BBB Accredited Business since

Ideal Carstar Auto Body

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 922-4234 Fax: (303) 922-8605 View Additional Phone Numbers 12937 Division St, Littleton, CO 80125 http://www.carstar.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ideal Carstar Auto Body meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Ideal Carstar Auto Body include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ideal Carstar Auto Body
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 08, 1992 Business started: 01/20/1993 Business started locally: 01/20/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sheila Samuel, owner Mr. Jeff Samuel, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sheila Samuel, owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Ideal Carstar Auto Body - Arvada
Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations

  • 12937 Division St

    Littleton, CO 80125

  • 6005 Sheridan Blvd

    Arvada, CO 80003 (303) 424-3142

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Body shop took 54 days to repair hail damage on our vehicle and refuses to pay full rental car bill after insurance's payment. Our Insurance Agency has documented a conversation with the Body Shop that identifies they have promised to pay all rental fee charges that occur from the 30th and forward. ***** **** paid ****** $1500 which equates to 32 days from December 29th to January 30th. The Body Shop confirmed with the Insurance Company that they would pay the rental car costs from January 30th and forward (throughout the duration of the repairs till finished). It would be twenty-two (22) that needed to be paid, not just twenty (20). The body shop didn't process the payment accurately so ***** charged our credit card $1163.98. When I alerted the manager ****** to this error, she said she'd fix it but only for 20 days equalling $1035.00 This is after they took 54 days to return our car and confirmed with the agency they would pay the additional fees associated. I have all information in a letter, please tell me where to email the letter.

Desired Settlement: I want them to live up to the agreement they made with the insurance agency. I want them to pay the additional $128.98 that is due to *****.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ The ********* vehicle was at our shop for hail repairs and based on the hours of repair as well as the supplement process of the claim we should have completed the ********* vehicle in approximately 34 to 35 days. Because of the extremely high volume our facility is experiencing the repair took longer than we had expected. I did agree to pick up the charges that were outside of the standard repair time. One of the problems that is going on with the ******* as well as many other people who experienced hail damage from last year's hail storms is that most of the policies have caps for rental car charges. The damage that took place in the hail storms in September of last year was very severe and repairs typically take a very long time. Many customers run out of rental car coverage before their repair is complete. We do our best to try to work with our customers and in this matter we paid Mrs. ******* $1035.00. The 20 days I paid was for the amount of days I had the vehicle past the days the repair should have taken. Please also know that during the repair process the Insurance company reached out to the ******* to inform them that they were starting to run close to the max rental amount on their policy and they were asked to switch out of the vehicle that they were in because it was a very high cost rental at approximately $51.75 per day. They refused to do that. Had they switched to a more economical car, they would not have run out of rental coverage. In fact had they rented a comparable car to what they dropped off for repair which was a Ford Fusion they would have saved about $20.00 a day and would not have hit their rental cap. I feel that I have been extremely fair. I had a discussion with Mr. ******* and let him know that we would pick up the rental if the repair took longer than the 34 to 35 days. I understand that I could simply pay the $128.98, but I feel that Mrs. ******* should be responsible for her decisions and choices to be in a high dollar rental. She has sent email after email both to myself and her Insurance Company. The emails are full of threats attacking my personal integrity as well the integrity of my business. I have done my best to try and solve this matter and I feel that the ******* are responsible for some of the cost of their rental. Customer service is so incredibly important and I try everyday to provide the best service that I can. I have always maintained a A+ rating. However, I will not pay the ******* anymore money in order to get them to stop attacking me and my business. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have spoke to legal counsel and based on the information provided by ***** **** as well as ***** we are prepared to take the matter to small claims court if and when ***** states that we (The *******) owe the additional $128.98. Her business is the ones that took way too long to complete the work on the car and I am not paying for this. If and when we get a subsequent bill for the additional amount we will also send this information to the Denver News Stations as well. I will continue until they take responsibility for the amount of time that they took to complete the work on our car. I'm not going to allow this company to do this to consumers. It's absolutely unfair to customers that she is cheating us in this way. I am not giving this up. Final Business Response /* ****** *** *********** */ As I have said in my previous correspondence to both Mrs. ******* and ***** **** we had delays on her vehicle, the repairs should have taken approximately 34 to 35 days to complete based on the damage to their vehicle. As mentioned before,. they could have reduced their rental bill had they chosen a vehicle similar to the one that was at our facility for repair. Based on the overage of days that we had the vehicle in or facility, I wrote Mrs. ******* a check for 20 days of their rental. I believe the payment represents our responsibility for rental for the days we had the vehicle beyond the typical time to repair her vehicle. We have apologized for the delay and have been very fair. In Colorado every body shop is experiencing extremely high volumes. Production has been slowed due that high volume as well as not having enough employees to keep up with the demand. We do our best to complete work in a timely manner and at times we don't meet every time frame. I have been fair with the ******* and paid them all that I am going to pay them. At this point Mrs. ******* is going to have to take the steps she feels is appropriate. She chose the rental she was in and that is unfortunately going to come at a small cost to her. Had we finished her vehicle in the 34 to 35 day timeframe, she would have had rental bill to psy.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ideal Carstar Auto Body
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)