Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Extraordinary results!  Law office practicing primarily in the areas of criminal defense law, including DUI, domestic violence, drugs, and other criminal cases in Centennial and the areas bordering Arapahoe County in Colorado.  No other law firm brings together solid courtroom experience with award winning client satisfaction.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Evans Firm meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

21 Customer Reviews on The Evans Firm
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 21
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 21

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 06, 2011 Business started: 12/14/2009 in CO Business started locally: 12/14/2009 Business incorporated 12/14/2009 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:


To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:


Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Supreme Court - Attorneys
1300 Broadway Ste 250, Denver CO 80203
Phone Number: (303) 457-5999

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael D. Evans, Principal
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael D. Evans, Principal
Business Category

Attorneys & Lawyers - Criminal Attorneys & Lawyers - DUI Attorneys & Lawyers

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, debit, credit, money order, Paypal
Refund and Exchange Policy
Client satisfaction is very important to us.
Additional Information

When you come to The Evans Firm, it is a Top 100 Law Firm with an A+ BBB rating. Attorney Michael D. Evans is rated among the 10 Best in Client Satisfaction and ranked in the Top 40 Under 40 criminal defense lawyers in Colorado, so you can rest-assured knowing you obtained the reliable, experienced, and savvy legal counsel you need for your current situation. We are devoted to representing individuals facing criminal accusations, families of victims who have suffered wrongful death, and resolving homeowner association (HOA) issues - for both individual owners and associations - in Centennial, Arapahoe County, and the Metro-Denver area in Colorado. We also handle drug possession and domestic violence cases, landlord tenant disputes, sealing criminal records, civil restraining orders, and DUI cases. Colorado attorney Michael D. Evans has been recognized nationally and knows how to craft strong and compelling cases for the clients he represents. With a proven 8-year track record of success in over 64 jury trials and helping thousands of people, Mr. Evans can give you confidence and security in knowing your case is in the hands of an aggressive, yet responsible trial lawyer. While many attorneys do very little upfront work on their clients' cases hoping cases will settle or plea bargain — we get to work immediately on preparing for trial, and we always stand ready to fight for our clients. This approach has resulted in not only successful results, but more importantly, many satisfied clients

Products & Services

The Evans Firm in Centennial,Colorado focuses on criminal defense, HOA, and wrongful death cases in and around Arapahoe County and the Denver-Metro areas. We also handle drug possession and domestic violence cases, landlord tenant disputes, civil restraining orders, and sealing criminal records. We deliver superior support and representation every step of the way. But donâTMt just take our word for it. Check out what our own clients have said about our firm's representation in reviews of our legal service! Choose to work with our firm, and you can trust in our ability to fight relentlessly to protect your rights and help you obtain the most favorable outcome for your case. Our firm has been featured nationally in publications and media including The New York Times, CBS News, NPR, NBC News, The Denver Post, Westword, The National Law Review, and many others. Attorney Michael D. Evans continuously recieves a 9.5 Superb AVVO rating and 2015 Client's Choice Award. We are also m embers of various legal organizations such as the Colorado Bar Association, American Bar Association, Colorado Trial Lawyers Association, and the Colorado and National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers, just to name a few.

Industry Tips
Collection Agencies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Evans Firm has received 5 out of 5 stars based on 21 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.