BBB Accredited Business since

Carl King Energy Services

Phone: (302) 697-3251 Fax: (302) 697-9148 View Additional Phone Numbers 1400 E. Lebanon Road, Dover, DE 19901 http://www.griffithoil.com


Click for BBB Rating on Carl King Energy Services

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Petroleum Distribution.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Carl King Energy Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Carl King Energy Services. BBB of Greater Maryland has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Carl King Energy Services.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 1973 Business started: 01/01/1946
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Licenses, Division of Revenue
820 N. French Street, Wilmington DE 19801
http://www.state.de.us/revenue
Phone Number: 302-577-8778
Fax Number: 302-577-8203

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Rydlewski, General Manager Mr. Randy Groft, President Ms. Kim Tucker
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mark Longo
Principal: Mr. Joseph Rydlewski, General Manager
Business Category

OILS-FUEL BOILERS-NEW & USED FURNACE SALES & SERVICE AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING CONTRACTORS - RESIDENTIAL FURNACE CLEANING BOILERS-REPAIR & CLEANING HEATING CONTRACTORS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING GAS-PROPANE

Alternate Business Names
Carl King/Staats Gas Division of Griffith Energy Services Griffith Energy Services, Inc. Staats Gas Service
Industry Tips
Heating & Cooling Your Home

Additional Locations

  • 1400 E. Lebanon Road

    Dover, DE 19901 (302) 697-3251 (888) 227-5546

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Oil furnace (which was serviced by this company in December) stopped working in March. The technician who serviced it did not seem competent. He replaced 2 expensive parts, one of which had been replaced in December. Several hours after he left, the furnace failed again, requiring a late night visit from another tech, who replaced a minor part which kept the furnace running smoothly the rest of the season. The original bill we received charged us for all 3 parts and servicing. I have been in contact with this company repeatedly to have the bill corrected. The service manager, **** ********, even agreed that we were charged for parts that probably did not need to be replaced, however, he did not follow through to our satisfaction. We did pay the amount owed, with strong objections, after sending 3 letters to the company and numerous phone calls with very little response. One final adjustment was made and we now have a small credit on our account, but we still feel that we paid for a $250 part that didn't repair the furnace. We have been extremely dissatisfied with the lack of service and lack of response to our inquiries from this company so we are filing this complaint.

Desired Settlement: At the very least, we would like an invoice that reflects what we were actually billed for, which we have requested but not received. Ideally, we would like to pay for the $72 part that actually fixed the problem instead of the $238 payment that we made.

Business Response: We are going to credit *** **** the disputed amount of $166.00.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

Regards,

 

 

 

 

1/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
11/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Carl King Energy Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart