BBB Accredited Business since

AirDuct Specialists, Inc.

Phone: (720) 492-4960 1685 S Colorado Blvd Unit S # 307, Denver, CO 80222 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.air-duct-cleaning-denver.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AirDuct Specialists, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AirDuct Specialists, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on AirDuct Specialists, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 11, 2011 Business started: 08/01/2003 Business started locally: 08/01/2003 Business incorporated 04/07/2004 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
Many local municipalities, townships and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the State of Colorado can be viewed at the following website:

http://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dora/licenses-and-permits-0

To view the registration of a business with the Colorado Secretary of State click below:

http://www.sos.state.co.us/biz/BusinessEntityCriteriaExt.do

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Alex Semon
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alex Semon
Business Category

Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Repair


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AirDuct Specialists, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1685 S Colorado Blvd Unit S # 307

    Denver, CO 80222 (720) 492-4960

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 3rd party answering service that took way too long to actually talk to someone. Stipulations on the voucher were not honored. I purchased a boco deal for "air duct cleaning (up to 7 vents) & dryer vent, furnace, main ducts inspection". Up charged for things that were supposed to be included in the voucher. Technician showed up an hour and a half late (he did call to say he was going to be "25 min" late 11 min after he was supposed to be here). That isn't really the complaint, though. The voucher stated that it was an additional $19 per extra vent. There are 9 vents in the house. He quoted an additional $506 that were not mentioned in the voucher. The technician was obviously a contractor for this company because he had a van that said "Air Care Pro" and a service contract that was under the name "GreenHouse Air Duct &Carpet cleaning" (neither of which are on BBB). After he presented the new quote, he said that he could do it for $400. After discussing it, he finally called his "boss" and said they would go down to $280. The only "mandatory" thing on the voucher was to pay for the 2 additional vents, which I was totally fine with. The work was not done.

Desired Settlement: I would just like the amount back that I paid for the voucher that was distributed to the Air Duct Specialist, inc. for $49

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* ****** ** *********** */ Mr *******, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you, we do hire contractors when we are booked to try and accommodate all our clients, it is very unfortunate that you had a bad experience and I would like to let you know that we do take this very seriously and we have taken appropriate measures to make sure that never happens again! Also we would like to make sure you get your full refund, Please respond with the amount you paid and an address where we can mail you a check. We hope that this can resolve your complaint. Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* ****** ** *********** */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for your response and acknowledgement. I appreciate the explanation. I am satisfied with the resolution of receiving a refund. Thank you, ***** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on AirDuct Specialists, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart