BBB Accredited Business since

Euro Collision Center

Phone: (303) 793-0404 Fax: (303) 793-0808 8536 S Colorado Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126 http://www.eurocollision.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Euro Collision Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Euro Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Euro Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 30, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated 02/24/1988 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bob Sanandaji, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Sanandaji, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
European Auto Body Shop
Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations

  • 8536 S Colorado Blvd

    Highlands Ranch, CO 80126

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I choose to have my 2007 BMW X7 repaired at Euro Collision due to severe hail manage. The entire body of the vehicle was damaged. My initial drop off for repair was the first week of July 2014. I received the vehicle back in approx. 4 weeks. The body repair of the vehicle looks great, but I have had issues with the sunroof now leaking when I wash the vehicle and a sticking issue with the I-drive control unit. I explained the situation with ******* ********* and Owner *** *********. At first, ******* stated that they could not duplicate the problems, and I was forced to run my car through another carwash and take video inside the car and email it to them as proof. Let me tell you, I was completely wet from the amount of water the cabin of the vehicle took in. I also explained to Euro Collision that an indoor vent clip was broken when I picked up the vehicle indicating somebody was messing around inside the vehicle. The clip was fixed, but they have repeatedly distanced themselves from the idrive sticking issue, basically ignoring it and now saying they cant duplicate the problem. All lies. Long story short, I have taken the vehicle back 5 times for them to repair the sunroof leaking issue, and I keep getting the same responses that it has been fixed every time. I keep running the car through a carwash and it continues to leak every time. They refuse to take the vehicle to BMW to correct the issues since they obviously are not capable to fixing the car. The owner of Euro Collision has been nonexistent. I was told to bring the car in for a 6th time and that they would now come with me to a carwash to see where the sunroof leaks. I have contacted my credit card company and placed a dispute for payment in reference to insufficient services rendered. I also advised Euro Collision that every time the car is put through a carwash, it will result in more water damage inside the vehicle. I have received no response or acknowledgement from them on this point. This has been a terrible experience.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like to have my car repaired and returned to me in working order, as I have paid in full. The sunroof still leaks water and the idrive is still sticking. They have completely distanced themselves from the idrive stating they cant replicate the problem, yet every time I drive the vehicle, the idrive sticks. I have recorded the water leaking on video and have emailed them the evidence. I would like the vehicle repaired, or my money refunded so I can take the car to BMW for repair.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/11/14) */ The leaking sunroof and I-drive issue has been fixed and **** ************ is satisfied.. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2014/11/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I would like to thank the BBB for the assistance. After taking the vehicle to Euro Collision for the 5th time, they finally resolved the issues. The owner "***" corrected the issues that I had been telling his staff ************ was a problem for several months. It is unfortunate that it needed to be elevated to this level for Euro Collision to correct the problems. I would recommend they listen to customers issues, and actually test the vehicles issues/problems before they claim they are fixed and the customer returns complaining. I needed to take actual video, email them evidence, and contact the BBB and my credit card company to stop payment before the issue was seriously corrected. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday

8/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went in for hail damage estimate. They used yellow markers and green markers to circle the hail dents. The yellow marker burnt into paint. Hail damage estimate on june 27,2014. Markers used to circle the dents burnt into the paint on my car. On july 7th I had an appointment to meet with Bob, Bob was in a meeting so victor came out. ****** said they will go wash it. Waited for 1 hour and asked for my car back. I asked why there is different color and buff marks on my car and he says "well that is what we need to do to get it out, we need more than 20 min to do that" I Expected for them just to wash my car, if they needed to do extensive work to it like buffing out the entire car he should have let me know before they started. My car needs buffed all over to get the spots out. However it was very inappropriate of ****** to be screaming and arguing with me in their parking lot over time needed sine I am the one who has been inconvienced and will be inconvinced again. very poor service!!!

Desired Settlement: either a new paint job or buff out entire car...not just where they see the spots!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/10) */ Waiting for customer to make an appointment to leave her vehicle with us about 2 hours to fix the problem.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Euro Collision Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)