This business is not BBB accredited.

Barbizon Modeling & Talent Agency

Phone: (302) 658-6666 Fax: (302) 658-6658 17B Trolley Square, Wilmington, DE 19806 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Barbizon Modeling & Talent Agency
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 25, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Licenses, Division of Revenue
820 N. French Street, Wilmington DE 19801
Phone Number: 302-577-8778
Fax Number: 302-577-8203

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mrs. Joan Bernard, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Joan Bernard, Owner
Business Category


Industry Tips
Talent and Modeling "Searches" and "Auditions"

Additional Locations


    17B Trolley Square

    Wilmington, DE 19806 (302) 658-6666


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid $1495.00 for your modeling course in advance on June 20th 2015. The course didn’t meet expectations and according to one of the invoices I did come in during 8/2015 and talked about my schedule, my dislike for the course and the class not being what I wanted to use my time for. I did mention before this date that I was not impressed with the way my time was being spent. This should have been the time where I was offered a refund. But I was not. They tried to enroll me in other courses when I had little interest in coming. I expressed this by telling ****, ******* and Monica(?) (front desk receptionist) "This is not what I want to spend my time doing". I then went back and asked for a refund twice. The first time you (Joan) were not available and the second time I talked to ******* and ****. ******* said that 70% of the tuition will be refunded if cancellation occurs during the second 25% of the course. Looking back at the invoice, yes it did. **** and my mother were both present. You also need to honor what your employees do. You can not have your employees promise a refund and then not follow through. When the refund didn’t appear on our crcd statement we followed up and were told too much time had elapsed. This is totally unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: What I was told my refund would be: 70% of the tuition will be refunded if cancellation occurs during the second 25% of the course. This is what Jessica one of the directors told me I would get.

Business Response:

Case number is actually ********

Has been resolved. No need for following through investigation. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 






Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Barbizon Modeling & Talent Agency
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)