This business is not BBB accredited.

AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest

Phone: (303) 578-6099 7980 W Tufts Ave, Littleton, CO 80123 http://www.autonationchryslerdodgejeepramsouthwest.com/index.htm


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 16, 1991 Business started: 05/01/1991 Business started locally: 05/01/1991
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Business Management
Mr. Justin Bantock, Service Director Jeremiah Carey, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Jeremiah Carey, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7980 W Tufts Ave

    Littleton, CO 80123

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This dealership is the worst. They are all ready to help you when you are going to buy your vehicle, but once you have purchased it they don't want anything to do with you. You cannot get anyone on the phone that will actually help you, and if you leave a message you can guarantee it will go un-returned. I wanted to cancel my warranty, and I couldn't get anyone to call me back. Every time I called, I was transferred to someone's voicemail. So I went down there, and I was told I needed to speak to Finance about it. They took customer after customer knowing I was waiting. So I ended up sitting in front of their office, and even that was met with the complaint that they have other customers to get to. It's infuriating, because I AM a customer. FINALLY, I get in and fill in the paperwork to cancel the warranty. I called two months later because I haven't received the check. *** tells me that it's waiting for a payoff. News to me, because I gave them the paperwork along with the odometer reading at the time of the sale. I have followed up twice since we re-submitted it, and I have NOT received any information back regarding it's status. I'm so annoyed at this company and how they do business.

Desired Settlement: I WANT MY THE MONEY DUE TO ME FOR CANCELLING THE WARRANTY, AND I WANT THEM TO SERIOUSLY RE-EVALUATE THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE STRUCTURE.

Business Response: I will follow up with my finance director on the matte,r and follow up with the customer.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. This has since been resolved 

Sincerely,

******* *******

 

9/12/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a *** with 57211 miles on the odometer. The dealership did not disclose that the out of state title said it had 140,000 miles. There were unable to deliver the title in the required 30 days, and a complaint to the state of Colorado has been filed. Several months after buying the car they finally admitted what the problem was. Several months after that they said they could "fix" the problem if I signed a new sales agreement. They did not tell me that the new sales agreement contained a "total mileage unknown" statement which effectively reduced the vehicles value by over 50%. I would not have signed it if they had told me the truth, but I was too busy go over what looked identical to the original contract. A couple of months later, the county office informed me they had a title but it said "total mileage unknown: I have tried to resolve the matter unsuccessfully. This action on their part violates any number of regulations and it constitutes a fraud.

Desired Settlement: I want the sales price adjusted to what it would have been based on KBB if the actual title stated mileage had been disclosed at the time of the sale, as the law requires them to do.

3/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I leased a brand new 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Altitude from Automation Jeep SW in Littleton. As I left the dealership at close to 8pm, I drove away and noticed that they had not filled the vehicle up with gas. I called back and spoke to ***** (the salesman) and he advised me that they would fill it up with gas when I returned to the dealership the following day to bring the title to my trade-in. So, I return to the dealership the next day. I hand over the title to my trade-in, and off they go with the new Jeep to fill it up with gas. I also asked them to clean off some leftover glue/protective gunk that was on the tires. 20 mins or so go by, and the lot tech returns with my new Jeep. I am standing with ***** *****, the General Manager, discussing my lease purchase as there were MANY other problems regarding this transaction (although I won't go into detail here) and he was apologizing for how his staff treated me. Anyway, we go out to the vehicle, the lot tech kid hands me the keys like everything is good to go. ***** and I walk toward the car and notice a HUGE curb gash on the front right wheel. We also noticed a chunk of the yellow curb had been taken out as well. ***** asked me what I wanted to do. I told him to swap out a new wheel from another Altitude sitting on their lot and take the damaged rim off mine. They did so. An hour goes by and finally I am back on the road. Over the course of the next several days, I noticed the Jeep was pulling to the left and not driving down the road straight. This vehicle by now has about 100 miles on it as I am noticing the issue. A brand new car should not be pulling either direction. I contacted ***** and ***** both via phone and email and told them about the issue and stated that I felt it probably needed a front end alignment due to the fact of how hard the kid must have hit the curb, or at the very least have one of their service techs take a look at the car to see what was wrong with it. To this day, over a month later, they have not honored my request. I even offered to take it to another Jeep dealer and have them do the alignment and send Autonation SW the bill, but neither ***** nor ***** have responded.

Desired Settlement: Repair it or pay me to have it repaired elsewhere. I also want to be compensated for my time spent on this issue. Their lot tech blatantly covered up the fact that he hit the curb and now I am having to spend my personal time getting this fixed.

Business Response: I emailed **** and asked that he bring the Jeep in whenever it's convenient for him and we would do an alignment.  I had responded to his earlier request, but he never received the message. 

11/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Lies Lies and more Lies. Bought a 2008 Dodge 2500 mega cab from Auto Nation Dodge. The Saturday I test drove it the check engine light came on. The service department told me it was low voltage. They turned the light off. The day after I bought the truck the check engine light came back on. Took it into the service department but before I went in I checked the code at CarQuest. It read a turbocharger speed sensor circuit low. When I got the service center they put the truck on the computer testing machine. While it was being tested someone moved the truck, Failing the test out. They service guy told the tech to turn off the light and tell me it was low voltage. When I told them I tested it before coming in the service guy **** said it isn't coming up on their scan. So that same day the light comes back on less than an hour from leaving the shop. I call **** and he says they need to look at the truck was deeper so we scheduled an appointment for 10/16/15 at 7am. I get to the shop at 7am and they check me in and tell me to have a seat in the waiting room. 9am comes around my truck isn't even being looked at. 1030am they come in tell me it's the turbocharger speed sensor. They don't have the part so they ordered it and it would be done by 5pm so I call at 445pm and find out that they haven't even pulled it into work on it. Now the time is changed to 630pm. They close at seven and if they don't get it done tonight they will do it at some point tomorrow. Not only did they lie to me before I bought the truck but then after I bought the truck and then about the service time frames. Management needs to make changes and get this company on the right path. I don't ever want to do service with this company again. Consumers need to be aware of these lies.

Desired Settlement: I would like a call back from the owner of this business or the general manager. I want my truck serviced somewhere else without voiding my warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/11/02) */ AutoNation Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Southwest has repaired the vehicle, and to the knowledge of the management staff the check engine light has not returned. Anything said to the customer which the customer took as a lie was not intentional, and will be addressed internally. The Service Director called and left a message with the customer, but if the customer would like to get his truck serviced elsewhere then any warranty purchased during the vehicle purchase will cover the customer at another certified Chrysler dealership.

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Warranty wasn't a good fit for our van, didn't cover issues. Finance mgr said we could find another one, even though it's a pre existing condition. In August of 2014 I purchased a '08 Honda Van from this dealer. *** ****** the Finance Manager also sold us a Mopar Added Care Plus warranty for $2,265. We have tried to use the warranty twice, and found it does not cover all major issues, as sold to us. Most recently, our power doors are going out on both sides of the van. This is a well documented, known issue by Honda. We attempted to use the warranty even though his papers say "power doors." I called **** who tried to sell us a different warranty. I asked if that would cover the door issue, because it is now a pre-existing condition. He said the other companies wouldn't have a record of it, so we could go with them, insinuating that if we purchased a new warranty, then we could submit a claim for our doors on the warranty. Even in the Mopar warranty we purchased through **** it says "Pre-existing conditions are not covered." I asked for *** to put me in touch with his general manager, who he said was his boss. *** has sold these warranty's for years. He is aware of their coverage, and should have known that selling a Mopar warranty specifically designed for Dodge, Chrysler, and Jeep vehicles would not have been a good fit for a Honda vehicle, despite his promising us that it would not be a problem with our vehicle. If we cancel our warranty right now, we would only get approximately $1,100 back. I called *** with our frustrations, who sent me to his Service Manager, ******. ****** told me he didn't know why *** had sent us to him, and referred us back to **** I also asked ****** to put me in touch with the general manager. I have yet to receive a call. This was three days ago. I also called the General Manager, ***** ****** (unknown spelling) myself. He was busy, and I was put through to his voice mail. I was told that "he always checks his messages before he goes home" and I would receive a call back that day. Today I called, and found that ***** is off today. *** promised ***** would call in the morning, on 10/3/15. In Summation, my van will cost approximately $1,100 to fix, as quoted by Honda of Greeley for the repair. The warranty, which appeared to cover these types of issues, does not, despite ****** reassurances that this would be a good warranty for our vehicle. Further, for *** to suggest that I take a known issue (now a "pre-existing condition) and buy a different warranty and then make a claim with them, is unscrupulous and dishonest. We should not have been sold this warranty in the first place with our vehicle, and *** certainly should have more integrity than to try to cheat another Warranty company by getting us into a new warranty with a pre-existing known condition with the intent on using it almost immediately.

Desired Settlement: I am looking to have my doors repaired by Honda and be covered by the warranty (less the expected $200 deductible amount), or a refund of our initial warranty price.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/10/15) */ We have an appointment today to cancel his warranty. we agree it should have been cover but the warranty company will not approve the repair. We are refunding Mr ****** the full amount paid for the warranty Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/10/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We met with *** and signed paperwork for the cancellation of the extended warranty. Mopar will refund according to mileage on our van and *** stated that Autonation will cover the difference to refund the entire amount we paid.

9/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am wanted to file for the lemon law the dealership has had 4 attempts on the same thing to repair the transmission of which they can not seem to accomplish. The transmission split in two per the conversation with ***** at the dealership on ********* that is where it had to towed.It still as of currently, I still have allot of issues with it not performing correctly. I'm afraid of driving it but it's my only vehicle to hsve for work. Product_Or_Service: **** **** ******** 4 cyclinder

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I do not want to own this vehicle, I do not trust it at all!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/08/07) */ We understand *****'s frustration. She has been to ********** ** and our ******** ** store with this issue and refuses to come back to our store to let us help resolve the issue. She is pursuing a buyback through Chrysler and we will support her as much as possible. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 12, 2015/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) On my 2015 Cherokee Jeep, the Jeep has been 5 times now with the same problem and it has not been resolved. The transmission still shifts hard, has no acceleration power allot of times I have to turn off the A/C to get power and that doesn't work it rattles in reverse really loud. In the car the other day and coming down a steep hill where you need to apply the brakes more then once as coming down and the car every times for the 4 times I applied the brakes the tachometer went up to 4 RPM lift off the brake the tachometer went down it continued to do so as I was coming down the hill as it was doing this the transmission seemed to roam as if stuck for that time. This car can not be fixed as it keeps on having serious issues I am afraid to drive it currently, as I don't know what it will do. If I had another car to drive I would but I don't. I DO NOT WANT THIS VEHICLE and wish the customer service and Chrysler would accept this mistake with this vehicle. It's a scary car and I do NOT FEEL SAFE driving it. I would like a buy out asap Final Business Response /* (4000, 30, 2015/09/15) */ I have called my Parts and Service Rep for Chrysler again on Ms. ******* issue. I will do everything possible to help with her situation. Chrysler has the service history on the vehicle and the buy back would be their decision. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 32, 2015/09/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am wanting the buy out asap

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Non delivery of purchased optional GPS. We purchased a 2015 Dodge vehicle and also purchased the factory upgrade GPS system. The dealer told us at the time of sale that they would immediately activate the on board GPS system for $600 plus tax. Three and half hours later, they told us they couldnt get it to work. They stated they would order a part to fix the issue. After several attempts to call the company and only one return call and 2 months later we went to the dealership in person (40 miles away) to actually speak to someone, once there a Manager named ***** acted shocked and said if we wanted our money back thats fine, but the parts should be there, after checking with service told us they were on order and would call back in 48 hours to schedule the installation. a week later, ***** finally called us to tell us the part was in and scheduled an appointment for us. When we got there, ***** said the GPS was not the factory system, rather an aftermarket knockoff, Well we told ***** we wanted our money back, he said he would arrange to have it sent to us and we would recieve it in two days, two weeks later the check arrives and it doesn't cover what we initially paid this dealership for this product and service, now no one will return our calls for the balance.

Desired Settlement: We want the full refund plus compensation for our significant personal expenses, time and additional expenses associated with trying to get this dealership to work with us. Someone to actually call us back and work with us may be too much to ask for. We've purchased over $100k in vehicles from this company in the past two years and will likely not only never do business with them again, but discourage as many people we can from doing business with them for fear they will have to endure this nightmare too.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/13) */ I am sorry for the time ******** wasted at our store to get done what we couldn't do. The check for reimbursement was received on the 7th of August and the other check for taxes was mailed on the 11th.

8/19/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle 3/13/2015. From that date until just recently, I have repeatedly had issues with communicating with anyone at this dealership. Purchased 3/13/2015 a yellow 2015 Jeep Wrangler. The sales rep was **** ****** and Sales Manager ****. The Jeep I purchased had a lift kit and after market wheels and tires added by the dealership and weeks before I even visited the dealership. Upon looking at the vehicle and prior to completing the purchase, I was ensured by the salesman **** and the sales manager **** and the Finance department ****** that all parts added by the dealership would be covered by the extended warranty I purchased; which is a lifetime ******* covered warranty. On May 13,2015, as I was driving down the highway, I may a left turn around a corner and heard a horrible grinding noise and felt something odd. I immediately pulled over and called roadside assistance. The Jeep was towed to the nearest dealership and inspected. The lift kit put on by Autonation Southwest had a bolt fall out which caused the rear axle to shift. The dealership that had the Jeep *********** auto plaza in Brighton, CO) called me to inform me that the parts were NOT covered by the warranty as promised to me prior to purchasing this vehicle. I contacted ***** **** (Spelling unknown), general manager and he was to get back to me on the status of warranty. At the end of the day on 5/13/2015, I spoke with ****** in the Service Department and he stated it was under warranty. I requested Documentation to PROVE this to be the case. I have yet to receive such documentation from either ***** or ****** @ Autonation. Another item that is of concern is that when I traded my 2009 Jeep Wrangler, I was instructed I needed to give the stock wheels to the dealership. My jeep also had aftermarket wheels. I questioned **** where the stock wheels were for the jeep I was purchasing and he said he would let me know. Again, no one has communicated with me. The price I paid for was the sticker price on the vehicle(w/ all stock equipment) PLUS all upgrades put on by the dealership. I was not given a discount for the stock wheels or tires, which would be fair seeing I had to return my stock wheels which ***** mentioned should not have happened. When I spoke to ***** (GM) aobut this he said he would get back to me and MAKE THINGS RIGHT. Nothing has been made right. I requested a new windshield to make things right and I was told NO. The windshield cracked 3 weeks after purchase with no apparent chip present, so it appeared to be a defect; however, no one at Autonation would listen or offer to look at it. Another issue with this dealership, is I purchased the vehicle 3/13/2015 and my registration information was not mailed to the DMV until mid May. My temp tag expired and was expired for 12 days before I could get my plates due to their error and slowness and lack of responding to my concerns. I was also promised my vehicle decals be mailed to me after purchase, yet I have not received those either.

Desired Settlement: I want what was promised at the time of purchase. The lift/wheels covered under the lifetime warranty with proof of warranty in my hands by 6/15/2015 and I also want the stock wheels and tires that I paid for on the new Jeep or be reimbursed those costs.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/06/08) */ Spoke to customer offered to refund extended service contract at full price she paid, also replace wind shield as courtesy. did send her warranty information on A.E.V lift Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/06/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I spoke to **** on the phone regarding this complaint, he offered to refund what I paid for the extended warranty and also to replace my windshield. The following Monday, I sent email (attached in doc) to verify the refund and also to confirm my warranty would not be void. He stated I needed to complete some document to cancel my extended warranty. This was not what we originally had discussed and the cancellation of an extended warranty was not brought up until I questioned when I would receive a refund. I have been continually lied to from the day I purchased the vehicle and deceived. **** emailed me a link to the AEV website that showed information on lift kits, but no specific warranty for my vehicle has been delivered to me. In regards to the wheels, he stated they can't do anything because the credit from the stock wheels was used to purchase the lift and aftermarket wheels. IF this is the case, why did I pay for stock vehicle PLUS all upgrades, isn't this double dipping? Due to the constant inaccuracies, lies and deception of AutoNation, I have sought legal counsel in regards to the many problems identified. The dealership is failing to recognize they lied to the customer in order to make a sale. I also do not believe cancelling something I strictly said I wanted and would not have even purchased the Jeep if everything wasn't covered, is taking care of the situation. What was explained to **** was cancelling something I paid for is not the dealership taking action, it is refunding something I paid for, want, need and it would be Chrysler refunding the money, not the dealership. I have attached some emails regarding the conversation. Final Business Response /* (4000, 37, 2015/08/11) */ we want to resolve this and compensate fairly for any miscommunication. We have made an offer for take off wheels and tires, replacement of a broken windshield, and would even agree to taking off the lift and returning the Jeep to original factory condition. The lift is aftermarket and is not listed on the warranty. They are individual components that come in a kit from the lift manufacturer. We have provided warranty coverage for the lift. Please help us resolve this without unreasonable demands. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 39, 2015/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is nothing unreasonable about requiring proof that my lift is under warranty as stated by the dealership. I have received a WEBSITE link ONLY. This is not warranty information specific to my vehicle, but instead a website for the manufacturer.

8/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my vehicle from back in November 2014 I have yet been able to get my registration sending the improper paperwork. I purchased my vehicle from AutoNation back in November 2014 I have yet to meet in able to get my registration for my vehicle do to them sending the improper paperwork to Larimer County vehicle registration. after Larimer County registration return the paperwork to AutoNation due to improper information and paperwork when I am tempted to register my vehicle in December 2014 I was informed that Larimer County registration return the paperwork back to them and had not received anything from them. Larimer County registration calls them and was unable to get the issue resolved over the phone. Larimer County registration at that time requested them to send the correct paperwork. In January I called AutoNation and they said all the correct paperwork has been sent and everything was fine when I arrived at the Larimer County registration office once again the paperwork has been returned due to improper paperwork being sent to them at that time they contacted AutoNation again and left a voicemail with no return call as of yet. In the middle of January I contacted AutoNation again left a voicemail and have yet to receive a call back. February I contacted AutoNation again and left a voicemail and have yet to receive a call back from their title office. I attempted to register my vehicle in February 2014 and was told that the paperwork had arrived but was being returned due to the paperwork being incorrect. I tried to register my vehicle again and march and was informed by Larimer County registration office that once again AutoNation have provided the wrong paperwork and it had been returned

Desired Settlement: Registration paperwork to be sent to them and a payment for the time ive spent working on this issue.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/08) */ The title docs were returned from the county twice, but sent to the incorrect address both times so we were not able to correct or know the status of the titlework. Please see attached letter from the county stating the incident. The title papers have since been corrected and resent via fedex to Larimer county fedex tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXX. The customer has been contacted and is able to plate the vehicle. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Larimer county call them five time's and none of there calls were returned. Per Larimer county it was only sent back to the wrong address by them once. I called you guys for months and never got a returned call till I called the sales man and his manger. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/04/29) */ The paperwork attached is both of the returns letters stating the incorrect address that Larimer county sent them to. All the registration paperwork was sent via fedex to Larimer county 4/7/15 with tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXX. Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2015/08/03) */

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I financed my car in OCtober of 2014 and cannot get my plates for the car as there is an issue with the Title. Plate is expired as of today. Financed car in October of 2014. Went to DMV in early December to register car and get my plates, DMV could not find the title information. Went back 12.26.14 and had to get another extension as the title issue is still not resolved. Got in touch with Sales manager Andre on 12.26.14 and he was very very apologetic and reassured me that the issue would be resolved the following Monday. Called DMV repeatedly to follow up on title issue and nothing has been resolved. Called Andrea back on 1.15.15 as that is the last day on my temp tag, he assured me that they received the title and a runner was going to bring it to Arapahoe County ASAP. Title clerk Tracey from Autonation called and said I would be able to go to DMV before end of day to receive my plates. Around 130pm or so, Tracey called me back and stated that the DMV rejected the title due to an issue that is unknown and that this would probably not be resolved today. I called Andrea back to tell him I either need a rental car, or I am going to bring my Jeep back and he can switch me to a different Jeep that I could actually get registered. Andre said to give him until about 4pm or so and he would have some different options for me if he couldnt get the title to Arapahoe county on 1.15.15. Finally got back in touch with Andre around 4:50 pm and he states that he doesnt like to take calls like mine, and that he has done quite alot for me that day. The issue is still not resolved and now I have no choice but to drive a car with an expired temp tag. I am requesting a different vehicle as this is very time consuming and I have a job and a life that I am dedicated to and I would have never bought the car from Autonation if I knew I was not going to be able to register the car.

Desired Settlement: I want a different car with all the same amentities and same mileage for the same price I purchased this Jeep for. How is it that an auto dealer can sell a car that cannot get registered due to title issue?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/28) */ We are very sorry for putting Ms. ***** through this. We sold our other stores car and they were unable to secure clear title until way after normal timing. The issue is resolved now and Ms. ***** has received the information necessary to title her car.

1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised a reimbursement for work done on the car that I paid out of pocket to pass emissions. and never received any payment. I purchased a used Subaru from from this dealership back in June. I was having problems getting the car to pass emissions. So I took it back to them 2 times, Both times they were not able to figure out the problem. I told the dealership I wanted to take it to a Subaru specialist and have them take a look at it. Riley the sales manager said if I can get it fixed that he would reimburse any money paid out of pocket with proof of receipts, which were given to him as soon as the car was fixed. and here I am 6 months later and I Haven't seen any money back. Every time I talk to them they say the checks in the mail and its been 6 months now. Now no one returns my calls or emails. I'm resorting to file a compliant with the BBB and I now have a contact with the Dealer Board to File a complaint with them since it is illegal to sell a car that does not pass emissions in Colorado.

Desired Settlement: I want all money paid out of my pocket to fix my emissions problem that was promised back to me. It is illegal to sell a car that don't pass emissions in Colorado. And if this will not be settled I will got to the Dealer Board.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/24) */ CHECK HAS BEEN CUT AND READY FOR PICKUP. IT WAS NOT HANDLED AS WELL AS IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN. WE ARE SORRY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/12/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company pulled my credit report after I specifically stated that I did not want to finance with them and told them not to pull it for any reason. I talked with a sales person and a sales manager who sat me down and went through the whole process. I was told my truck was overpriced and worthless and given an option to spend more than $*** more a month for a "newer truck." I told them I was interested and on my way home was notified that my credit was pulled. I never gave them permission to do this and stated multiple times that I would not be using them for financing.

Desired Settlement: Unless it can be removed from my credit report, I want this to remain a complaint for poor business practices. I will never go back to this dealership, and want other people to know about their practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/22) */ To whom it may concern, My name is ***********, I was the manager who helped ************. I was working several deals at one time and had a couple of the customers that we needed to pull credit on when ************ was at the dealership. I went into our internal system called *******. ******* is where we pull credit. When you go into compass to pull credit it pre-populates the customers information. Unfortunatly when I went in to pull a different customers credit, I accidently went into ************'s lead. Appearantly, in the ******* system when you pull credit, if you have a persons name and address (even if you don't have the correct SSN) it will pull the credit of the name listed and not the SSN listed. It only does that on ********** as well so that was the only effected report. Upon realizing our mistake we called the customer and notified him of our mistake. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) So in the end I spoke with the general manager. He apologized but now I have a permanent hard inquiry on my credit report and it can not be removed because they looked into the wrong customers information

11/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Autonation website had an 2013 Jeep Wranger Unlimited Sport advertised for $29,423 but the actual sales price was approx $40,000. On 11/10/2013 we saw an online advertisement for a 2013 Jeep Wrangler Stock # DLXXXXXX advertised for $29,423. On 11/13/2013 morning my husband emailed the dealership on the availability, but on received an auto response that the email was received. That evening on 11/13/2013 we drove to the dealership to purchase the advertised Jeep. The salesman informed us that the sales price on the Jeep was approx $40,000. The sales manager explained to us that they tried to list the correct price which included $10,000 in accessories, but the website would only allow them to enter the MSRP. He also explained that this has been like this for many days he called to have it taken off today. We explained that the advertisement today shows the $29,423. The sales manager told us that the disclaimer, so they don't have to give us that Jeep for the price they advertised. He offered us another Jeep that didn't contain the options on the Jeep we wanted to purchase (auto transmission, tow, and Uconnect)for $4K more than the advertised price of original Jeep. We were considering buying it and went through the steps to run credit and get the payments. The payments were at $470 and asked if we can get it down to $460. That was declined. We asked if we could let them know our decision tomorrow. The sales manager told us no. He said it was a great deal and if we wanted it we had to do it now. That angered me and my husband. We explained that the payment of $470 is almost a $100.00 higher based advertised price and we wanted to think about it. He proceeded to tell us about the 3 day right of rescission. We understood that, but we wanted to make the right decision and I think having 24 hours to think about the option was reasonable. It really felt like a bait and switch situation.

Desired Settlement: The best resolution would to get the Jeep we wanted for the price that was advertised. I have been in the service industry for over 16 years and mistakes happen. Sometimes you have to do the ethical thing and take a loss to correct the mistake. This year, we took an 8K loss for one client because of a commication error. We have disclosures too and legally didn't have to take the loss, but we wanted to do right by our client. This has been the most upsetting and diappointing experience I have ever had at a car dealership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/19) */ AutoNation makes every effort possible to ensure the correct prices are displayed on all on-line vehicles for sale. The vehicle in question is a new Jeep Wrangler that had additional options added that were noted on the window sticker and were addition to the sale price. These upgrades were clearly displayed in the numerous photo's of the vehicle on line. The customer indicated he was aware of the added options when asked by one of the Sales Managers what attracted him to this particular vehicle. His reply was it had upgraded tires and wheels, and the Sales Manager advised we would gladly take off the tires and wheels on the vehicle he saw on line and add them to any other vehicle he chooses at no additional cost. They were very appreciative of the discount provided, but chose to wait to purchase. The vehicle that was displayed on has been removed to eliminate any further misunderstandings. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I don't agree that every effort is made to display the correct price. When we spoke to the sales manager he said did say the website didn't allow him to display the correct price and he had called that day to have the advertisements removed. This clearly was not truthful as the same ads remained online for weeks after. I just logged on to the website now and saw 4 other Jeeps with the similar "upgrades" that are not displaying the correct vehicle price. Could you not have advertised these vehicles with the price "Call now for price" or add text to the advertisement saying "Price does not include upgrades"? I have seen this type of advertising on other well know competitor's websites. This way of advertising is deceitful and there is no excuse that makes it right. Yes, the sales manager did make us another office but when we wanted to think about it overnight he wouldn't allow that. The pressure was to buy a vehicle now that didn't have the options (mostly the auto trans) we wanted. This was a huge red flag. The manager was rude, and condescending at times. If the manager would have displayed a small amount of empathy and accountability that would have gone a long way. It's was the worst customer service experience I have ever had. My husband received a voicemail the follow day to see if we were still interested in a Jeep. My husband called back and left a voicemail that we were still interested and to please call us back. We received no further calls. Do you consider this good business? We didn't come into your location that to get something for nothing. The following weekend we went to AutoNation West in Golden and walked out with a Jeep that had the options we wanted and more, for a price we were very happy with. We were treated respectfully by all their salesman, finance person and General Manager. Your location can learn a lot by how they do business.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Southwest
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart