This business is not BBB accredited.

Xtreme Auto Soundz, Inc.

Phone: (303) 249-5312 7043 Pecos St, Denver, CO 80221 http://www.xtremeautosoundz.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Xtreme Auto Soundz, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Xtreme Auto Soundz, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Xtreme Auto Soundz, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 10, 2012 Business started: 04/09/2008 Business started locally: 04/09/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bruce Ly, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bruce Ly, Owner
Business Category

Auto Customizing


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7043 Pecos St

    Denver, CO 80221

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A quote was obtained for installation of a stereo in my vehicle for $120. When I arrived at the appointment for installation, a new quote was given for $220. I was informed that the price increase was because there was additional equipment being installed. I agreed to the new quote and asked if that included installation and all parts. I was told that the new quote included absolutely all materials and labor for the installation. When I picked up the vehicle, there were items thrown on the floor that were in the console, the radio did not look professionally installed at all. The radio looked more like someone took a carpenters knife and cut a hole in the dash them just pushed the radio in the hole. When I called to discuss the problems, I was told that an additional $300 is now needed to make the appearance look more professional with a dash kit. Of I would have been told that the installation alone would be nearly $520, I would not have had the radio installed.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like the appearance to be made to look more professional, as I was told it would. I was told that the $220 included all parts and labor for the install, so that is what should be done with a dash kit. Now that they have cut the dash, I have no choice but to have a radio installed because the stock radio will no longer fit.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Xtreme Auto Soundz, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)