BBB Accredited Business since

Jordan Road CARSTAR Collision

Phone: (303) 690-1769 15324 E Hinsdale Dr, Centennial, CO 80112 http://www.jordanroadcarstar.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jordan Road CARSTAR Collision meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jordan Road CARSTAR Collision include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jordan Road CARSTAR Collision
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 11, 2008 Business started: 05/01/2007 Business started locally: 05/01/2007
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary Boesel, Owner Kelly Domer, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Boesel, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations

  • 15324 E Hinsdale Dr

    Centennial, CO 80112 (303) 690-1769

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my bumper repaired in the shop and the front wheel almost fell off at 75 MPH. The front left wheel of my truck was loose upon return from the shop and one of the employees refused to look at the vehicle since in his words "we did nto take the wheel off it's not our fault." The vehicle was last serviced in Feb at a local Toytoa dealership and Ihave driven several thousand miles since the tire rotation. If the wheel had been loose it would have coem loose much sooner than the time frame which it did. Matt called the Toyota dealership where the vehicle was serviced and then called my wife to say "its Toyota's fault we did not do it." I want to speak with our work through BBB with soemone other than Matt, he is not willing to help. I offered on Monday 5/6/13 one more chance to tow the vehicle in and look at it and he refuesed until finally he said "If I tow it in and its not our fault you are responsible for the tow." Knowing what we know now, the tow would not have been my responsibility and I woudl not be filing this complaint.

Desired Settlement: I want the rim which was damaged replaced as well as any charges which are a result of this issue paid for by Jordan Road Car Star once the repairs are made by Toyota. I woudl also like to speak with the owner of the business to get his view on things.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 4, 2013/05/17) */ The repairs performed on this vehicle did not require us to remove or reinstall the wheel on his vehicle. While it is unfortunate that our customer had a mechanical issue with his wheel in a timetable near our repair, there is no indication that his loose wheel was caused by anything that our company did. If we would have serviced his wheel, and left his lugnuts untightened in any way, a failure would have happened almost immediately. It should be noted that when we went to the Toyota dealer to inspect the wheel ( which was done with an insurance inspector present )we noticed the vehicle had a locking lugnut, which would have prevented us from removing the wheel even if we wanted to. The repairs were completed in early April, and the failure of his wheel occured weeks later, and approximately 500 miles had been driven from the time of the body repair that was performed.It was discussed on multiple occassions with the husband and wife that we had spoken with the insurance company representitive, the Toyota dealership, and with multiple other highly experienced service providers, and it was explained that the wheel failure was not consistent with any services performed by our company. It is common that mechanical issues happen on used vehicles all the time, and due to the failure of the wheel on the same side of where their vehicle was serviced, we could understand the customers perception of it being related. We respect the frustrations of the customer in this instance, but knowing that there was no neglegence on the part of our company, we cannot agree with our customers observations or request for reimbursement. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 6, 2013/06/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) After finally picking the vehicle up today since all the needed repairs have been made I am glad to say the truck is fit to drive again. Thanks Jordan road for all of your help since the issue with the wheel. Needless to say I will not be a return customer.