BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoNation Buick GMC West meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Buick GMC West include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Buick GMC West
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1975 Business started: 02/01/1975 Business started locally: 02/01/1975
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Business Management
Mr. Dennis O'Connor, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis O'Connor, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Additional Locations

  • 16400 W Colfax Ave

    Golden, CO 80401 (303) 578-6095

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle on August 16, 2014 and they have failed to pay off my trade. I purchased a vehicle through AutoNation GMC Buick West located at XXXXX W ****** *** ******* ** XXXXX on August 16, 2014 and traded in a vehicle also. Recently I decided to check the status of the loan for the trade in and they still haven't paid it off which has resulted in my account going delinquent. After numerous calls between the dealership and the loan company I haven't gotten many answers other than they sent a check on September 2, 2014 and gave a tacking number. I tracked it today and they sent it to an unknown address in Littleton NOT the loan holder for my trade in. I can't seem to get answered to why they waited so long to send the pay off in the first place and now why it was sent to the wrong address. I don't know what to do and who to call. The deal ship just gives me an "I don't know" and I don't find it acceptable. My credit is going to be affected negatively and they don't seem to care or have any urgency to correct the matter.

Desired Settlement: I would like the vehicle loan to be paid off in full IMMEDIATELY and any negative action against me to be corrected. Any late fees or penalty fees to be paid as well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/17) */ Our deepest apologies! The payoff has been confirmed sent and received. Sorry we didn't take better care of you and this situation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I cannot accept a simple apology in this matter considering the check was sent to the incorrect address twice according to this dealership and my personal account is reflecting negatively on me. As of today's date (09/18/2014) the vehicle is still not paid off. Such a large dealership should have someone who knows what they're supposed to be doing and then doing it correctly. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/11/26) */ I personally as the General Manager got on the phone with the bank the payoff was made to. They did receive the check and made sure that there was no negative impact to the customers credit rating on this specific account. Both ***** and her husband got on a conference call with the representative from the bank confirming there would be no negative impact on their credit. The matter is resolved and closed..... ****** *******

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The paperwork on one of our extended warranties was filled out incorrectly. I have been trying for 8 weeks to have this corrected. On 3/24/14 we purchased a Windshield Protection Plan for $499.00. We did not notice when we signed the contract that Finance Officer ****** ********* filled out the contract incorrectly as an Appearance Protection Plan. That the contract is incorrect has been confirmed by the General Manager Gary and our salesperson **** ************. Our windshield was cracked on 4/7. We called in to PermaPlate to file a claim and were informed of the mistake. On 4/8 my husband called **** to speak with him. He said he would have it corrected. We have been following up with the dealership every week or every two weeks to see if a corrected warranty contract has been issued. Finally, on 6/10, I went to the dealership and spoke with the GM who sent an email to **** and Andy as I was standing there. I didn't hear anything and called on 6/19 and spoke with Andy who said he would have it corrected. Today, 6/26, I called and left a message for Andy and then called back and spoke with ****. I asked him why this was taking so long and he said he didn't know but would get with Andy once Andy was finished with customers and call me back. I tried to contact someone at Autonation through their online chat - the only contact option available. Connie Todd said the reason why she picked up my chat is that the dealership wasn't available but she would have someone from there contact me. The contract number for PermaPlate is ********** under ***** H ***** and ******** *** *****. It is for a 2008 Land Rover LR3. The contract was part of the purchase of the Land Rover from Autonation. The vehicle is financed through GM Financial.

Desired Settlement: I just want a corrected contract issued so that I can file a claim and have our windshield replaced. At this point, that is all that is necessary.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/07/05) */ I believe that my sales manager ***** ****** has been in contact with ******** since she filed this complaint. We were able to re-issue the proper warranty paperwork for her windshield policy. I apologize to Ms. ***** that it took as long as it did for her to get resolution for her concern. It certainly should not have. If there are any further concerns they should be directed towards myself ****** ******* the General Manager. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/07/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) ***** was able to have us come in and sign a corrected contract within 24 hours of taking on this issue. He communicated thoroughly with us as the contract was being processed. We were able to successfully file a claim for the damaged windshield. We definitely appreciate *****'s efforts on our behalf especially as he is the manager of a completely different department.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Buick GMC West
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)