This business is not BBB accredited.

The Lukehart Firm, P.C.

Phone: (719) 418-0769 102 South Tejon Street, Suite 1100, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 http://www.lukelawco.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Lukehart Firm, P.C. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Lukehart Firm, P.C.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 27, 2011 Business started: 01/04/2007 Business started locally: 01/04/2007 Business incorporated 10/08/2010 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Supreme Court - Attorneys
1300 Broadway Ste 250, Denver CO 80203
http://www.coloradosupremecourt.com
Phone Number: (303) 457-5999
Webmaster@Xcellinet.com

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Lukehart, Owner/President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Lukehart, Owner/President
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers

Industry Tips
Collection Agencies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    102 South Tejon Street, Suite 1100

    Colorado Springs, CO 80903 (719) 418-0769

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a travel contract for $2,698.00. My money was taken but no services received. Left messages at ****** Law Firm in Sept 2014 but no calls back My husband & I entered into a Travel Network Services License Agreement on 3/22/14 with Save Assure for $2,698.00 which we paid on our MasterCard. Save Assure was to contact us in few days and provide all information we would need to begin using the vacation package. We received a "Welcome Aboard" email within a few days but there was no login or password to access the program. By this time it was past the 3 day cancellation timeframe. When I tried to respond the welcome email, it only returned to me as "undeliverable", so there was no way to contact them to ask questions or anything. We contacted the Sales person who presented the travel service plan we bought that day and was told by him that the distributor they used for the vacation promotion package went "belly up" and we should contact our MasterCard company and they would refund our money. I contacted our credit card company to claim this as fraud (which is what I thought it was), who completed an investigation and weeks later informed us this was not considered fraud since we bought the service and didn't cancel the transaction with ****** Law Firm within 3 days. They suggested I contact ****** Law Firm to see if we could work it out. I then called Mr. ***** ******* of ****** Law who told me I should have cancelled the transaction. I explained to him that I didn't cancel because I thought we were going to receive the travel timeshare (why would I cancel something I had all intentions of purchasing - How was I to know they never intended to provide what they were selling?). Mr. ******* said he would see look into the situation and call me back. When I didn't get a phone call, I called him again and this time he informed me he spoke with a more senior business partner at ****** Law firm and they would offer my husband and I, free of charge, another vacation package that was equivalent to the Save Assure travel plan we paid for. I asked Mr. ******* to provide me the information so that my husband & I could consider it, but we never received anything. That was in July 2014. I've tried several times to get in touch with Mr. ******* since then, leaving messages and no response. I also sent an email direct to Mr. **** ******** on 9/12/14 to see if there was anything we could do to work this out. To date, I have not heard from either Mr. ******* or Mr. ********. I'd really just like to get my money back but am willing to consider their offer if they would just contact me with what the offer is. Where did the money go that went to ****** Law firm? I understand they were holding the money in escrow until the 3 day transaction timeframe passed, but shouldn't the money have gone on to Save Assure? Isn't there a way to track where the money went? With them being a law firm, this seems quite unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: Settlement in the amount of $2,698.00 for the money we paid for a Travel Timeshare Plan that Jakoby Law Firm held in escrow.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/17) */ We're the escrow law firm. A neutral third party. Once the cancellation period is up, we release those funds back to the travel club and our role has essentially ended. With that being said, even though we're not obligated to, we are willing to give them a different membership with another club at no additional cost. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/10/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We do not accept this response. After many phone calls to ****** Law several months ago to try to work this out, they made this very same offer to us but never followed through with it. When the offer was made, I requested they send me the information on the "other club" which they said they would do bufor a different membership with another club at no additional cost. When I told them we would consider it but wanted to see the information to know what the other membership entailed before we could accept,they agreed to send, but, we never received anything. I have tried to contact them several times since then and can never speak with a person. I've left several messages but no response. I have no idea what the other club is, if it is comparable to the vacation club we thought we were buying, if there are fees associated, etc. Therefore, since we cannot reach ****** Law either by phone or email,and it seems they aren't really interested in the matter, we are no longer willing to consider this offer and really just want our money refunded. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/10/28) */ We cannot force the travel club to release those funds. Once we paid the funds out, our role ended. Since the member signed a contract, they have no obligation to give that money back. Again, our law firm was a neutral third party in this transaction. As stated in Mrs. Westhafer's contract, once the cancellation period was up, escrow closed and we were out of the picture. We've offered to help Mrs. Westhafer which she declined. But we cannot force the travel club to return her money. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 15, 2014/10/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Being a law firm, you should at least be able to see that the travel club provides the service they owe that ****** Law was responsible for holding and releasing the funds to. It seems quite unusual to me that I should have to contact an attorney to do this when you are a law firm that was directly involved. Who was the club the funds were released to? Would you at least contact the club and request they supply a password that I can access their site and use the service as was promised to me? Your offer to help me months ago of providing another club at no cost appears to be only talk since nothing ever materialized. ****** would not provide the information on the no cost club offer nor would your office return my calls or email when I tried to get in touch with someone in your law firm. So now today you say you made me an offer that I declined. It's not that I don't want the offer, I just tired of getting nothing. Furthermore, I don't know what the offer is. I need to know that before I can say I will accept it, which shouldn't be too much to ask. Please provide this information so that I can consider. I would like ****** Law to contact the club and request a password that will allow me access to use the travel club since this is what my money was for. Has ****** Law tried to contact this club at all? Does the travel club even know there is a problem? Who exactly was the money transferred to?

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Firm agreed to process a refund of monies paid for cancelled service. Refund was to be processed no later than 10 business days from email confirmatio On June 29th, I purchased a "travel plan". The money I was charged was paid to ****** ******* The contract indicated that ****** *** was to be notified within 3 business days if we wanted to cancel the contract. June 29th was a Sunday. On Monday evening, I emailed Jakoby Law to let them know I wanted to cancel. In addition, I followed up with a fax indicating desire to cancel. I did not hear back from the firm so I called them. I was told my email would definitely be acknowledged that evening; it was not so I called again. The person who answered the phone identified himself as the office manager. He said he was the person who told me my email would be acknowledged and he was sorry it hadn't been answered. He claimed not to have received it, but did receive my fax. He then sent me an email acknowledging my cancellation of the contract and indicated - in the email- my money would be refunded in 7-10 business days. Today is the 10th business day; my money has not been refunded to my credit card.

Desired Settlement: Immediate refund of $ 5693,00 charged to my credit card.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/22) */ Mrs. ****** has been refunded the entire amount of $5,693.00 and it was credited on the 10th business day. We also emailed Mrs. ****** confirmation the refund had been processed. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was just logging onto update my file when I saw this notification. In point of fact, the office CLAIMS to have refunded my money; however, it still has not posted to my credit card account. They said to give it 2-5 business days, tomorrow is the 5th business day. Additionally, they did not refund the money on the 10th day as originally promised (and as they indicated they did), but supposedly refunded it on the 11th day (as I indicated, I have not been able to verify this yet). I only received a response from them after contacting the attorney of record at the firm via email and letting him know I was going to go to the Colorado Office of Attorney Regulation Conncil if I did not get a refund that day. He received my email on the same day as he received the notice from the BBB. I am not sure which (maybe both) made he act. Should i get verification of the credit, I will update this file again. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/07/29) */ As promised by the firm, my credit did finally appear on my statement this weekend. Although it should not have taken so long or been so difficult, in the end it was resolved as requested.

7/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: LUKE hART &ASS contacted me claiming I owed various amounts of monies. $1200,$1800 and $8000. Owed originally,allegedly to US Bank.Refused Tosend Docs LUKE hART &ASS contacted me claiming I owed various amounts of monies. $1200,$1800 and $8000. Owed originally,allegedly to US Bank.Refused To send Documentation.Such as Proof that they were authorized to collect the debt, Details of the debt or Proof of who they are. I only found out from the telephone capture. After negotiating with this women for a while and another call to my wife They agreed to take $1200 dollars at a rate of $50 dollars a month until paid. Pending documentation as described above and a payment agreement as described.It has been two weeks and no documentation has been sent by them. Just phone calls I remind them of my request and they keep saying its coming. I forgot to mention that in the initial phonne call,they claimed to be a Law firm and woould be filing a law suit unless I sent the money Immediatly. I believe this company is just a collection firm using fraudulant tactics.

Desired Settlement: I believe for every complaint that is made to you there are probably 1000 more that dont complain. I think this company should be punished to the full extent that BBb Can do.Coppy to DA.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/07/15) */ Lukehart & Assocites is a law firm and part of its practice includes debt collection. Our client, referred this matter to our office for collection. Our records indicate we sent Mr.***** a letter 5 days prior to making a call to him. In reviewing our recordings, I cannot substantiate Mr.***** claim that a lawsuit was threatened. Regardless, this file has been closed and returned to our client. We will not contact Mr.***** any further and all of his information has been removed from our database.