BBB Accredited Business since

Alpine Buick GMC

Phone: (303) 932-8000 8120 W Tufts Ave, Denver, CO 80123 http://www.alpinegmc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alpine Buick GMC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alpine Buick GMC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Alpine Buick GMC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 20, 2005 Business started: 09/26/2005 Business started locally: 09/26/2005 Business incorporated 07/28/2005 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Ivette Dominguez, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ivette Dominguez, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Alpine Buick GMC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8120 W Tufts Ave

    Denver, CO 80123 (303) 932-8000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered an oil change at Alpine GMC. Alpine GMC failed to complete oil change service by not installing a new oil filter. Bought a used 2003 Ford F-250 6.0 Liter Powerstroke Diesel truck at Alpine GMC on August 4, 2015. Same day of purchase, I requested an oil change before driving off the property. Alpine GMC provided me with a free Oil Change. A Bill of Sale which included oil, and oil filter Part Number was displayed. my next oil change was done on November 4th, 2015 at a Courtesy Ford. Upon having my oil and oil filter changed out for new product, I was informed that my truck has an aftermarket oil system in which requires an aftermarket oil filter.The stock oil filter chamber is no longer a passage for the oil to travel through and that it is transferred to a alternate location to be filtered. the stock oil Filter is no longer needed for my vehicle. the aftermarket oil filter needed for my vehicle can only be purchased online or at select auto parts stores. After being informed, I arrived to Alpine GMC to place my concern. I informed one of the technicians that my oil filter was aftermarket and my oil filter was not changed out when Alpine GMC changed my oil and "oil filter" on August 4th, 2015. The technician pulled my bill of sale receipt and brought out the oil filter that was claimed to have been installed at date of purchase. Informing them of being seriously incorrect and stating to them their negligence towards their customers, I was not treated in a fair manner in which a company should treat their customers. As for any vehicle neglecting replacing oil or an oil filter for an extended amount of time can cause serious and costly damages to a vehicle. I feel that because of this negligence done by Alpine GMC in providing a what should be a very standard and common procedure to a vehicle, I could have potential damage to my engine that upon this moment remains to be seen, but nevertheless, still there. On a side note not related to the incident described above, Alpine GMC managers tell their Salesman to tell their customers it is a law for the consumer to pay a Dealer Handling Cost.

Desired Settlement: If any damage to the engine comes about due to Alpine GMC's error in not providing a full service,I request that Alpine GMC pay for any future cost in this matter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/11/19) */ Our service team listened to the customer's concerns and tried our best to explain how a mistake might have been made. We also tried numerous times to make up for the error. We offered to reimburse him for the initial oil change or provide a future oil change at no cost, both of which he declined. He was concerned about damage to his engine, which is highly unlikely and would have appeared immediately after the first oil change, so we also offered to take the vehicle to the nearby Ford dealership to have the engine checked - at no cost to the customer. He declined this offer as well. We are upset that the customer was not satisfied, but do feel we offered what we could to set the situation right.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Alpine Buick GMC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart