BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/15/2007

Village Rental

Phone: (937) 885-4420Fax: (937) 885-30979574 St Rt 48, DaytonOH 45458

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/15/2007

BBB has determined that Village Rental meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Village Rental's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Village Rental

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Snow blower brought in for service in Mar. 2014. They have not done any work on it. Left it sit in elements for 8 months causing discoloration & rust.
I brought a snow blower in for service Mar. 2014. I contacted them multiple times over the 8 months that they have had it. I was told each time that "it's summer, you don't need it now anyway". The beginning of Sept. I called and was told that the employee who was working on it has been off for an extended time and they didn't know it was there but they would start working on it. I called back at the beginning of Oct. and was told the same story about the employee being off but they would start working on it. I called once again 2 weeks later and was told the exact same story. Today Oct. 20, 2014 I went to Village Rental to speak to them in person. I was escorted to the back room where an employee took me outside and showed me the snow blower which was in the exact same spot that it was when I dropped it off 8 months ago. They had not touched it and to make it worse, the snow blower that looked brand new was unrecognizable. They left it sit outside for 8 months. It was red when dropped off. It is now faded pink and rusted all over including bolts. The decals are all curled up and falling off. I asked to speak to the manager and was told his name is *** and that he was the one at the desk who showed me to the service area. When I went to speak to that employee he said that he was not *** and that *** was not there but he would have him call me. No return call after 6 hours and I was told *** is not there each time I called back.

Desired Settlement
I want the snow blower replaced. It was never stored outside, always inside the garage. The snow blower now appears as though it's 20 years old faded and rusty. No idea if the engine has been damage sitting outside this amount of time.

Final Consumer Response
The manager as well as the owner of Village Rental has contacted me and offered to replaced the damaged snow blower with a new snow blower. Stated that it has been ordered. They said that they were unaware of the issues until Monday 10-20 at which time they started working to correct the problem. The owner followed up with me to make sure I was aware that he was addressing the problem and assured me that it was an isolated incident. At this time I request that this complaint be closed do to the owners response to this issue.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Party Supplies - Renting, Jumping Balloon Rental, Wedding Supplies & Services, Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies - Rental, Lawn Mowers - Sharpen & Repair, Rental Service Stores & Yards, Tents - Rental, Trailers - Rent & Lease

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/15/2007Business started: 03/01/1989
Type of Entity

S-Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen J. Kuflewski (President)Customer Contact: Mrs. Kecia Raisch (Office Manager)Mr. Jim Guyton (General Manager/Tool Manager)
Number of Employees

14

Business Category

Party Supplies - Renting, Jumping Balloon Rental, Wedding Supplies & Services, Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies - Rental, Lawn Mowers - Sharpen & Repair, Rental Service Stores & Yards, Tents - Rental, Trailers - Rent & Lease

Products & Services

This company offers equipment and tool rental as well as sales and service. Village Rental also rents party and event equipment.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 07:30 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 07:30 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 07:30 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 07:30 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 07:30 AM to 05:00 PMSat: 08:00 AM to 05:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Steve's Village Rental, Inc.

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

4 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Village Rental

9574 St Rt 48

Dayton, OH 45458

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 9574 St Rt 48 

    Dayton, OH 45458(937) 885-4420
    Fax: (937) 885-3097

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dayton and the Miami Valley. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Village Rental is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on October 1, 2012. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Party Supplies - Renting

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.