BBB Accredited Business since

CARSTAR Highland-Denver South

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 922-6700 View Additional Phone Numbers 1881 W Evans Ave, Denver, CO 80223 http://www.highlandcarstar.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CARSTAR Highland-Denver South meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CARSTAR Highland-Denver South include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CARSTAR Highland-Denver South
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 19, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Mr. Gunnar Greenemeier, Owner Ms. Lynette Greenemeier
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gunnar Greenemeier, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
CARSTAR Highland-Denver North Pomeroy Auto Body
Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations

  • 1881 W Evans Ave

    Denver, CO 80223

  • 3815 Perry St

    Denver, CO 80212 (303) 477-5000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 06 Chev K1500 4x4 Silverado was taken to*********************** after a hit and run on March 5, 2014. I asked *************** to make sure the vehical was mechanically sound before doing any repair (airbags/did not go off, something wrong with four wheel drive).********* promised 150 point inspection. ************************* tried to inspect vehicle at*********************** and was refused. The truck would not go in reverse and the passenger side mirror was unusable (safety issue/can't see behind). *********** said he would tow it to ********** at****************. The manager, ************ use to work for***********. 1) He admitted that*********** drove the truck in and lied about towing it. 2) He said*********** told him Not to do the 150 point inspection, but to only check the transfer case. The print out from **********s that says courtesy check but no inspection was ever done. ****** had the truck for three days; ******************************* called to do an inspection of truck and was denied a second time. *********** paid*********** around $4,800 for an undrivable truck. I took the truck to********** who informed me there was over $18,000 of damage to the truck (undrivable). So,I took the truck to ****************** in Aurora were they replaced the motor/unplugged the four wheel drive. Their estimate just to replace the transfer case is around $3,800. ****************** said a micromitor testing showed distinctive damage caused by vehicale locked in 4 wheel-driven on pavement The truck odometer shows that the truck has been driven over 250 since*********** had it. The "Final Bill" invoice RO # 15546 says that the deductible is O and*********** wants me to give him $500 and I can have a warranty and the inspection report. I asked for his shop insurance and he refused (NAIC #41181 ************************************************. Overland Park, KS 66211 (***)********, which is the CarStar Corp Ins under ********************** Product_Or_Service: 150 inspection, mechanically sound Order_Number: Highland *********** Account_Number: *********** # 14 431

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want ********** to return all money received from ***********. I want his shop to have consequences for Ins Fraud. 1) Not allowing a *********** Agent to Inspect Vehicle 2x's. 2) The vehicle was unsafe to drive. 3) Ignored Safety LIGHTS on the Dash of Truck - He purposely did not fix the broken/right hand mirror=safety risk & his crew did not notice broken airbag coil/airbags did not work. ********** fired Shop Manager, ****** and ******.******** Corp in Kansas needs to also be accountable

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/01/20) */ As you can see there is a list of complaints that are not viable to this loss on 3-5-2014 per *********** *********. We repaired vehicle per ********* estimate written.****** from *********** was never denied access to said vehicle at anytime during normal business hours. There is nothing fraudulent on this repair as it was repaired in accordance with the ********* estimate and confirmed by *********** ********* . Vehicle had the 4x4 disconnected prior to being repaired at our shop per ******* Husband ***** as he is the one that disconnected it. The Airbag light was on prior to being received at our shop for repairs (the steering shaft was disconnected at sometime during its 191K miles) and spun which made the clockspring inoperative. I also explained to ***** that for her to receive her written warranty that she would also need to pay her $250 deductible as it is still owed 10 months later.************ brought the truck to ***************************** for a post repair inspection and they found nothing wrong with repairs and denied the 4x4, rear brakes and airbag light issue. We also submitted a claim to our ********* company to see if any negligence existed on our behalf and our ********* company (******) found none and also advised ***** of this back in May or June. Just to note, we are a repair facility and do not make decisions on what to repair and in this instance we repaired every item the ********* company approved and related to the loss. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 19, 2015/03/10) */ Dispute # 75234782**************** did a great job painting the 2006 Silverado. But why would you cosmetically fix a truck($4,900) that has no reverse and locks up going forward? The front end damage was significant because a drunk pulled out in front of me; at forty miles per hour. I was very clear that I did not want a pretty truck. I wanted a safe vehicle to drive.Why would **************** or his employees be driving our truck 218 additional miles stuck in four wheel drive (aggravated damage).*********** Agent,****** ******* tried to inspect the vehicle at CarStar *************** and at ***** and was denied access to the vehicle.*********** told me to take it to ******* and they put it on the lift and said it had so much damage ($14,000)that it was ridiculous for anyone to fix this truck. It would not go forward or reverse.I took the undrivable truck to ****************** were they replaced a motor and disconnected the two axles which took it out of four wheel drive.Again, **************** at ******* *************** promised a 150 point inspection. I was very clear to ask him and************ to make sure it was mechanically sound: before any work was done. I had an offer of $10,000 on the table from************. Why would ********* fix a truck that has no reverse, locked in four wheel drive/no forward gears. Why did ********* drive it to *********** for an inspection when he promised it would be towed. Why did his former employee, manager ************ at *********** have the truck for three days, yet failed to do the 150 point inspection?I was cussed out by his secretary ********. ********* wanted me to give him $500 deductible for a truck that was "UNDRIVABE". ************* documented mileage.The right passenger mirror that has the turning signal is still broken.But nothing compares the refusal to take responsibility by ********* for fixing a vehicle that should never have been fixed. ******************* is the only reason that the truck is drivable DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) ********* needs to pay the $4,990 back. He should never cosmetically fix an Undrivable vehicle. Don't ask anyone to give you a deductible for a truck that doesn't go in reverse or forward, after you promised a 150 point inspection twice.I am the owner of the 2006 Silverado and it was my************ ********* that covered the accident. I am separated from my husband and if there is an issue, ********* needs to talk to me. This accident was a front end collision, at forty per hour. Final Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2015/04/28) */ I have no comment as I have already responded and my ********* company is handling the whole thing .


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on CARSTAR Highland-Denver South
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)