BBB Accredited Business since

AutoNation Buick GMC Park Meadows

Phone: (303) 578-6093 8101 Parkway Dr., Lone Tree, CO 80124 http://www.autonationbuickgmcparkmeadows.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoNation Buick GMC Park Meadows meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Buick GMC Park Meadows include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Buick GMC Park Meadows
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1978 Business started locally: 01/01/1978
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Business Management
Mark Perry
Contact Information
Principal: Mark Perry
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AutoNation Buick GMC Park Meadows has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a **** **** on May 6 for $10,450. On June 8th the car began to vibrate. It had a "shot" engine. AutoNation offered $1500, costing us $8950. Early in May, we received an email announcement from AutoNation regarding a Used Car Super Sale to be held May 6 - 9. That email advertisement gave the time and location, and said all cars had undergone a 50-point inspection and carried a one year warranty. We went to that sale and bought a **** **** ******** Purchase date was May 6, 2015. Model number was ******* *** *** ** Order number is XXXXXX. Customer number XXXXXXX. Sales Representative was ****** ******* Sales Price was $9291; total price was $10,450 paid in cash. We declined the offer for an extended warranty (options ranged from an additional $2000 to $2800) because of the high cost and the belief that AutoNation would stand behind the car for the first year. On June 8th, 33 days after purchase, the car began a significant vibration. We took the car to AutoNation but they were unable to find the cause of the vibration. Shortly thereafter the check engine light came on and we took the car to ********** They identified the compression was low in two cylinders and said the engine was shot. They also said the car had new spark plugs and whoever had replaced the spark plugs had to know about the engine problem. We returned to the dealership. After being told by the salesman (****** ******* that the General Manager (**** *****) would take care of us, we spent several days looking for an AutoNation car to trade. We found a newer **** ******* and were willing to pay the added cost. However, the General Manager then offered only $1500 for our car. He said the value was $5500 and he reduced that by $4000 because the engine was bad. At one time he said he might be able to find some funds to increase this amount to $3000, but made no commitment. ** ***** also said the warranty referred to in the email advertisement applied only to maintenance and did not cover our bad engine. Since that day, *** ***** has been contacted by our representative by phone and has not budged from his offer, stating that we are being unreasonable. We had another representative stop by the dealership on three occasions to talk to *** ***** in person. He was not there. On the last visit, his employees said he had just been there and they did not know his whereabouts. We also sent *** ***** a letter stating we were very unhappy with the car and with the service from his dealership. He called in response and said he wasn't going to move off his offer. He also said he didn't know anything about the new spark plugs, and his people did not test the engine compression during their 50-point inspection. He said he had no knowledge of the defective engine. We have been without a car for several weeks now and see no willingness from AutoNation Buick GMC to resolve this problem, In reading the Colorado Lemon Law Summary, we believe our problem is defined legally as nonconformity - any defect or condition that substantially impairs the use and market value of the motor vehicle. "If the consumer reports the nonconformity to the manufacturer, its agents or authorized dealer during the term of the warranty or within one year after the vehicle's original delivery to a consumer, whichever comes first, the manufacturer, its agent, or its authorized dealer must make the necessary repairs to conform the motor vehicle to the warranty. Such repairs must be made even if they occur after the expiration of the warranty term or the one year period." "If the manufacturer, its agent or authorized dealer is unable to conform the vehicle to the warranty by repairing or correcting a nonconformity . . . the manufacturer must, at its option, replace or repurchase the motor vehicle." To conclude: AutoNation Buick GMC's General Manager said their 50 point inspection did not include engine compression; the warranty in their ad applied only to maintenance and not to a broken engine; and the previous owner might have replaced the spark plugs. He accepted no responsibility for his product or his ads.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund for the full purchase price including sales tax, license fees, registration fees, dealer delivery and handling fees. Additionally, we have paid for two diagnostic services and should be reimbursed those fees. We recognize that this amount is often reduced by a reasonable allowance for the time the consumer used the vehicle. In our case, that was 33 days and has been more than offset by the inconvenience of not having a vehicle for weeks and the work it has taken to file a complaint. We are no longer willing to trade for a vehicle because we no longer trust the quality or service provided by AutoNation Buick GMC.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/13) */ Customer purchased a vehicle as-is with no warranty. Vehicle was test driven and operating normally at the time of sale. He was offered and declined an extended service agreement, assuming all responsibility for future repair costs. Dealership has offered options for customer to fix/replace engine or trade for a different vehicle. Customer has declined all assistance offered. A refund would not be an option. Our prior offers still stand if the customer would like to pursue one of the options offered. Thanks you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please provide a description of each "prior offer" you have referred to in your response. Thank you.

7/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a new vehicle and when sale was complete I was told by **** ***** at the dealership that no service or warranty would be honored. Dealer refuses to cooperate with manufacturer and myself to perform repairs that are under warranty. Dealership claims to have done work on vehicle which they did not do. General Manager tells me they refuse work as they have been told by a subordinate employee there that they know me from 23 years ago and they should not do business with me. This was after I purchased a 55,000 vehicle. I paid for a special paint and windshield protection package that was never applied.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of the purchase price

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/02) */ The statements made by the consumer are not accurate. No one has refused to perform warranty work under the manufacturer's warranty guidelines. Customer can receive warranty service at any GMC dealership. Customer was given option to return the vehicle immediately after purchase and elected to keep the vehicle. A full refund of the purchase price is not an option, but we would be happy to appraise and re-purchase the vehicle at a price agreed on by dealer and customer. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/07/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am willing to accept these conditions, but the dealer must contact me as I have made numerous attempts for contact and receive no response. I am trying my hardest to work with this dealer, but I cannot get any communication from the dealership.These matters can be easily resolved by a simple contact from the dealership. They are telling me I can only talk to a ********* at General Motors, but I do not understand what GM has to do with it. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2015/07/15) */

6/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dealership will not refund amount of protection products paid for but not put on vehicle. On 04/15/15 we purchased a new Buick Enclave from Autonation Park Meadows. Our sales person was ***** Harlan. During negotiations ***** informed us that the theft protection on the sales amount was non-negotiable because it had already been installed on the vehicle, but encouraged us to buy the Perma Plate protection package which would apply products to the paint, windshield,clear bra and interior of the car and would have a 5yr warranty. We were told by ***** that we would have to schedule a date to have the products applied. We initially agreed to buy the package. Over the weekend we read reviews of the package and decided we did not want them installed. 4/20/15 we went into the dealership and explained our concerns to ***** and sent us to Eric Brace the finance person. Eric hesitated but agreed to refund the clear bra at $369 but said he did not know how to do it and would have to talk with corporate. He then told us that the other products were already on the vehicle and had been put there on 04/12/15. We got a call from Matt at Autonation to schedule applying the products to the vehicle and asked what was scheduled to be applied, he answered that he was supposed to do the clear bra and the windshield protectant and that the service department puts the paint and interior protectant on at the same time. As part of our sales documents we have a "we owe" due bill that states apply app and windshield prot, apply clear bra, nothing else promised. Which means these products are not on the vehicle already. Additionally if they were on the car before the date we purchased it would have been stated by the sales person like the anti theft product was. The other concern is that if the money is not refunded because they maintain their claim that the products are on the vehicle, and we try to make a claim against the product warranty are we then going to be denied because they never applied the products because there is no record of the application that we were supposed to schedule.

Desired Settlement: We want the full $1244 of Perma Plate protection products refunded as they have not been applied. The refund can be applied to the financed portion of the vehicle as long as we get a written receipt of the refund being sent to the financing company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ The purchase price of the appearance protection and clearplate protection (clear bra) total $769.00. We can refund this amount to the customer's lender since they already received copies of the agreement(s) and provided financing with these items included. Please let us know how to proceed. Thanks. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I accept AutoNation agreeing to refund the $769.00 for the clear bra and the appearance protection, but also want the windshield protection refunded. I have attached copies of the sales contract itemizing each of the protection products showing that the windshield protection is $475.00 and a copy of the due bill showing that AutoNation had not yet applied the product to our vehicle. Please refund all of the products purchased and not applied to the vehicle to the lender. Appearance Protection-$400.00 Clear Plate-$369.00 Windshield protection-$475.00 for a total of $1244.00 Final Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */ AutoNation Buick GMC Park Meadows will issue a refund in the amount of $1244.00 to the lender of record for this transaction upon receipt of a letter requesting cancellation of these products. Please mail letter signed by all parties to AutoNation Buick GMC Park Meadows, Attn: **** *****, 8101 Parkway Drive, Lone Tree, CO XXXXX. Please allow 2-3 weeks for the refund to be processed and forwarded to the lender. Thank you. **** *****, General Manager. Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) We accept the resolution but do believe that it should have been able to be resolved in the dealership when we were there in person asking for a remedy.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Buick GMC Park Meadows
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart