BBB Accredited Business since

AutoNation Chrysler Jeep West

Phone: (303) 278-0101 16300 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401 http://www.autonationchryslerjeepwest.com/index.htm


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoNation Chrysler Jeep West meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Chrysler Jeep West include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on AutoNation Chrysler Jeep West
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 07, 1987 Business started: 04/01/1987 Business started locally: 04/01/1987
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Mr. Nick Schnelle, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nick Schnelle, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AutoNation Chrysler Jeep West has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Loan Amount does not match the signed Retail Purchase Agreement. Over 5 months and they refuse to return the over payment received. I purchased a 2015 Jeep Wrangler on March 7, 2015. Added the Mopar Max Care protection at purchase. Was advised they (AutoNation) would match any other dealer price on the warranty. Found a better price and signed a new Retail Purchase Agreement with the matched Max Care Warranty price a week later. However, the dealership refuses to refund the price difference. I have made 5 payments on the incorrect loan amount. They claim they need to send the funds to the lien holder, which is my local credit union *********** but make excuse after excuse for failing to follow through on their word. I would strongly suggest you avoid this dealership. I have called, send text messages and even emailed with the GM (**** ********) multiple times over the last 5 months. And still the credit union is awaiting the funds to be sent over. I speak with ***** ****** at ******** ****** ***** at least 2 times a week to see if the dealership has sent the funds over. After speaking with ***** today, I am fed up with this issue and am filing a complaint with the BBB.

Desired Settlement: Return the misappropriated funds they are holding in error.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/25) */ This customer complaint was correct. The problem that we ran into was that the customer had disputed the cost of the warranty after he had taken delivery and contracted on the vehicle. We had agreed that we would honor the lower price that they have been offered by another dealer so the customer needed to reconstruct with the lower amount. Unfortunately there was some confusion from the credit union and the original contract was funded. This was not the customers fault and we should have been able to take care of this sooner. At this point we have refunded the difference to the credit union and resolved the situation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2015/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for assisting in resolving my issue.

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Finance Manager ordered incorrect service package. Weekly calls for 5 weeks with promise of call back. In person visit with promise. No resolution. I bought a car from this dealership with my ex-wife in March of 2012. They included in the financing a $500+ oil change package for 10 oil changes. 6 oil changes in, dealer refused to honor my oil changes because my car takes synthetic and they only had it setup for standard. Was told to contact dealership sales. Called, left message because everybody was busy. Called 1 week later, left message, received cb from ******, current finance manager. He said he would look into paperwork and give me a call back by Tuesday following week. He never returned my call. Two more consecutive weeks of calling, with no manager or ****** available. Front desk girl took my name and information for call back. No call back received. After 5 weeks got a sales manager named *** to call me back. Said he had had a discussion with the Finance Manager and they were going to write me a plan for the remaining oil changes, and to come into the dealership. Assured me that all parties in charge of such a decision were on board and that I just needed to sign. Went to the dealership two days later, sat and waited for 2.5 hours before ****** was able to see me. He told me he was sorry for not returning numerous calls, but they had been busy selling cars. I told him what *** had told me, he told me they couldn't do it. I asked why *** had told me he cleared it with everybody, he said he had no idea. Told me he could cancel the service plan, or I would have to pay the difference in oil cost, which was more than the oil change was worth. I reiterated that I was promised a new service plan and he said I was misinformed. ****** then informed me that he "knew a guy" at the service department where I had been getting my oil changes and to give him a week to get it all worked out. I informed him that I would file a complaint if I had not heard from him in a weeks time. That was two weeks ago, so I am filing my complaint.

Desired Settlement: All I originally asked for was the 4 oil changes that I have paid for. This has been some of the most ridiculous customer service I have ever experienced. I have been told by two different people that the finance manager that wrote our deal originally screwed up. At this point, I would like a full refund of the cost of the package that I paid for and a written apology for the time, money, and gas I have spent trying to deal with this fiasco.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/27) */ I spoke with the customer this morning regarding this situation. I discovered that the oil change package was incorrect and did not include Synthetic oil Changes. The customer received 6 out of the 10 oil changes to the vehicle and they were synthetic. I offered to pay the customer a pro rated amount for the remaining oil changes. He seemed happy with this resolution.

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: GO Chrysler Jeep West did not honor their 60 day warranty. Car was taken back to Jeep west the next day. i bought a 2009 Subaru Legacy from GO Chrysler Jeep West on 9-24-2013.Contract no ******. Car had clicking and clunking noise when we got it home. Took car back to GO West the very next day to report the problem. They had the car for 2 days and couldn't find problem. Car broke down on highway Nov 2013. Took it to Autonation Subaru discovered it needed a new motor. My extended warranty covered the repair. I found out later GO West should have covered the cost-it was in the 60 day warranty period of buying the car. Car still had same clicking and clunking noise. took back to subaru and they have found the problem. GO West should pay for this fix because the problem existed the day we got it. GO West will not return calls to Subaru, **** the General Manager will not take calls. The car has been at Subaru for 2 weeks with nothing being done. the car has been in the shop longer than we have been able to drive it. Would like GO West to honor their 60 day warranty and pay Subaru to fix the problem. GO West is saying Subaru should fix free of charge since they didn't fix it the first time. The car had 2 issues when we got it. Subaru thought the problem was fixed by replacing the motor, but the original problem was still there. The car has been in the shop 2weeks the first time for the motor an now another 2 weeks waiting to get fixed. The problem was fully documented with GO West with their service dept-subaru is the only ones who could figure out the issue.

Desired Settlement: would like GO West to pay Subaru to fix the car. They should have had to pay for a new motor on this car but the claim was submitted to my extended warranty - The problem with the car since we bought it is STILL there and they should warranty that repair. GO West could not find any problems with the car but Subaru has found all the issues, which is why we would like Subaru to fix it. We have no faith in the Service dept at GO West. We have been without this car going on 5 weeks total out of the time we have had it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/28) */ I was made aware of the problem with this particular vehicle at the beginning of this month. Unfortunately this vehicle has had several problems. The first problem was with a noise that the customer heard was coming from the center of the vehicle. Our technicians could not duplicate the problem. The customer took it to our Subaru store so that they could look at this problem. They found that the engine had a problem and needed to be replaced. They replaced the engine under the customers extended warranty. At this point the 60 day warranty that we provide at no cost had expired. Go AutoNation Chrysler Jeep West paid the $200 deductible for this repair. Once the customer had the vehicle back, they noticed that the original concern of noise coming out of the center of the vehicle had not been resolved. They then took the vehicle back to our Subaru store at which point the Subaru technicians discovered that the center differential needed to be replaced. When they call the warranty company to make sure that this component was covered, the warranty company sent an inspector out to look at the vehicle. The inspector denied the claim because the customer had installed an aftermarket performance enhancement computer on the vehicle. The warranty clearly states that by adding a component like this, it will void the warranty. At this point the customer called me to let me know what was going on. I have called this customer back each and every time that I have missed a call. Once I spoke with the customer, I called both our Subaru service department as well as the inspector for the warrant company. I was able to get the warranty company to pay the claim and authorized AutoNation Chrysler Jeep West to pay another $200 deductible for this claim as well. I apologize that our store was not able to determine what the original concern was with the vehicle. If we were able to we would have repaired it at the time that we found it. At this point the customer has not been out of pocket any money and the vehicle should be complete by Thursday of this week. For the time and inconvenience to the customer we certainly do apologize and hope that this resolves the issues with this vehicle. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/01/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) i acknowledge the response from GO Chrysler Jeep West, however i do not believe this issue would have been resolved without my time and effort of involving the help of Autonation Corporate, the Consumer Complaint Agency and the BBB.The issue of the motor needing repair was discovered by Subaru due to similar mechanical noise, after we had the car only 45 days. Service records show that this repair was not outside the 60 day warranty Autonation claims they provide. My extended warranty should not have had to be used for that issue. While the front differential problem was identified the day after we took possession and the issue was fully documented-GO West Service department could not replicate the problem. Autonation Subaru had no problem finding both issues with the car. Calls to GO West went unanswered and unreturned to me (the customer) and to Subaru for nearly 2 weeks. The car has been in the service department a total of 5 weeks. All of the issues were brought to GO West's attention within the 60 day warranty time period. The time period to repair all the defects went beyond the 60 day warranty due to the lack of customer service from the General Manager. The after-market part is an issue with my extended warranty company and should have not been a factor with the repairs required and offered in the 60 day warranty period from Autonation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on AutoNation Chrysler Jeep West
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart