BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Be Green Heating and Air

Phone: (303) 995-7626Fax: (303) 689-99536834 S University Blvd Ste 106, CentennialCO 80122-1515http://www.begreencolorado.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Be Green Heating and Air is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Be Green Heating and Air's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Be Green Heating and Air

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
11/11/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My check bounced due to bank error. Contractor and bank rectified the problem and he owes me since he was double paid.
************ completed work for us in June 2013. The check I wrote him bounced due to the banks error. The contactor that Tom works for paid him $400 cash to rectify the situation while I was out of state. My bank picked up on the error and re-issued him check # **** for the amount of $379.60. I also repaid my contactor. I have called Mr. ******** and left him 2 messages and he has not returned calls.

Desired Settlement
I would like************* to refund me $400 cash

10/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Lack of responsiveness from the owner of the company. He won't answer his phone or return a phone call.
The motor for my A/C was replaced last year and is failing less than a year later. I was told it needed to be replaced, but can't get the work done. I've called more than a dozen times and I never get an answer or a return phone call. My first appointment with the company was supposed to be 6/22/13 and the technician/owner never came out nor returned a phone call. I got a hold of him a week later and he came out on 7/13/13. He diagnosed the problem being the motor he replaced the previous year, stated it was under warranty and that he'd be out that Monday 7/15/13 to replace the motor. He never did the work, nor has he called me with any explaination. I've called nearly 2 dozen times with no answer nor a return call.

Desired Settlement
I would like the motor to be replaced as promised and under warranty.

04/17/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Requested work to be done, Paid in advance, work was never done, advance was never returned.
Owner:************ won't return my phone calls
************ the Owner of Be Green Heating and Air located in Centennial, Colorado installed a furnace in one of my rentals. That job was done right except he never installed the furnace filter.
I just sold the unit and when an inspection was performed the inspector noted 2 items that related to the furnace: 1. no filter 2. broken exhaust pipe in attic (nothing to do with furnace install).
I asked *** to come out and look at the problems, he did and quoted me $75.00 to repair them. *** said he needed to get an elbow and left his ladder and said he'd be back in a few hours, that was over a month ago, I repeatedly called ***, but he never answered the phone, and never returned my calls?
I decided to use a friends phone, so *** didn't recognize the number and finally got through to him. When I spoke to ***, I gave him the opportunity to opt out of the job, but he insisted he'd take care of it that evening, that was over 2 weeks ago.
Since then I repaired the 2 items myself and requested a refund from ***, *** acknowledged he owed me the money and said he would meet me at my home but he never showed up (I still have his ladder). *** actually owes me $80.00 because I didn't have anything but $20's at the time.

Desired Settlement
I am just wanting to return his ladder and get my $80.00 back.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Heating & Air Conditioning

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/15/2011Business started: 04/09/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

Many local municipalities, townships, and counties have registration, bonding and/or licensing requirements. The BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Permit and license requirements for regulated industries in the state of Colorado can be viewed at the following website: http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Esposito (Owner)
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Heating & Air Conditioning

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6834 S University Blvd Ste 106 

    Centennial, CO 80122-1515

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Denver. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Be Green Heating and Air is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on September 4, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.