BBB Accredited Business since

AutoNation Collision Center Littleton

Phone: (303) 794-4343 8252 S Broadway, Littleton, CO 80122 http://www.autonation.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoNation Collision Center Littleton meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoNation Collision Center Littleton include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Collision Center Littleton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 16, 2010 Business started: 10/01/2006 Business started locally: 10/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Ian Angus, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ian Angus, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations

  • 8252 S Broadway

    Littleton, CO 80122 (303) 794-4343

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I needed repairs on my Nissan Pathfinder 2015. For the same I selected the Autonation Collision Center Littleton. I handed over my vehicle to the same body shop on 17 May 2016. I was getting the communication (mainly a text messages) from the Body Shop informing me about the status. Here is the text conversation what happened 20 May 2016 : Body Shop: We are expecting parts to come in today. 24 May 2016: Body Shop: We find that we cannot repair your bumper and we need to replace it. We informed insurance and waiting for their approval. On 24 May 2016 , the body shop had a conversation with the Insurance company and after that in the evening I got a call from the Body shop supervisor that " They will not repair my Car and I need to come and collect my car today only" When I reached the body shop ,I was kind of threatened to take my Vehicle back. They were not ready to listen to my concerns that after keeping my car for 8 days why you cannot repair my car ? When I asked them why it took them 8 days to figure out weather they need to change the part or replace parts ? I got a very rude reply that "We were busy" you don't understand how these things work and as you do not understand us and we do not understand you so we should not do business. When I refused to collect my Car Keys the supervisor picked by the keys and hold them in from of my face and asked me to take it ? I really felt threatened at that time. Also when I requested the body shop that only on one condition I will pick my car ,if you give me in written what all service you did to my car for those 8 days for e.g. what parts did you remove and put back all those details ? And I asked them to give me in writing. To this the supervisor informed they did nothing. This was the big lie as they did opened the front bumper and other parts for checking and inspection purposes & then put it back. I requested them to give me in writing that they did nothing on my car and they did not performed any action. I was simply refused and told they will not do it.

Desired Settlement: This experience was a nightmare for me. 1. I need to have the details from the Body Shop on what all services they performed on my car for those 8 days including when did they opened the front bumper , what parts did they removed and checked for inspecting my car and when did they put the bumper back. And confirmation that they did not replace/missed or changed any part. 2. Pay for the rental services for the duration they kept my car as they did not repair my car and refuse to do so without any proper explanation.

Business Response:

The service process offered was typical for an insurance paid claim when additional damage is discovered after inspection causing the repair plan to change. Insurance approval is required prior to proceeding with repair. The insurance carrier would not agree to extend the rental to account for the repair change or the approval process. We were asked to pay rental beyond the term agreed by the insurance, we declined as the rental is an issue outside of our service scope. The vehicle owner's demeanor was agitated, demanding, accusatory and argumentative during the telephone communication and in person at our facility. Our attempts to inform and explain were met with interruption and provoking commentary. In response to this behavior we are left with no choice but to discontinue the service and return the vehicle owner his vehicle. No charge for any service was billed by our facility to the vehicle owner.

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

My complaint was related to two issues with the service provider 

1. I received a text message from Service provider on 20 may 2016 that they are expecting parts to come today for repair. The text from service provider did not mention that they need to change Bumper and they need any insurance approval. Only On 24 May 2016 I was informed that they cannot repair it and they need to change the bumper. Why it took them 4 days to decide on weather it requires repair or change after they claimed to have inspected my vehicle in first time. I need an explanation from the service provider for this delay in written which I was not offered and denied. And also demanded in written from them that what all they inspected ? Just written reply from them on these two will help me understand what lead to this delay and take this matter with insurance.

2. Their claim that they did explain me over the phone was wrong as I was only informed over the phone that I need to take my vehicle back as insurance is asking them to pay for rental. I did explain them that rental is not your part and that is between me and my insurance to figure out who will pay the rental. You are not obliged to pay for that in any case. But still the service provider did not listen to my concern and simply refused to repair my vehicle. This all resulted in an argument between both of us. Also I was not even asked about my availability to collect my vehicle why ??  I was simply forced to collect my vehicle the same day ? Why ? I need an written apology and explanation for this behavior

 

 

 

 

 

 


Sincerely,

***** ********

Business Response:

We absolutely regret and are sincerely sorry that we are un able to serve the consumer. It is rare when interaction between the consumer and our service team cannot be conducted in a reasonable and courteous manner. Our service associates are instructed to end an exchange rather than risk escalating a confrontation to an embarrassing or ugly level.  Unfortunately I cannot offer any further resolution. We simply are not prepared to meet this consumer's expectation of a service exchange.

Our apologies

Ian Angus

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on AutoNation Collision Center Littleton
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)