BBB Accredited Business since

Fairway Collision Center

Phone: (303) 936-2100 8500 S Valley Hwy, Englewood, CO 80112 http://www.fairwaycollision.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fairway Collision Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fairway Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fairway Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 04, 1996 Business started: 11/01/1994 Business started locally: 11/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Mr. Peter Mannani, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Peter Mannani, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Fairway Collision Center Inc
Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations

  • 8500 S Valley Hwy

    Englewood, CO 80112

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fairway collision lost or threw away part to vehicle. After picking up my car , I discovered a part was missing from my vehicle. It was a trim piece and clips that go along the top of the windshield. The other two pieces were in the back seat. When I talked to the owner to retrieve my missing part he rudely stated he didn't have it.He tried to blame everyone else and took no responsibility for losing the part which cannot be replaced because Acura doesn't make the part anymore. He made no attempt to replace the part or reimburse me. He also never communicated to me that the part was damaged or lost, He just let me discover the missing part. When a customer drops off a car at a business they expect that business to take care of the car and all its parts.Fairway collision did not do that.

Desired Settlement: I need a replacement part or reimbursement of $50 to a acquire a new piece.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/20) */ Mr. **** brought his vehicle to another vendor to have the windshield replaced. They discovered an extreme amount of rust beneath the windshield which would have to be cleared off before a new windshield would be able to be installed. At that time, Mr. **** was instructed by said vendor to deliver his vehicle to Fairway Collision Center to have the rust removed. This reputable vendor has referred many vehicles to us in the past for the same type of repair work (rust), as this is a common occurrence with older vehicles. The original vendor removed the windshield while on our premises. Unfortunately, due to the condition of the car, we were unable to prep it for the windshield installation without incurring a large cost to the customer, as part of the roof would have to be replaced in order to make the appropriate repairs. Based on the age of the vehicle (XXXX), it was agreed between Fairway Collision, the original contracting party and Mr. **** that the windshield would not be replaced. At that time, Fairway Collision taped Mr. ****'s windshield back in place. Fairway Collision only assessed the damage and taped the windshield back on. No work was completed and the customer was not charged any fees. In fact, he was asked to sign a waiver stating that the windshield was not secured and therefore the vehicle was unsafe to drive. That waiver is attached. Mr. **** took possession of the vehicle on 10-9-14. Three weeks later, he returned, requesting a piece of molding so that he could properly reattach his existing windshield. Unfortunately, since Fairway Collision did not detach the windshield, we did not ever have possession of any of his molding. Once we began inspecting the vehicle, the windshield was already off. According to the originally contracted vendor, the part Mr. **** is looking for is a rubber piece that cannot be reused - it becomes trash once it is taken off the vehicle. We explained this to Mr. **** and he was very upset. While we understand his frustration in this matter, Fairway Collision has no responsibility or liability in this case. We suggest that he return to the originally contracted vendor and their employee that removed the windshield to determine how to proceed.

8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This started out as an insurance claim when I hit a deer. For a couple of weeks things seemed to be going well until it came time to pick up my car. Although the delays were understandable, parts not in, ******, the manager would not call me back. He would say he would but then didn't follow through. Finally, I got my car back and it looked great but as soon as I pulled it into the garage radiator fluid came poured out. My husband checked it and they had not connected one of the hoses. My husband duct taped it and I called them back. I took it in again and they found several other parts were missing. They gave their "loaner" car, a car frp, 1997 or something close to that and I drove it home. The next morning when I tried to go to work the battery was dead. Someone came out later, jumped it and drove it back to the shop. I started calling Fairway trying to get someone to call me back and finally, ***** the owner, talked to me. I was perturbed that they had my car so long, without communicating with me and ***** was short and angry with me. When I finally got my car I apologized to ***** for being upset and everything seemed fine. When I drove my car the next day there was a dragging sound from underneath the car. My husband looked and there is a fairly large plastic shield that was not completely attached and was dragging on the road. I took the car back to Fairway and was told that the screws that were missing probably came out on their own. I told them that I've had owned that car, an Audi, since it was new Nd screws had never come out of the shield. They fixed it and I drove it home. After a couple of days the dragging noise returned, it had come unattached again and upon further inspection found that they reattached it with plastic ties, it fell off the next day. Long story short, they got the part, I went over and then they didn't have the right screws, I had to come back the next day. I asked for a rental car, ***** said "no" (with a huge attitude!) and I had to return, again.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for An apology for being so completely incompetent and rude! I thought the customer was always right and Fairway Collision had every excuse in the book but was, ultimately, a terrible company to work with and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/08/07) */ To whom it may concern and The ******* family I ************* and Fairway Collision Center would like to extend our apologies for any misunderstanding or hard feelings that may have arose from the repair process. It is our team's goal to service and please our customers. We've provided several other customers with the same loaner vehicle, and have not had any issues or complaints. We are sorry if you had trouble starting the vehicle as we came right out to your home to resolve the issue(drained battery)(jump started vehicle).Again we try to go out of our way to please our customers and I am sorry that you had a unpleasant experience. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 12, 2013/08/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Fairway Collision Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)