BBB Accredited Business since

National Appliance Warehouse, Inc.

Phone: (302) 543-7636 Fax: (302) 543-7699 2101 Concord Pike, Wilmington, DE 19803 http://www.nationalappliancewarehouse.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that National Appliance Warehouse, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for National Appliance Warehouse, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on National Appliance Warehouse, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2013 Business started: 06/12/2012 in DE Business incorporated 06/15/2012 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Licenses, Division of Revenue
820 N. French Street, Wilmington DE 19801
http://www.state.de.us/revenue
Phone Number: 302-577-8778
Fax Number: 302-577-8203

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Stomachin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Stomachin, President
Business Category

APPLIANCES-MAJOR-DEALERS APPLIANCES-MAJOR-PARTS & SUPPLIES ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES-DEALERS HOME THEATER MATTRESSES TELEVISION & RADIO-DEALERS APPLIANCES - INSTALLATION

Industry Tips
What Should You Do When a Business Closes?

Additional Locations

  • 2101 Concord Pike

    Wilmington, DE 19803 (302) 543-7636

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a hot point gas dryer almost a year ago from this company.I called the company to schedule the gas line hook up. The service represenative gave me the contractor's number to call and I was told they would re-schedule a time to connect the dryer. I called the contractor and was was scheduled. However, no one came to the house. I called several times after the fact and left voice messages and no one returned the call.After many attempts,I was unable to continue the constant follow up due to my parent's illness and health issues which we had to address.2 weeks ago, I went to the store November 15th, 2014 and spoke with the manager ***. They appologized and told me just pay the $49.00 and they will have a contractor (*****) hook up the dryer next week.The contractor (*****) called and stated he could do it the following Tuesday from 11-1. However, I informed him no one is at home during that time. He stated he was very busy and would come November 19th, 2014 between the hours of 4-6 to accomodate our schedule. We agreed and again no one came to the house or was I provided a courtesy callto advise me of any changes.I called the store the following day and spoke to *****. He appologized and stated he would have ***** to come the following evening after 5 p.m. Again, no one showed. ***** called and left a message stating ***** had a big job and he had to assist him. Therefore, they would come out November 23, 2014. Again, no one showed up or called to advise me of any changes. I called the store to follow up with *****. I asked to speak with ***** and Al (Salesman) informed me he was on the phone. However, the appointment was in the books for November 23, 2014. As of today, I have not received a refund or my gas line hooked up. I have not received any calls. I will also be speaking with the Attorney General's office at my employment today in to have this matter resolved. As at this time, I have two relatives in ICU and cannot play thier games any longer.

Desired Settlement: I have paid for the service and would like it completed

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern,

We at NAW feel very bad about this situation, and in fact have terminated our installer as of 11/28/2014 due to other issues related to this type of situation. We will be contacting the customer today in order to set up the installation at ta time that's convenient for them. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!

Happy Holiday's,

**** ********** ********* ***

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My first problem with National Appliance began when the sales associate stated and rechecked and confirmed that a refridgerator was a size that would fit my needs since. When it was delivered, it was to tall to fit the space. It was returned. I had to go to the store to get service with regard to the misrepresentation. I was first informed that it was my problem since the refridgerator had a display that mentioned the size. I was treated with disrespect and an errogance as if I was lucky to be in their store let a lone being assisted by them. After my daughter and I waiting an hour to speak with the owner, who was just having a non customer related conversation, I finally was assisted with purchasing a product I didn't really want. I wanted to return the product and purchase somewhere else. I was unhappy with the treatment I had received and the length of time waiting for the owner to handle the situation he was well aware of. They refused to return the product and were addimant that I was going to pay a restocking fee. So, I was stuck with purchasing another product from them. The refrigerator that I had settled for was delivered with missing parts. I contact National Appliance for assistance. I was told I would here from Mr. Appliance and they would handle the issue for me. They called me and told me to call the manufactuer. The manufacturer told me that Mr. Appliance would need to get an approval from them for any work that was done. I called Mr. Appliance and they would not come out without the payment security from the manufacturer. I eventually order the parts myself and installed what I could myself. It was getting very complicated and the service I was told I was going to receive never happened. In fact, I didn't even hear from them again as they had promised. I now have a refridgerator with a ice maker that has stopped working as of 10/12. The purchase date was 7/27/13. When I emailed with my issue and unhappiness with the lack of service with regard to my first issue, I finally received a reply almost a week later. I chose not to speak with them directly as they behave arrigantly and give promises they do not keep. I thought it would be a good idea to have written documentation of the issues. I first received a message on my cell phone stating they were going to come out and pick up the refridgerator at my convenience next week and that they did not want me as a customer. I did not reply because I am not sure how I am going to handle this. I wanted a refund from the start and to have the ability to go somewhere else but was told I would pay a restocking fee for a product that was misrepresented by a salesperson. So I purchase another product that I didn't necessarily want but didn't have choice. Now after having it delivered with missing parts, a dent in the side and me having to call and get replacement parts, I am being told they are going to pick it up Thursday or Friday of this week. I have received a cell phone message in this regard. I was also emailed after the cell phone message and I have received another email as I type this to email or call to resolve the issue. Well, the issue is not to give service to a customer that has purchased a product and then deside you don't want them for a customer so you tell the customer you will pick up the product and refund them. Meanwhile, I would have to have a replacement refridgerator that I would have to order before I even got a reimbursement and it would have to be delivered on our before the time they tell me they are going to pick it up. I really don't understand the problem with supplying the service they applaud themselves with. I never heard back with regard to my first issue and when an upset customer contacts them for another issue they respond with "we don't want you for a customer". Well, I didn't want to be their customer after the first problem but I couldn't get out of it then. Now they want to return and refund and this is supposed to be an my convenience? There hasn't be anything convenient about this purchase.

Desired Settlement: Ultimately after this whole debacle, I would like to insure that I will either get the service that is needed for the product I purchased or the BBB to oversee the return and refund of the product and extended warranty. They seem to have no problem contacting me now that they don't want me for a customer but could not do this before. I was told I was threating. The only person that has be threatened, was me the customer. I can not handle these people without some kind on mediation.

Business Response:

Your attachment will not open up, however this issue has been resolved. At first the customer was combative, so we offered to just return the unit.

When she indicated that she wanted service, we ensured that the service tech. went out and serviced the unit to the customer's satisfaction.

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on National Appliance Warehouse, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)