This business is not BBB accredited.

TD Bank

Additional Locations

Phone: (302) 683-6818 Fax: (302) 683-6889 View Additional Phone Numbers 2035 Limestone Road, Wilmington, DE 19808

Click for BBB Rating on TD Bank

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for TD Bank. Better Business Bureau Serving Eastern MA, ME, RI & VT has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for TD Bank.

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 15, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1973 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Delaware Banking Commission
555 E. Loockerman Street, Suite 210, Dover DE 19901
Phone Number: 302-739-4235
Fax Number: (302) 739-2356

Licenses, Division of Revenue
820 N. French Street, Wilmington DE 19801
Phone Number: 302-577-8778
Fax Number: 302-577-8203

Business Management
Ms. Leslie DiLuigi, Senior Retail Market Manager Ms. Susan Bredehoft, Senior Vice President Ms. Maribeth Hoffman, Regional Vice President Ms. Rosemarie Kirschke Ms. Leslie Mazzacano, Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Leslie DiLuigi, Senior Retail Market Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Rosemarie Kirschke
Business Category


Industry Tips
Credit- How to Establish It

Additional Locations


    2035 Limestone Road

    Wilmington, DE 19808 (302) 683-6810


    2059 Springdale Road

    Cherry Hill, NJ 08003 (856) 470-5750


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i have been a TD Bank customer for many years and have always had a good relationship with the bank .I am enrolled in debit card advance that is a service where if you over draw your account your purchase will be covered up to 200.00 and you will be charged a fee,however i used my debit card on June 6th 7th and 8th for purchases for wich i had the money in my account to cover and where showing online as pending transactions and on Monday June 10 i called in to make a payment on a utility bill which was under the 200.00 amount for which you can overdraw your account, instead of the bank using the money in the account to cover the smaller purchases which were Friday, Saturday, and Sunday they took the payment i called in on Monday first which caused me to rack up at least 175.00 in overdraft fees when there really should only have been one overdraft fee. I called the bank and was told that a few years back customers were complaining about there smaller transactions being paid like ********** transactions and house payments rejected and not paid.So they notified customers that if there are transactions done over the weekend the bank is going to take the largest transaction first well i never got this notice

Desired Settlement: i would like the bank to credit my account the excess fees that were taken, i would hate to see something like this ruin my relationship with my bank.

Business Response:

I reviewed the above referenced account and found that the activity of "banking day" 6/9/2014 posted from the largest item to the smallest item as the customer stated.  This is the normal practice for posting order.  Since the account did not have sufficient funds to cover all of the activity for that posting date, the account was assessed $175.00 in overdraft fees.  Since we value *** ********'s relationship with TD Bank, we have processed a courtesy adjustment for 4 of the 5 fees.  One $35.00 adjustment was processed on 6/11/2014 and another $105.00 was processed on 6/18/2014.  I have made multiple attempts to reach *** ******** by phone but have been unable to make contact.  If you have any questions or need additional information, please feel free to contact me.

****** *** * ***** ******** *** **** ** * ****** ** ***** ********* **** ********** **** *********** * ** ********** ***** *** ******* ** ***** ** *** *** **** * ** *** *** ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


******** ******* ********




Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on TD Bank
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)