BBB Accredited Business since

MyBambino.com

Phone: (800) 927-0707 Fax: (302) 422-9064 View Additional Phone Numbers 973 East Masten Circle, Milford, DE 19963 http://www.mybambino.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MyBambino.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MyBambino.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MyBambino.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 30, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1992 in DE Business incorporated 12/15/1997 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Licenses, Division of Revenue
820 N. French Street, Wilmington DE 19801
http://www.state.de.us/revenue
Phone Number: 302-577-8778
Fax Number: 302-577-8203

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Don Keen, President Ms. Michele Keen
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Keen, President
Principal: Ms. Michele Keen
Business Category

GIFT SHOPS TOYS-RETAIL ALTERATIONS-CLOTHING MONOGRAMS

Products & Services

MyBambino.com offers the following product(s): Mybambino.com offers custom personalized gifts.


Additional Locations

  • 973 East Masten Circle

    Milford, DE 19963 (800) 927-0707 (302) 422-9070

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I originally ordered 7 lock boxes, I asked for their names to be very discreet on the boxes because they were going to mostly pre-teen grandchildren. I specifically put that in my email and talked with them on the phone when ordering about that fact. However, when I received them, they were not discreet at all. They did not follow my directions and said they printed them as small as they could and sent them anyway. When I received them, I was not happy with how big they were printed. I called and they asked me to send a photo. They then said they would give another discount if I kept them but they didn't seem to understand that was not what I ordered or wanted I wanted them to be printed small and if they could not do as small as requested, they should have called me about that before printing. They did not do that. They wanted me to ship them back which I did not feel I should pay for shipping when it was their mistake. They did send me a shipping label to return them after my request for one. They did tell me that customers did not like how they looked when printed small so I asked for lock boxes without names. When I received the new lock boxes, one was defective....the label was scratched and four out of seven had the same combination. I did send them a photo and sent that one back with the others that had the huge names printed on them. When I called about the same combinations, they said it was not done intentionally. Well, what good are lock boxes for kids with the same combo? Doesn't that defeat the purpose? Just wondering what can be done about this. Their website says customer satisfaction but they do not seem to be doing that. When I talked with Kris (?) this morning, she said she didn't think I could be happy. Well, would you be happy if (1) they did not follow your request for small lettering, (2) one box was defective, and (3) 4 out of 7 had the same combo. Christmas is coming fast and I am not sure what else I can do. They did offer me originally a $2 discount/lock box at first. I could have ordered these someplace else for less without the lettering. Now I am stuck. Can you help me out on this?

Desired Settlement: To have lock boxes without the same combo. Plus I need the one sent back that was defective. I do not want to pay for shipping them back either.

Business Response: On November 11, 2015, we received an email from ****** ****** requesting a discount if she were to order seven (7) of our Personalized Cash Boxes. We typically do not give discounts but made an exception and took $2 off each box. She also asked that we do just small names and elimi­nate the designs, standard for this product. We honored her request, taking the order by phone and crediting her the discount ($14.)

Upon receipt of the order, she reached out to us via our chat option on our site with Custom­ er Service Rep, ******* *****, stating she was not happy. Although the names were far smaller than standard for us, they were too large for her. We offer to give her an additional discount. She declined this option. After much bantering, we went against our policy of "not returns for personalized items", as well as absorbed the cost to pick them up (also against our policy, as stated on our site). She want­ ed us to reship the order out, this time without any personalization. We did so, instead of refunding her.

When the new order was received, she called upset because some of the cashboxes shared the same combination . Also one box was chipped in shipping. This is a very popular item. It is designed for small children, so this is an unusual complaint. Regardless, she was upset, didn't want to keep them (even with an additional discount), so we went through many boxes to find ones that did not have conflicting combinations and reshipped replacements and saw she got them in time. The final order was delivered to her on Monday, Dec. 14, 2015.

I understand Mrs. ******'s frustration with us and this ordering process. In this case as with others, we did our best to resolve the dissatisfaction, at our expense and during our busy Christmas season. I apologize for this delayed response and welcome any suggestions from your organization if we should have handled the situation differently.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

I would like to comment further about this business  when I first placed the order online and also on the phone I stated that I wanted the names discreet because they were for my grandchildren most of who are preteen  I thought the large names 

looked too childish  when I received them the names were not discreet at all  someone screwed up on he order  I have pictures to prove this and also the damaged label which I highly doubt was  due to shipping because they are in separate boxes and packaged well  plus, 3 out of 7 had the same combo  now tell me what the purpose of a lockbox is of everyone has the same combo  after telling them I was going to contact you, they did send new ones. In the end, they did finally take care of everything but they were very hard to convince that I did nothing wrong and it was their responsibility to correct it  normally I am not that difficult but I hate being pressured to keep something I did not order or to pay shipping for their mistake  not a great company to deal with even though they finally pulled through  

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on MyBambino.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)