BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

AAA Restoration Group, LLC

Phone: (937) 422-3293 (Disconnected)Fax: (877) 567-2499View Additional Phone Numbers3699 Louise St, MogadoreOH 44260

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

AAA Restoration Group, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AAA Restoration Group, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
09/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Our roof is leaking above our attached garage. We have contacted AAA Restoration to inform them of the issue several times with no response.
We noticed our roof leaking in July, so we contacted AAA Restoration to come out to look at it because we are under warranty. As of this date, no one has been out to the house to look at our roof. We have received no phone calls from anyone. Below, I've listed all of the times we have contacted AAA Restoration to get this resolved.
1. 7/29/13 - Called AAA Restoration at 4:00 p.m. The 800 number (XXX-XXX-XXXX) I called went to voicemail. I was unable to leave a message because the mailbox was full. 2 minutes after I hung up, a woman called back and asked what I needed. I told her and she said she would notify the owner to get us on the schedule for someone to come out and look at our roof. Apparently, the 800 # goes directly to her cell phone.
2. 7/31/13 - Called again, but the 800 # was disconnected.
3. 8/1/13 - At 11:49 a.m., I called the cell phone number (XXX-XXX-XXXX) that I received the call back from on 7/29/13. I informed that I haven't received a call. The woman I spoke to said she notified the owner and they are trying to get people fit into the schedule.
4. 8/9/13 - Called at 10:09 a.m. Informed the woman we haven't received a call. This time, I informed the woman that the longer they wait to fix the problem, the more damage that is done to the ceiling in our garage where the roof is leaking. Our ceiling is dry-walled. The woman acted surprised that no one had contacted us yet. She said she would call us back.
5. 8/28/13 - The woman never called me back from my call on 8/9/13. On 8/28/13, we received a note on our door at the house from a **** stating to call him at XXX-XXX-XXXX. We never received a call from him, he just swung by the house, but we were not home.
6. 8/29/13 - Called ****, no answer and voicemail is full so unable to leave a message.
7. 9/3/13 - Called **** 2 times with no answer and unable to leave a message. On the 3rd time, he finally answered. He stated someone that works for AAA Restoration lives in our neighborhood and he will have them come by and look at the garage.
8. 9/5/13 - Still no call from anyone to look at the garage, so called **** again 3 times with no answer and unable to leave a message due to voicemail full.
9. 9/9/13 - Called **** again, no answer and unable to leave a voicemail. Called the cell phone number for the woman I spoke to at the beginning of this charade. There was no answer on that cell phone. I did not leave a message. I will try and call back later when I can speak to someone.

Desired Settlement
We want our roof repaired and any damage done to the ceiling in our garage due to the leak. It has been a month and a half with no response and no one looking at our roof. We just want it fixed.

Business Response
Based on our records the requested service has been completed. If Mr. ****** should need anything we would kindly request that he contact our offices for prompt service.

07/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

The siding they put on is starting to fall off.
I contracted AAA Restoration to replace my siding and roof February 2013. They started in that month although there was no hurry. I paid $1,740.00 down on 2/12/13. They did a terrible job and promised to fix everything. My outside lights were not centered and had to be moved. The trim was falling off and finally someone came and nailed it on. I paid the balance, $12,216.00 on 2/25/13,and have been trying to resolve these issues ever since. Now the siding has started to fall off. I am tired of being patient. I want what I paid for. This was paid in cash not credit card. I did not receive a receipt until 5/22/13 after I was sent a bill for the entire job. Please help to resolve this issue. My siding has a warranty but I never received it.

Desired Settlement
I want everything fixed according to the warranty. If that can't be done, I would like enough of a refund to hire someone else to do it. I was promised all kinds of things at first when I wasn't satisfied. I thought I was done with them, but the siding is hanging on the back of my house

Business' Initial Response
We received a email from Mrs. ****** on the 17th of June at 9:31 A.M. In the email Mrs. ****** advised us that her siding had come loose from her home. She received a reply from us on the same day at 11:40 a.m. in our reply we agreed to come to the home and inspect and fix the problem. It was advised in the email to her that she would receive an email from us with an appointment date and time that we would be there. The appointment was set with Mrs. ****** at 9:00 P.M. on the 17th. We are scheduled to be at the property on June 20, 2013 bewtween the hours of 12-2 PM. We would be there sooner but we have been very busy with new claims due to the wind storm on the 13th of June in which 80 MPH side line winds were reported in the area. I bleeive this is the reason the siding may have blown off of MRS. ******* home. Never the less we will be there on the 20th between the hours of 12-2 PM to resolve the problem as per our email to the client.

Consumer's Final Response
BBB Staffperson spoke with the consumer on the phone on 7/25/13. She stated that the company returned and fixed the issue with the siding.

03/25/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Year after bill was paid they sent us another bill for more money. Can not get in touch with anybody from billing in order to discuss the matter.
Last billing date was march X XXXX. Final payment was march X XXXX. ***** I guess that is acct. number. Sales rep. was ************.

Desired Settlement
Send me a paid in full letter as I don't owe nothing.

Business' Initial Response
We have preformed and enternal audit of this file and found that there was a clerical error in regards to credits and extra fees applied to the job. We have corrected the problem and sent Mr. ****** letter stating that his account is paid in full. Once again Mr. ****** please accept our apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are always available to resolve and warranty or billing issues by contacting our tol free number ************ if you leave a messages all calls are returned within 2 hours.

12/31/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

AAA Restoration has atrocious business practices. They severely damaged a portion of our house & never fixed it!!

Last December (2012) AAA Restoration replaced the roof on our house. While doing this they not only installed a new skylight with tar in between the panes of glass, but they also severely damaged the area in and around the skylight. We were told they would be back to fix it very soon, we never heard from them. So I began my futile attempts to contact someone regarding this. After months of calling and leaving messages, to no avail, I eventually gave up and hired a different company to complete the job. The repairs cost us over $1600!! Well, a year since installing our roof and not fixing the damaged area, AAA Restoration has the audacity to send us a bill for $1500. I have never seen such terrible business practices!!!!!

Desired Settlement
Either AAA Restoration drops the $1500 charge, or they pay our bill of $1600 (in which case I'm more than happy to pay their bill). I am not about to pay them $1500 for a job they did, and never finished, over a year ago!!

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, Co-owner
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email:
Upon my initial review of the documentation which is in my report if I need it moving forward. AAA represented Mr. ******* with his claim with the initial signing of the damage report signed on November 07, 2011. The job was contracted on November 22, 2011. After AAA represented Mr. ******* with Ohio Mutual Insurance company at his adjuster appointment he was awarded a claim in the amount of 12,881.00. At the contract signing Mr. ******* inquired about having new skylight installed on the house and we agreed to install them. AAA upgraded the Mr. ******* from a 25 year 3-tab shingle to a premium limited lifetime Owens Corning dimensional shingle free of charge, In addition to the free upgrade AAA released $2772.28 to Mr. ******* for interior work that was in fact based on the initial terms of our agreement ours to do and collect. AT this point the client has received an upgrade based on the size of the roof (2086.70 Square feet) this number of square footage doesn't include the shed roof that was removed and replaced with the same high quality shingle free of charge which was listed on Page 8 of the scope of loss and totaled $284.77 these item woudl fairly total $910.57. The total at this point is $3682.85. Now in regards to the sky lights they were installed after agreeing on a price with client. After they were installed they were found to have a manufacture defect, which is common in skylights. In that the seals between the panes aren't sealed properly during manufacturing. We were notified of the problem. It was discussed with Mr. ******* that we needed to contact the manufacture warranty rep to come to the property. In the construction business these kinds of things happen with the amount of volume business that AAA does which since Mr. *******'s project AAA has completed a total, not including the charity roofs installed this year for the "Rebuilding Dayton" by AAA at well over 523 project. We pride ourselves as a company that truly cares and works hard to preform A+ from start to finish. This being said we knew the process and what it would take to execute a warranty replacement. As another option we also offered Mr. ******* if he would rather that we would leave them installed and not charge him for them. This option was offered to the client to take the stress off of him so he wouldn't have to go through the process of the warranty replacement. As for the comment made about receiving a bill a year later the notes in the files stated that the client was waiting on his depreciation check in the amount of $3897.92 out of which based on the signed contract by the client $1521.55. We pride our level our professionalism and to be honest with you Mr. ******* our business practices typically lead to our clients paying without having to go run down the money. At this point I don't believe we can receive credit from the manufacture. I will have the report in regards to the multiple calls Mr. ******* states he made to our office. The fact does still remain that our office is located at 6987 Union Rd in Clayton Ohio and based on results from MapQuest is 2.74 miles from Mr. *******s home with a estimated travel time of 6 minutes. Both my partner and I care for our business and our reputation of being in business in Ohio for over 17 years are in our office every day interacting with our staff and our clients. And had Mr. ******* stopped in we would on gladly resolved this deal immediately. AAA at this point would really like to work for a resolution were both parties can be satisfied. Please email the invoices to and we will take a look.

Best Regards,

***** * ****** ***

10/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I tried to call the roofing company about the warranty on my parent's house, they had the new roof installed this April 2013.
Roofing shingle is loose and needs to be nailed back in then the soffit I don't know if they installed it, then the warranty papers we never received yet. I called the company they haven't returned my call yet.

Desired Settlement

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts, Siding Contractors, Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 06/21/2011Business started: 04/01/1996
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr John Lange (Owner/Production Mgr)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Gutters & Downspouts, Siding Contractors, Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Products & Services

This company provides home restoration services that include damaged roofs, siding and gutters.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMSat: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PM
Service Area

We service all of Ohio and Tennessee


1 Locations

  • 3699 Louise St 

    Mogadore, OH 44260Fax: (877) 567-2499

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dayton and the Miami Valley. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AAA Restoration Group, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (855) 777-4245 (Disconnected)

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.


Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.