BBB Accredited Business since

A & W Auto Body, Inc.

Phone: (303) 355-7023 6635 Leetsdale Dr, Denver, CO 80224 http://www.awautobody.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A & W Auto Body, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for A & W Auto Body, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A & W Auto Body, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1974 Business started: 04/01/1955 Business started locally: 04/01/1955
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Business Management
Mr. Gary Weaver, President Ms. Betty Weaver, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Weaver, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Industry Tips
Automobile Service & Repair

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refuse to warranty repairs done, with faulty parts. Used part only had a 30 day warranty, *** had my vehicle for 2 months after they received part. *** is refusing to warranty a faulty part that was installed on my vehicle. They received the part, rack and pinion, used with a 30 day warranty on March 4, 2014. I did not receive my Kia back until May 8th. The warranty expired without anyone having driven it a month before I even had it back. Clearly the part was faulty from the beginning if with no use, as it was sitting in the shop being repaired, was leaking. On the week of 6/2/14 ***** informed me that they would be ordering the new part and warrantying the labor to reinstall. Then on 6/10/14 I received a call from ***** saying they were not warrantying the part and I would have to pay in full out of pocket because he hadn't realized the part only had a limited warranty. This is unacceptable. ***** was extremely rude on our phone conversation. Although I have a written copy of my warranty that I received from *** Auto body on May, 8th 2014, signed and dated that states absolutely nothing of the sorts that 30days would be the warranty on the parts. If there were to be a time limit on the warranty, the 30 days should had been given once I had received the vehicle not expired while they had it sitting in their lot. ***** very rudely informed me the only thing the would warranty on the 8300.00$ worth of repairs is my paint and then proceeded to hang up. This was an unacceptable way to handle business, paying customers and someone who had been a customer for the past 10 years. The warranty states no time frame, but instead as long as I retain ownership of the vehicle. I still own it and am very upset that after them having my vehicle for 5 MONTHS that this is how they choose to handle business.

Desired Settlement: Out of my own pocket on 6/10/14 I ordered the new rack and pinion, with a lifetime warranty for $540.40. I would like that refunded to me, I can provide the receipt. I would also like the labor to remove and reinstall this part covered at the expense of the shop.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/26) */ *** Auto Body, Inc. repaired the vehicle for the customer per the insurance estimate. During the repair additional damage was found, the insurance approved additional repair, the insurance also offered the customer a cash settlement not to repair some of the additional damage and the customer accepted this. Further into the repair additional damage was found again that resulted in the vehicle being a total loss, at this point the customer decided to take another cash settlement from the insurance company and keep the vehicle. When a vehicle has been declared a total loss and the insurance company has settled with the customer there is no longer a warranty. The steering rack that started leaking was out of warranty, the insurance company chose the supplier of the rack. *** has contacted the supplier and has arranged to have the steering rack replaced at no cost to the customer. While all repairs were being completed the customer was either supplied with a rental car by the insurance company or a loaner car by ***. *** has contacted the customer and she is satisfied that her steering rack is being replaced. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am satisfied that *** is taking responsibly for the faulty part. The guys at the shop are taking care of this mater appropriately. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A & W Auto Body, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)