BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/24/2011

Fatt Boyz

Find a Location

Phone: (937) 294-2699Fax: (937) 294-5307View Additional Phone Numbers3050 Springboro Pk, MoraineOH 45439

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/24/2011

BBB has determined that Fatt Boyz meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Fatt Boyz

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Took vehicle to business to have tires, front end alignment, and the windows tinted. Upon receiving vehicle, noticed dent/scratch in rear pass. door.
On 7/22/14, took vehicle to Fatt Boyz to have two new tires, front end alignment, and windows tinted. Invoice #XXXXXX, total amount $471. Paid by check #1232. Father took car to business,and dropped it off at 9 am, as I had to work. They informed me the car would be ready at 3 pm. Father had to wait until 4:30 pm, for car to be done. After father delivered car to my house, I waited til sunset to clean car. I was going out of town the following day. I called the owner, ***** *******, and informed him of the dent/scratch on the rear passenger door. Mr. ******* informed me over the phone that he was 100% sure that the damage did not occur at his business, but he said he would look at it when I got back into town. On Friday, August 1st, I took the vehicle back to Fatt Boyz, but Mr. ******* was absent to not return until Monday, August 4th. Took vehicle back on August 4th to have him look at the damage. He once again stated that he was 100% sure that his workers didn't damage the door. He said he could view the DVR tape to show me that the damage was not done in his shop. He proceeded to let me know that the DVR tape only went back to 7/23. I ask him why he didn't view the tape when I originally called on 7/22 and he said he didn't even think of it. He offered me $140 cash to try and satisfy me, I rejected his offer and he said that was the best he could do. I just purchased the vehicle from my neighbor and had it detailed at my father's detail business. Although, there are some paint blemishes, there were no dents. Where I park at work, no damage on passenger side could occur. There are no obstacles in my driveway, either. My father was intending to walk around vehicle to look for possible damage when he picked it up, but, due to having to wait until 4:30, he neglected to do so. The vehicle is black and gets dirty easily, so I wipe it down regularly. I know where every paint blemish and scuffs are.

Desired Settlement
Would like them to have the dent/scratch repaired.

Business Response
there is no way that the damage occurred in our shop. it is possible that it happened in our parking lot (prior to work being proformed it was pulled out and given to mr ******* dad from inside the shop) but also could have happened in the 12 hours or so after it was picked up and then inspected. I don't claim to know where or when it happened. I do know that I atempted to appease mr profit by offering to give him $140.00 back the cost of the tint job. I was just trying to be a nice guy! I did attempt to view our dvr data but it didn't go back that far but I was looking for damage that would have occurred in the parking lot. not sure what I am to do, we did not cause the damage to his car and will not be held responsible for it. period!!! car has lots of paint damage and several like dings already!!

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i had just purchased this 2000 audi a6 from my neighbor,days before taking it to fatt boyz for tires and tint.there was some paint oxidation,so i took vehicle to my father's detail shop(also in moraine,ohio).my father and myself buffed and hand waxed the this time we covered every square inch of the audi.afterwards i personally took a paint pen and touched up any areas that paint was chipped.the car DOES NOT have LOTS of paint damage,but it being 14 years old it does have a few blemishes,there is a scrape on left front wheel well(paint pen touch-up),small ding below center of grill(paint pen touch-up),scuff on left rear bumper(was not able to get out),a small ding right rear quarter panel(paint pen touch up),and two light scratches on drivers side rear door(that would not come out).there are no major door dings except the one on the pass **** door, the one that i am claiming that fatt boyz put can tell this is fresh.the person that applied yhe tint at fatt boyz told me that normally he reports any damage he sees on vehicle BEFORE doing any work but with my vehicle he neglected to do that on 7-22-14.the newly acquired dent is 1 inch from edge of door and 3 inched from door handle,a blind man would have noticed it.when discussing this with mr.******* on the phone on X-XX-XX his response at the onset was."i guarantee you it did not happen in our shop".i informed him it had to happen there,and he replied that i bring the car back and he would look at it but there was no way it occurred at fatt boyz.i told him on X-XX-XX that i was going out of town and would return the following week.on Fri.8-1-14 i took car back to fatt boyz but was told mr.******* was gone ,to return on mon.8-4-14.took car back on mon.,mr.******* looked at the damage, and once again stated there was no way the damage occurred in his shop.he asked me "how the guy dented my door with a razor blade?",to which i responded " he opened the door to apply the tint,didnt he?".mr. ******* continued to explain to my father and me that his customers drive vipers,lotus',srts,etc. and his company has to be careful and that he fires any employee that causes damage but fails to report it.he continued to tell us that his business does a quarter of a million dollars in sales a month,and named a few more expensive cars they worked on.when he told me that we could look at the dvr tape from the camera inside the shop,i was optimistic.he went to view the tape for X-XX-XX but the tape conveniently only would go back to 7-23-14.i then asked him why he did not review the tape when i originally called him with the complaint and his response was "i didnt even think about it".in all of my frustration with this ordeal about the dent i forgot to mention that when my father picked my car up,he was told that one of my aluminum rims had a crack in it.i was so absorbed in the dent issue i did not address the cracked rim.i am sure he would have denied that also as his employees can never make a mistake on an audi because it is not as expensive of a car as a viper.a co-worker of mine took his ford truck to fatt boyz to have new rims and tires put on itand afterwards hr noticed a scratch on one of the new rims.he reported it to mr. ******* and was told that they would get him a new rim to replace the scratched one.when he got the truck back they had touched up the rim and switched it to the rear of the truck rather than replace it with a new rim.this clearly shows the deceptive manner in which they try to resolve a complaint.he was trying to be a nice guy by refunding $140.00 cash to me when i paid them for tires,window tint, and a front end alignment and i came out of the deal with a cracked rim and a major dent? i earn a good living and am not trying to scam someone.i would not take my vehicle back to fatt boyz if they were giving stuff away free.i know it happened there and THEY know it happened there.period!!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Tire Dealers, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Customizing, Auto Repair & Service, Brake Service, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile, Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/30/2006Business started: 02/01/2006
Type of Entity


Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Davison (owner)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Tire Dealers, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Customizing, Auto Repair & Service, Brake Service, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile, Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims

Products & Services

This company provides auto repairs and service.

Alternate Business Names
Tire Pros Plus

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Fatt Boyz

3050 Springboro Pk

Moraine, OH 45439

To | From


2 Locations

  • 4792 South Kettering Blvd 

    Dayton, OH 45439

  • 3050 Springboro Pk 

    Moraine, OH 45439Fax: (937) 294-5307

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dayton and the Miami Valley. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Fatt Boyz is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (937) 270-0928

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.


Industry Tips for Tire Dealers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.