BBB Accredited Business since

Martin Newark Dealership, Inc.

Phone: (302) 738-5200 Fax: (302) 456-6700 View Additional Phone Numbers 298 East Cleveland Avenue, Newark, DE 19711 http://www.martindelivers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Martin Newark Dealership, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Martin Newark Dealership, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Martin Newark Dealership, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1985 Business started: 01/01/1985 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Licenses, Division of Revenue
820 N. French Street, Wilmington DE 19801
http://www.state.de.us/revenue
Phone Number: 302-577-8778
Fax Number: 302-577-8203

Business Management
Mr. Homayoun Poursaied, General Manager Linda Lustgarten, Vice President Mr. Scott L. Lustgarten, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Homayoun Poursaied, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS AUTO PARTS & SUPPLIES AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Alternate Business Names
Martin Collision Center Martin Dealerships of Delaware Martin Honda/Mazda/Kia, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Martin Newark Dealership, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 298 East Cleveland Avenue

    Newark, DE 19711 (302) 738-5200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/8/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter for a part recall for my vehicle from Mazda. In the letter, it said to contact to the closest Mazda service dealership and schedule an appointment for free replacement of the part. The service would take about an hour. Also in the letter, it asked to schedule an appointment versus walk in to make sure they have the part needed. I called up Martin Mazda in Newark, they took my VIN and then said the computers went down and they would call me back. They took down my number yet never called back. A few days later I called and they became aware of the problem and hung up on me as I was getting transferred to someone. A week later I called back, I told them the issue again, then they told me to go on hold for about 1 minute. I was on hold for 5 minutes, I got frustrated and hung up. Two days later I called again, told them the issue, they said computer's went down again and to call back another time. I feel as since this is a free service they have to provide on my vehicle they do not want to do it. I have 4 instances of the business not getting me scheduled for a crucial replacement recall.

Desired Settlement: My outcome would be to have Mazda's main location in the USA aware of the issue and inform them that this is not acceptable. The recall could lead to me being injured while driving, or worse, death. I would like to schedule an appointment but since this has happened, I do not know if I can trust them working on my car and will now go out of my way to get the service somewhere else. Hopefully, their manager will become aware of this and contact me.

Business Response: Thank you for your letter regarding the above referenced customer.

We have been in contact with Mr. ****** and have addressed and repaired all of his issues as of July 30,
2015.  We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused him.  Should he have any other questions or concerns please have him contact me directly at ***** ******** **** ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

 

 

 

2/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told by martin Honda Newark DE., that I needed to replace my distributor housing so I made a appointment to take it in on Saturday October 4, 2014 to have repairs done. They had to order the part. so once I am there they said it did not need that that they replace spark plugs and rotor. Jeremy Ellnor was my service advisor. Then a couple days later after they worked on my car I was washing my car finished and got in to start it up it I started smelling plastic, rubber etc. then by the time I got out my car was in gulfed in flames. The fire department came to put it out. I have video's of the fire and pictures. I then called the dealership and spoke to Jeremy Ellnor, he stated he needed to talk to the service manager, when he called backed they had offered me $100.00 credit for the lose of my car due to the fire. That was a insult since that is my only means of transportation. I need to have my car since I work between DE, PA, And NJ. I feel they need to pay me at least $1000.00 for the car per kbb and lose of work and the inconvenient of having to look for another car.

Desired Settlement: I would like a check for a $1000.00 for everything I have endured because and the lose of my car and work and having to find another car.

Business Response: Thank you for your letter regarding the above referenced customer.

After carefully reviewing our service records we found that the repairs Martin Dealership performed to *** ******'s vehicle were in no way related to the fire in his engine. We reviewed this with the customer and recommended he contact their insurance company for any reimbursement.

Should you have any further questions please contact me at ***** ********

1/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 Chevrolet HHR and was not informed that the vehicle had "Flood Damage" which has resulted in me being unable to trade the vehicle because I owe $8500.00 and a dealer has told me that the trade value is only $500. Had I known this at the time of purchase I never would have purchased this vehicle. The vehicle recently failed motor vehicle inspection emissions and I fear that this is a result of the flood damage.

Desired Settlement: I would like the dealer to pay off my existing loan that they secured for me and return my deposit of $1500. I will gladly return the HHR to them.

Business Response: *** ***** purchased a 2006 Chevrolet HHR from our dealership in April of 2013. When the title work was processed at Maryland Motor Vehicle they had miscoded the title indicating flood damage. This   was not brought to any ones attention until she went to trade inthe vehicle and it appeared on a ****** report. This was not present on the ****** report we originally obtained when she purchased the vehicle. This was a mistake on their part and it has been corrected. We have been in contact with *** ***** and explained the situation. She completely understood and worked with ****** at MD DMV to correct the situation. She has received the new, corrected and updated portion of her title

1/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Took My care in for A A/C Repair On June 26 2014 and on July 3 My Alternator Bolt Came out of my Alternator and made Alternator go bad had to be Change.Car was fine until this Happen.Also AC Charge not Posted Service Advisor can charge any rate

Desired Settlement: Give me Credit for Alternator

Business Response: Thank you for your correspondents regarding the above referenced customer .


*** ******* brought his 2006 Honda Pilot, with 152,962 miles in for service to have his air conditioner eva luated. We diagnosed the problem, informed him of the cost and with his approval made the repairs. The vehicle was delivered back to *** ******* on June 26, 2014, the same day the repairs were completed.  Since that time we have not heard from him regarding any issues he may have had with the vehicle.  We don't believe that the issue he is referring to is related at all to the repairs that we completed and again he did not notify us at any time of a problem.

Should you have any further questions, please contact me at ************  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 I read the Story i dont believe they would have done anything

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Martin Newark Dealership, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart