BBB Accredited Business since

AutoTrek

Phone: (303) 934-5600 Fax: (303) 691-9997 8297 Southpark Cr., Littleton, CO 80120 http://www.autotrek.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AutoTrek meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AutoTrek include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on AutoTrek
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 1997 Business started: 06/11/1996 Business started locally: 06/11/1996 Business incorporated 06/11/1996 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Auto Industry Division & Motor Vehicle Dealer Board
1881 Pierce St Rm 112, Lakewood CO 80214
http://www.colorado.gov/revenue/AID
Phone Number: (303) 205-5604

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Troy "Dean" Strawn, President Mr. Steve Brozovich, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Steve Brozovich, Manager
Principal: Mr. Troy "Dean" Strawn, President
Business Category

Auto & Truck Brokers Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Colorado Autotrek Inc
Industry Tips
Automobile Dealers (New & Used Sales) Car Fraud

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AutoTrek has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8297 Southpark Cr.

    Littleton, CO 80120 (303) 934-5600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from ********* that has a rollback warning for the odometer that was not disclosed and didn't follow threw with trade amount. I bought a car threw ********* from out of state. They told me they would give me 14,000 for my trade but told me to keep my car and try to sell it before the other vehicle arrives. They then said they would not wire transfer the money until I sign paperwork. I told them if there's anything wrong with the vehicle the deal is void. I then asked about my trade and she told me we would re due the paperwork and add my trade in if I didn't sell my car while waiting for the new car to be shipped. The new vehicle arrived and I didn't not sell my car and bought it in to trade and the amount changed to 11,500 maybe 12,000 if I wanted to put my car in confinement.I called the bank and they said there is nothing they can do about the loan I can't return the car because the loan already went threw. I currently have both cars now because I decided to keep my trade and continue to try to sell. I took both of my vehicles to a Dealership to trade them in to have only one car payment instead of two and they will not take the vehicle I bought from ********* because it showed that someone tampered with the odometer on the car check report and that was not disclosed when I purchased and they did pull the report because she told me she did. I can not get any dealership to buy this car because of this.

Desired Settlement: I want them to pay my loan off and take the vehicle back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/13) */ The vehicle described in the complaint had a ********* roll back discrepancy, that has since been resolved. ********* warns potential buyer that there may be an issue, even when it is an obvious typo or clerical error; the ****** report was clean. However, in this case we asked ********* to investigate the report and they have removed the roll back discrepancy - the vehicle now has a clean vehicle history report. Regarding the trade issue: Our sales consultant states her and the customer had a very general discussion regarding her trade-in, but no firm values were promised verbally or in writing. The customer was confident she could get closer to the retail value and her pay-off, so no real serious offers or discussions occurred regarding the trade-in. Our consultant states she warned the customer of the risk in attempting to sell the car on her own for the higher amount and that if it didn't sell it would be subject to a thorough evaluation if she decided to trade it in. Our consultant states she seemed quite convinced she would sell the vehicle for the higher amount before the new car came in - because of this, no real evaluation occurred until that day. We do require the customer complete the paperwork and loan on most out-of-state purchases and we did offer to re-do the paperwork with the trade-in, if the member did not sell her vehicle. However, our consultant made it very clear that it would be subject to a thorough appraisal at that time, which had not yet been done. I don't believe ******** or our staff is at fault here. The customer was convinced she could sell her vehicle for more and we believed her. As a consequence, we never did a true trade evaluation. She willingly agreed to purchase and complete the loan on the out-of-state vehicle, knowing she would need to sell her current vehicle, trade it in, or be stuck with two payments. It is not our fault that when we finally got to see the vehicle and do a complete and thorough appraisal it was worth much less. Our resolution was to work to have the correction made to the ********* report, which we have done.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on AutoTrek
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart