This business is not BBB accredited.

Darrah's Landscaping Services

Phone: (302) 832-7916 Fax: (302) 832-7940 Bear, Bear, DE 19701 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Darrah's Landscaping Services include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Darrah's Landscaping Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 15, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1997 in DE Business incorporated 10/05/2006 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Licenses, Division of Revenue
820 N. French Street, Wilmington DE 19801
Phone Number: 302-577-8778
Fax Number: 302-577-8203

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey Darrah, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Darrah, President
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Darrah's Landscape Construction LLC
Industry Tips
Lawn Care and Lawn Service Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Darrah's Landscaping Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations



    Bear, DE 19701


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this landscaper to remove trees from my property, remove a hot tub and install a fence. He was supposed to remove the tree stumps he told me after the pool company removed them from the ground. He was quick to cut down the trees and remove the hot tub but now I am left with the stumps! Calls from me, not answered, emails from me not responded to also the pool company has tried to get him to come & remove the stumps.Nothing! Also he did install the fence but left 1 cap off & water drips into it. I tried to contact him to at least bring me a pole cap! nothing once again. I paid him in full for both jobs, I didn't want to but the guys working for him said, they would not get paid and I felt sorry for them. I paid $14,700 for the fence & I don't even know where to buy a cap and $2800. to remove 4 trees. i have my receipts.

Desired Settlement: I would hate to take him into small claims court but he has made a fool out of me and should not be allowed to do this to other people. I just wants the tree stumps taken away and the cap for my fence!

Business Response:

Customer has not contacted us at all. I have extra caps and did not leave job until customer gave to ok. We do not do stump removal and would never contract for that.

I they call we will respond no call not response


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Darrah's landscaping finally called me this week, months after the complaint was filed. He did offer to finally pick the stumps up & I told him I had to pay someone to remove them to finish my yard. He did not offer to reimburse me for my added expense also a fence guy got a cap for me. He is out & out lying about the stumps. His exact words were " after the pool company pulls the stumps out, I will return to get rid of them"  as I had paid HIM for their removal. I think the fair solution would be at this point to be reimbursed the $250. I had to pay another company for what he was already paid for.




Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Darrah's Landscaping Services
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart