replacement since this was a company car. Without the car we could not run our small business. The service manager and General Manager **** *******) met to come up with the following solution: Since this was a warranty repair that any out of pocket expenses would be covered under Dodge. A 0rental car would qualify. The service manager from his office on his direct line contacted Avis (**** ***** ******* ****** ********* ******* **) and made the reservation. There were two conditions the car had to be a Dodge or Chev and when I picked up the car I would need to place it on my credit card but I would turn in the rental invoices for reimbursement I have an email last month from the General Manager they were looking into it. Now they are not responding after 30 days. This could not come at a worse time

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of $1344.84 for the Avis Rental car

Business Response:

Good afternoon,

After investigating Mr. ********* complaint, we were able to determine that our General Manager told our Warranty Administrator that Mr. ******* would need to be reimbursed directly from Fiat Chrysler Automobiles (FCA) and did, in fact, file a claim. His claim was denied by FCA as was the dealership's claim for other warranty work performed.

It is the store's findings that the customer should file his complaint against FCA. With this said, we will be asking FCA to reconsider the customer's personal claim.

 

Thank you,

***** ***** *******

Controller

************

1/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a vehicle that was "certified pre-owned" and I've had nothing but problems with it. The certified pre-owned vehicle I was sold by Al Yadgar from Dodge Ram Arapahoe has given me nothing but problems. The vehicle was making a squeaking sound when turning the wheel. I was told by Al that it was ok and that the vehicle had passed a rigorous 125 point inspection; when I questioned how did the vehicle passed the inspection with a steering wheel problem Al became annoyed and told me to just take the vehicle in for warranty work. A few weeks when by and I brought the vehicle in for repairs. I thoroughly describe the symptoms steering squeaking, transmission shifting hard and other problems I was experiencing and none of them were resolved nor listed in the invoice I received from ******* (service advisor) who disregarded all of my questions as to why all my concerns were not addressed in the invoice, all he had to say about that was "My bad". I spoke to *****(the service mgr) I had him test drive the truck and he was able to observe the discrepancies especially the squeaking noise and he mentioned that it sounded like a problem with the steering pump. I also told him that there was transmission fluid near the steering pump. On Oct. 19, I took in the truck and ***** assured me that the problems would be resolved this time since he would personally oversee the repair and he would call me with updates. ***** did not oversee my case and he passed it on to ************** advisor). Once again, my steering problems as well as the other problems listed were not solved. However, they did find a bad egr bypass valve and replaced it. On Nov 10 I met with *** *******(GM) and attempted to explain the situation but it was quite difficult since he seemed annoyed that I was bringing up my problem to him. I also brought a statement of my experiences with his dealership and he ignored it. *** asked who sold me the vehicle and I told him it was *** *** in an attempt to hurry and get me out of his office told me that his senior technician ******* ******* would handle all of the problems. I told him that Serzhik was the one who performed the initial 125 point inspection and he began to show that he was annoyed. He told me that ** and ******** had been working for him for quite some time and that he couldn't believe that this was happening. I showed him the vehicle maintenance record and it listed ******* as the tech. who performed the inspection. He seemed upset that I had asked for the service record. He asked me to leave the vehicle and assured me that this would be taking care of since he and ***** were going to personally oversee the repairs. ***** left me a voicemail saying that the tech. had found some vibration and were looking into it. I called to check on the status of the vehicle and found out that Connor was overseeing the repairs, not ***** or ***, ****** told me that the vehicle was ready for pick up and I picked up the vehicle on Nov. 25; when I looked at the invoice, it did not showed the vibration problem that ***** had mentioned on the voicemail and it turns out that the transmission fluid that was sprayed all over the power steering pump was a leak from the transmission cooler. A week later while I began to notice an exhaust smell inside of the vehicle as well as some of the same steering problems that I have been dealing with since day one.

Desired Settlement: I want the vehicle to be repaired and if its not possible I want the vehicle replaced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/12/08) */ Dear BBB, we are both surprised and disappointed to hear about Mr. ** *****'s dissatisfaction with his used RAM 2500. We did perform a thorough inspection on his vehicle using the Chrysler certified pre owned inspection list. The list has dozens of pages as to what is acceptable wear and tear. Unfortunately some items may have developed after the purchase of the vehicle as the vehicle is driven longer distances than what the inspection calls for. On both visits, we made every attempt to repair the vehicle deficiencies based on our ability to duplicate the customers intermittent concerns. Our customer has stated that he has spoken to his friends who have similar (not the same)vehicles and they do not experience some of the symptoms that our customer is concerned about. On Mr. ** *****'s last visit, we assigned his vehicle to our most experienced Chrysler Certified Master Technician (31 years experience) who himself also owns a Ram 2500 to evaluate the vehicle. He did state that he felt the vibration but only twice in the first 10 miles of the 60 plus miles he drove the vehicle. Unfortunately, it wasn't frequent enough to get a proper diagnosis. Any attempt to fix the vehicle would be a guess at best and his warranty does not allow us to guess when diagnosing vehicles. It is our technician's belief that his vehicle is operating properly based on the age, mileage, condition and options of the vehicle. One suggestion is that Mr. ** ***** take the vehicle to one of our other locations for a second opinion. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/12/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) To whom it may concern, I would not be surprised about my disappointment with the quality of service that I have received from your dealership. I am willing to sit down and review all the documents that pertain to this issue( to include my phone bill) to eliminate the "he said, she said" situation that is beginning to develop. I am not asking for anything out of the ordinary; all I am asking is for my RAM 3500 to be fixed and up to the 125 point inspection standard. I asked multiple times for the criteria of the 125 point inspection and to this date I have not been provided with such document. The fact that the RAM 3500 passed inspection with hail damage and faulty components such as power steering which are essential for both safety and operability of the vehicle is mind boggling to me, thus creating suspicion of what else was skipped or overlooked during the inspection of the integrity of the vehicle that your company sold to me. If your technicians are unable to accurately perform said inspection, the truck should've not been sold as a Certified pre-owned vehicle. When I contacted RAM customer service they were confused as to how the RAM 3500 passed the inspection in the first place with so many issues. I was told by every single one of the employees to include the GM that the problems would be solved and time after time I ended up with the vehicle still suffering from the same problems that I was concerned about. I have taken the vehicle in for repairs 3 times(1Oct, 19Oct and 16Nov) and yet my steering wheel is still not working properly and I still don't know what is causing the vibration on the vehicle. While my vehicle was in the hands of your technicians I received 1 phone call to update me in the status of the repair; I never received a call to notify me that more time was possibly needed in order to find and correct the vibration. All I received was a voicemail from ************ Mgr) in which he stated that the technician felt the vibration and they were looking further into the discrepancy. I would like to avoid involving the legal system and resolve this issue at the lowest level possible. I would like for the original work orders to be uploaded in order to compare my complaints versus what was address according to the invoices I was provided when I received the vehicle from your company. In regards to your recommendation to get a second opinion, I feel that using another Automation location would be a biased opinion. I would like for your company to provide me with the 125-point certified pre owned criteria in order for the repair shop that I take the vehicle to, to perform the same inspection your company performed. Additionally, based on the findings of the repair shop, I want your company to honor the repair shop's findings and fix them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/12/21) */ Dear BBB, The customer is free to take it to any reputable Dodge dealership in the Denver Metro Area and we will pay for the inspection up to $125.00. At that point we will review the findings and try to come to a fair resolution.

8/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The service staff at Auto Nation Dodge completely fried the electrical system in my 2012 Dodge Journey when asked to do a minor repair. Soon after purchasing a 2012 Dodge Journey from Auto Nation Dodge Arapahoe the left turn signal went out. I took it in to them to repair it. The technician fried the electrical system causing the stereo, sensors, etc to fail. I spent the next 6 weekends sitting in their shop while their incompetent staff kept making my vehicle worse and worse. I brought my complaints to the director of service and finally to *** ***** ******* the General Manager. After 6 weeks they had not fixed all the issues with my vehicle, but I had had enough. The vehicle was driveable with the only issues left being: the passive entry on the driver door inoperable, the vents on the driver side inoperable, the defrost on the driver side inoperable and the stereo still shorting out. Recently I took the vehicle back to them for my free oil change that was included in my purchase contract. I was assured by *** ***** ******* that they had a new staff in the service department and that my vehicle would be repaired correctly this time. He told me that if I gave them the vehicle on Monday 7/13 that they would have it back to me on Thursday 7/16. On Wednesday 7/15 a service rep named **** called and said that "they hadn't had a chance to look at my vehicle yet." I told him that I was promised a repaired vehicle by Thursday. He said that they would try. On Thursday 7/16 at 4:45PM I was informed that they were waiting on parts and that I would have to pay for repairs because their technician said the issues were "not caused by their staff". The issues were definitely caused when their original technician fried the electrical system, this was never questioned by the service director or General Manager. At this point I do not trust Auto Nation Dodge's Service Department and need to take the vehicle elsewhere for the repairs. Auto Nation Dodge should have to pay for the repairs since it was due to their incompitence that the problems are present. Their staff is not only incompitent but rude and unprofessional. I would not recommend this location to anyone.

Desired Settlement: Auto Nation Dodge needs to pay for the repairs to my vehicle at another more trustworthy and competent location. They should also be responsible for paying for temporary transportation while the repairs are being completed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/20) */ ** ******* and myself have already discussed the concerns and Autonation Dodge Ram has already agreed to fix those areas of concern at no cost to ** *******.

7/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Contract does not specify no refunds Paid for 3 oil changes on Jan. 31, 2015. Used one that day, and had two more coming. On June 2, 2015 we went to have another oil change, and was told there would be an hour and a half wait. We went and looked around, and found a pick up that we decided to purchase, and wanted to get a refund on the two remaining oil changes. We called the ******** Customer Service and they informed us that the unused oil changes are not refundable, nor could we transfer them to the new vehicle. It does not state this on the contract. We paid 120.00 for the three, got one, and the dealership did give me one voucher for one more. We feel we should get the money for the other one, or the oil change. Thank you

Desired Settlement: Total refund for the remaining oil change.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/07/01) */ If *** ********* will come in and see me, I will gladly give him his second free oil change from this dealership...... Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 11, 2015/07/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My car has been at the ***** dealership since 1/5/15. They are unable to get the part needed from Chrysler. I have a 2009 ***** Journey. I took it to the dealership on 1/5/15 and they determined I needed a new instrument cluster. Initially I was told the part would be there within a couple of days, then I was told Jan 27th, then the end of Jan, then Feb 11th, then March 2nd and now they don't know. I have been in contact with the ******** Corporate office and they cannot give me a date either. In the meantime, I have been paying $30/day for a rental car and the dealership will not provide me a loaner car or reimbursement for the rental car because it is not under warranty. I have talked to numerous people and I feel like there is no true effort being made to get me my car back or pay for the $2,000+ in rental costs I have incurred while waiting for the part to arrive. ******** has offered to reimburse me for 1 week of rental costs, but I do not think that is sufficient. Also, no one has offered to make temporary repairs to the car so I can drive it while they are waiting for the part.

Desired Settlement: I want to be reimbursed for the rental costs I have incurred to date, and any future rental costs or be given a loaner car so I no longer have to pay for a rental. AND I want me car to be repaired without further delays!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/23) */ This complaint should be directed to Chrysler. we are not able to get parts required to fix their vehicle due to a supplier issue, and because of this issue, we have to wait for the said parts to become available. We have been in touch with Chrysler to get the necessary parts and we are still waiting for a solution or timetable. Chrysler is working on a solution with the parts supplier. The most recent info says we will get the part 4-7-2015. The supplier has updated the part arrival time several times and has not been able to supply a part yet.

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told I would be the buyer and my father would be added as a co-signer. It was later changed to my father being the main buyer without disclosure I was directly lied to about the paper work I signed, it was altered later and mailed to my father out of state to sign without telling either of us they changed the main buyer and co-signer. Now im 1 year into my payments and finding out its not helping my credit... the whole reason I got a new car... I can honestly say If i had been asked about this change I would have declined. The entire process I was lied to.. I was promised things time and time again (Nav system, Sat radio, free oil changes for life) only to find out 3 months after purchase the 'salesmen" had flat out lied to me and refuses to honor anything he said... too bad for me? This cant be the way business is done!

Desired Settlement: I want this made right... I agree'd to pay well over what I was looking to spend just to help my credit... with promises that were failed to be honored...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/06) */ ****** ******* needed a co buyer based on the banks demand from his credit history. My finance director, **** ***** stated the he, ****** *******, called his father and asked him to be co buyer. From the very beginning of this transaction, ****** was aware of all paperwork that required his signature as being second. Documents were signed by his father via notary, so alteration is out of the question. **** bank, who handled the loan, confirms that payment history reflects to both buyers on the loan and to all 3 bureaus. We have no records pertaining to any conversations about title concerns or how it should be titled. This transaction was performed by our company with full integrity and complete transparancy. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/03/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I feel the statement "we have no records pertaining to any conversations about title concerns or how it should be titled" sums up the attitude I have gotten the entire time I have tried to resolve this issue. The sales person I bought the car from was fired a month afterwards for the same dishonest practices... its a little childish to assume because I didnt get something in writing a car dealer wouldn't tell me one thing and do another... You are correct, I was told I need a "co signer" or "co Buyer" and was told my father would be my co signer... but on my **** paperwork I am listed as the "co Buyer". Clearly You don't want to be open to the possibility of being incorrect. I'm sorry we could not work this out like civilized people. I feel very wronged and feel strongly like the deal was misrepresented and is now being followed up with ********** to add to the convolution of the entire situation . I just want it on the record that the entirety of the transaction was misguided and unprofessional.

12/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle has had issues starting within 100 miles of purchase. Dealership started off with service mgr saying you purchased it tough. No fix Purchased the vehicle on 9/20/2012 from **** **** @ Go Dodge. Turned in a 1997 Dodge 2500 Diesel in perfect condition getting almost 20 MPG in CO and almost 25 in CA, purchased a 2012 Dodge 1500 Sport (with 32 miles) and guaranteed better mileage than my old truck. New vehicle averages between 12-13 MGP at best. After the purchase, I returned within 24 hours at 115 miles and was feeling a knock in the transmission when coming to a stop. I was feeling like the truck is being rear ended. When I spoke to the Service Manager *** *********** I was immediately told that is how it is. I requested to return vehicle and get out of the sale, he and Sales told tough ****, in Colorado they did not have to do anything about it. After purchasing a poor vehicle over a great one, I had gone through extreme distress and almost 6 months of loss of sleep. I returned again within a month at the end of Oct 2013 and was told the same regarding the transmission. I also reported the expensive radio was not working good with phone or GPS, After talking with service and calling Chrysler support, research found it could not function with a phone 2 years older than the vehicle due to Chrysler saying it was only compatible with phones old than 3 years not newer. UConnect Support stated there will be no updates to fix and I should go by a new phone and try it. They since changed the service manager, I took the truck in on 1/18/13 and got it back on the 1/24. Trans issue was recognized and diagnosed as a problem and service change the Dive shaft. Reported a problem with back up camera intermittent failure, on the invoice it as Miscellaneous Electrical repair, when speaking with them they said they didn't do anything. Also was told the same with the radio, that they could not do anything again with the radio and that is the way it is. Reported issues with the Auto HCAV was sucking the cold air and blowing it in the entire vehicle as well as not being able to keep it set on recycle. again they said there is no fix. In winter it makes the interior more freezing than exterior until it warms up and in pollution behind diesel, since it will not stay on recycle, it sucks in the pollution smoke and have to roll down windows or choke. I then took it over to CherryCreek Dodge for seeing if I could get the radio and various electronic issues with the HVAC system repaired, they at least tried to use new firmware updates. Talked to them regarding the Transmission issues and they said there was a TIB and they could take care of it. On Jun 14th I took it back to Go Dodge where I purchased it and informed them on what I was told. When I picked up the vehicle was told that there was not problem and had no idea what I was talking about. Then they told me that it could be the gas tank, it was something that got repaired on the 2013 Ram 1500 by a TIB, but nothing will be done on the 2012. My solution on a truck with 32 gallon tank is to keep it filled up and not to let it go below 5 gallons being used. Still not resolution on any of the electrical issues. I have filled out the papers and filled for the Lemon law. Took it to Cherry Creek to have it reviewed by the regional Service manger. He did not speak to me or ask me to demonstrate the issues. Wrote the paper up as he did see anything. When I contacted Chrysler, They told me that his review is gospel and I could not ever try to re-file. Take the process in writing to the Chrysler President to see if I can get any response but not having good hope. Since all this I started to have truck auto change to 4x4 low and lock 5x just starting to merge on Freeways, having to pull over and fight to get it to reset. Have it recorded and finding it as a safety hazard. I am at the point it feels like the transmission slips and leave oil in the garage. I am at the point I cannot drive the vehicle and feel safe. It mostly sits and I drive the wife's Toyota RAV4, even with recalls it feels safer.

Desired Settlement: I want the vehicle taken back and full funds returned so that I can go out and buy a vehicle that I can drive, feel safe and get repaired when it has problems rather than be ignored. I will not expect any monetary amount for the mental anguish this purchase has caused. Personally, I cannot ever get in another Chrysler vehicle as a replacement and have any trust or feel safe. I feel the amount I am paying for it is robbery and mostly inflicted by Go Dodge with intentional faulty sales and lies, and no support for issues in the vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/18) */ Our sales person,**** **** was aware that he had some transmission issues. He is not aware that the customer wanted to return the vehicle. Our records indicate the first tranny issue was on January 18th, 2013. Almost 4 months after the purchase. We replaced a drive shaft. None of our records indicate the vehicle was brought to us prior to this date. Dealership has reached out to chrysler to fix the mentioned radio issues. It is obvious that this radio is not compatable with some phones. That is the case. Only fix is to replace with a different phone. In regards to paragraph #4, Customer's concern with intermittent failure of back up camera could not be duplicated.... As reported on repair order. Regarding the HVAC issues, we were unable to duplicate the issues at that time. We compared the hvac system to other rams and that is a condition of the vehicle. All were similar. Customer took the vehicle to Cherry Creek Dodge to have various issues looked over. However Dealer erroneously told him of a TSB that was out for a 13 model, not his 2012 model. The mentioned TSB addresses a fuel tank "sloshing" issue. Again this is for a 2013 model only. Not his 2012. Chrysler does not have a fix for the "sloshing" issue on his 2012. Customers concern over his transmission is directly related to the gas tank, not his transmission. Chrysler's area manager and field technician confirm this clunk issue is fuel tank related. And they confirm that there is no fix at this time. His concerns regarding the 4x4 system locking up merging on the freeway and his oil leak concerns will gladly be addressed by the dealer when convienient to Mr *****. This is the first time dealer has heard of these concerns. Dealer will gladly address all customer concerns along with Chrysler field technicians to try and repair fixable concerns. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Several of the facts in the response are false. None of the records prior to the Drive shaft were recorded due to the refusal by the previous Sales Manager at Go Dodge, *** *********** Whom shortly left a couple months later for unknown public reasons and was replace by **** ****** The statements of taking the vehicle to Cherry Creek Dodge and thy told me the erroneous information about the TSB is false. Information on the 2013 had been provided by the current Service Manager at Go/AutoNation Dodge, **** ****** Vehicle was take to Cherry Creek regarding the location provided by the Chrysler Rep that was working on the Lemon form I had submitted. The gas tank is an issue to me and I have found numerous complaints from customers that have been ignored by Chrysler. Chrysler has not researched the issue on the 2013 (whether or not it is the 32 gallon tank or not) nor have they been offering that they are researching the problem. Is not one to be ignored on bad design and has caused hardship to customers. As for the 4x4 transmission, it has been dropping into 4 Low while switch is in 2WD. I have it recorded on video on multiple occasions. Have submitted it to the service manager. They had it for 3 days and did not rectify the problem, had it towed back last week for repeat and restated it has been recorded on video and I could present it to them. When delivered it was not and they have returned it not repaired the second time with the statement they are ordering parts and will let me know when they get them in and schedule to try to replace them. Right now the vehicle had done it 2 more time. Real safety hazard on a main road with the transmission dropping to a 4x4 Low that cannot be in standard traffic. I have also found out that AutoNation did have a policy at purchase that if not stratified with 3 days of purchase they would end the sale and take vehicle back, as notified by **** ***** on the picking up the pickup from the first 4x4 repair. When I had approached them the first business day after purchase and was told by the New Car Manager, ****** ****** that in Colorado there is not law or policy and I was stuck with what I purchased. Had I known they actually had a policy I would have been in contact with the AutoNation Corporative Office filing a complaint and sought out BBB complaint immediately after purchase. I have spoken to *** *******, General Manager, being told that they will look at the deal ship doing a buyback/trade in since Chrysler has not. This is not written or finalized at looking at the possible replacement and possible cost. I will be exploring on some test drives this week to see I can find something without it issues that I can see as an option. I do not want to have complaint closed until there is an actual deal on moving past this issue in an agreement that would be satisfactory to both myself and family and the dealership. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/16) */ Mr ***** purchased a new vehicle from us on wednesday, 11/13/13. He took delivery on Thursday, 11/14/13. This matter concerning the service experience on his 2012 should be closed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Dodge Ram Arapahoe
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart