BBB Accredited Business since

Winner Premier Collision Center

Phone: (302) 571-5200 Fax: (302) 652-7468 520 South Walnut Street, Wilmington, DE 19801 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.winnerautobody.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Winner Premier Collision Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Winner Premier Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Winner Premier Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1966 in DE Business incorporated 06/22/1999 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Licenses, Division of Revenue
820 N. French Street, Wilmington DE 19801
http://www.state.de.us/revenue
Phone Number: 302-577-8778
Fax Number: 302-577-8203

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rich Harrisson, COO Mr. Michael Hynansky, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rich Harrisson, COO
Principal: Mr. Michael Hynansky, President
Business Category

AUTO BODY REPAIR & PAINTING AUTO PARTS & SUPPLIES

Industry Tips
Auto Repair Tips

Additional Locations

  • 520 South Walnut Street

    Wilmington, DE 19801 (302) 571-5200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
7/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had mine repaired there twice, the second time against my better judgment. Being the only Audi certified repair facility nearby, it seemed like the smart decisions and was recommended by my insurance carrier. The first time they kept telling me it would be one more day, for 17 days, to the point that my $1500 max/$50/day rental coverage ran out and I was out of pocket an additional $500. They oredered the wrong bumper two times, delaying the process. The car appeared to not have been cleaned - there was dust covering the entire inside of the car. The second time was to fix the botched job from the first time - orange peel paint on a brand new bumper and a visible crease in the door that had not been repaired or was mis-repaired. They admitted it was a poor job and took it back in for repairs. Only to wait 3 extra days again and being less than satisfied. There is still a ton or orange peel where they painted, and they hardly cleaned up after themselves.

Desired Settlement: Being that this is the second time I have had less than satisfactory work performed there and have had to pay out of pocket, lost time, etc, I expect a refund of (a) the deductible paid in the amount of $250, and (b) my out of pocket expenses for the rentail vehicle for the days they had the car past their estimated delivery.

Business Response: Winner guarantees all work performed. 

We will pick up and deliver the vehicle back to the customer, address any customer concerns and provide a rental vehicle during the re-repair process.

Winner does not reimburse insurance deductibles due to contracts with insurance companies.  We will consider any out of pocket rental expenses caused by our delays.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear belowAs mentioned in the complaint, the car was brought back to Winner because they "guarantee their work" - but from my experience this time, bringing it back for them to fix their mistakes doesn't lead to fixing the mistakes.  The issues I brought it back in for are still issues, and there are new ones as a result of poor workmanship as well as lack of attention to detail or review before returning the vehicle to me.  To have the outstanding issues fixed, I will again be without my car for 5+ days, but I will certainly not trust it to be completed by Winner.While I understand they are unable to return a deductible, I am still concerned with my out of pocket expenses that I incurred from the multiple missed deadlines imposed by Winner.Attached to this complaint is the receipt for my additional rental car coverage beyond 30 days (the quoted timeline was 17 days) - 13 additional days were incurred @ 49.99/day for a total of 43 days in repair.  During the repair process, the timeline was updated from 17 to 34 days, but never to the additional 9.  The shop should have paperwork to this effect, but I can provide if necessary.It has also since come to my attention that the work completed relative to my EVAP system, which was repaired/replaced, was also sub-par. Lines were pinched/crimped and zip-tied to be held in place - thus throwing a check engine code for a leak in the system.  This work was performed by Winner as part of the initial repair as well.I hope you can understand my concern and lack of confidence in the ability for the work to be satisfactorily completed by Winner at this stage.  As the adage says "Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice shame on me".  A reimbursement for the rental expenses would suffice to "settle" this complaint, but that's about the best I can expect at this point. Regards, **** *******  

Business Response: Winner is paying Porter Ford this Monday to repair the vehicle Winner is also providing a rental for the customer during the repair process.

Winner is not in the rental business. His insurance company provides rental monies based on his policy.  If the repairs took to long he needs to discuss rental reimbursement with his insurance company.

Winner did not fix or replace the air conditioning system in the car therefore the insurance company determined it is not accident related and we are not responsible.

Thank you


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Winner Premier Collision Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)