BBB Accredited Business since

Holden Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Phone: (302) 734-5708 Fax: (302) 734-9628 View Additional Phone Numbers 640 South Governor's Avenue, Dover, DE 19904 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.holdendodge.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Holden Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Holden Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Holden Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1945 in DE Business incorporated 12/27/1972 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Licenses, Division of Revenue
820 N. French Street, Wilmington DE 19801
http://www.state.de.us/revenue
Phone Number: 302-577-8778
Fax Number: 302-577-8203

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William F. Holden, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William F. Holden, President
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS AUTO PARTS & SUPPLIES AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO DIAGNOSTIC SERVICE AUTO REPAIR & SERVICE

Products & Services

Holden Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram sells the following brand(s): Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram

Alternate Business Names
Holden Motors Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Holden Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 640 South Governor's Avenue

    Dover, DE 19904 (302) 734-5708 (888) 274-0646 (877) 217-0547 (877) 299-7923

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** dealership tried to fix a vibration problem on two different occasions. The vibration problem was with new vehicle since the day I bought the vehicle. On the second attempt, and this a quote from the bill/receipt ****** gave to me"...noticed tires have extreme amount of up and down movement-tires need to be replaced-they are defective-the customer contact a local yokohama tire dealer to have them replaced". I thought is was odd to send me to a non-dealership to fix a warranty item. The problem existed since the day I bought the vehicle. I took the vehicle to a yokohama dealer and they determined the tires were not defective. I tried to call the service manager ***** at ****** dealership to discuss the next steps. He absolutely refused to call me back. I tried over 6 times and stop in at the dealership twice in person and he still refused to call me. Then I tried to call the owner Bill ****** and he refused to talk to me or call me back even though he was only five feet away from the receptionist. I tried to call Mr. ****** at least four times and he refused to talk to me. Initially, I just wanted to figure out the next steps to repair my vehicle. However, I realized after attempting almost 12 times to have someone call me back that ***** had terrible customer service skills. Mr. ****** was incompetent when it comes to customer service. He couldn't even take time to call me back or have ***** call me. Finally, there technicians were incapable of doing a simple tire balance and misdiagnosing a vibration problem. I had a yokohama dealer determine a tire balance issue and another Chrysler dealership. Both said the issue was a missed balance tire and not a defective tire. This tells me that ****** dealership is incompetent when trying to fix a simple vibration issue.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund of $83.96 Holden dealership should have fix the vibration issue the first time and not sent me to a yokohama tire dealer. This vehicle was under warranty and Holden should have taken the responsibility to properly diagnosis and complete the repairs. This is the cost the yokoham tire dealer charge me for something Holden should have repaired the first time.

Business Response:

I am very sorry for the misunderstanding. The responder, in this matter is ******* ** ****** **. The customer attempted to contact **** ****** *** Before responding to the customer complaint, **** **. immediately went to meet with the service manager, ***** ******, in order to be fully informed as to what the problem was before calling the customer back. They made 4 attempts to call the customer back, and each time, the phone was clicked off without anyone answering. Not explainable, but we want the customer to know that **** **. did not ignore his request to be called back. We will honor the customers" request to be reimbursed $83.96 that was paid to Mr. Tire. In explanation as to why we were unable to diagnose a tire balance issue, We, on two separate road tests, did not notice any vibration or wheel hop, and our balancing equipment did not show any out of balance condition. Upon discussing this issue with the foreman at Mr. Tire, he stated that his technician did not experience either as well. Only if an extreme application of brakes were applied there could have been a slight vibration. Mr. Tire performed a "Forced" balance to the vehicle, and even though Mr. Tire did not detect a balance issue, the customer seems to feel that the problem no longer exists, and that is the most important point. I am not inferring that the customer did not detect any issue, as obviously he did. Customers take no joy in taking time out of their busy days to come to a dealership to get a problem fixed that does not exist, so I am sure that something did exist. The customer can expect the check to be mailed to him promptly.

 

    

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

 

I also would like to add the following to the complaint.   Mr. ****** thank you for the response.   I believe you might have been misinformed on a couple details.   1st this is a quote from your bill "customer states that the steering wheel shakes at speeds above 65-70 tech road tested and verified concern"   This statement tells me that the your tech verified my concern.  In your statement, you claimed that your tech didn't but in actuality he did verify my concern.  I also sent an email to Mr. ****** Jr and he did not respond.   A customer service tip.  If someone tries multiply times to reach you and you respond but don't leave a message then the customer will think you are ignoring him.   Also, I was on vacation for week and never turned off my phone.  I did not have any calls from your facility during that week.   Again, thank you for your time and response to this complaint. 

 

Regards,

 

 

 

 

9/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
11/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in an accident on July 7 2014, and this was the shop that was chosen by default. Due to the tow company taking my car here, and I was unaware that this was not a contracted shop through USAA. So any workmanship issue I’m supposed to deal directly with the dealership. My thought is everyone’s goal is to repair my car back to its original state. Nevertheless that’s not the case. Starting on July 10, 2014 I called the dealership non-stop to see when they were going to begin working on my vehicle. Each day I received a different answer from we haven't received payment from your insurance company, USAA, to pay for the repairs; other times it would be they just don't have time to work on my vehicle because they have other vehicles to tend to. On multiple occasions my spouse and I went down to the dealership to see what was taking them so long on our vehicle. Throughout doing this we noticed that the aftermarket fender didn’t fit properly, so we continued to tell the body shop, thinking that this problem would be resolved. It’s been 3 weeks and we still haven't received our vehicle back and it was time to return the rental car. They said and they haven't received the rest of the money from our insurance company. But USAA stated that they had sent both checks and they had been cashed. So after confronting Caitlyn who also works at the body shop says hold on I’ll go check one more place, but I don’t think so. Within 10 minutes she comes out and stating that they actually have both checks. So they waited and put off our car for an additional week or so due to non-payment. HOWEVER they had the payment the entire time to fix my vehicle. So after that was resolved within about a week our vehicle was ready to be picked up, or so they stated. While picking up the vehicle we noticed the exact same flaw in the car with the fender except this time, the fender was forced upward to close the gaps. But was still not to my liking, and not repaired to the way it was. Before the car was released to me, my appraiser, the body shop manager, and I stated the car was not returned to its original state. Although, the car was released to with the intention of bringing it back to have it repaired properly, as I was told by the body shop manager, ****. So after contacting the dealership, ********, the aftermarket body shop, and my insurance, my car has yet to be fixed. My insurance company was willing to pay the extra money for the OEM part, and ******** is willing to pay a percentage to put the part on my car. When the part was put on, and it was clear that it didn't fit correctly, and it didn’t fit correctly the dealership should’ve taken the corrective action to fix it. Yet they didn’t which is a sign of complete and total negligence. This is completely a workmanship flaw, and I feel it should be corrected.

Desired Settlement: I would like for my car to be restored back to its original state before the accident.

Business Response: I am in receipt of this complaint at 10:15 AM Wed. Nov. 12th, and will formally respond once interview with all responsible at Holden Dodge. Be assured, the customers concerns will be promptly addressed and complaint resolved ASAP. It appears that the concern is directly related to the use of an "aftermarket" fender that does not fit properly. This occurs from time to time with "aftermarket" parts rather than "OEM" which we would prefer to use. A number of insurance companies require us to use the less expensive alternative and that appears to be the case here. If it is necessary to replace the fender, we will do so.
     We regret the inconvenience and concern with this customer and we will respond with plan of resolution no later than midday Thur. Nov. 13th.


?

Business Response:

Reference above Case # ********. A new "OEM" fender was ordered by us on Wed. Nov. 12th. It was listed as on backorder, however is expected to be shipped to us possibly as early as today, Thur. Nov. 13th. We have advised the customer of the status, and informed them that as soon as it arrives, we will notify them and install new fender on their car. Substitute transportation will be provided at no charge.

     Again, we regret any inconvenience to the customer in this matter, and assure that these new repairs will resolve this issue.

 

     ************      ******* ** ****** ***      *********      ****** ****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, I apologize for having to escalate this matter the way I did. I do feel that this should have never been taken this far. After this is resolved I will not be returning to this dealership. And I will advise my fellow colleagues of the unsatisfactory service I received up to this point. 

Regards,




 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Holden Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart