BBB Accredited Business since

Perry & Terry Auto Body and Paint Inc

Phone: (303) 232-7852 Fax: (303) 232-2475 1612 Teller St, Lakewood, CO 80214 http://www.perryandterryautobody.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Perry & Terry Auto Body and Paint Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Perry & Terry Auto Body and Paint Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Perry & Terry Auto Body and Paint Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 20, 1975 Business started: 06/30/1978 Business started locally: 06/30/1978 Business incorporated 10/24/2001 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe Bergman, Office Manager Mr. Sam Bergman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Bergman, Office Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service Auto Restoration

Service Area
All of Denver Metro and outlying areas
Alternate Business Names
Dilligaff Inc Perry & Terry Auto Body Inc
Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations

  • 1612 Teller St

    Lakewood, CO 80214 (303) 232-7852

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bad business very disappointed they changed my bumper broke my passenger side mirror. they then played the boss is on vacation role and never called me back in the end they said it was not them and they were not fixing my mirror

Desired Settlement: fix my now broke by them mirror

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/09/02) */ Customer dropped off his Ford F-150 under an insurance claim to have the rear bumper replaced. We take photos when vehicle are dropped off and we do a final inspection just prior to delivering the vehicle to the customer. the customer is correct that the mirror was not broke when he dropped off the vehicle. during final inspection just prior to calling the customer the mirror was not broken. When the vehicle was delivered to the customer they (he and his wife) had walked around the vehicle and inspected it prior to leaving the facility. it was not until several days later that the customer had called and stated that his wife had stated that the mirror was broke. We reviewed the files and photos and had determined that the damage did not happen at our shop. The customer was unhappy with our position. As a customer service we did offer to install a new mirror for the customer with him paying our cost for the mirror (IE. we would make no money off of the part) and we would cover the cost of the labor. The customer did not want to do that and that was the end of our communication with the customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) that is not correct I took my truck back the next day. I noticed the now broken mirror on my way too work the very next morning I then brought back the truck and that is whene I was told the boss is on vacation come back some other time I think he was in back hiding and why should I pay for you too fix my mirror that you and your so called professional drivers who cant back out of a huge garage door make me pay too fix a mirror you admitted in your statement too have broke Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2014/10/14) */ Again we have done everything we can to meet the customer in the middle. Our position has not changed. From what I can tell the damage did not happen here at our shop. We are still happy to let the customer buy the part through us which would be about 20-30% lower anywhere else. Cost for the part would be about $43.00 and we would install it at no cost. We would make no money for doing this for the customer. We would take care of ordering the part. The customer could come in and wait about a half hour to an hour while we install the new mirror.

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Perry and Terry Auto Body towed car to their location for a repair estimate and said that car was totalled then charged me $140.00. On 10/2/2013 Perry and Terry took towed on auto to their shop and told me it was not repairable. Then I was charged over $130.00 in fees for towing and storage. I had to have it retowed to another company who fixed it for me. Not only f=did they charge me for it but delayed repair of the vehicle costing me thousands of dollars. I went to owner and asked for my money back and he said no.

Desired Settlement: Just want a refund of towing and storage charges totaling 137.50.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/31) */ The customer had his vehicle towed here from the dealership at his request. When the vehicle arrived on 10/1/2013 at 4:30pm we paid the towing fees up front for the customer with the customer knowing that charge would be passed on to him. We had aslo informaed the customer that we would charge $25 per day for storage if the vehicle was not repaired here. This is the industry standard. The customer requested that we write an estimate to repair his vehicle. We let the customer know we write all estimate to repair the vehicle 100% back to factory specifications with a life time warrenty on paint and craftmanship. On 10/2/13 we wrote an estimate for the damage we could see with out removing any parts off of the vehicle. That estimate came to $12495.81. We let the customer know that that cost would go up once we disassemble the vehicle and that there could be damage to the structer. When the customer asked if the vehicle was totaled or could be fixed we let him know that the current standard used for determing the value of vehicle shows his vehicles value being $14575.00. When the customer asked if his vehicle was totalled we said no it could be fixed. We explained to him that the term total is used by insurance companys when the cost of repairs that they would have to pay due to the terms of a policy will be more then what the vehicle would cost to repair. I informed the customers that if he was paying for the repairs out of his own pocket the vehicle could be repaired but that the total cost would more then likely cost more then the current clean retail value of the vehicle if repaired 100% back to factory specifications. He said ok and that he would call us back to let us know what he would like to do. The customer called back later that same day and asked if we could push the vehicle out of our back lot into the front parking lot so he could have it towed somewhere else and asked if he could pay for the charges with his credit card. We said yes and charged his card for the tow fee and the two days of staorage for a total of $137.50. The customer came in over two months later and talked with the owner of the requesting the $137.50 back becuase he had someone else repairs his vehicle. The owner simply said no becuase the customer requested to have his vehicle towed here and knew we would charge storage if repairs where not done at our shop. We can not pay for tow bills and wave storage fees becuase customers want to shop around after they crash there vehicle. We recieved the vehicle at 4:30pm on 10/1/2013 wrote the estimate and communicated all cost and explained everything in detail as above on 10/2/2013 and the customer had his vehicle towed from our lot on 10/3/13. We understood the customers need for quick information and responded to every request of the customer as quick as possible. Well ahead of industry standards. In fact we could have charged for three days of storage but we did not. In all we had the customers vehicle here, at his request, for a total of three days. We responed to the customer very quickly and did not charge him for all the storage we could have and the tow bill is what it is. We can not give the customer a refund for the cost he had to pay.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Perry & Terry Auto Body and Paint Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)