BBB Accredited Business since

Autosport Collision Repair

Phone: (303) 278-1903 17509 S Golden Rd, Golden, CO 80401

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Autosport Collision Repair meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Autosport Collision Repair
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1979 Business started locally: 01/01/1979
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

Business Management
Mr. Pat Weber, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Pat Weber, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Autosport Carstar Collision Repair
Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: AutoSport installed a new tail light assembly incorrectly, failing to utilize the required gaskets to seal the unit. Water leaked inside the assembly and ruined the assembly, as well as all electrical connections to the assembly. I called AutoSport to report the problem. AutoSport said they would resolve the issue, but they never called me back. When I phoned AutoSport, they repeatedly failed to call me back. When I went into the shop, they repeatedly told me that they were working on it, and again did not call me back. After 5 weeks of pushing AutoSport for a response, AutoSport finally agreed to replace the part, but they told me that I had to pay $600 in labor to replace the warranty part. I took my vehicle to another shop, and they installed a new tail light assembly in 10 minutes, charging me only $40 in labor. I phoned AutoSport and advised them that I completed the work elsewhere, but that I still expected them to warranty the part, as they agreed. AutoSport replied that they would look into warrantying the cost of the part, and they have since ignored me completely.

Desired Settlement: I request that AutoSport reimburse me for the total cost to correct the problem that was caused by their faulty installation. This includes the cost to replace the part I purchased from AutoSport, which was ruined by their faulty installation, plus the cost of additional parts that were damaged by their faulty install, plus the cost of labor to install the replacement parts. The total cost that I request to be reimbursed is $262.56.

Business Response: I discussed replacing a taillight for Mr. ****** on the phone several times and told him it was a very old file and I would have retrieve it from storage. Apparently I didn't do this as fast as he would have liked. After I found the I found the file I spoke with Mr. ****** and told him I would order a replacement tailamp for his truck which I did. The new lamp was received on January 7th and I then tried to call him to schedule a time to replace the lamp but the phone number we had on file was no good. The phone number we had on file was ************. I would be happy to make this right with Mr. ****** and I see at the bottom of his complaint that his phone number has changed. I will call him at the new numbers and resolve this issue.  

Consumer Response:

Complaint: 11092167

I am rejecting this response because:

I provided the business with my current phone number each time I contacted the.  ***, the owner, personally verified my phone number with me that last time I spoke with him.  The business simply did not contact me.

Also, the business never stated that they were ordering a replacement tail light for my vehicle.  They either ignored my messages or, when I was able to reach them, told me that they still had to look into it.

Therefore, I had the tail light replaced at another shop to avoid operating an illegal vehicle.  *** called me in response to this BBB complaint, at which time I informed him that I no longer need a new tail light.  Instead, I request to resolve this issue by having the business fully compensate me for the cost of having the tail light replaced at the other shop.  *** requested a copy of the receipt.  I sent him the receipt.  He then stated that he would fully compensate me for the tail light to resolve the issue.  I accepted this agreement, and I informed *** that I would declare this issue resolved, after I receive compensation.  I am now waiting for the business' check to arrive.


***** ******

Business Response:

I spoke with Mr. ****** and told him I would compensate him for a expenses he incurred regarding replacement of his tailamp. We sent out a check in the mail on January 20th check number 19082. I will my bank statement to see when it is cashed. I apologize for any inconvenience I might have caused.

*** ***** *

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Autosport Collision Repair
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)