BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that McDonald Automotive Group Collision Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for McDonald Automotive Group Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on McDonald Automotive Group Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1960 Business started locally: 01/01/1960
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David McDonald, General Manager Ms. Linda Chumley, Executive Administrator Mr. Scott Deichmiller, Director Ms. Brooke Lasenbery
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Brooke Lasenbery
Principal: Mr. David McDonald, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Integrity Motors McDonald Automotive Group
Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations

  • 8101 Southpark Way

    Littleton, CO 80120

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******** has refused to fix the rattling in my door. They even gave me paperwork w/ the wrong car information and left out key events that took place. We bought our **** ***** **** in September 2014 and had owned it for three weeks when it was damaged in a hailstorm. We filed a claim for the hail damage, and *********** told us to take the car to its in-network, authorized shop, ***** *** ***** in December 2014. ***** *** **** had our car for a couple months and when the work was complete, it was not done properly. The black plastic panels - between the windows of the front and back passenger-side doors - were obviously used. They were faded and scratched. The hood was also not aligned properly. We brought the car back to ***** *** **** at least twice to replace the panels on the passenger-side doors, which they never did. A little while later, a strip of edging on the roof of the car along the driver's side popped up. That's when we had it with ***** *** **** and asked *********** to authorize us to take the car to a dealership to have the work looked over and done correctly. *********** authorized us to take the car to ******** Mazda, **** ** ********* ********** ** - the dealership where we bought the car - and said ******** was also one of ************** "preferred vendors." ******** fixed the popped-up strip on the roof and fixed some other work that ***** *** **** had not done properly, including replacing the black, plastic panels between the windows of passenger-side doors. Shortly after that, the strip on the roof popped up again, which we had fixed twice more at ******** (one time they just put glue on it and tried to say it was fixed). We also noticed a buzzing or fast rattling sound that seems to be coming from the passenger-side door, specifically the upper area between the two passenger-side doors. The rattling does not always happen - it comes and goes depending on speed and road surfaces - but when it does start, it can last for extended periods of time. The first night we noticed it, we drove from ****** ***** to our home 20 minutes way, and the buzzing was constant the entire way home. It's a very annoying sound, one that we shouldn't have to listen to one our daily commutes or during road trips, especially not in a new car. The noise never happened before ******** did its repairs.We have repeatedly taken the car back to ******** to diagnose and fix the issue. The first time, ******** said they fixed it. It happened again after we picked up the car. The second time, I drove ****, the head of ********'s service department, and *****, ************** onsite representative, to hear the sound. The buzzing/rattling sound started immediately after we turned out of the parking lot. The sound lasted for several minutes, and both of them heard it clearly the entire time. After that, **** said he would fix the issue. Later the same day, **** called to say they took a 24-pack of water bottles out of the trunk, and then couldn't get the buzzing to happen again - so, he said, it must have been the water bottles. The water bottles had been in the trunk for months, well before the noise started. Also, it's a year-old *** with 13,000 miles on it; it's ridiculous to assert that a 10-pound pack of water bottles in the trunk is causing a high-pitched rattling or buzzing to come from the passenger-side door. When we spoke to ****** ** with ************ he said that the water bottles were ********'s official diagnosis, and he couldn't do anything else.When we told ******** we were going to file a warranty claim through ***** corporate, suddenly **** called back (Sept. 24, 2015) and said he did hear the rattling again, this time without the water bottles in the back. He said they were willing to take another look at the car to see if they could figure out what was causing the rattling. After another day of keeping the car - the third time we've brought it in for this issue alone - **** with ******** called (Sept. 25, 2015), and he officially can't "determine the cause of the rattling." Therefore, he said, there is nothing they can or will do about it. When I called **

Desired Settlement: The car needs to be properly fixed. They have provided false documentation regarding their diagnosis and attempts at repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 25, 2015/11/09) */ Mr. *******, out of frustration, has escalated this issue beyond ******** Collision. I offered to take an extended drive with Mr. ******* in order to verify the noise and hopefully pinpoint the location from where it occurred. He informed me that he was done dealing with ******** Collision and was going to find someone else to fix his problem. A week or so later, I received a phone call from Mazda Motors Customer Service asking if I would be willing to address this issue again for Mr. *******. I informed them that I would honor the offer to help that I had previously made. The next day, the Director of the Mazda Customer Service division called me and requested that I conference in with him and Mr. ******* in order to schedule the test drive. Once Mr. ******* was on the phone, he called myself and the Mazda Director a derogatory name. At that point, the Mazda Director told Mr. ******* that Mazda was done trying to help him and then hung up the phone. A week later, I received a call from a claims manager at Progressive, asking me to consider again taking the test drive with Mr. ******* in order to attempt to resolve this. I told the claims manager that I would help Progressive with this issue as long as I did not have any direct contact with Mr. *******. The manager then contacted Mr. *******. After talking with Mr. *******, the claims manager called me to tell me that Mr. ******* will have someone else attempt to fix his issue. *** ******** General Manager ******** Collision Center Direct: XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax: ************

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over head Console inside the Vehicle was damaged when the Vehicle was repaired for hail damage Over head Console inside the Vehicle was damaged when the Vehicle was repaired for hail damage

Desired Settlement: I want the overhead console inside my vehicle replaced and install properly without causing more damages to my vehicle This should not involved my Insurance company (geico)since the damage was done by ******** Automotive Group's Technicians while repairing hail damages

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/26) */ Mr. ******** has been in communication regarding this part since 2/20/15. He returned his vehicle on that day to address some QC issues from his most recent hail repair. At the time that Mr. ******** picked up his vehicle to leave on 2/20, he pointed out to our estimator, **** *************** that he thought the trim piece had been broken. **** believes that Mr. ********'s concern does not reflect a broken part, but instead a wear issue. I have an appointment on 2/28/15 at 10:00AM to physically inspect the part in-question with Mr. ********. If the part is broken as a result of negligence on our behalf, I will replace it for Mr. ********. If the part is fatigued as a result of removal and re-installation due to the hail repair, I will submit the part to Mr. ********'s insurance company for replacement (this is standard repair practice). *** ******** General Manager ******** Collision


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on McDonald Automotive Group Collision Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)