This business is not BBB accredited.

Auto Image Collision Repair Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (303) 468-9868 View Additional Phone Numbers 8090 W Brandon Dr, Littleton, CO 80125 http://www.autoimageco.com ! There is an alert on Auto Image Collision Repair Center !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Auto Image Collision Repair Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 25, 1989 Business started: 01/01/1987 Business started locally: 01/01/1987
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mike Chrisinger, Owner Mr. Gary Gumaer, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Chrisinger, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Auto Image, Inc
Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10322 Dransfeldt Rd

    Parker, CO 80134 (303) 805-1970

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1935 N Liggett Rd

    Castle Rock, CO 80109 (303) 660-6550

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8090 W Brandon Dr

    Littleton, CO 80125

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rear bumper drivers side was not repaired. The date was from April 7th through April 15th. The amount paid was 1,341 dollars on April 15th. Otherwise without payment, they would not release the car. Damage to three areas of the rear bumper were not repaired. ***** body shop said they can repair the rear bumper.

Desired Settlement: As stated above, I wish a refund for the 400.00 dollars in order to repair the rear bumper.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/23) */ Mr. ******* came in for an estimate prior to dropping off his car. He showed us where the damage was that he wanted fixed. When we asked about the rear bumper damage he specifically requested we not do any repairs to the damage on his rear bumper. Mr. ******* did drop off his 2011 Hyundai Tucson at our Castle Rock location for repairs on 4/7/2014. We were told again at that time by Mr. ******* not to do any repair on the bumper. He came to the shop after repairs had started and went into the body shop unannounced and spoke with the technician working on his vehicle to make sure the technician knew not to do anything to the rear bumper. So we did as he requested on numerous occasions and did nothing to his bumper damage except to remove and reinstall for the other insurance repairs we were doing. We did as a courtesy brush touch the scraps with paint the best we could at no charge to him. We worked from the original estimate for his insurance company, The Hartford and completed all the other repairs on his vehicle. After he came too picked up his vehicle he then asked if that was the best we could do touching up the bumper. We then told him we did what he asked, which was not to repair the bumper, except for the brush touching we did at no charge to him. He then asked how much to fix the bumper. We told him approximately how much it would be and that we would have to take it off the car again and he said he did not want to spend that much money. After picking up the vehicle he phoned the owner to complain and when the owner offered to look at the vehicle he refused to meet with him. We feel as if we did everything Mr. ******* had asked of us. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) ****************** endorsed Auto Image. This is why I got an estimate from them in Dec. 2013. This original estimate from Auto Image was 1,859 dollars, including replacing a new rear bumper. I got two additional estimates. One from ***** for 1,590 dollars which included repairing the old bumper. I showed *****'s estimate to Auto Image. They came up with a new estimate of 1,331 dollars. My understanding was they would repair the old bumper like ***** had offered, and not replace it. Auto Image's repeated claims that I refused to fix the old bumper are not correct. I refused to replace the old bumper. I contacted Mr. ********** the owner, regarding this confusion. The owner was told that his general manager **** was present when I picked up the vehicle. Mr ********** stated he would look into it. There was no offer to look at the vehicle, and he never contacted me again. At this point, I don't feel comfortable having Auto Image work on the vehicle any further. If Auto Image refuses to reimburse me to repair the old bumper there is nothing more I can do. The present condition of the rear bumper would not be acceptable to anyone. Regarding my unannounced visit, on April 14th, the vehicle was sitting outside with the window down. I got the impression the vehicle had sat out over the weekend when it had snowed. I went into the shop to discuss this issue. There was no discussion regarding the rear bumper because the vehicle had not been painted and no reassmebly had occured. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/30) */ Mr. ******* is correct that the original estimate by Auto Image was for 1857.13 and it included replacing the rear bumper. Mr. ******* received payment from his insurance company for the repair based on our original estimate less his 500.00 deductible. When we did the estimate revision, our estimate clearly has a note that the owner does not want the damage fixed on the rear bumper. We did not charge Mr. ******* for any repair on his bumper. We did charge him 0.9 body hours to remove and replace the bumper so we could fix the other damage. We also tried to brush touch the scrapes on the rear the best we could without a charge to Mr. *******. We do not feel we owe Mr. ******* a refund because we did not do the work or charge him for the work.