This business is not BBB accredited.

Bodyworks By Murray Motor Imports

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 243-3001 Fax: (303) 243-3006 2201 S Wabash St, Denver, CO 80231

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bodyworks By Murray Motor Imports
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 09, 2007 Business started: 01/31/2007 Business started locally: 01/31/2007 Business incorporated 01/31/2007 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Bob Giese, Service/Parts Director Mr. George Pierce, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Giese, Service/Parts Director
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bodyworks By Murray Motor Imports has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    2201 S Wabash St

    Denver, CO 80231


    3001 Walnut St

    Denver, CO 80205 (303) 243-3001


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bodyworks has had my car for more than 6 weeks and it has still not been repaired. When I call ******** ******** lies to me about the progress Murray Motors runs the worst auto body shop in the business. Murray has had my car (********) for more than 6 weeks and it has still not been repaired. Every time I call, my service advisor, ******** ********, comes up with another story about how my car should only take a few more days. I could have had the car removed from the shop to be repaired elsewhere, however, early into this fiasco ******** kept telling me it would take just a few more days. She then proceeded to blame the delays on my insurance company, her project manager, and then her body shop employee/mechanics. What's worse, when I had the car towed there in the first place, I specifically asked if they had time to work on the vehicle and about how long repairs should take. I was told that the car could be repaired in 4-6 weeks. Ask anyone in the industry and they will tell likely tell you that 4-6 weeks is a long time to work on a car. Worse still, no one in the Murray Motors organization is holding Body Works accountable. Also, the Body Works employees seem to have fabricated the paperwork to make it appear as if the car is being repaired in a timely fashion. While they have had the car since 5/15, the paperwork suggests that they have only had since 5/26 (what did they do for the first 11 days?). Also, I received an email update today (6/25) stating that they are waiting on parts (why couldn't parts have been ordered in the first 6 weeks?). When I called to ask about the parts, ******** said her manager accidentally put that in my chart. When I asked to speak with the manager she said it was actually the mechanic/body shop employee who did it (seems to me they were looking for more days to spend with the car because the car is still not finished). Last, they sent me an update that states my car is in reassembly (step 6) but when I finally spoke with ******** she tells me that my car is going to mechanical (step 5). In sum, this body shop cannot be trusted. In fact, this shop is so untrustworthy that I will no longer have my car serviced at Murray and I certainly will not be purchasing my next vehicle from them. Take my advice and go to Littleton Mercedes - or anywhere else. It might be a longer drive for some but, trust me, you will ultimately save time, money, and headaches by not having to deal with Murray's excuses and poor customer service. Run away.

Desired Settlement: Pay for my rental car for the period after my rental insurance expired.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Bodyworks By Murray Motor Imports
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart