BBB Accredited Business since

Evolve Bank & Trust

Phone: (302) 286-7838 Fax: (302) 220-4887 View Additional Phone Numbers 220 Continental Drive, Suite 208, Newark, DE 19713 View Additional Email Addresses https://www.evolvelpo.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Evolve Bank & Trust has a dedicated mortgage services division with an emphasis on residential lending.  The company offers programs and rates available on all residential products -- including FHA, VA, USDA, jumbo, and conventional loans. 

Evolve Bank & Trust is a full service lender, not a broker.  The company originates, processes, 
underwrites, and can close mortgages in-house.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Evolve Bank & Trust meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Evolve Bank & Trust include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Evolve Bank & Trust
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 23, 2011 Business started: 09/04/2012 in DE Business incorporated 04/25/2012 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Delaware Banking Commission
555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210, Dover DE 19901
http://banking.delaware.gov/default.shtml
Phone Number: 302-739-4235
Fax Number: (302) 739-2356
Dawn.Hollinger@state.de.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jesse McConnell, CPO Manager Mr. Chris Paranczak, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jesse McConnell, CPO Manager
Principal: Mr. Chris Paranczak, Manager
Business Category

MORTGAGE BANKERS REVERSE MORTGAGE BANKING SERVICES BANKS MORTGAGE BROKERS

Products & Services

Evolve Bank & Trust offers the following product(s): • Fannie Mae Conforming, • Federal Home Loan Bank Homebuyer Equity Leverage Partnership (HELP) Program, • Federal Housing Administration (FHA), • Freddie Mac Conforming, • Home Equity Lines of Credit (HELOC), • Jumbo Non-Conforming, • Reverse Mortgages, • Rural Development (USDA), • State Bond Programs, • Veterans Affairs (VA), Evolve Bank & Trust offers the following mortgage programs:


Additional Locations

  • 220 Continental Drive, Suite 208

    Newark, DE 19713 (302) 286-7838 (302) 668-6771 (855) 249-5139

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have received several calls from ************ (Evolve Bank and Trust). I have told them several times I am not interested in their product and please stop calling me. I have never given consent to call my mobile phone and all calls received have been on my mobile devise. Several months ago I also received numerous emails from this company and responded to the email not to contact me. The calls have continued as recent as today 10/21/15. The caller just says "Hey ****.. like he knows me and stated I requested something from them a couple weeks ago. That is completely false. Several years ago I inquired about a product with them but did not pursue. I asked them several times at that point to stop calling me and was told they would no longer call. They have not stopped and the calls are harassing. I made it clear to place my number on a Do Not Call list and never did they have consent to call my cell. I am not sure what else I can do to have them stop. I would like to pursue this ****er with the CFPB and also file a complaint in regards to TCPA violation and cell phone consent.

Desired Settlement: Cease all contact-- I will look to the CFPB and appropriate legal action due to C/D violations and cell phone consent

Business Response:

Mr *****

 

I apologize for the phone call.  My name is ***** *********, the branch manager at Evolve Bank & Trust, we are a small locally owned mortgage bank.  We have worked hard to earn preferred lender status with Lower My Bills and Lending Tree for the Delaware area (which is how we came across your information), and do our best to remove all clients from our call rotation when we realize our services are not needed.  That said mistakes do happen, and this was our mistake that your record was not updated and removed.  I have completly deleted your record from our system, and verified we have no applications working for you.  Please feel free to reach out to me directly either on the office line ************ ** ** **** ************* if you feel further resolution is needed.

 

I take our local business reputation very seriously, and again apologize for our failure to remove your contact information when you asked.

 

***** * ********* *** ******* ****** **** * ***** ** ******** ******** *** *********** ****** ***** *** ******* ******** ***** ************ **** **** ************ ****** ************ **** ************ *** ***** ****** ************************* ******************



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Evolve Bank & Trust
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)