BBB Accredited Business since

J.M. Auto Service, Inc.

Phone: (303) 344-2320 View Additional Phone Numbers 3280 Chambers Rd, Aurora, CO 80011

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that J.M. Auto Service, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on J.M. Auto Service, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1980 Business started: 01/01/1968 Business started locally: 01/01/1968
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mrs. Trudy Mazzo, President Mrs. Victoria Mazzo, Secretary-Treasurer Ms. Adrienne Pietrafeso, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Trudy Mazzo, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

J.M. Auto Service, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bad repair and will only work in house. On 4/20/2015, I dropped off my 2013 silverado 1500 to have body work done (replace ds fender, roof and pass bedside). At the same time, I asked for the grill, front fenders, hood and rocker panels to be rhino lined. Approimately two weeks after, I spoke with ****** (the shop manager) and he talks me into fixing the ds fender instead of using the aftermarket one I provided. After several more inquiries about the repair time I received my vehicle on 6/10/2015 (for a 2 week repair). At which time, I noted several problems with the application of the Rhino liner (bubbles, peeling, texture not uniform, missing areas and coating over door edge guard). ****** assured me he would be able to fix it in one or two days and they would supply a rental vehicle. I told him to find a best time in his repair schedule and I would have it there. We scheduled it about 2 weeks later. On 7/1/2015 I emailed ******* at his request, with a list of issues that needed to be adressed. When I dropped it back off I noted my disapproval with the REPAIRED bedside as well. He had it for another week at which time he explained that he was only able to fix one fender and the roof and would need it back AGAIN. He said he would call and we could set it up again. The next day, I started my inspection of his 'fixed' areas to find the roof peeling off in a large sheet and black (rhino lining) hand prints on the tan interior of my headliner and trim. After not hearing from ****** again for many weeks, I received a quote to remove and properly apply new liner to my truck (starting at $6,500). I called and set up a meeting with the owner, *** for 7/30. During the meeting, *** told methat they had a lifetime warranty on all work and my only option was to have them work on it or see him in court.

Desired Settlement: I will provide estimates of damages to be repaired and they will issue me a cashier's check.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/08/20) */ JM Auto service appreciates the feedback from our customer concerning the repairs to his 2013 Chevy, but will note that there are many missing factors that he has left out of the statement made to your organization. We feel that after these factors are substantiated, his filing of this complaint will be seen as nothing more than a fabrication of events for monetary gain. First and foremost, this is a classic case of a vehicle insured that cashed out a claim with their insurance company, then took the money to spend how they saw fit outside of what the insurance authorized or paid to have repaired. The vehicle owner in this situation had his vehicle estimated on 3-14-2015 by *** ********** His estimator was **** ******* and the claim number for the truck is #XXXXXXXXXXXXXX. The estimate of repair and the check that was written to the customer totaled $6946.76. Customer dropped his vehicle off for repair, at which time he stated that he did not want to do the complete repair per the insurance company estimate. He instead wanted to do a customer pay, spend the money the way he wanted and still keep approximately $1500 from the insurance check. We as a company stated that we could do that, but explained that he assumes any and all responsibility of doing so and must answer to his insurance company if there were any follow up with the initial claim. The customer then advised us that he wanted to use a bed lining process (Rhino Lining) on the top surfaces of his vehicle. Management staff and the repair technician advised him that the product was not intended for that purpose and advised him against it. The customer stated he would accept the responsibility of doing so, and agreed the process would only be covered under a limited warranty due to it not being a normal practice of repair or the intended use of the product. JM Auto advised customer that the repairs he was asking for were more time consuming and it would take longer than the original two weeks that was estimated to repair. Upon determining the process of repair on this vehicle, we discussed with the customer at great length how we could save him the $1500 he was requesting out of the insurance money, yet still repair the vehicle the way he wanted. We agreed the only way to do so was to not replace the bedside ($698), but repair it, as well as repair the fender ($495) instead of replace it. The discussion did include the use of an aftermarket fender, but the fit, finish and body lines are never the same with aftermarket parts, especially on a full size Chevy truck. The customer agreed to these terms and accepted them as the repair process. The total that was billed to the customer for authorized repairs was $5662.77. His original check from the insurance was $6946.76. The savings to him were $1283.99, per his request. Keep in mind, the two parts (bedside and fender) he authorized to repair, not replace, total $1193 + tax. Coincidence? Not likely! We have copies of all estimates, transactions, insurance paperwork; adjusters' phone numbers and repair authorizations to substantiate the above statements. The repairs that were done to this customer's vehicle were performed by a 31 year master technician, one of the best in the business. The paint and bed lining procedures were completed by 15 year paint technicians. Though there were a few issues with the Rhino lining on the top panels, (which he was advised would happen), we kindly brought the customer's vehicle back to repair those areas and provided him a rental car in the process. When he picked up the vehicle, he accepted the repair quality. After 5 weeks, we heard back from the customer. He stated that he wanted a meeting with the owners to discuss repairs. We set up the meeting with the owner ***, and the management staff. The customer came to the meeting stating he still had a few issues. *** stated that there was a limited warranty and that we would take care of his concerns regarding the repairs. This was unacceptable to the customer, and he demanded that we pay him $6500. When asked where he came up with that number, he stated that he had an estimate of repair for that amount. We asked to see a copy; he refused and said he did not have it. When asked for the name of the company he discussed the repairs with so we could contact them directly, he suddenly could not remember. He was unable to provide or supply any of the information he was referencing. At this point he became very combative and abusive and threatening to the employees and was asked to leave our facility. All the while, we still offered to address any concerns he had with the repairs done by JM and that we would warranty them under the limited warranty. He refused. In conclusion, as previously stated, we see this all the time where people want to defraud their insurance by cashing out on the intended repair and doing as they wish with the money. Even with all the information and the objection we provided this customer with, he still chose to ignore the professionals in this industry as to what should and shouldn't be done in a repair process. JM Auto repaired this vehicle per customer's direction and at no time have we refused to take care of any issues with the workmanship we were contracted to do. He had the vehicle repaired the way he wanted, and also earned $1300 in the process. Please let us know if there is any further documentation needed from JM Auto or the claim representative that originally handled the claim on his vehicle. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not going to get into a 'he said - she said' debate over details that are not important. Especially when 99% of it is fabricated. 1. I contracted JM Auto to do a job. 2. They did a poor job. 3. I gave them a chance to fix it and they made it worse. I refuse to let them continue to destroy my investment. They are NOT familiar with the vast applications for this product and should've refused the job if they couldn't do it properly. fully explains that the application I asked for was completely within the scope of their product. From the FAQ off their website, ******* ******* products can be applied to virtually any properly prepared surface for durable and long-lasting protection. Grille guards and bumpers, rocker panels, fender flares, floor wells, boat decks and boat hulls are just some examples. ***** ******* products can also be used on trailers, ATVs, tractors, watercraft and anything else that will benefit from outstanding protection and corrosion resistance." The key here is "PROPERLY PREPAIRED SURFACE". I have attached pictures of surfaces that have never even been touched by their 'veteran' painter and are coming off in sheets. If you also check out their stellar 3.0 rating on ********** you will see that I am not the only person that is having issues with them and their practices but seem to be the only person that is willing to take this step. Also, I will attach a copy of the email with the quote that I offered at the meeting. I am only asking that I be compensated to make my truck whole. That is why I offered to get quotes. 1. re-work 2. rental (a comparable vehicle at my cost) 3. any additional damaged areas (headliner, trim, ...) 4. windshield company information (due to air leaking.) I feel this is fair. I am not asking for anything more than what would set this right. More pictures are available on request. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2015/09/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I set up the meeting it was to do exactly what they are claiming I have been unwilling to do. This process is so time consuming and aggrivating that people aren't doing what is right and opening claims here. After the owner got upset with me and threw me out (of course claiming I became agressive which is a lie) I do not feel that my vehicle would be repaired without additional 'reprocussions'. They have lied from the beginning of this process so nothing I say is going to get anywhere. I did not 'defraud' the insurance company, I supplied a new fender because I didn't want repaired parts on my truck and I know the lies of body shops, I removed the led light bar and repaired a portion of the hood because I had the ability to do so. to save money yes- I didn't have a deductible- I asked if we could do the Rhino lining since the parts all had to be painted anyways... and saving a portion of the cost was possible so that was agreed. Now I'm defrauding the insurance company?? The work they paid for was all completed - o wait, no, it wasn't because the body shop didn't do what they were contracted to do. This is my last response before I file court papers. I am tired of the games and if knowing the BBB is this frustrating I would've just gone to the court to begin with. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2015/10/13) */ As we stated in our last several responses, we are willing to work with the customer to try to resolve the issues.

8/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Original estimate over $900. 4 attempts to re-repair failed. New charges over $300 and repair failed after 7 days. How was brought to JM Auto on 62. Estimate over $900 repair work again on my air conditioning system. After I left the service shop, I noticed it was not working. I brought it back for consecutive weeks to have it repaired only to have them tell me that now I need more parts send more later for over $300. I brought it back in and although it did work when I received it it only worked seven days. I after I left the service shop, I noticed it was not working. I brought it back for consecutive weeks to have it repaired only to have them tell me that now I need more parts send more later for over $300. I brought it back in and although it did work when I received it it only worked seven spoke with owner Named *** who offered to repair AGAIN! Since they are unable to repair correctly, a full refund is due.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of all air conditioning charges paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/07/17) */ We have been in contact with this customer in the last week, at which conversation we reminded him that, based on his email to us (copy attached), what we had fixed for him "appeared to be running properly". He then stated that a week after the repair was completed, the air conditioner stopped working and the vehicle's hood released by itself, damaging the hood, roof, and windshield of the vehicle. He admitted that they had driven the vehicle on the highway at speeds of 65 - 70 miles per hour for over a week and had experienced no previous problem with the hood. He even stated in his email that there were no visible signs that the hood was loose. His assertion that the tools left behind by the mechanic could have contributed to the latch failing is just not feasible; the Subaru has a double safety latch that could not fail in this manner. He turned in a claim to his insurance company; however, he wants us to cover the cost of a new hood latch that insurance will not cover, his insurance deductible, a lost day of work, and a full refund on the work done to repair the air conditioning. I explained to the customer that we warranty our work but we have to have the chance to look at the problem and fix it ourselves. The customer has no explanation of how the hood came open after 7-10 days. The reason that the vehicle needed to be looked at several times was that there were multiple problems with the air conditioning system. As stated above, we warranty our work and remain ready to fix the customer's vehicle at no charge, unless additional parts are needed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/07/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) JM had many attempts to attempt repairs on my vehicle and have been unsuccessful. My car is in alternate auto shop now getting A/C repaired properly. JM states they will fix again even though they were unable to repair properly on all of the previous attempts. After last visit to JM, tools and parts were negligently left under the hood compartment. In good faith I have patronized JM and due to their negligence, poor quality work and carelessness, I have been charged money for car repairs and no substandard repair was preformed. My car is at another auto shop having the A/C repaired properly. Friday the vehicle needed an A/C system recharge (more expense to me) and they are now searching for leaks. I'll know Monday what additional costs and repairs are needed. JM has a history of requiring return trips for re-repair of both of my vehicles power steering pumps (one requiring two additional trips. No, their offer to inconvenience me with more substandard car repair is unacceptable. They charged me for what they stated was a repaired car, took my money and did not repair the vehicle. Invoices for additional A/C repair are available upon request.

6/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My hail damaged vehicle has been at the repair shop being repaired for 13 weeks My 2014 Dodge Dart was damaged in a hail storm in Arapahoe County in Sept 2014. I brought it to JM Auto Services for an estimate in October 2014. I was satisfied with the quoted amount for repairs and made an appointment to drop it off in November. At that time I was told by Roger, the shop was backed up and I wouldn't be able to leave it until Jan 19, 2015 and it would take 4-5 weeks to complete the repair. I agreed and set the appointment date. I dropped the car off on Saturday Jan 17, 2015 for what I though was repairs starting on Monday the 19th of Jan 2015. After about 4 weeks, I stopped in to check on the progress and it was still sitting there, with just the windows removed. I asked what the hold up was and was assured everything was still going as planned and they made need an additional week. I agreed and went on my way. I then stopped in again a few weeks later, and to my suprise, it was still sitting in the exact same spot with nothing more completed. I again asked what the issue was and was told it will be just a few more weeks. I reluctantly left and continued to wait. About the 1st week of March, I went down to the business to see what was going on and this time the car was moved and had a new trunk lid, new hood and new fenders installed, just a few more weeks I was told. By now I am getting very upset with my choice of repair shops, but what recourse do I have. I receive a phone call from JM Auto Services about March 13-14th stating my vehicle was going to be completed and ready for pickup on March 16th. I arrive on the 16th just to be disappointed again. The car still wasn't ready. At this point I ask Jordan Patterson, who is the manager, for a hard date, in writing, of when my car would be completed. He signed a statment saying the car would be complete on Wednesday, March 25th 2015. I received a phone call once again stating the car wasn't ready. The next week I received a call from Ron, who is the GM of the facility and he apologized and waived my deductible due to the run around I had been receiving. He promised the car on or around April 3rd. That day came and went with no car still, he agreed to return $200 to me for my troubles if I could just wait another week or so, until April 10th. I reluctantly agreed again, what choice did I have? It is now April 13th and while writing this complaint, I received a call stating the car would be ready today. At this point, I'm not sure it will.

Desired Settlement: I would like the shop to have to reimburse my insurance company (State Farm) the full amount of the repair due to their lack of intergity and awful customer support. A business like this should not exist to prey on other unsuspecting potential customers. A google search of this company would have swayed my decision to stay away from their bad business practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ JM Auto Service has been in the automotive repair industry in the Denver metro area for more than 50 years. As an accredited organization we always welcome feedback both positive and negative. Though we often prefer to discuss any issues face to face with our consumers, we are willing to discuss them in an open forum as well. We feel that after review of the additional information provided, JM Auto Service went above and beyond to accommodate our consumer, as we do with all of our customers. We have read Mr. *******'s complaint and although the repairs to his vehicle had some constraints, we intend to provide all the additional facts regarding the repairs and the time line associated with his vehicle, bringing to light the actual reparability issues and delays that were beyond our control, to his 2014 Dodge Dart. Mr. *******'s vehicle was involved in one of the worst hail storms Colorado has ever seen. The auto repair industry had over 1 billion dollars in loss in one instant. This triggered an immediate influx of work to every major body shop in the metro area... overnight! It put strains on insurance companies, repair shops and put huge constraints on all automotive dealership parts departments. To date, we are all still dealing with losses from this storm. When Mr. *******'s vehicle was dropped off to our facility on Jan 19, 2015 he was given an approximate completion date of about 6 weeks due to the extent of damage to his vehicle. On our repair authorization above his signature it states" I understand that estimated delivery date is not guaranteed and is subject to change" We explained to him that were many factors that relate to that completion date, including parts availability, supplemental damages not written by the insurance company and work flow in our facility. His original estimate was for $9400. The vehicle was supplemented for an additional $3500 in damages, totaling nearly $13k in repairs. Repairs were increased by 1/3 of original. We waited almost two weeks, approx Feb 3rd, for supplemental authorization from his insurance company, whom were using catastrophe adjuster from out of state due to the hail losses. Parts were ordered for this vehicle on the 20th of January. We were advised that the 14 Dodge Dart was a new model vehicle and parts were special order and would be behind other orders due to sheet metal shortages in the local market from the hail damages. We received the initial parts order on February 4, 2015. Upon receipt, the roof was damaged and had to be re-ordered. Again, another two weeks out for the replacement roof, hence the reason his car was still sitting in the same spot as he stated. What he did not mentioned was that the rest of the vehicles sheet metal had been replaced- repaired, but we did not cut off the roof until we had a good replacement part for it. Mr. ******* was kept updated on his repairs, often stopping by to check on the progress. Mr. *******'s repairs were extreme and very extensive! The entire vehicle needed repaired and painted, never an easy process. We explained to him on March 16th when he stopped in that we acknowledged we were behind, due to the delays out of our control, but were more concerned with the repair quality and finished product. He agreed! At this point we offered him a rental car at our expense; he stated it was not necessary. Our manager tried to give a hard date of completion being the last week of March, but again we were set back by parts and authorization for glass replacement. Being a new model vehicle, glass was dealership parts only and we are not able to just spend an insurance company's money without authorization. We received the glass for this vehicle on April 9th, 2015 upon which time we were able to finish up Mr. *******'s vehicle with a delivery date of April 13th. Therefore, delivery dates in any repair situation are only 60% controllable by the shop, with the other 40% being able to rely on the parts vendors, insurance companies and outside sources. Upon explaining this, we didn't "waive" Mr. *******'s deductible, we offered to pay his $500 to his insurance company and compensate him an additional $200 for the delays that were beyond our control. In which he graciously accepted. At no time did he mention a problem with the quality of repair in his complaint, which as a repair facility, is our ultimate goal, especially on a brand new model 2014 year black car. He went as far as to say that "the work was exceptional and even better that the previous shops he had used!" As far as his desired resolution, we did not "prey" on him as a consumer, he chose us as a repair facility. The work was completed above and beyond Mr. *******'s expectation and fulfilled by us as contractors to his insurance company. As an accredited 50+ years local repair business, once again we feel we went above and beyond in our customer support, generous compensation and integrity to Mr. *******'s repair situation. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Above and Beyond? I do understand this vehicle was damaged during a really bad storm. In SEPTEMBER! It was dropped off in January, 4 months later! Of course I did not have a complaint in the quality of the repair, I didn't have possesion of the vehicle! As far as the rental car, I did not state it was not necessary, I actually went down to the facility to pick up the rental, which was promised to me by Jordan March 12th, for a pickup on the 13th, that turned into March 16th because the rental car company had no cars available?? I found this hilarious, but by this point I was tired of the lies. I arrived on the 16th to pick up the rental, which was a $10 a day Chevy Spark, nothing comparible to what I had in the shop, and they refused to add insurance, at their cost, onto the rental for me. This was the reason I did not take the rental car. I have only ever used 1 other body shop, and frankly, got the run around there as well, so I'm not sure when or why I would have stated " the work was exceptional and even better than the previous shop I had used". I didn't even have my car back when I filed the original BBB complaint. Now for my response after picking up my vehicle. My vehicle was "ready" for me to pick up on 4/13/2015. I arrived to pick it up, complete paperwork and deliver the insurance check. At first glance, the vehicle looked great. After speaking with Jordan and Ron, I find they damaged the headliner while removing the rear window, they assured me it was on order and would be repaired by a glass company once it arrived. I agreed. We complete all paperwork and they bring my car around, it is running rough with the check engine light on. I question this and they then return it to the shop to diagnose. Turns out it was not a issue after they placed it on a diagnostic machine to pull and clear the code, issue was the car had been sitting for 3 months and the battery was low and most of the fuel had evaporated, leaving it below empty. I took possesion of my vehicle and return home. Once I arrived home, I reviewed the receipt to find out why the repairs were so much more than the estimate. As I am browsing the receipt, I see multiple charges for items that were not broke or damaged when the car was dropped off. All of the proceeding items were charged to my insurance company due to the negligence of this shop. #1 Emission Label $5.00, Is not on the window of the car. #2 Windshield $579.00, was not broken, chipped or cracked when dropped off. #3 Headliner $780.00, This was damaged by the shop or one of their vendors and they have accepted the responsiblilty for this damage. #4 Right quarter glass $237 plus $20 for sealant, #5 Left quarter galss $237 plus $20 for sealant. #6 Replace DART Emblem $55.50, it was not damaged, Replace MULTIAIR TURBO emblem $24.60, it was not damaged, #7 Replace AERO emble, once again not damaged. #8 Latch- broken during removal $157.00 There are more charges that seem out of line, but I am no body repair expert, so I will leave these out. I'm not sure if these additional charges are "industry standard", but I do know working in the service industry, if I break a customer's "whatever" that was not broke before I arrived, my company absorbs that cost. I have contacted my insurance company regarding these "extra" charges that were on the invoice. The next day, I look over the vehicle and find there are no clips on either front fenders to hold the inner fender to the fender, A medium sized drop of paint on the C pillar that had to have dripped during the painting process and missed, and looking down the side of the car in the side mirrors, you can see the repairs of the upper portion of the doors, under the windows are wavy. I have not contacted JM Auto Body regarding any of these issues because frankly, I will never return to this shop again and will steer clear anyone who askes for a body shop recommendation. As of today, May 4th, 2015, 3 full weeks later, I still have not heard a peep from JM Auto Service or the vendor regarding the headliner that they damaged. This does not suprise me, due to the lack of integrity or customer service this shop portrays. This is exactly what I expected to happen, based on my past dealings, which is why I filed the complaint in the first place. Excuse after excuse until your just done! The work was not completed to "my expectations" and I will never allow JM Auto Service to try. To the BBB, if any additional information or a copy of the receipt is necessary, please feel free to contact me. I only wish all the complaintants from the Google reviews I have read regarding JM Auto Service would express their opinions here on the BBB. Final Consumer Response /* ****** *** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There are no inconsistances in my responce. Only JM Auto Service trying to cover their tracks. I referred to the rental car as a "$10 a day" car, not as in the actual cost, but the smallest, cheapest car a rental company offers. Fabricated? Did I or did I not come into your facility to pick up the rental you offered? I declined out of frustration of your facility not having my car ready and JM expecting me to pay for the insurance, and let me be clear, not "actually" pay, but use my own insurance and credit card for a rental they were claiming they would pay for. I was not convinced they would actually pay once I took possesion. That settles that. I'm still baffled regarding your "exceptional work". Once again, I never made the claim, and I feel I need to point this out again, I hadn't received possesion of my vehicle when I made my initial complaint, so therefore I had no clue how your work was or wasn't. It would be nice to see you answer the responce with some integrity and honesty, but I have come to find you do not possess either. On to State Farm and the claim being paid IN FULL. I find it odd that the Final Invoice I signed when I took possession of my vehicle totaled $12,752.17, with a balance due of $3819.97, but when I look at the latest supplemental estimate you sent to my insurance company on 4/23/15, it is considerably less. You are now only requesting $1,743.42. A difference of $2076.55. Why is this? Is it due to the fact you were attemping to overcharge my insurance company in the first place? I see you dropped all the pricing down to cost for each item I mentioned, plus removed a $999.00 "paint supply fee". Could it be because I told them to investigate you and your practices? I think so. Maybe you have been "PAID IN FULL", I show no record of it as of today 5/12/2015. I'm sure you will have some long and drawn out explaination of how I just don't understand how business works, etc, etc, but the fact of the matter is JM Auto Service would have collected that $2076.55 and not thought twice about it had I not filed this complaint, and that is fraud. Last point, why would I need to fabricate any claims against you? How will this benefit me? Are you feeling guilty and need to focus the light off of the true facts I have stated? I'm sorry your memory is lacking, I have records of each phone call and visit once I realized how you were handling the situation. On that note, what is the point of all this back and forth BBB? If your not going to step in and investigate any of this, why do you exist? I thought you were a consumer protection agency? Final Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */ We would like to answer Mr. ******* one final time to clarify his last response. First, the size of rental car that we offered him was the same size car that his insurance company would have provided him. Also, it is standard practice in our industry for the customer to provide their own insurance for the rental by either using their own coverage or purchasing the coverage through the rental company. This is the same whether we are providing the car or the insurance company provides it. If he uses his own insurance and there is no accident or damage to the car then there is no charge to him for this. Second, Our final billing to his insurance company is completed once we have all of the parts and glass/sublet invoices along with all final labor figures. There is no such thing as overcharging the insurance company as all bills are thoroughly reviewed by us and by the insurance company and are accompanied by copies of all invoices. They are then approved for payment by the adjuster and then final payment is issued. All of our work is guaranteed to the customer as long as he owns the vehicle. We certainly understand that this job was a big repair and there were delays due to a number of factors, many beyond our control. We do try to assist our customers as best we can when delays occur.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on J.M. Auto Service, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart