This business is not BBB accredited.

Xtreme Auto Soundz, Inc.

Phone: (303) 249-5312 7043 Pecos St, Denver, CO 80221 http://www.xtremeautosoundz.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Xtreme Auto Soundz, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Xtreme Auto Soundz, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Xtreme Auto Soundz, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 10, 2012 Business started: 04/09/2008 Business started locally: 04/09/2008
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bruce Ly, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bruce Ly, Owner
Business Category

Auto Customizing


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7043 Pecos St

    Denver, CO 80221

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: shotage ruined my stereo and 3 fuses burned.install done wrong! Had my stereo install. Sunday march24, 2013 & tues march 26 2013 turned on and stereo shut off and my speed omiter and gauge of revolucions went out.took it that same day march 26,13 but no one was there to check had girl attending call owners to tell him he said bring it in the next day so I did today march27 th 2013 and they check it and said it was the stereo that made a shortage and they cant do nothing my stereo is not working anymore and my fuse box had to be replaced 3 fuses and we didn't get any refund back for the bad install or a different stereo. Since he ruined Ours we took in to get install it work for sunday only and then it shotage and ruined.Nitro motrized in dash touchscreen monitor am/fm mpx, dvd/cd player and usb/sd interface bmwx4755 I payed 220 for the stereo and 86 for the install.

Desired Settlement: To repair my stereo they ruined and refund me my installation

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/04/17) */ eo worked fine and customer left with vehicle. Customer called in a few days later saying stereo had shut off and that the speed gauge are not working. We had customer come in the following day because our install department was full. Customer brought vehicle the following day and our install department pulled the stereo out and saw nothing wrong with the install. We checked and saw that the stereo had blown the factory fuses. The stereo had some type of shortage inside which blew out the factory fuses. We repaired the fuses at no cost and removed the stereo from the customers vehicle. We told the customer to get the stereo warrantied out. Or she can upgrade to a name brand stereo and the shop would install the new stereo at no cost so this problem does not occur again. Customer said she bought the stereo at a pawn shop and therefore had no warranty. She also said that we messed up the stereo. I explained to the customer that our install does not consist of guessing or cutting any wires that would cause this to happen. If our install had messed up the vehicle or stereo it would have happened that same day of install not later that week, unfortunately Xtreme Auto Soundz can not warranty this stereo because we do not carry the brand. The customer took the stereo and left and said that they would see us in court. Also the brand of the stereo that the customer brought has a terrible defective rate and has been pulled out of most car audio companies that sell it. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 10, 2013/05/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) How is it possible that my gauge of my panel went out and my speed ometer and revalution gauge the connetion he did was not done correct so I do what my money returned for bad installasion he ruined it and now I been with it since the accured date its still intalled they took it out and put it back on so how are the saying it was removed.I want to install my original one the took out back on and it's costly for this so they need to refund me the installation and by ruined stereo they didn't resolve my compliant I have want my money backfor I can insatll my original one back and the job the did was not fone correctly the said they were full by if you pull there books they didn't even have one perdon working tg at day only the girl in front he was gone and so was the installer. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 22, 2013/07/26) */ The Nitro stereo worked fine and customer left with vehicle on day of install. If the install was done wrong the stereo would have not worked at the time of pick up. When customer came in we checked and saw that the stereo had blown the factory fuses. The stereo had some type of shortage inside the unit itself which blew out the factory fuses. Which at that time shut of gauges because they are hooked up to the same fuse. So when the stereo shut off the gauges did to. We repaired the fuses at no cost and removed the stereo from the customers vehicle. We told the customer to get the stereo warrantied out. Or she can upgrade to a name brand stereo and the shop would install the new stereo at no cost so this problem does not occur again even if the stereo was bought from a 3rd party. Customer said she bought the stereo at a pawn shop and therefore had no warranty. She also said that we messed up the stereo. I explained to the customer that our install does not consist of guessing or cutting any wires that would cause this to happen. If our install had messed up the vehicle or stereo it would have happened that same day of install not later that week, unfortunately Xtreme Auto Soundz can not warranty this stereo because we do not carry the brand. The customer took the stereo and left and said that they would see us in court. Also the brand of the stereo that the customer brought has a terrible defective rate and has been pulled out of most car audio companies that sell it. That is

7/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damaged vehicle wiring and nothing worked upon leaving premises. Won't return phone calls for dispute of damage. I went there to get car audio to be installed and I made a point to tell them NOT to cut any wiring from the factory. Not only did they completely cut out the inlet harness to the amp but they cut wires on the outlet. I provided them with diagrams of the cars wires and numerous harnesses. Upon receiving vehicle was told all was intact but the TV's weren't working and neither was the radio. I got home and noticed a lot of engine whine and static so I decided to check it out. Under the paneling I found my cars factory amp harness laying behind paneling cut. I worked on TV's and plugged them in using instructions and got them to work, I also was able to get the radio to work also. This business butchered my car, took my money and won't return my phone calls after bringing this to their attention.

Desired Settlement: I would like a partial refund as the thing they did right was run the wire for the new amp and connected it.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/18) */ *********** brought in his SRT-8 Jeep Grand Cherokee. He was interested in installing a set of headrest TVs a sub a processor and a amp. *********** brought in headrest TVs that he had at the upholstery shop to get new vinyl and stitching wrap to match the theme of the vehicle. *********** also brought in a used amp and a used alpine processor for installation as well. We set up an appointment for the following week. *********** brought in his vehicle for the installation with wiring diagram amp but no processor and instead brought in a hi low converter. We explained to *********** that the hi low converter would not work with his type of application. Customer explained to us that this hi low would work just fine. Advised that the hi low converter does not work because he has a very sophisticated factory sound system. *********** said if it didn't work he would just add processor later. We installed ***********'s used amplifier and TVs. The TVS did not power on due to the fact that the upholstery shop did not install the TVs back in to the headrest correctly. We advised *********** that the TVs were not working and that Xtreme Auto Soundz would not pull the TVs apart due to liability reasons. Also amplifier was picking up interference due to the hi low converter that He asked us to install. Advised that the amplifier was picking up interference and *********** said he would speed up the process on pending parts for the Alpine processor that was supposed to be installed in the first place. *********** picked up vehicle and said he would take it to the upholstery shop for TV repair, also said that he would call us back as soon as the processor parts were received so we could help him out on installing the processor. Advised we would install processor at no charge once he receives parts. Few days later *********** came in yelling and arguing that the wires were cut negligently and that we did the installation wrong. He said we should have never disconnected the factory amp. At this time Xtreme Auto Soundz installation bay was completely full and could not do any thing unless He had a appointment for that day. *********** demanded to speak to a tech that worked on his car. We advised *********** in a polite and professional matter that you can not install a 4 channel aftermarket amplifier to a factory amp with both on and both amps powering up door speakers at the same time We explained that we interrupted signal wires from factory amp to install aftermarket amp, leaving enough wire for us or any other car audio company to wire back to factory setting for this is the way it is supposed to be done. Our reasoning is if *********** ever sells vehicle or ever decides to go another way he could. *********** also disputes that he can hear the engine whine and static from stereo system when getting home the night of install, when customer picked up vehicle all amps were off and where not connected to power. Our install was not completed because we were waiting on the Alpine processor parts. Advised that as soon as he receives processor parts we can install it for him at no charge, even though we installed what he asked us to already. Advised that's all we can do. Later that night *********** called in apologizing for being rude frustrated and upset about his vehicle. Since then we never heard back till this dispute.There was never any phone calls ignored nor were we avoiding our customer at any time. Xtreme Auto Soundz strives on customer service Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/04/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Actually the amps were powered on and running and picking up engine due to exposed wiring by the factory amp and cut harnesses not to mention no wires were taped or tapped off as to not pick up ambient noise from vehicle. Also when I took the vehicle home and connected the TV's one worked and one did not as it have a plug out on it, I easily plugged it I. And TV's worked. They also had the gain on the amps turned all the way up as well as the ground and power wires running and tie wrapped together contributing to the engine noise. I called twice and went to your shop once, that is 3 attempts. That is all you get from me, after that I report you for improper business practices. If you would of returned my calls this could of been avoided, instead you ignored me and expected me to just let it and my money go. Not going to happen, I paid for a service and expected it. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 21, 2013/07/26) */ Sorry but when customer picked up vehicle all amps were off and where not connected to power. Our install was not completed because we were waiting on the Alpine processor parts. We Advised that as soon as he receives processor parts we can install it for him at no charge, even though we installed what he asked us to already. Advised that's all we can do. Since then we never heard back till this dispute. There was never any phone calls ignored nor were we avoiding our customer at any time. Xtreme Auto Soundz strives on customer service. We did not avoid any phone calls. I am so sorry you feel that way.