BBB Accredited Business since

M & M Auto Reconditioning, Inc.

Phone: (303) 344-3047 View Additional Phone Numbers 19900 E Colfax Ave, Aurora, CO 80011

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that M & M Auto Reconditioning, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on M & M Auto Reconditioning, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1989 Business started: 08/01/1975 Business started locally: 08/01/1975
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Utilities Commission
1580 Logan St Ste 1550, Denver CO 80202
Phone Number: (303) 894-2070

Business Management
Pearl Mattox, President & Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Pearl Mattox, President & Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Towing - Automotive

Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair Towing Companies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

M & M Auto Reconditioning, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: charged twice for release of my stolen vehicle i went to pick up my recovered stolen car and called immediately after the police called to tell me it was in the impound on 4/25/14 @ 3:10 p.m. and went the next day (4/26/14)around noon to pick it up, i got there and the police released the car to my wife and i and was told it would be 145.00 for the impound cost, so as i waited for my flatbed trailer to arrive by 1 pm still within my 24hr grace period they raised the price to 170.00 and charged that plus an additional 50.00 to bring it to the gate and was told "i don't do things for free" totaling 220.00 , and if i recall correctly these employees are paid hourly and not commission. This all took place over a 4 hour wait period, the customer service was horrid and i personally have never seen such rude and argumentative attitudes from a whole companies staff, as well as no lawful help from the connected police office next door, these officer told me they cant force them to bring me my car after i already paid for it and it was released back to our names

Desired Settlement: 220.00 for total cost

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/29) */ I am unable to locate any paperwork or charges associated with Mr. **** *******. Please provide vehicle information; year, make, model, color, VIN and/or license plate number, and Name of the vehicle's registered owner on record. Thank you, ***** ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) the recipt was written under a ******* ****** who is my wife and has had her last name changed since the theft of the vehicle, and the vin # on the 1992 honda accord, white in color is ***********XXXXXX and the plates were ******* Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2014/05/02) */ the recipt was written under a ******* ****** who is my wife and has had her last name changed since the theft of the vehicle, and the vin # on the 1992 honda accord, white in color is **********CXXXXXX and the plates were ******* Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/05/06) */ Mrs. ********* 1992 Honda Accord was recovered by the Aurora Police Department 04/25/14. The vehicle was reported stolen to Adams County Sheriff 11/22/13. The vehicle was towed to the Aurora Impound Facility operated by M&M Auto Reconditioning, Inc. Rates are established in the Service Agreement with the City of Aurora as follows: 120.00 Tow-in/Admin fee, 25.00 daily storage fee (04/25/14 and 04/26/14), for a total of $170.00. The City waived their 30.00 admin fee, there is no 24 hour grace period for motor vehicle theft recovery. The additional 50.00 fee was for labor to load the vehicle onto customers trailer as it was not properly equipped and had no proof of insurance to allow entrance into the lot. The $220.00 charged to this customer is within the service agreement with the City of Aurora and PUC rules. Consumer Response /* (4200, 18, 2014/05/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) as the owners of the vehicle we understand there is no 24hr grace period, the car came in at 4pm the 25th (thats when they called to say it just arrived), we were there to pick it up before 1pm the 26th still within the first days 24hr period and waited on the impolite staff for 4 hours, there should have been no labor charge to bring the car to us since they offer no other possible way to retrieve a vehicle that wont start nor was it posted in our receipt that additional charges may apply. the employees also denied every possible method we could come up with to get the vehicle to the gate till they came up with the statement "we don't do anything for free" although we already paid to have the car released and brought to us, the plain fact we spent 4-5 hours arguing with highly untrained staff and paid a fully mislead cost of receiving our own personal property back is worth the cost in the original complaint Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2014/05/14) */ Daily storage fees based on calendar day, 4/25 and 4/26. Vehicle was released at 14:25 (2:25 pm.). Rate Sheets are posted in Impound/Tow office lobby. Customer was informed they would need to pay someone to tow the vehicle out and agreed to pay our staff labor to load it onto the trailer. Copies of the Release Invoice, Impound and Tow rate sheets faxed to the BBB. Consumer Response /* (4200, 23, 2014/05/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i reviewed all the PDF copies sent and none of them still explain a $50.00 charge to bring my car through the gate which was already sitting in the impound property, all the rates on the PDF are tow in and tow out rates for off premisses travel and labor, i will reiterate again the fee when we arrived at noon on 26 was stated at 145.00, as long as we picked up the car before 7pm on the 26th there should have been no second day charge since the vehicle arrived to M&M towing @ 3:15 on the 25th. all these letters and points are not matching the resolution attempt with this company, all the proof given from M&M still doesn't match the complaint. the only reason we ended up paying there unposted 50.00 labor charge was due to waiting nearly 4 hours for our car and feeling like this company was illegitimately stealing from us and just charging more for every hour they prolonged our vehicle return. no company should ever cause any sort of client this kind of person hassle and dishonesty in false charges, it a very dishonest practice and unorganized company by every mean

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on M & M Auto Reconditioning, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart